Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Post Hotel & Wellness 4 stars

Rue Hurbise 160, 4040 Herstal, Belgium

#1 of 2 hotels in Herstal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wellness was old and didn't look clean. There was a aqua gym lesson so the pool was occupied and loudly. The breakfast was to crowded with 90 English persons..

    The lady from the bar was verry friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely overpriced! Rooms were not clean. There was some kind of leak in the bath tub, leaving the entire bathroom floor covered in water after taking a shower. Toilet did not flush properly. Wellness facilities were closed in the evening, even though it was a public holiday and there were many guests.

    Free parking and close to the freeway. Staff were friendly, but upon checking-out they did not even ask us if we enjoyed our stay. Probably because they already know the answer...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like THE service.... im coming to many times we are let 30min and we need to pay for that im working also in hotel Maastricht i never did so with a klant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower it was really soft and it was or to hot or to cold we couldn't level the temperature. The staff from the restaurant was mean unfriendly and unhelpful and didn't spoke English.

    Swimming pool was good and we slept like little baby in the bed Pizza hut on 20 minutes walk what is good so you don't have to eat in the restaurant Front desk was really nice and friendly and helpful they speak more languages. The maids for the rooms were good and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication of request for table booking via yourselves by online booking system or by calling in at hotel at lunchtime on route to a race meeting still managed to get ignored.Hotel and yourselves need to improve . Have used this hotel for several years but have not a lot of confidence that if I book for the same race meeting ,which does not finish until 8 pm or 8 30pm will be able to obtain an evening meal did get a meal at 10 20 pm after a table booking for 9pm

    some of the staff very good some not so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really expensive for what it is. The wellness center really needs to be more confortable. It looked more like a 3 star hotel than 4

    The breakfast and the quality of food. The staff was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very dated. Vegetarian options limited Vegan option more so Mattress springs !!! No pillow options Fire door wedged open

    Cracking breakfast bag provided as we left early. Make sure you book before 8pm night before

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight noise due to heater/ventilation during winter time, nothing excessive though. The gym could be larger and better equipped, and the wellness part closes at 6pm on holidays.

    Good breakfast, clean and well equipped room. The pool is decent size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Rooms need gutting and a re-fit along with the bathrooms. In the bathroom there is black mold all round the bath and the shower screen doesn't touch the bath and therefore you just flood the bathroom. We had 4 rooms in total in our party and they were all the same!!! All the photos are from the Wellness Center which is new and very nice The hotel gets 3 bus loads of new guests every night and therefore if you want to eat at the hotel, do it before 18:00 (or before the buses arrive) other wise the kitchen and staff can't cope and you'll be eating at about 22:00

    The Wellness Center is very clean and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had stayed there 2 years ago and the restaurant then was superb this time pretty average and poor value for money. 2 buses of tourists arrived who were extremely noisy in the corridors till 12pm and at 7am.

    Location and extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are clean and OK, but I would not give them four stars. The bathroom is small and also of three star quality. The heating in our room was constantly on because of a broken regulation valve - the only way to make the temperature bearable was to leave the window open. If you're unlucky you'll hear everything from the neighbouring rooms, but the typical guests are usually quiet.

    Our third visit to this hotel. The main reasons are good spa facilities and an excellent restaurant. We were not dissapointed also this time. A large parking free of charge is hassle-free and a bonus. Although the hotel's location is pretty remote, by car one can easily reach cities like Liege and Maastricht or the belgian Ardennes for the outdoors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here a few times in the past and were never impressed, but with a change of ownership we thought things might have changed a bit and tried it again. We were disappointed because the sink and bathtub didn't drain properly; the mattress was terribly uncomfortable; something that looked like a fresh blood stain on a towel; very noisy throughout the night with doors slamming, pipes very loud, and someone trying to get into our room.

    Great location near the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!, all was good

    The SPA staff was impeccable, Rafiq was really a star and was truly awesome! The restaurant was awesome too and the food was top notch and at a truly affordable price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was very poor, we were shown to our table but then waited and waited and waited to have our order taken 40 mins. We complained because we had ordered drinks after 20 mins at the table with no waiter but received full service after I spoke to the head waiter. It was unfortunate that the second waiter was untrained and that there was poor organisation in the follow up of service. Diners were waiting at least half an hour between courses ... not what you hope for.

    The location was great because it was just off the main highway: the staff on reception had everything arranged and they were very helpful and friendly: the spa facilities and service were excellent: the food was very good and the staff tried to do their best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very warm weekend and there was no air conditioning. I was very grateful there was a pool to cool off in after a day at the Grand Prix.

    Location was great for the Grand Prix

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located sort of far from everything. Dinner was massively over priced and the nearest grocery store or other restaurant was a 15 minute bike ride.

    Great breakfast, comfortable room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival the carpet was stained with what seemed male juices, unacceptable! They gave me another room, but even though this one was cleaner, it smelt awful. You could smell that people had smoked in it. The room was also very dated, no airconditioning on one of the hottest days of the year. Mini fridge was not working and the only vending machine in the building was out of order.

    It was nice to have a swim at their spa pool. The most clean part of the entire building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Hotel itself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress need upgrading us it is to bouncing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit outdated

    The chocolate & snack were a nice gesture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Location to Highway

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, free parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy rooms, tv didnot work, simple breakfast.

    not much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a fridge in the room. It was disappointing especially in the summer. Also there were no slippers

    Excellent location and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terrible BBQ. Cooked breakfast. Too many coach parties......

    Meals in the restaurant. Friendly and helpful barman. Good Continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredibly dirty! Staff was unpleasant and somehow absent; absolutely no care of customers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from the motorway. Very good parking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit slow.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit over time, needs some refurbishing

    Perfect location for us working in the area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom needs updating. the shower head was nearly off.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms very nice and beds comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great people visiting over 20 years

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was very slow.

    Spa and Wellness area very good. Good connection to Highway but not in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too expensive for a second rate hotel

    Convenient easy check out

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cot we ordered was not in the room on arrival. We were late at night so it took some time to organise.

    Very helpful on phone about late arrival. Good helpful check in

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No a/c, so some Americans brought in their own !!! Very noisy late night/early morning. To be expected with the Grand Prix. Even room #'s are hot (in sun all day) We were moved, though, to odd #'s, which are all twin !! Not ideal !! Guest computer, but no printer for boarding cards ?

    Two pools and a jacuzzi/hot tub !! Really nice facilities and staff could not do enough for us. Quiet rural location (cows in field next to free car park!) tricky to find, but well worth the effort. Excellent restaurant/bar and breakfast,with patio. Late checkout no problem, at small cost. Good selection of Tv channels. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coach parties leaving at 6.30am, why do old people bang their room doors and shout to each other in the corridor? We didn't have time to use the pool or spa facilities, we'd need late night opening.

    Clean, comfortable, quiet, easy to find with good car parking and reasonable restaurant. Hotel is very well run. It's 30 minute drive to Spa circuit. I've been here 5 times over 8 years.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a picturesque building, but it didn't really matter

    Easy to find location great for a stop over en route to somewhere else. Great spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    seemed short staffed in restaurant which had a significant impact on being served at the bar. It was F1 weekend so hotel was busy, it would have helped to have at least another pair of hands to lighten the load.

    Ease of access to motorway for F1. Lovely rural aspect and two swimming pools plus a gym. Staff very friendly and helpful at reception, rooms clean and beds made daily. Staff worked exceptionally hard here

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was very busy (Grand Prix weekend!) And needed more staff to allow better service.

    Nice pool/bar area. Very quick access to/from motorway for travel to/from Belgium Grand Prix (35 minute drive without traffic)

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Although the hotel is very good the rural location meant there were no restaurants, bars, etc. in walking distance so there was little option other than eating in the hotel. Although the quality and presentation of the food was very good the menu was somewhat limited and the service was excruciatingly slow. On the second night I gave up trying to order any dessert and coffee and made a coffee in my room.

    The hotel is in a pleasant rural location with good facilities and comfortable rooms. The quality of the restaurant food was excellent and it was nice to be able to eat dinner around the outdoor pool on a summer evening. I was staying while my wife was in a local hospital after a road accident and the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was far too soft. Very noisy guests shouting to one another in the corridor which the staff did nothing to stop. Breakfast hot food was lukewarm.

    Receptionist could not have been more helpful on my day of departure. Pleasant location and easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wir hatten zwei Nächte gebucht. am ersten Tag war der Wellness-Bereich geschlossen. Das war so nicht vereinbart. Es ist ja nicht das erste Mal, das wir so etwas bei Ihnen buchen, aber das geht garnicht. Gruß J. Röttgers

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Long distance from century of Liege. Rooms looked dated and in need of updating. Steam room wasn't working in spa

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not so comfortable as expected.

    Staff very helpful, place is good, food is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wireless is an issue

    Its a nice hotel if you have to visit business locally but there is not a lot to do without a car in the evenings

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large room. Comfortable. Free access to the gym and spa. They provide towel for you. Nice and various breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The evening meals in the restaurant were excellent, I was very impressed, I would stay at this hotel again just because of the meals I ate.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unavailability of a power connection adapter.

    The pool and location.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upgraded and refurbished!!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old and ugly hotel, even smelly indoors... Indifferent personnel. Breakfast with cold scrumbled eggs and bacon.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunatelly spa and wellness was open until 6pm.

    Good breakfast, Wifi, clean room, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, just off the motorway with plenty of parking. Pet friendly, good facilities and very obliging staff. Dinner and Breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor spa facilities

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Did have to wait 10 minutes to check in as no front desk staff due to coach party had recently checked in .

    Staff where friendly attentive .

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe I'm not objective, I feel nostalgia for this hotel. This is my favorite hotel in which I feel at home

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of sound proofing

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Now air condition. The breakfast is just so so.

    The location is good for travelling with own car. Quiet and good coutry view.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no a/c in room. restaurant rather slow service.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Surprisingly comfortable and attractive location, given its used by coach parties. good restaurant, breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good parking, nice room

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel in a bad location ,Taxi fares very expensive,No info was given out about local transport,Lack of facilities around hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited breakfast

    Location, friendly staff and good evening meal

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Staff were very good, service and food very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no vegetarian options on the menu. We had to ask for ham to be removed from the pasta choice.

    Lovely wellness centre.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for our purpose perfect: to brake a journey in two. we would go again

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: