Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B La Pommeraie 3 stars

Route des courts champs 4, 6680 Sainte-Ode, Belgium

#2 of 4 hotels in Sainte-Ode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is hard to say what the best part of the visit was, because it was all wonderful! The location was close to main roads and Bastogne, yet far enough away to allow for a quit country atmosphere. The hosts were wonderful and very involved in their community. I cannot think of a question they could not answer. They also provided background to food and other items that really allowed you to feel as if you were integrating into the culture. The breakfasts were delicious and they took the time to explain the different offerings. The dinner we had was coursed nicely and allowed for pleasant conversation along with being delicious. Wonder hosts, wonderful place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only didn’t notice that on booking.com website Stairs too steep and I mean steep had 2 sets to climb No curtains on window Heating rad only hot on one section Sat nav with post code in took us to a different location Too far out of a town

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at La Pommeraie was great. The host Denis was very friendly and told us interesting stuff about the area. We had the studio on the second floor. It was really cozy and spacious. We also got a nice breakfast in the morning. Would definitely come back to this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived, the owners couldn't be more helpful. They are very knowledgable about their area and also make a lot of suggestions of things to do and see. The breakfast left you wanting nothing, it was very generous. We booked the self contained apartment which had a kitchenette. The kitchen was surprisingly very well equipped. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, we had a private entrance and the heating was excellent and very responsive. It was in an excellent location to explore the area without staying in Bastogne itself. We would definitely reccomend this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel the property was as advertised. The only person we saw was the male owner and his wife very briefly the morning we left. We were told they spoke English very well, not the case. Supposedly offered spa treatments etc, but no evidence of this. Greeted by the owners two Rottweiler dogs (100+ pounds each) as soon as we entered. They were well behaved, but my girlfriend is not a dog person.

    The owner was friendly and the room was adequate for a one night stop. We would not have stayed if we were visiting more than one night. Neither of us are “foodies” and the entire breakfast was traditional French food. Perhaps great for some, I had a croissant to hold me over.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful information on things to see based on our interests. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty, Dennis and Genevieve were most hospitable and accomodating. Most definitely recomnend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a room with a two single beds, an en-suite and a sitting area but upon arrival were told that that room was not available any more, and were put in a room with a double bed, no en-suite and no comfortable place to sit (just two hard kitchen chairs) for a 5 Euro reduction. Furthermore, when we left the proprietor insisted we pay in cash (she did not accept plastic of any kind, though I had Mastercard, Maestro and a bank card on me). The cash I happened to have in my wallet was 5 Euros less than the amount requested, so she told me to go to the post office to draw more money! As the place is quite remote I balked at this. We will NEVER return to La Pomeraine.

    The place is charming, super clean and comes with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really....

    The place is gorgeous and very quiet The garden.... Big and beautiful. My daughter loved it. There were even sheep and chicken in the back. Great location. The whole area is stunning. Friendly owners nice big and varied continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and homeley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate loo.

    Quaint, character, wonderful local cuisine at dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Genevieve and Dennis were wonderful! The accommodations are perfect for a getaway or a longer vacation. Breakfast was perfect! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly hosts-

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a nice country B&B and Denis (the proprietor) really loves people. Good food, service, and it was quiet. Denis really works at trying to figure out how to make the best of your trip/time there, in a very polite manner.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are upstairs which for people with disabilities is a problem and should be described in the site. APeople and service A+ We enjoyed our stazy

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    According to Booking.com we were to be charged 440 Euro but ended up with 660 Euro because of an extra bed. Unfortunately Booking.com did not mention this at the booking receipt. Bad surprise but probably not the hotels fault.

    New towels every day - very nice. Very friendly landlord and landlady - all the best to them.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly owners. Convenient but quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    being charged 4 euro for 2 sachets of coffee stung a bit

    lovely house and location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and knowledgeable host. Excellent breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: