Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prélude 3 stars

Knokseweg 23, 9910 Knesselare, Belgium

#1 of 1 hotels in Knesselare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    We were visiting Bruges and Ghent, so decided to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views, but it’s not really that sort of hotel.

    We were visiting Bruges and Ghent, so decided to stay in between the two. This Hotel was perfect for this. Lovely small towns nearby and we also found a couple of wonderful bars out in the country and only about 5 miles away. It was very clean and tidy. Had TV with BBC 1 & 2. Very good verity for breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    positively suprised, already booked our next stay...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to a small error in the room, we only knew at departure time that there was a possibillity to have a small snack, have to be honest we didnt ask it either :)

    Enthousiastic owners, ready at arrival with a perfect explanation of the hotel and facilities. Room better than expected :) Mini Bar present but also a bar next to the dining room. Breakfast super ( smoked salmon lovers be there:), you can ask whatever you want and he tries to fix it, although you don't have to ask it, he asks it in advance :)))) Very good wifi connection and 24/7 easy in and out..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    good hotel will use again when in the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owner, room had everything we needed, bed was very comfortable. Really good breakfast with plenty of choice. Good parking for our 4x4 and trailer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Goed voor mensen onderweg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was complicated as cars had to be standing in order of morning start. The noise of the road was somewhat disturbing, probably because we had one of the rooms closest to the street. There is nothing much to do around the hotel - travel lodging only.

    We slept well (our number one criterion). The large size of the room was unexpected. Television and wifi worked well, everything was clean. Breakfast was certainly acceptable, with special attention from the hotel keeper e.g. fried eggs, good choice of bread and rolls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Well situated to visit the sea or Brugge and Gent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast.The owner was attentive and very helpful.The room was cleaned every day to a high standard.Although adjacent to a main highway there was no excessive noise to cuase a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Comffy bed large fresh room great bath loads of hot water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing tea and coffee in room nothing to shout about bid not spoil our time

    Comffy bed large fresh room great bath loads of hot water good choice at breakfast eggs and bacon hit the spot great fresh coffee guite area excelent for visiting Brugges, Gent, Antwerp, Ypres and war graves etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise... thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last minute as our final stop on a road trip. Personal service from the owner sets this place apart from all the other corporate establishments we stayed in. Lovely gent, helped me with my bag to the large room on the first floor. The room, although booked as a double, actually had a double, two singles, a cot and various other facilities including a large, clean bathroom which had a bath and seperate shower. Personal attention from the owner at the varied and plentiful breakfast by ensuring every item was replenished as soon as it ran out. The corporate establishments could learn a thing or two from the great customer service experienced here. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft for my taste, but I really have no other complaints, everything was great.

    Breakfast was delicious. Clean rooms and toilet, parking place available. Cosy interior and very polite staff. Excellent value for money. We rented car so location was great for sightseeing tours in Bruges, Brussels, Antwerp, and Ghent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay sans minor things like busy motorway nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to the motorway. Pillows are too soft

    Eventhough the hotel is in close proximity to the motorway, you could still sit outside in the back yard patio with no disruptions or noise. Motorway proximity was handy for exploring nearby cities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    非常棒!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room,very clean,quiet. The owner is very nice person,providing all the possible help and important information. For sure will come Next time.我给100分

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received a mail saying the sunday is the day off we should arrive before 2.00pm or after 7.00pm But not say before booking. The beds and pillows to soft. The host have no personnalité.

    Breakfast ok. Room ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good for travellers with a car and in a group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very far from everything but we knew about it beforehand.

    The size of the room was amazingly big, it has fit us all very well. The breakfast was delicious. The "house" atmosphere doesn't look like a hotel but rather a nice countryside house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for our travel plans and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room. Heating excellent. Very clean. Abundant breakfast. Very friendly and helpful owner. Location excellent if you're touring by car, average of 30 min drive to Bruges, Ghent and Ostende.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely charming hotel. It’s difficult at times to find something to accommodate a family of 5, but this was fantastic. Check in was great, the family room was large and easily able to accommodate us. My children loved the large bath. There was a small mini fridge with a good selection (very reasonably priced as well). The breakfast was delightful, and had something for everyone (even our youngest and pickiest). The staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for weekend in Ghent and Brugge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-co in the room with a bit weird smell, but opening a window for a moment helped of course. It is anyway a good hotel for short stay visiting neighboring cities and of course you need a car there.

    Very nice and friendly owner, great location half-way between Ghent and Brugge, nice quiet rooms despite being very close to the main road, fridge in the room, very good breakfast with all you need in the morning! Perfect for weekend or business trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Would expect to be informed about reconstruction work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our visit the reconstruction works were done. We wake up at the morning with the work at the close room. The hotel location is on the road so you like very silent place this is no case.

    The personal were friendly, the room big, the location close to Brugge and Ghent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Car parking was too small had to block cars in to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was too small had to block cars in to park. Parking around the back caused a rear puncture caused by a screw from builders working on roof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Reception and service were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Reception and service were very friendly and helpful. Access by car is very easy and it is within a short driving distance of several museums, Ghent and bruges. There is also a forst nearby for a leisurely walk. Room was spacious and clean and refurbishments are ongoing to improve the hotel further.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect host and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase to the room a bit steep and the banister is not very helpful

    Room is large and nicely furnished .one double bed and 2 single beds plus a travel cot. Was perfect for us. Towels changed daily. Breakfast was perfect. Scrambled eggs was just yummy. We enjoyed the pancakes and the breads. Thank you Marcel.u made our holiday enjoyable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    It was basically ok and was conveniently located for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were poor. Not very helpful and at times just rude. Everything seemed to be a problem for them.

    It was basically ok and was conveniently located for the purpose of our trip. The nearby town of Knesselare was lovely and had good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky place to get to. Can only access from the southbound lane. Bit of a nasty transition from the road to the driveway, for a motorbike.

    Owners were away, but showed up within 15mins as promised. And had an excellent way of showing their thanks for my patience :) Good breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    We are happy to stay at Hotel Prelude..we didn't have any problem at all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We are not that fussy couple.Hotel Prelude is perfect for us.They offer a good breakfast and its easy to go to and fro in all the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great for a romantic weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from most places, but if you have a car then it's not much of a problem. Was nice to be away from the noise of populated areas.

    The rooms were really cosy and modern with a large bathroom with bath. We had a super relaxing time there. The included breakfast was delicious, the typical kind of breakfast you would find at a hotel. Cereals, hams, cheeses, breads, pastries, yoghurt, fruits, tea, coffee, juice, etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Coziness of the hotel and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coziness of the hotel and the room. Friendliness of the staff. Location was perfect and I was amazed at how quiet my room was in view of the fact the hotel is on such a busy road. Did not hear street noise at all. Place is super neat and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. The host was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good, they had free parking available at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good, they had free parking available at the location, owners very friendly and kind. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very clean rooms with all facilities 😀😀😀😀

    Friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel. Very clean, and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking could be a challenge due to limited space around the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast! Very courteous staff! Nice location not far from Bruges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Not far from town
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with. Very friendly owner. good and fresh breakfast clean and harmony room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with. Very friendly owner. good and fresh breakfast clean and harmony room Bis Bald

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, very fast check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not the best.

    Friendly staff, very fast check out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay with a big family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious family room with large bathroom, nice breakfast, the owner was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    ABSOLUTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXCELENTE ATENCIÓM

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpfull personal at reception, warm and comfortable rooms. Love this place :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, AND VERY WARM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING

    THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, AND VERY WARM. THE BED WAS VERY GOOD, EVERYTHING WAS GOOD . WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN . A C ROGERS.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Calm convenient and fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Spacious warm room Pleasant welcome Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    The owner was really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowt

    Well looked after. Superb host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Good place and good stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mobile phone connection is limited, however wifi is available

    Friendly owner, reasonably well prepared breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excllent family value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, newly renovated family sized room, clean, easily accessible, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Bed very good, also breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outsite building

    Bed very good, also breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    It was quiet and near to the location where we are supposed...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet and near to the location where we are supposed to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is convenient for a night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is convenient for a night stop. Good BF and effective for local restaurant booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft/old.

    Breakfast prepared on site was good. Persons were very helpful. Equal distance of Gant and Bruges

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, but on noisy main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on noisy main road

    Convenient location and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    The owner was a nice man and like to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was on a main road which causes some noise at night .

    The owner was a nice man and like to help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and quite room, despite the roadside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A backyard parking facility would help.

    Very comfortable and quite room, despite the roadside location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    VERY GOOD STAY,WE WILL BOOK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A LITTEL BETTER PARKING

    NICE AND QUITE,,GOOD FOOD, WELL LOOKED AFTER,AND CLEAN.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good German style breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good German style breakfast. Flexibility from the hotel manager to get the breakfast before 7:00 am.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit cold, as the only heating source was the air conditioner.

    Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appropriately equipped and commodious room, every day clean, perfect proprietor - very nice and friendly man, breakfast, location... Everything OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    it is a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was really good

    great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, clean, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    I really love the breakfast and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really love the breakfast and the room was very clean. Staff was great!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Really good, home like atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I really appreciate the worm welcome from the oner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice owner perfect facility

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't order food Breakfast was all that was offered at this hotel and nowhere close to get something to eat unless you drive just a petrol garage for snacks

    Staff really nice

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed and superb quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Heating seemed a little informal: plug-in fan heater in the bathroom seemed odd.

    Very comfortable bed and superb quiet room. Owner was very accommodating to my late arrival. Bedroom and bathroom finished to a high standard and spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    A small hotel with friendly management.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. Parking is a bit tight, and the hotel is looking past its prime. Location next to a busy road.

    A small hotel with friendly management. Breakfast is above average.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    WE loved this place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was briliant and will be back and worry not its a gem

    WE loved this place .Only 20 mins from brugge wow what a a find.. I have to you what evr your taste in breakfast is ... its got it .... continental or british. If your a 5 star stayer with a 2 star attitude dont stay. The man and the place is a gem hidden i hope for a long time .. thanks marcel ...12 star for yor knowledge and advice. sorry its lat had to go to scotland .

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy when windows were open. WiFi quality variable, better in reception area than in bedrooms. No shower curtain!

    Breakfast was excellent. Marcel very friendly, relaxed and helpful. Easy to find and location convenient for visits to Bruges, Ghent and Flanders generally. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    A lovely hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lovely hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. A good location for easy access lots of attractions. Very quiet with a huge comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The location is great, nice little town with great views, 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great, nice little town with great views, 20 minutes from Brugge and Ghent. The Hotel is small with just 10 rooms, very quiet and very clean. The owner is friendly and helpful. The bed is huge and cosy. Great tasty breakfast. I don't know why people wrote that it is noisy (in previous comments). It was very quiet, even though we were in the closest room to the road. Will recommend this place to people that love small quite places to relax in "green" location (not in a big city).

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    Kamer zeer modern, rustig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kamer zeer modern, rustig. Excellent bed.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Clean,comfortable+ quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Already charged my stay to my debit card. I wanted to pay cash

    Clean,comfortable+ quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, great selection at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing, it was all great, excellent value for money

    Very comfortable rooms, great selection at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff.
    • Couple

    Staff. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Most welcome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most welcome hotel. Very clean. Big rooms. Homemade breakfast. Near by amazing restaurant, recommended by the hotel. Will be going again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Good and quiet location. Best value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The owner was friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was friendly and welcoming. We have stayed at many budget hotels in Belgium, and would rate this the best. Breakfast was very good.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: