Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Progress Hotel 4 stars

Du Progress 9, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1210 Brussels, Belgium

#92 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1244 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel - near railway station Brussel Nord is not the safest one. Couple pickpocket robbers seen around the hotel neighbourhood. So in case of going out in the evening from the hotel, be very cautious.

    Comfortable and clean place with nice lobby and quite spacious rooms and big king bed. Room was made up everyday by the cleaning personnel. Although indifferentiated, the breakfast is good, especially with french style croissants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noise. I had to unexpectedly leave one day in advance (I knew it at 4pm) and they did not even returned to me the money of the breakfast for the day after. I will definitively go somewhere else when I will be back to Bruxelles - Rogier area- for work.

    Business environment, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was originally at the back of the hotel, so was incredibly hot and stuffy from having the sun shine into it all day, and there was no fresh air to come in by opening the window. The air conditioning can only be set between certain temperatures, so felt like it was blowing warm air out.

    The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I was able to move to a different room after telling the staff about the original room being too hot and uncomfortable. The hotel is in a really good location too. A straight walk down brings you past Rogier station, through the city centre, ending at Grand-Place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning unit that blows and gurgles even when 'off', so constant noise when trying to sleep. breakfast standard for brussels hotels, so not worth it.

    proximity to work place. adequate desk for working on in room. felt secure also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was VERY hot, even with air con on full blast the temp never managed to fall below 24 degrees. It was too noisy outside to have the window open.

    Behind an uninspiring exterior is a surprisingly smart city hotel. Very clean rooms and high quality, modern fixtures and fitting. My room looked out at a very nice wall mural which added character. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had an issue. While I was on the bed (at 22h more or less), another guest get into my room. He first tried to open the door, of my room with the wrong key-card (because that was not his room). Afer a couple of minutes, he came back with a another key-card that was given at the reception desk, and he get into my room. With me inside, on the bed. This is unacceptable. At the reception they should check the names and the assigned rooms, and they should not provide a key-card to the first one that claims his card does not work without any verification. This guys have no clear procedures. The day before I tried to make a formal claim, but they paid not much attention.

    Average hotel with reasonable quality/cost ratio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not enough space at breakfast to really enjoy it. Some extra tables would help. Also, selection of food could be better for a hotel that advertises itself as 4-star boutique hotel. It took almost two days for some repairs in the room. TV set is a small LCD type, but old and I assume not HD.

    Rooms in the back of the hotel are quiet (but have no view). I liked the long table along the window so I could work in the evening. The hotel was very close to the offices where the meeting I attended took place. Also the old town is within walking distance and the railway station is nearby, so arrival from the airport is very easy and fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was extremely bad constantly dropping out. Breakfast is shared among three hotels: Progress, Siru and Colonies so expect heavy crowd around tea and coffee making facilities. It is a bit hectic.

    Cleanliness was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The variety of the food at breakfast is maximally for 3 stars hotel and is usually overcrowded as other two ( lower class) hotels sharing the same breakfast room.

    The room was very good. Wifi strength was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Speedy check in, perfect location near Brussels Nord, helpfull staff and secure location (need card to enter building and access elevators). Nespresso in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I belive this hotel requires a little renovation. Price is high but it is located 100 m from EU Commission premises so the hotel will have load of clients anyway.

    Location is absolutely fantastic. Personel is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was awful for a couple of days. The room was clean but the carpet should be replaced, it looks not nice.

    If you have to work for the European Commission then the position of the hotel is great. Staff super friendly. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, very close to the center, but no noise from outside or from the rest of the hotel! We didn't have long in the city so used the hotel as a base for sleeping and breakfast but it was great and just across the road from the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the hotel was in walking distance from both the railway station, the metro station, the shopping area and the city centre, the location wasn't particularly nice, maybe also due to construction works ongoing. This was also bad because it has been noisy the whole day until around 7pm. Maybe I had higher expectations for a 4* hotel in that area.

    The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. I also appreciated the Nespresso machine in my room, and the service the reception offers to print your boarding pass.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, just few of things. i was in a lot of 4 stars hotels and this is for sure just a 3 star breakfast absolutly.

    Hotel is just perfect (except breakfast). Excellent location, near Rogier, where you can take a lot of public transp. Room is larg (larger than other 4 stars hotels), Bathroom very clean with all your needs, Beds are comfortable. Nothing else to complain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not up to the standard. A lower graded hotel also provides a better better breakfast. The bathroom amenities were too poor. There was no dental kit and no shaving kit that is very much needed for a traveler. Normally the travelers from other countries do not know the type of power outlet type in Belgium. Ultimately most people can't use their power outlet due to different type of input device. Hence hotel should provide an adapter to adjust but they don't. Instead, they sell the devices at a higher price which is not necessary for the guest. Fortunately, I could manage one from them after several requests.

    I like the location of the hotel. Cleanliness and staffs were okay and very cooperative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The progress is a four stars hotel which is barely a the level of a three stars hotel. The brekafast was included but it was a very negative experience: the room was so full of people that it was barely possible to move and to access the "buffet". The buffet itself was poor and the products were of low quality. Orange juice and coffee came from a machine which did not always runed properly.

    The room was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was outrageous. The bedroom had an old carpet and would need renovation. Despite of the very high price of the room, breakfast was not included.

    THe hotel is very well located. It is much nicer inside than what it looks like from the outside. The bathroom was recently renovated. There is a Nespresso coffee maker in the room. Very good internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was big but too soft, Nespresso machine but only one coffee capsule for a couple, the other capsule was decaf. Overall the quality of the facilities were not what you would expect for a 4 stars hotel. The shower head wasn't in good condition, regardless of the stars, there should be a minimum.

    Location is good, 20 minutes walking from the Grand Place, the hotel is in a main street but good soundproofing windows. Staff was willing to help when we mentioned the AC wasn't working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is rather expensive.

    Another excellent stay in this friendly and comfortable small hotel in an excellent location near Gare du Nord and the main shopping area of Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit small and the door is opening in wrong way for making room. One light switch inside and one outside the bathroom confused me. The shower is in the bath tub which is not all too accessible (slippery even). I had some troubles with the remote control of the television but unplugging the tv-set helped. For the rest they have a Nespresso machine in the room, a well-filled (though pricy) mini bar and room service during the evening.

    This hotel is convenient for public transport (train and subway) and access to the city centre and shopping streets but neither directly in the centre nor at the more expensive parts of Brussels. It is a convenient hotel with good general service. Not all too fancy and not the large events, receptions or business men, but handy both for work and leisure trips. The rooms are large enough with sufficient seating and room to store your stuff. Noise in the rooms from outside or the corridor is no issue though it is a busy area. Breakfast gives you sufficient variance in food choice though there can be queues for the coffee machine or even for a table at some periods during the morning. Oh: and there seems to be a gym which I didn't visit. If you look for something opposite the Hilton and Crowne Plaza but still not too diverting from the standards of those hotels, I would take this one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be much nicer if breakfast had fresh fruit salad instead of tinned fruit salad.

    Staff were very friendly but not very knowledgeable regarding good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were “upgraded” to a bigger room...a suite, which would have been good if we’d been with a party, but there were only two of us. We are older. The stairs were a nuisance-not a plus. Absolutely nothing interesting in the room. It was dull, plain, in a word....boring.

    A couple of people were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safetybox was sort of joke cause of pinned to one tiny woods Also at the checking in the staff ask me for extra money if i take anything from minibar they could diminise from the money which i refused and asked to ckeck the room in checkout time It was too rude to ask like this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety and better quality for the money, parking only in the park house 3 mins away

    Location next to a lot of bus and train stops, comfy bed, nice looking rooms, good location for exploring Brüssels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell like cigarette smoke. Bathroom garbage was still full when we checked in.

    Location was central. Price was lower than others on the same street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at a few minutes walk from the Metro station and at a walking distance from the pedestrian shopping area and the center of the city. My room was small but functional. It had big windows with plenty of light, a comfortable bed and a nespresso coffee machine. All employees were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout shouldn’t be more than 25% of the room price. 50% would equal to half of a full day. Hence a late check out from 12-16 or 13-16h, should at most be 25%.

    Very spatious rooms, friendly staff, and an amazing location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps nothing

    Very friendly staff, clean room, location close to Metro, just 5 minutes walking from grand central, spacious bathroom, comfortable bed. Coffee machine and water boiler with tea are plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and sheets had a really unpleasant smell. The air conditioned was not working on the 1st night and it is a bit noisy.

    Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. Location is very convenient, as it is right at the centre and located just less than 5 min walking distance of the North train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible Wifi, at least in my room (5th floor) and in the "Boardroom" meeting room: it would work fine for, say, 5 minutes, then it would TOTALLY stop (absolute ZERO) for about 2-3 minutes, then again. Only two (2) hangers in my room for my coat, jacket, shirts, trousers. Parts of the room --and the shower-- were quite narrow.

    Convenient location; clean; not excessively expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression : you step in the main hall and get right in your nose this very cheap parfume, something between chemical roses and white spirit. i couldnt breathe neither my colleague. Please change that for something more natural coz that's terrible

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor, almost no fresh vegetable or fruit. Bad coffee. The staff tried to charge me twice for one breakfast and didn't even apologize when they realized they were wrong. The carpet in my room looked dirty with stains. Toiletries didn't include conditioner.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is too soft for my taste. No complimentary bottle of water.

    The location is very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is rather big and comfortable. The wifi works fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stay in this delightful boutique hotel. Super friendly and very helpful staff, who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. Excellent location and very clean and comfortable - what more do you want!?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Internet was a nightmare. It was not possible to check email or use Skype. 2. They do not accept all credit cards. I was lucky to have 3 credit cards. only 1 of 3 worked

    1. Proximity to the city center and to the Brussels Nord railway station 2. Good breakfast included into the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower was too small to even keep a mouse clean. Breakfast was below average; coffee cups not washed at the end of the day

    position was just about acceptable near to gare du nord but at the top of the central district. I could walk to Grand place in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI strength was low in my room (hence I could not connect to my VPN). TV quality could be better. One coffee capsule was already used. Breakfast had sufficient choices, but selection of meat, cheese and bread looks a bit cheap. No fresh yoghurt. The scrambled eggs need to be better prepared. More/better can be offered for 15 Euro.

    Friendly, efficient staff (quick check-in and out). Comfortable room with all facilities (even a coffee machine). Perfect location, if you travel by train (near Gare du Nord) and and near Rogier metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst reading the reviews of the hotel, I noticed a lot of remarks about the isolation of the rooms and the noise from the streets coming in. I would have to agree with these comments. Although it did not really disturb me, you could here the traffic in the street and other sounds within the hotel. Perhaps something can be done about the windows in the future (double glazing). The Breakfast buffet was okay, but it wasn't overwhelming. As for the hot options, there were scrambled eggs and bacon and apart from that there were some cold options, fruit (not very fresh though) and yoghurt. The bread was hard and I'm not sure if it was daily fresh (didn't taste like it). Also the presentation was not very appealing, so I feel that some improvements can be made here.

    The Progress Hotel really exceeded my expectations. Located very close to Rogier Metro/Tram station, it is situated in a nice part of Brussels (just north of the downtown city center) and you van reach downtown easily by local tram. I was impressed my the cleanliness of the hotel in both the public areas and in my room. The room was very well equipped and featured a nice Nespresso coffee machine, safe, hairdryer and complimentary amenities. I loved the fact that there were lots of mirrors in the room and there were plenty electrical sockets for my electrical appliances. The lighting in the room was very pleasant too. Bedding was good, nice and comfortable mattresses and linens. When looking at the quality of the hotel versus the price that I paid for the room and breakfast, the hotel was true value for money and I would certainly not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As wifi is shared among 3 hotels (Colonies,Siru and Progress) it is not stable and speedy during peak hours (after 10 pm)

    Helpful and efficient staff. Very full American breakfast buffet (scrambled egg, ham, turkey slice, crispy beacon, variety choice od bread and spread, cereals bowl, fruit, juices and coffee machine)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The last night we couldn't turn off the tv (even when we tried the power button on the device) or change the channels. The coffee maker didn't work properly.

    Very clean. It is in a safe area, close to gare du nord and 15 minutes away (on foot) from the grande place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much character. No views. More of a business hotel.

    The room was a good size and very clean. The location is excellent, close to public transport. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was not so good. I have waited when I have arrived (though there was nobody else arriving before me), and when I was leaving I had to wait even more. The funny thing was when the guy did show up he was very quick and efficient, but it took him 15 mins to arrive although he did know we were there at the desk waiting.

    wifi was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    מיטה גרועה . מזרן ישן עקום בלוי A bad bed. An old mattress is crooked and worn

    מיטה גרועה . מזרן ישן עקום בלוי A bad bed. An old mattress is crooked and worn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doesn't worth for the money. 10-15 min walk to the center but I had stayed much better/ central hotels half of this money. Plus, you can not increase your room temperature more than 22,5 C (means cold for me if it is already freezing outside). You can not charge all your electrical devices at the same time if you switch off your lamps (doesnt make sense but true). But the staff was helpful to give an extra blanket or a heater for the room. For charging I had learned from the 1st day and kept the lamps if had to charge. Due to my limited time, there were not any central hotels left but that one is the last one in my list now in Brussels especially after paying double price.

    Staff at the reception very helpful and nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi was spotty in my room. the AC was inadequate...it was either too cold or too hot in my room. if i managed to reach the desired temperature and turned it off, the room got cold in 15 mins. i was forced to have it turned on even at night which was uncomfortable as it was loud and i could clearly feel the draught when in bed even thoug the heating setting was switched on

    nice staff. comfy bed. spacious bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok but I expected more from a 4-star hotel. And the shower didnt have a door, there was a shower curtain. They should have fixed the door before.

    Convenient location, just at the end of the shopping street Rue Neuve and big/comfortable rooms. The coffee machines in the rooms are really good for coffee lovers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is too expensive, I didn't take it.

    Very nice hotel close to Rogier metro station, and the city center. Extremely accessible from the Zavantem airport (take the train, in 15' you will be there) Comfortable room and bed. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change to the room as refrigerator wasn't working well .. We spent 30 mins waiting for room service to come and take an action ..

    The bed was comfort and big enough .. The room and bathroom were very clean .. Easy check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of staff do not speak English - problems with communication when checking in. Really poor breakfast - not worth that money, better to eat outside. And the last thing, maybe not directly related with the hotel itself. Strange situation with taxi ordered by the hotel - another taxi driver attacked us saying the hotel orders no official taxi...

    Very comfortable beds, nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is small and badly organised. It is shared with an adjacent hotel and it extremely crowded. Personnel does not replenish the buffet or clean tables fast enough.

    Excellent location. Very nice room with everything needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bath in our room so we asked to move, they moved us to another room with a bath which was great but then there was an issue with the toilet and we had to move in the middle of the night to another room without a bath! The staff were usually very nice but the person who moved us was not apologetic at all.

    Comfy bed, very clean, good location- a short walk to the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that overnight car park is available in underground garage around the corner (Indigo parking Manhattan) which will cost you about € 16,50.

    Convenient location near railway station, city center and (government) business area. Comfortable quiet & clean rooms. Great breakfast. Airport shuttle available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the breakfast which we didn't indulge in and not enough coffee pods A complimentary bottle of water would of been nice

    The outside of the building does not reflect what's inside. When we pulled up we thought oh my I've booked a crappy hotel. But when we stepped inside it was completely different from the outside Pleasantly surprised 😳

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were silver fish bugs in my bathroom on the second morning. I didn't like the painting of naked people on the wall. I didn't like that breakfast was not included (contrary to what was advertised) and the total price was higher than Booking.com reserved it for. I didn't like the set up of the bathroom and the shower head leaked. The TV wouldn't turn off.

    I liked the location. I liked the security of the facilities. I liked the huge bed, the windows and the view. I liked the tea and the bath salts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plugs near the bed stop working when the lights are turned off, so I needed to use another one that is away from bed to charge my phone while sleeping.

    The hotel is in 5 min walking distance from North Train Station, so it is very easy to access from airport. Rogier metro station is just near the hotel, so the location is very convenient if you are in Brussels for business. The room is large and spacious. Facilities are very good in the room, big wardrobe, free coffee and tea, large and comfortable bed. Free WiFi is excellent, I was able to have my video conference without any cuts or connection problems. Breakfast is also very good, definitely worthed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit stingy with Ice.

    Small room but comfortable bed.. breakfast was substantial, location is great! Queen sized bed and small room. Staff very friendly. Weekends arebest price wise. The outside looks like a bunker and is quite deceiving. The inside is very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be improved to take into account also people with food allergies / intolerances.

    Excellent location. Very clean room. Good desk for working in the hotel room. Comfortable bed and quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area around Gare du Nord is not a good one but safe.

    Hotel is very good located near Bruxelles Nord Station and easy to find as you walk straight to the Metro station Rogier. Grand Place and other attractions are near by. Room was very good and clean, nice hotel inside. Value for money good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't very helpful. On checking in, I had a long discussion with the person at the reception about which card they are supposed to charge, the one I had on me or the one I had on the reservation. Another time, I was completely ignored for about 15 min by the people at the reception because one of them was typing on the computer in the next room. They saw me and ignored. I was really amazed and shocked. The hotel has a outdated design. Breakfast is simple.

    The hotel is located nicely, close to the train station and about 20 min walk from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed, one of the worst beds I have slept on. Sitting on the bed you felt like you sank right down to the floor.

    The location of the hotel was handy to access most attractions and train stations. The rooms were cleaned well and the staff friendly. The rooms were a decent size and looked like the advertised pictures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud outside, cleaning material stinks every where, poor WiFi, expensive breakfast.

    Fast check-in check-out, friendly staff, coffee tee making station in the room, clean room and bathroom, firm and comfy bed, big window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better ventilation in the room.

    We were very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff, it's convenience to the railway station, less than 5 minutes walk away plus an easy stroll to the city centre. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they input all of the credit card's information into their computer when check-in,including of card number,expire date and CVV! And copied the passport information.Hotel shouldn't record people's CVV bank number. That's the basic rule.

    Room is big,near to train station Nord by walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Taxi for airport drop-off wasn't booked despite confirmation. We had booked a 6am taxi with the reception the previous day, but apparently no taxi was reserved. Got delayed by half an hour due to this, fortunately we had enough time in hand and managed to catch our flight.

    Nice hotel close to the city centre, it is 2km from Grand Place. We stayed here since it was close to the Tomorrowland Shuttles. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable with all the basic amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was poor. One could expect some diversity. The rooms seeing the street could be noisy in the mornings.

    Location was quite good, 5 minutes walk from the Brussels-Nord station and right around the corner of Rogier metro station. Rooms were clean and big enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was not properly trained (I reported water coming through an electric bulb in a corridor and was told it was too late to do anything as the maintenance team was gone home (!) but it was an emergency and the person at the front desk had no clue what to do. The next morning the ceiling had collapsed in the corridor). I asked for a second room key as you need one to get the air conditioning system working and once again the front desk staff had to ask permission from a more senior staff for such basic request). The card to be used to access the lift does not work half of the time. Breakfast is average for Brussels. I booked an expensive duplex but still had to pay for soft drinks in my room.

    very well located if you visit/work at the European Commission. quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically, I booked this hotel because the Crown Plaza was fully booked that night. It turned out that I saved some money while having a better sleep in Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent visit to this friendly, clean, comfortable boutique hotel in a good, convenient location. Every time I stay, there are always improvements and the rooms are upgraded in terms of comfort and furnishings. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is not the best in Brussels. Convenient for my business trip but would not recommend for tourists. Bad WiFi. Breakfast not that great. Good proposition but not great quality.

    Clean and relatively cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got the smallest room in the corner. But it was quite nice anyway. Breakfast got pretty crowded at times. Selection of food wasn't overwhelming either.

    The AC didn't work when I first arrived, but it was seen to very quickly. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was very slow in the mornings, probably due to limited capacity compared to the number of users. Perhaps this should be improved since I was there or work.

    Spacious quiet room, with a big window. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor quality breakfast, not a fair value for money. Better buy a coffee and croissant on the corner. Slightly old and very cheap equipment in the Gym, some of them allready out of order.

    Kindness of personal, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be more diverse.

    Very good location. Clean room with a lot of mirrors. It was very nice to have a kettle and a coffee machine in the room. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big trouble to get an iron and just with the promise to give it back "immediately" - which of course I did not.

    pretty bad breakfast. plus you need to fill a small form to get it so they can charge it to your room. And then they forget to do it.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: