Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prado 3 stars

Leopold II - Laan 22, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#11 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely welcome on arrival and met with a smile. The breakfast was 10/10 and again nothing was too much trouble, even freshly squeezed orange juice. On departure, it was a genuine "Did you enjoy your stay?" What more to say, then next year when transmitting Ostend the HOTEL PRADO will be the place to stay. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay. Keep up the great customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was very central to restaurants and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel was very central to restaurants and other amenities and had a relationship with nearby parking for our car.The staff were all helpful and had a sense of humour.Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location if just a short stay to go to the casino or beach, but needs to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and frankly the whole room needed to be updated. Everything (other than the teapot) was clean but it felt very old. The room's safe didn't work and the staff was aware but couldn't offer a solution. We reserved two beds but had a room with only one. When asked, staff responded that they only had a few rooms with two beds, which makes me suspect they didn't look at our reservation when allocating rooms.

    The staff was welcoming and courteous. The room was clean other than the teapot which still had water in it. The room was very centrally located, two minutes walk to the Casino and three to the beach. Staff was very accomodating in bringing us an additional blanket for the bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed but we got two single ones. Mine was not so comfortable. The view from the window was quite bad. The hotel parking lot was full when we arrived so we had to find another solution and it wasn't easy.

    The bathroom was very nice. We had a bathtub and some products to take away. We didn't book the breakfast because it was expansive but we had everything to have coffee and tea in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at a hotel whose staff and owner obviously are really trying to do a good job ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a challenge ,but we did eventually find a space not too far away.

    The crisp clean bedding , the receptionist was very helpful and friendly,the hotel was quiet , bathroom was spacious and had decent toiletries .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Look no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at Prado is perfect. From the massive warm welcome upon arrival to the excellent service during our stay. Ideally situated, spacious clean rooms, great breakfast no need to say anymore. The young owner deserves so much credit and he will find much success with the ethos he had brought to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Such a nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived to the day we left, everything was perfect. Such a polite owner who always had time to chat and was always on hand. Nothing was too much trouble. Ideally located by the casino and a couple of minutes walk to beach or town centre. So clean and welcoming. When next in Ostend we will look no further than Hotel Prado.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great location, very good breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable, great location, very good breakfast, good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back. Great staff, great food ,great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is expensive although it appears to be the norm wherever you stay in Ostend.

    Everything about the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very good for short stay to see Oostende.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Puikus kainos ir kokybes santykis. Very good value for money and very helpful personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff, definitely will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a delightful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and muesli could have been better.

    Great bathroom, very pleasant staff, tasty hot breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    + exceptionally polite manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - first night noisy neighbors

    + exceptionally polite manager + location + breakfast (fresh and diverse)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the beach. Very friendly staff. The room is clean and well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    the office manager was phenomenally courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    the office manager was phenomenally courteous...such an asset to any weary traveler

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely room, reception welcome was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, reception welcome was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Prado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: