Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Portinari

't Zand 15, Bruges Historic Center, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#41 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1641 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay in pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water, but splashes spread over whole bathroom floor. Not in heart of city-centre, but easily walkable (5 -10 minutes walk). Car parking available in underground carpark which is accessible just across the street - no vehicle access directly in front of hotel ( do follow directions to the carpark which the hotel emails you with booking confirmation).

    USB charge points on each side of bed. Comfortable bed. Frig in room. Good breakfast. Gluten free bread available for breakfast if ordered the night before. Big window so room nice and light, and good blackout curtains for night-time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very modern and is almost new except mattress are very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge was almost non existent, bed was not comfortable at all. Would not stay there due to the bad mattress, very hard.. Maybe the Novetel would have been better.

    Great location, all new, modern, super clean, people nice,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.2
    We loved the modern look of the room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the modern look of the room and bathroom. Our room had a small balcony so we could open the doors and watch the world go by. It is close to all the main attractions in Bruges and had many restaurants and pubs on its door step to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms are not very practical. Nowhere to put your toiletries and the basin is not a good design

    Very close to everything and the station is within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.2
    Sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slippers weren't provided.

    Comfortable bed, nice big shower. There's a curtain for the bathroom, so privacy on demand. Easy to walk to from the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing and for a few euros more I was able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was amazing and for a few euros more I was able to upgrade to a bigger room. Staff was very helpful and ready to assist. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom does not have a door, it was just a curtain, which is a little bit strange, as you can hear everything what is happening in the bathroom.

    The location is great, is near the city central market, around 5-7 minutes walk, the breakfast is great, a lot of good choices where you could select from, the staff was helpful, also is quite near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Fully renovated hotel, with spotless rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are small in size indeed. For me that caused no inconvenience though. Maybe facilities do not correspond to a 4* hotel, but value for money was definitely great!

    Fully renovated hotel, with spotless rooms. The breakfast selection was better than I expected and everything was fresh and tasty. Reception staff very friendly and assisted with everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was great.beds good.staff and breakfast great and the parking at t-Zand enterance is in the tunnel level-3 far end perfect for the hotel.lovely 4days in Bruges

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is an ongoing contruction of the square. It's almost finished, but still can be noisy sometimes. This affects all hotels in the surrounding, so not really their fault...

    Excellent location. Totally refurbished rooms and hotel. Good breakfast. This is my third time in the hotel and I like it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied with service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows (synthetic) were too thick.

    Crossiants were fabulous. Lovely breakfast buffet - full complement of items. something for everyone! Friendly kitchen staff! Loved the soaking bathtub and instant hot water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, lovely room (Junior suite) overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel well renovated but in keeping with the times, no doors to the bathrooms in any rooms, so one may feel a bit exposed (separate toilet with door). In junior suite could only control lighting from one side of room so make sure bedtimes are synchronised.

    Great location, lovely room (Junior suite) overlooking square - spacious and light - and excellent access to very inexpensive parking; staff opened bar for a nightcap and kindly called restaurant to make dinner reservation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.5
    We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit of style over functionality. There weren't enough hooks to hang a damp towel or a place to put a toiletry bag. We had to use the little shelf next to the sink for our toothbrushes, and our bags with creams etc. had to go into the separate room where the toilet was.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was spacious and quiet from outside noise. The closet was large and provided a safe for personal items. The cafe had a nice menu, and the food was good. There was a lot of storage in the room where the toilet is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel but disapointing beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel but disapointing beds.Advertised as a king But was two singles pushed together that came apart so big hole in middle of bed.Two small single duvets.For the standard of the rest of the hotel I was surprised and disappointed at the standard of the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar!

    The hotel is extremely comfortable, bedrooms are small but perfectly set out. Loved the bathroom, very minimalist. Bottles of water in room on arrival plus shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hairdryer. Our only problem, if you can call it that, was that we went to the bar for a drink but waited 10 minutes, the receptionist said she was busy (we assumed she was also barperson). We eventually went to bar next door instead. Breakfast was very good, excellent selection of fresh fruit, cereal, hot food and breads. Would recommend this hotel has good location and car parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Modern and comfortable accommodation in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very helpful and happy. Double bed was large and comfortable, though single bed not quite as comfy. Cool bathroom/wet room. Clean and well stocked!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small. It can be a bit cheaper.

    Location was amazing. You can also find car parking area nearby which will cost around 8,70 Euro / Day. The materials used in the hotel was really good quality (Rituals for shampoo etc..)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great sized room, good sized comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower, as amazing as it was, was a see through box at the side of the room which is a pain when you are with friends because you can see everything. There is a blind that covers it but it’s still easy to see through.

    Great sized room, good sized comfy beds. The hotel is in the perfect location for getting trams or buses, easy to get to the train station. On the outskirts of the touristy part of Bruges, surrounded by shops and restaurants and bars. Shower was amazing! Big tv and complimentary tea and coffee was great. Receptionist was so helpful, gave us a map and showed us exactly where to go and what to see!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, free gifts (waffle and coffee)...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, only it would have been better if the ceilings of the rooms, which on roof floor, were higher. I hit my head twice :)

    Friendly and helpful staff, free gifts (waffle and coffee) excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower/toilet space. Too cosy for our liking, even though we were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary....

    Good location, friendly staff. Hiccup on arrival, namely unmanned reception and no-one answering phone, soon sorted and profuse apologies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I wasn’t to happy with was the city tax. I wish this was included in the quotation/price when I booked the hotel.

    Shower was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    Nice clean hotel, short walk to main shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist that greeted us wasn’t very helpful. She didn’t offer key info such as breakfast times, WiFi etc yet when a couple came in afterwards she was very helpful giving them bus info etc. I had to go back and get this info later. She was unwelcoming, the roadworks outside have been going on for over 12 months

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    7.5
    doors needed to be installed in bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quadruple room where we stayed did not have a door in the bathroom. It was not supposed to be there. Just a wide doorway with a direct view on the bath from the bed. Another wall of this bathroom is made of glass, but it is possible to use curtains there. But not for a doorway - no curtains there. And in general I would not rate this hotel as 4 stars (slippers were given to us only after we asked for it, no bathrobe at all, nothing in the minibar, etc). I would say it is a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Generally a pretty good stay, with the pros outweighing the cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty expensive for the standard of hotel. Garden area adjacent to the room was tatty. There was a pretty unpleasant drain smell in the corridor, although this didn't come into the room. Some of the communal areas looked tired.

    Good location, pleasant room with a great bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from my room.

    I upgraded our room to a superior room at the last minute and, although it was comfortable, I was disappointed that we didn't have any view at all because the windows were large roof light type windows. So, unless you are 8ft tall you can't see out of them. The breakfast was superb, with plenty of choice and the staff, when they could be found, were very helpful. Reception is not staffed before 8am or after 8pm, so you need to phone someone to come and assist you, which is not easy when they forget to put out the phone. However, the hotel's location is excellent, with all of Bruges' tourist attractions within walking distance. The main square, in front of the hotel, is undergoing major refurbishment, but if you keep the windows closed, you can't hear the building works and it is all kept very clean and tidy. There is a lovely terrace at the front of the hotel where you can have a coffee or a drink later in the day. It is a real sun-trap and will be even better when the square is finished. I would stay here again though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets were slightly rough, left elbows a bit sore from rubbing.

    The shower was hot and powerful. The bed was comfy and the facilities in the room were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Modern hotel, the rooms are lovely, spacious and clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The views are not what you would expect, so depending how lucky you are when they choose your room😞. I was expecting gorgeous city views, instead we had a lovely white brick wall in front of us.

    Modern hotel, the rooms are lovely, spacious and clean, very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from other rooms and the hallway very loud Empty/unmanned bar No genius drinks on arrival

    We stayed for 3 night at Portinari Hotel over the Easter weekend. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean. We were given 2 complimentary drinks on arrival for our anniversary, but the bar was always empty/closed so we struggled to find a time to actually use these and when we did, everyone seemed confused about what we could/could not have to drink. We also did not receive our Booking.com 'Genius' free drinks on arrival which was a shame. Our room was located on level 2 and we had a problem with noise on the 1st night, being kept up until 2:30am by noisy guests. After the first night it was fine but you can hear a lot from the other rooms and the hallway. The room has everything you need including tea/coffee facilities and a fridge in the room. The bathroom was really nice with amazing shower and Rituals toiletries. The location is very good. 10 min walk from main station and also the square. Near all the shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few minor points. No door on bathroom in a suite that holds up to four adults is a bit odd - but we knew it might be the case. There is a separate toilet - with door! Also not a proper shower, just a shower hose in the bath.

    Great location - easy to walk anywhere in central Bruges. Be aware that if you are using the 't Zand car park that the entrance and exit are in an underpass that goes below the square the hotel is on. De Halve Maan brewery tour is well worth doing. Great views from the top of the brewery and a beer at the end.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Good but wouldn’t return as the noise levels were too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of hotel is on a square that is being renovated and also next to an all night very noisy bar. You can also hear everything in the rooms next to you.

    Hotel is very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    It was a stay too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee facilities and the milk. Fresh milk please and better quality coffee for the early morning cup in bed watching the sun rise on the facade of the buildings opposite.

    The location was excellent. The cleanliness was excellent. The tranquillity of the room was appreciated. A safe and the fridge were a bonus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    5.8
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front counter staff service No secure luggage tagging system- the front staff asked me to write my room number on 3 post- its and stick it on my luggage myself. Then I asked if I had a tag to keep that identified my luggage as mine- they had nothing. I was travelling with 2 young children. I asked for a 30 minute extension - from 12pm to 1230pm of the check-out. As I had 2 young children, and our train back to London was leaving at 5pm. They refused to grant the 30 minute extension to our check- out time. Ridiculously bad service. They wanted to charge me 25 euros for a late check- out of 30 minutes extra. Really left a sour taste in my mouth

    Bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately a lot of reconstruction work going on outside but it didn't affect our stay as it was a wkend and no work was being carried out until the Monday morning .

    Great location just 10 mins walk from main square and attractions .Modern Contemporary style with beautiful boutique feel to it .Spotlessly clean and friendly helpful staff. Fab breakfast all beautifully fresh . Close to main Rail station and bars /Resturants close by too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great, lovely staff and great service from everywhere we visited whilst in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the square in front of the hotel is currently a building site which didn't provide a very nice view. This obviously isn't the fault of the hotel though and I'm sure it'll look fantastic when it's all finished.

    Lovely hotel, modern design. Nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation, staff very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accommodation, staff very friendly and helpful, location was superb, short walk from the train station and close to all the sights and shops. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. I would recommend the hotel and would have no problem returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.3
    Just about 3 star really. Location great. Would I stay again?Don't know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice hotel but I wouldn't give it 4 star rating. The room was very small and the beds were 2 singles put together. If we were a couple with a more robust figure it would probably be very uncomfortable. The breakfast was not great the so called hot option was very poor and not even warm.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Huge bed which was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The restaurant was pleasant and food good. Location was ideal for both the city centre and the train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, average location, cheap rooms are very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a budget twin room which was terribly small. When you open your suitcase you can't reach the other side of the bed. Beware of the room type you pay for. Otherwise you will be surprised . Sexy bathroom was mainly a small bathroom seperated from your bedroom with a curtain. No glass walls, nothing sexy...after you shower, the whole bathroom including the closet area looks like a swimming pool. The hotel is ten minutes walk to the central area, fifteen minutes to the train station. I can't say it has an excellent location. Overall it depends on why u want to choose this holtel. It's cheap but the cheap rooms are very small. Breakfast is good but ıt's not really in the center.

    Breakfast was much better than average continental type. Wireless internet was good. The hotel was clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered one free coffee and one waffle for a group of 4 people with two room reservations. We found it to be a bit "tacky" and would have preferred either two (one per room) or nothing at all. So if you are a genius member and need two rooms, make two separate reservations to receive the pleasant offer (as there was no judgement that "could" be exercised by front desk).

    Bruges was simply enjoyable. This hotel was perfectly located to explore the center and we would stay again. Convenient from the train station and directly on (what I consider) to be the outer circle of the main points of the city to be covered. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad however I will find something else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad heating system and impossible to open "a bit" a window - it can be opened completely only. No door at all in the bath-shower room. If you are a family of nudists so this hotel is good for you - if you're not a nudist you'll have a problem when all your family will go by you during you take a shower. On the terrace right below our windows we had plenty of stubs of cigarettes which seemed laid there not a one day plus there was an empty bottle of wine(not our)

    Nice location with a good and convenient parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.6
    A good place and a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too expensive, especially for more than two people

    It was clean and right in the heart of the centre, very modern, clean and sleek inside and the staff was helpful. We had a standard double room and it was being taken care of every day. Definitely coming back to that place again, if we decide to revisit Bruges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, bed breakfast not worth for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like breakfast, didn't look fresh, pastry was terrible,no vegetables, for four stars disappointing. Toilet was dirty

    Location was good, room was cosy, wardrobe was big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, modern and well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridors/stairs didn’t reflect the quality of the rest of the hotel.

    The room was very quirky and modern. The bed was really comfortable and the bath was excellent! Hi tech, deep and relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay which was spoiled by nasty smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very bad sewage smell in the room. We tried to speak to someone in reception but there was no one there. It is sad because we loved the room but the smell was really very bad and made us sick and uncomfortable. We expected better service.

    It was very convenient with shopping and train station nearby. The hotel clean with tea and coffee in the room and toiletries

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    The staff were super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were super helpful. We were massively delayed getting to Brussels by Eurostar, who gave us conflicting information about getting to Bruges. We called the hotel who immediately looked up train times, clarified them and the route which really put our minds at ease! We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately as the rooms have been upgraded to a wet room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtain separating the bathroom/WC from the bedroom area

    Unfortunately as the rooms have been upgraded to a wet room, I do not have a problem with this type of bathroom but not to have a door separating the bedroom and the toilet and only to have a curtain is unacceptable. Based on this I probably would not book this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Loved it absolutely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fantastic, just after my arrival I was invited to crapes with ice cream and tea. The design of my room was great, stylish, I had a view to a gothic church, which was amazing. Bed was comfortable. I had a very relaxing stay, a real experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.6
    The overall modern style of the hotel was fresh, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall modern style of the hotel was fresh, clean and exciting. Everything was finished to a very high standard. Our bedroom lay out was social and accommodating for us to stay in, which made the time we spent in our room was thoroughly enjoyable. The bathroom facilities were wonderful, best shower we have very experienced in a hotel. And the view from our room looked out of the roof tops which was very romantic with the long window seat. The lady on reception gave us a complimentary drink when we arrived as a kind gesture as it was the first part of our honeymoon. It’s a 5 minute walk into the main square through some lovely streets and surrounded by a vast selection of cafes and restaurants. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.6
    Great long weekend place to visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. Easy 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Plenty of bars / shops right beside the hotel as well. Easy 2 min walk to the main shopping strip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!! Brilliant weekend. We would stay there again in a flash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The square outside the hotel was under development. No weekend market. But I suppose it had to be done at some point. Shame it was near to Christmas .

    The whole experience of the hotel and staff. The newly decorated rooms the beds are fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Modern clean hotel shops 2 mins walk plenty of bars and restaurants and culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good

    Stayed here before brilliant location breakfast had lots of choice, staff lovely and cheerful rooms very clean and modern cleaning staff lovely and very efficient will be re booking for next year again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    6.7
    Poor room layout but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the bed sheets contained pubic hair and was a bit upsetting. The layout of the room lacked privacy as the shower had no door to the bedroom. Also the toilet was in a separate room with no sink you had to go into the shower room to use the sink. Poor design, and there was water everywhere from the shower. It was difficult staying in this room with friends it was more suited to a couple.

    Great location and slept well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.9
    THE VIEW OF THE ROOM WAS NICE, AND WAS A CLEAN ROOM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT WAS TOO NOISY (YOU COULD HEAR THE WATER RUNNING IN NEXT ROOM, OR THE HEAR DRYER USED ON NEXT ROOM), IT WAS TOO SMALL THE ROOM

    THE VIEW OF THE ROOM WAS NICE, AND WAS A CLEAN ROOM. THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD, AS WELL AS THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS REALLY GOOD.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    The hotel is very nice, it is modern and in great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice, it is modern and in great place. You are very close to the main square, near you have a variety of restaurants. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's the first hotel I've stayed in that doesn't have tissues in the room. Had to take sheets of toilet roll out with me every day. The smell of sewage in room 43!

    The location was perfect! The rooms were spacious (the triple was fantastic). The view of the Belfry was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next door from a few nightclubs so can sometimes be a bit noisy at night. It was a pity about the building work going on directly outside too it kind of took away from the beauty of the place

    Comfortable room, great location. The Markt Square, train station and shopping streets are all on your doorstep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, a little too stylish without attention to practicalities (lighting)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in delux family room, lighting looked great but completely impractical as one main ceiling light and bedside light on main bed. There was a fold down double bed for the children but no lighting for this other than main room lighting, it needed a bedside light next to fold down bed.

    Designer room and central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent facility to enjoy vacation in such a nice place i.e BRUGGES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet needs to be modified for family usage.

    The set-up & location of the hotel. The ambience and furnitures/upholstery of the room were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.8
    Nice Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - free WiFi only accessable with and through Facebook acount - I don't know if this problem acures with all walk-in showers (I've used it for the first time now) but although the design is great the practical aspect of it is not that good. If you take a shower in the morning you can be sure that every time you will have to wash your hands during the day, you will be standing in a puddle of water - although I wasn't affected by it, the Hotel should have let me know that there is a huge construction site directly in front of the hotel. I was lucky because my room was on the other side of the hotel, but maybe some guests weren't...

    -the design -friendly staff -luggage storage on the check-out day -great hairdryer (not the 'typical' hotel one)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    I'll come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The taxi couldn't make the drop-off in front of the hotel, since the road was closed.

    Everything. The staff was really nice, breakfast good with a lot of choices, the room was modern and clean. My room was on the 5th floor so the view from it was excellent, specially at night when all the churches are lighten.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great for the short time your allowed to use your room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower just a shower wand over bath which you have to try and hold whilst washing, a bit strange when you consider the amount of money spent on the superb quality fittings and furnishings in the room. If you want a look to kill, try turning up at 9:55am for breakfast! Check in times 3pm so don’t turn up in the morning tired as you won’t be able to get in the room until nearly evening time! Checkout at 11am, seriously, how long to hotels need to turn rooms around?

    Superb modern suites and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    Nicely remodeled hotel - very comfortable and contemporary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the square across the street is under construction and we were told will be for a couple of years .

    Nicely remodeled hotel - very comfortable and contemporary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Room was very nice, be aware that our bathroom had glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very nice, be aware that our bathroom had glass walls so you're very 'on show' when you shower! Lovely Rituals toiletries. Breakfast was great and constantly replenished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Rooms are clean and appear to be newly renovated.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Currently construction in the plaza across the street means noise from very early in the morning.

    Rooms are clean and appear to be newly renovated. Location is fantastic in relation to Brugge...not so if you are walking from the train station. Stay was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel. Comfortable room. Amazing city. An easy walk to the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the top floor, with a sloping wall along one side of the room. I really bonked myself hard once before I learned to duck! :-)

    The room was very quiet, a really nice thing after lots of travel. Staff were friendly, and a strip of 5-6 restaurants were along the front of the hotel. Very convenient that way. Wonderful place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    5.8
    Cool solution with the shower-room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited Breakfast. Reception not open 24h with room checkout possible as late as from 0800 in the morning. Rooms not well isolated from neighbouring rooms, and corridor.

    Cool solution with the shower-room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Would stay here again. Love the location and design of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were nice but could have been a little more friendly. Didn't have much interaction with them so didn't really effect our stay.

    The room was amazing. Had a great view of the Belfry from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a bit pricey, and I would have thought the hotel could have possibly do a discount on parking since you don’t have a choice and your staying there. I also would have appreciated more soft furnishing in the room, like a rug or something.

    Super comfy bed with big fluffy duvet, good selection of English channels on the TV air con facility was great /heating and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Perfect location & stylish rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not that we watched the TV, but the location of it on the wall was slightly odd. Only fault!

    Room has a great unique layout. Perfect for couples on a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    3.8
    I really didnot like the hotel and they way they behave to their customer, that is a real cheatinggg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hi I booked a Superior Twin Room in Brugge The room is different from the picture that they put in booking.com It doesn't have window It's windows are roof window. also they give us a Standard Double or Twin Room. pics that they put in booking.com is belong to Standard Double or Twin Room not Superior Twin Room.i am sorry to say that but that is a real fraud. Also there was a construction here They start from 6 am We were here for holiday. we woke up 6 am and couldn't sleep anymore, i think they should inform us about this contraction. that was a treble stay i have ever had.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.5
    Good parking close to the hotel, very close to the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The idea of not separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom is not very good, because everything get wet.

    Good parking close to the hotel, very close to the historic centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    Highly enjoyable and comfortable trip to a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very clean, the staff were very friendly. Its only a ten minute walk to the train station. The area its based is lively with plenty of bars and restaurants. The chocolate, beer and waffles were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.6
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very helpful reception staff who took us to the underground garage where we securely stored our bikes. Check out at 12 which was helpful VERY VERY comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Just perfect! I would come back in any minute, if possible. ☝🔝😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Perfect breakfast ever...yummylicious, all you need is there for a perfect morning. Also, they have an extremly helpful personal for all your needs and informations you wanna ask.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    not the cheapest but overall a great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a lot of work taking place outside the hotel and it looks like a building site. however didn't experience any noise.

    great location within easy walking to all major attractions, Parking was at local underground carpark which was very close and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75