Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prinsenhof 4 stars

Ontvangersstraat 9, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#5 of 102 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a great location with lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disturbed by some noise from the car park behind the hotel from 7:00 am onwards, but otherwise the hotel was very quiet. Overall, we really enjoyed staying here - no complaints!

    Great location, very close to the centre of Bruges but down a quiet side street so still very peaceful. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was great, fairly small but very nice and well equipped. A great place to stay for a relaxing/romantic city break in Bruges!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel run by amazing staff. You won't regret booking it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooked breakfast has a limited choice of sausage, "bacon", mushrooms and grilled tomato and scrambled eggs so this could do with a little expansion. Those scrambled eggs, however, are wonderfully cooked.

    This is our second visit to the Prinsenhof and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when visiting Bruges. The customer service is second to none with the staff not only greeting both professionally and courteously but also with genuine smiles and happiness. Nothing seems too much trouble for the team and they are always on hand to offer advice on places to visit or just book taxis etc. Breakfast is lovely if a little expensive. It's a buffet style with all manner of continental offerings, multiple loaves of bread and champagne. Tea/coffee is served at the table with the latter being quite well brewed. There are also cooked options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was in a brilliant location, with only a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a brilliant location, with only a few minutes walk to the main square. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the jacuzzi bath was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and staff! I would definitely stay again, the location was great for getting around the city and would highly recommend. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and approachable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfectly charming hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely lovely property a 5-minute walk from the center of town. Staff was absolutely delightful, more than willing to offer recommendations and assistance. I loved that they offer a free daily walking tour for guests. The room itself was plush with a very comfortable bed and lux bath and shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I have already comended this hotel to friends as the perfect location from which to explore Bruges.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I loved the location, which is central and convenient but one quiet street back from the busy shopping precinct. The hotel itself was lovely and the staff exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's time to toss the old dirty decorator pillows, ours were pink and floral, for 2 fresh pillows with white linen, two for each side of the bed.

    Lovely small hotel on a quiet street. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good and staff very courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not double beds so if you don’t want to fall down a gap in the middle of the bed, ask for a topper . Also we asked to switch rooms as the first room was right opposite the lift which was noisy with guests getting in and out

    Breakfast was good and staff very courteous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Car Parking closed at 23h .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Parking closed at 23h . We spend all day in tourism and when we return after dinner we had to park the cat on the steet even if we had paid the park for these 24 h ,.,. And we hasn’t received back the value we paid ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Quaint little hotel, perfect for couples in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 51 on 3rd floor was fab. Jacuzzi bath was lovely and relaxing. It is situated on a quiet street just a short distance from all the main attractions and shopping. The team were very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms, excellent location, lots of pubs and bars, if you're willing to pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small for the price we paid for it. If you like roaming the city in the quiet of the night, expect very few food places to be open nearby. There are no food/snack options late in the night.

    Outstanding rooms. Spacious and clean bathroom with a bathtub. It's right in the center of the city, 2 minutes away from the Belfry of Bruges. Plenty of romantic pubs and bars nearby. It's about 5 minutes from the Railway Station. We didn't stay for long, but Bruges is likely best explored on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place for a short stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made the comment that the towel positioning in the bathroom could be significantly improved [in the room we were in]; but this is a relatively small negative issue more than outweighed by the positives

    We have stayed many times at the Prinsenhof for some 15+ years and have never been disappointed. Friendly and informative staff for whom nothing is too much. As usual the hotel was in pristine condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is gorgeous. We arrived and Celine was at the desk- most friendly and helpful. We received an upgraded room. It was spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable. the bathroom was wonderful with a jetted tube and shower. the Hotel is small but decorated so lovely. There is also a bar in the hotel. Right down the street is a grocery store and you can walk to the squares in Brugge quite easily. I highly recommend staying here. The staff is wonderful and the place is elegant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Brugges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it's perfect.

    This is a wonderful hotel and we would absolutely come here again if we returned to Brugges. It's charming and comfortable. The rooms are immaculate and the staff welcomed us as if we were guests in their home. It is within easy walking distance of everywhere in Brugges but it's on a quiet street so it's peaceful. The beds were super comfortable. The breakfast wasn't cheap but it's excellent and we found that many cafes in the area didn't open early so there weren't many other choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Quaint hotel, great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel breakfast buffet was $22/day.

    The staff was welcoming and attentive. I love the Charlie Chaplin-themed bar! The accommodations were nice, and proximity to activities/attractions/market square/restaurants was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely bijou hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little small for the number of people eating at the time (8.00am) - ran out of scrambled eggs, pain au chocolate (both replaced) and coffee could have been served in a thermos to keep hot.

    Very friendly and efficient staff Very well appointed, clean and quiet rooms Excellent location in the centre of Brugges

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous mini-break with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is superb; the bed is extremely comfortable; the staff are incredibly helpful, efficient and friendly; the hotel itself is immaculate in every way. I really cannot find any fault - a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Lovely, authentic Hotel in the heart of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location is excellent; a few minutes from the Market and other sites. The staff is quite helpful. The breakfast was very good; individually cooked eggs or waffles. The beds were comfortable; I do not like the Belgium pillows but they are in all the hotels (square and over stuffed). The room has wonderful roof top views. There was a lovely bath tub though the shower was a bit tricky to use without flooding the bathroom. There was a good air conditioner and plenty of heating units (which we did not need). It felt like you were in a Belgium home rather than a hotel - - but without the hassles and noise of a Bed and Breakfast. We would definitely return if the occasion arises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this hotel and Bruges to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a great size and very comfortable. The location couldn't be more perfect - located on a quiet street, just off one of the main streets which leads you into the main square within in a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    A good place to spend a night if staying in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure this is the best value hotel, and we were surprised breakfast isn't always included at a hotel like this. Were charged another 44 EUR for the two of us.

    Very nice hotel, nice staff, quiet, well located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to see Bruges whilst staying in a tranquil setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location a short walk from the main tourist areas but in a very quiet road. Bruges is a little gem and this is a great place from which to see it. We were there at Easter and a nice touch were the complimentary Easter Eggs available in reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Prinsenhof perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that could be improved - the stay was perfect.

    My wife and I returned to the Prisenhof for our 20th wedding anniversary having stayed there for our honeymoon. The staff could not have been more helpful and went the extra mile to make the stay a magical one. Our champagne breakfast on the morning of our anniversary was sensational. We will return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Location, Cozy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're looking for a quaint, top service, clean hotel in Bruges with a great location for walking, you've found the place. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Prinsenhof. We stayed 2 nights at the beginning of our 10 night Benelux trip. The room was a Superior Double Room and had a great amount of space in both the bedroom and bathroom. The bed was comfortable and super relaxing after long days of sight-seeing and walking. The front desk service was top notch and everyone was so friendly as we were coming and going. We had a rental car and experienced no troubles in reserving a parking space for it. Although the price is a little high - 22 Euro for a parking space or 40 Euro for a garage space - it was convenient to have it taken care of for us. Hotel Prinsenhof is situated perfectly for taking walks through and around Bruges. The top sights aren't more than a 10 minute walk away so it's easy to go out to the city for a bit and then take a short rest in your room, which can be refreshing. The hotel street is also quaint and quiet so it's both beautiful and conducive for a good night's rest. Next time we're in Bruges, you better believe we will be staying at Hotel Prinsenhof!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    The personal touches and design of this hotel are just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really the shower was positioned incorrectly so it sprayed water on the floor but to. W fair that happens at 90% of the girls we stay in.

    The personal touches and design of this hotel are just wonderful, very clean and calm place to stay x loved it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Absolutely stunning hotel with incredible staff and beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was outstanding. The photos do not do it justice - the building is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful and so is the lobby and bar area. A fantastic location just a short walk from all the best sites in Bruges. Every member of staff that we met were warm, kind, accommodating and so willing to help us! An-Sofie and Celine were so helpful when emailing and made our trip truly special. I can not thank you enough Hotel Prinsenhof! Our stay in Bruges would not have been the same if we hadn't been staying in this hotel! THANK YOU!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very nice, clean and cozy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold at night

    Very nice, clean and cozy Hotel. Totaly great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Clean great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Bruges stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Would return based on the staff and property. Amazing location and nicely provisioned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is exceptional. Like staying at a friends home...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended. Quiet, excellent breakfast, close to everything and nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and capable staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Brugge is wonderful and this hotel was the perfect base for the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    Yes it was a very wonderful stay. Staff were very patient. Room was very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Just lovely welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just lovely welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We were given a free upgrade upon arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a free upgrade upon arrival! Champagne at breakfast is a nice touch. And the jacuzzi bath was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very quiet and safe place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very accommodating to all guests! Breakfast delicious and very quaint hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in lobby

    Comfortable bed. Great shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Very quiet lovely location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect: Location, staff, cleanliness, room size, parking.. I could go on. Stay there, you will be pleasantly surprised!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Staff were excellent, great decor and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, great decor and style. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast the staff the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Pride in ownership.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pride in ownership. Everything we wanted and needed was present.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic staff and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff and hotel. Location perfect. Beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent from start to finish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff . Everything else was 'the norm'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice welcome and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice welcome and people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel by car using gps was very difficult!

    Great location !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Stunning service at a beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely delighted by the service levels . The staffs are such a joy to deal with .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A perfect boutique-type family run hotel close to the centre of town in Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Even ordered flowers and supplied champagne for a birthday, how sweet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem with charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A extra down pillow for the bed would have been nice

    Beautifully quiet, tucked away, convenient location. Very friendly staff Super-comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. Great restaurant recommendations!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    This is such a lovely place and well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is such a lovely place and well located!!! The employee were all very nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful home away from home in the centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing obvious.

    Sincerely friendly staff, clean, central. Free two hour walking tour of old Bruge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all OK

    Location, staff, comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Hotel with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Charming staff and a welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Luxurious and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit inconsistency with turn down and cleaning the rooms, with this not being done on some days.

    Very luxurious. Very comfy room and bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Ratings were accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful building- central location but on quiet street. Jacuzzi bath after a cold days sightseeing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Favourite hotel in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our favourite hotel in Bruges, stayed there quite a few times. charming comfortable and friendly . Have tried others but this is the best

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The construction made access to the hotel cumbersome. The price was very high and for that cost breakfast included with the room would have made the package much better. I upgraded my room and still incurred additional charges for breakfast.

    The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room was delightfully charming. The views from our room with the stained glass window are such a sweet initial impression of the room. They were meticulous in keeping our room well kept. Breakfast was lovely, the coffee was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Great personal service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great personal service from the staff. Didn't need them much, but they seemed incredibly friendly and professional. Lovely small-ish hotel with everything we needed to have a lovely time.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The lounge area by reception and the location of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms certainly didn’t complement the lounge area; service in the bar was slow and furthermore when served drinks in the evening the barman didn’t know what an Espresso Martini was; additionally we all felt breakfast could have been a higher standard.

    The lounge area by reception and the location of the hotel are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Seating area adjacent to reception was charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar service was not so good. It is unmanned & therefore not very welcoming. There is a missed opportunity for guests wanting a good coffe or drinks with nibbles when returning to the hotel.

    Seating area adjacent to reception was charming. Lovely bathroom facilities. Fabulous location.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and very helpful with most things, e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One exception to the staff helpfulness - a failure to find a solution to my need of superglue.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful with most things, e.g. reservations and directions. Location is close enough to the centre, but on a side street, which made it quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff were great meaning friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room (400 shape seemed to reduce the size of the room and it was too warm so very difficult to relax as had the window open. Coffee/tea machine needed a PhD to work.

    The staff were great meaning friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location for city centre which is just steps away.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't wait for cooked breakfast on this occasion a little slow on replenishing.

    Excellent location for city centre which is just steps away. Decor is very pleasing, staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    We stayed on the weekend after a busy week of working and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed on the weekend after a busy week of working and travelling in Europe. It offered cosy warmth, comfort and charm. Location is excellent - 100m from the main shopping street but quiet and restful. Breakfast is superb.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Great staff, fantastic room with a spa bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi code needs to be entered regularly to keep your device connected.

    Great staff, fantastic room with a spa bath. Good quiet location with a 5-10 min. walk to the main tourist spots. Gorgeous interiors. Nice extras like evening turn-down service with chocolates. Breakfast is extra, but we didn't try it. Hotel also gave a good restaurant recommendation: t' Zwart Huis ('Black House' in English). Quiet room & area.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    The hotel from the outside looked lovely and this carried on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing... Perfect stay

    The hotel from the outside looked lovely and this carried on throughout the hotel. Staff were extra helpful and made us feel comfortable straight away... Every need was fulfilled and the room was very clean and had everything you needed.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.8
    In a good location away from the hustle and bustle but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a little small for my liking and no other rooms available.

    In a good location away from the hustle and bustle but niceandclose to good restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Good location near to shops, market places and canals but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near to shops, market places and canals but very quiet. The breakfasts were excellent and included champagne. Lovely for a special occasion.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    10
    We were upgraded to the superior room which was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were upgraded to the superior room which was really nice. The room and entire hotel were beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    We were well looked after by the staff and wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We were well looked after by the staff and wouldn't hesitate to go back. We didn't eat at the hotel so we can't comment about the food.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.2
    This is a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access very tricky by car.

    This is a great hotel. Lovely staff well appointed rooms and close to the centre. It is however very difficult to access if you are driving there at the moment as there are roadworks that block of the route indicated by a satnav. The directions given by the hotel must be followed. The one way system around the city is very difficult to negotiate. That said once found it is a delightful place.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Very good location, Staff very helpful and rooms very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been nice to have extended breakfast time on sunday

    Very good location, Staff very helpful and rooms very clean with comfortable beds and good shower

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: