Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Queen Anne 3 stars

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 110, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#136 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2129 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel. The rooms are small, with no air conditioner. We had to keep the window open and we couldnt sleep because of the Street noise. I would recommend to improve the facilities and meanwhile it makes sense to search for another option in Brussels

    The location, the hotel is pretty close to the center and the metro station is walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, no air conditioner, uncomfortable pillows...no functioning hair dryer...I paid 120 euro per night...the price was too high for what the hotel offers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was corrupted, I had a hard night because of noise from outside. Inside the room however everything was clean and nice.

    The reception was super friendly. I had very nice breakfast, and the location was quite really accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible value for the cost (€140). Terribly slow internet, couldn’t even do work on it. TV was from the 80s, I think about 9” screen. The room was very old and ugly. I’m shocked people have rated this place so highly. Perhaps they paid a lot less but nevertheless, what I paid was exorbitant for the quality.

    Quite a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby inside and outside, and Expensive, although that is perhaps a problem of the whole Brussels.

    The location is close to center and to European institutions. Ok for a short s business stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-conditioning and the bedroom was excessively hot, due to a succession of very hot days, despite the provision of a desk-top fan. Not been a problem on previous stays.

    Location and price excellent. OK for a single night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy due to the inner yard where you could hear the conversations of all your neighbors.

    Very clean room with a rich breakfast if you are there at the beginning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in room and hotel is old ,no investment was made in the last 20 years ,same breakfast each day ,very small room ,I don’t recommend this hotel not even for less money

    Very helpful and gentle personnel ,position of the hotel is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A member of the staff blocked money in advance on my credit card. It is O.K., but he did it twice (by accident). Therefore, the limit on my card was not high enough to pay for the stay. The first question I heard form the staff, when the issue had come out, was how I was going to pay. No word of apology appeared. They didn't also feel obliged to find solution for the problem they had caused. So, yes they were polite, as it was written in comments given by other guests. But, I wouldn't call them helpful and responsible for their actions. And I haven't got my double blocked money back yet... Breakfast was in a basic option. But it would be O.K. for the price it costs. However, there was always something missing and the member of the staff didn't provide it, even if asked. Some renovation would be a good option for this hotel

    Very good localization, near the city centre and close to trams and metro. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty old and its elevator even older and unstably functions. Sometimes I have to wait more than 5 minutes, waiting further to hear a click sound and see a green flash so can use it safely. It's an equipment that firstly needs replacement.

    Staff is friendly and very helpful. My room has a good view and peaceful at night. Various types of restaurants and convenient stores nearby. Not far from Gare du Nord and Rogier metro station - definitely you can walk safely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small clean room, everything corresponds to the description! Very polite and friendly staff, especially a dude from Turkey - you are a very cool guy! Cool elevator :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building could use some renovation. I was unfortunate to have some noisy girls next door,but I guess I cannot blame the property for that.

    Check in and check out was fast. Reception staff was helpful. I asked for early check in and the hotel was able to meet this requirement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fyi there are some hookers in front of the hotel at night, but overall no real downsides.

    Very nice location and easy to find, the price was OK and there's a 24/7 working reception. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - reviews suggest that the breakfast is amazing, it's just okay - bath is very small - hotel not very soundproofed, could hear everyone else doing everything!

    - really comfy beds - excellent staff - hotel in walking distance from The Grand Place - excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door is old,which cannot keep the noises go in.There are too much noises at night and I do not sleep well the night.

    The location is very good. Only about 10mins can walk to Brüssel noord station. And no more than 10mins to a shopping street, where you can find all you want here. For example restaurants bars clothes stores(Zara mango...) And the staff at the reception is very friendly and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was shocking is that mutilple fire extinguishers were labeled as expired! When I asked for an additional blanket, it was stuffed on top my clothes instead of being nicely spread onto the bed.

    The hotel is pretty outdated but very clean. The rooms are very small, the breakfast is ok, but nothing fancy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room and bathroom than what I had expected. Not much facilities included. It can get really cold in the room. Sometimes the area felt not as safe as the streets are dark and quiet.

    Close to the high street and some shopping centres / supermarkets which is really convenient. Also 10min walk to Brussels Noord train station and metro stop. Comfortable bed. Staff are very pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms and very small badroom. So the room price is too high compared with the quality of the room.

    Perfect location, few minutes walking to the old city center. Q-Parking in the same street, +-300 meters further. Enough facilities around this hotel. Good and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Place is in need of some renovation. The window could not be closed entirely, so there was a draught. Also the bathroom had a bath tub, yet the plug was demounted, so you could only use it a a shower

    very good location with a very friendly staff. The breakfast is small, but sufficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin

    The bed was comfy and the room was warm with the large radiator. The decor of the room was excellent. Breakfast had a good array of different items. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was not clean, I had to complain about it at the reception. The bathroom is very small, there is no hair dryer. The hotel is very old, should have been renovated.

    The hotel is close to the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is very old....needs changing asap....

    Very central hotel, close to city centre, train stations and metro stations. Wifi very efficient and hotel staff very helpful....Pot of good sweets at the reception very cute...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. On arrival and departure we was demanded to pay after we'd already paid and it took about 10minutes before they even realised. The bathroom is so small you can't even sit on the toilet without having your knee through the wall. THE WINDOW DOES NOT CLOSE, ever. So heating on 24/7 or You will freeze

    Bacon n scrambled egg, the only hot food, was nice. Although it's all microwaved

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my second stay there, and it's always the same: they cannot deal with correct invoices and payments. They re-write the invoice several times. Also, they blocked money on my account in the morning just before my arrival, so I was not able to use that money for a couple of weeks, nor to pay the bill with that money. AWFUL! NEVER AGAIN! Not recommended if you not reserve double of money you should pay.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proofing was not great, and the view from my window was somebody else's window/wall.

    Quite friendly and well trained staff. Good location and reasonably quiet street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, typically room: old tv, bed, table, one armchair, bathroom. No kettle. I think it might be tidier.

    Location is not far from north train station and city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was the elevator which seemed defective.

    It is a very good hotel, close to city center and metro stations. The rooms are clean, a bit small, but very quiet. The staff is helpful and polite and the breakfast is average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ear plugs are recommended: the walls of the room are so thin I could hear the person moving on the other side of the wall. I also had a lot of noise because the elevator was next to my room, and whenever anyone opened or closed a door in the corridor. The street noise was not so much of a problem for me as my room faced the internal lightwell and I only heard the occasional emergency vehicle siren.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room was warm enough for the winter temperatures - I was able to adjust the TRVs on the radiators so it was just right, even though it was -4C overnight. Everything was quite clean, and the staff were friendly. There were toiletries (soap, shampoo, bath gel, shoeshine cloth) and clean towels (two bath towels, two handtowels) and these were refreshed each day. I tucked the phone under the bed, and the cleaners left it there, which was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, no Airphone. Reception is formed from youngs guys no experience

    The position at Rogies Metro Station. The breakfast is normal without specific details

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I tried to check-in at 14:00 but was told that the rooms are not yet ready. Back 16:30 I was told to wait 10 minutes to check if the room is ready. This is too much for a one night stay. Several reviewers pointed the discomfort of the small single beds brought together. it was unfortunately my case. A coffee and tea machine would be a nice addition.

    Overall good hotel with a good value for money. Rooms are clean and well heated. There is a cozy reception area and the free wifi worked like a charm in the reception and the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge mistake! Do Not stay here. They charge a lot for a Very outdated room with smelly carpet and rust in the bathroom. The Windows do Not keep the outside noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window couldn't be properly shut, so not only the street noise, but even the wind was through it. Luckily, the heating element compensated for the wind, but not for the noise. Many things in the hotel belong in a museum, particularly the elevator and the TV sets - one can say it is a part of the charm.

    4 pillows is a real bonus! Heating was also very good, particularly useful in January. Hot water was hot and now, not in 5 min like in some other places. In a way, exceptional was the fact that almost everything worked and nothing fell apart - this is unusual in Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated but it seems its gona undergo refurbishment. Internet a bit slow and disconnects

    Parking in the street for 3.5€ full day. Central location walking distance from grand place. Staff very friendly. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room; no wardrobe; small bathroom; 20-year-old and small TV mounted in such a way that it is very unconvenient to watch it; old and slow elevator.

    Clean room, good view to the boulevard, convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - everything was quite fine, actually. On one day the lift was not working for maintenance, but it was not a big issue.

    + located in a good neighborhood + value for money + good comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit more effort and the lobby and the entrance/lounge area could be more welcoming, providing a much better first impression.

    The hotel is an unpretentious establishment for a budget traveler. Situated in a great location, it is suitable for someone not very particular about short-stay accommodation, in town to run some errands and come back to a clean, warm room in the evening. Not much is going on at the hotel, but that really isn't a problem - as soon as you step out, the buzz of Rogier and De Brouckere is all around you. Restaurants, shops, a night shop (very handy if you forget to pack toothpaste or fancy some fruit or snacks late in the evening) all types of entertainment and attractions are pretty much right outside the door. I also enjoyed a rather generous breakfast, served by very friendly staff. I think the hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv is super old fashioned and the wifi super sucked

    Location is awesome, easily accessed by metro, tram, or anything. It's also walking distance to the center. The sign is also very noticeable. A good budget hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors looked somewhat old and worn.

    Had a great stay at the hotel. Location was good, just a short walk to old town and to the Grand Marketplace. The room was nice, we had very comfortable pillows. The staff were really friendly and breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed having a bathtub in the room. Wifi was fast and worked really well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could be a bit bigger but I can't say it was a problem as even being small it was very comfortable.

    Staff very helpful, comfortable room, great location close to bars, restaurants and touristic attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would prefer more light in the hotel room, because the light is not good for reading and working on a computer.

    This was my second stay at Queen Anne. I think I will choose it again when I visit Brussels in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - asked for big bed, got two beds - VERY VERY COLD!!! NO HEATING in 4 days! outside was snowing with a maximum of 6 degrees C. - very small blankets - old elevator and no capsule doors - risk of accidents!! - poor windows - wind was swirling - low quality room painting - looks&feels different from what you see in the pictures - could not pay with VISA Debit card like I did everywhere with Booking - had to make bank transfer! - VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THE GIVEN CONDITIONS - minuscule TV! and faulty remote Will not recommend to any of my friends, and will never go back again.

    It's location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and open-minded staff. Good quality and price. It is not easy to find a good hotel in Brussles in a good price so this hotel will be satisfied choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old TV The windows were old or I don't know another reason for the fact that we could hear every car from the street and people passing by considering that we stayed at the 5th floor. Also, we could feel the cold from outside because of the windows not being sealed properly. We could also hear from the other rooms almost everything :| Every time the neighbors were using the shower or dropping something.

    The location is great. Walking distance from all the attractions in city center and shopping areas! Easy to find and we were able to leave our luggage there before the checkin time so we could wander around Brussels. The room was clean and the sheets too :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small old room for a high price (almost 150 euro per night!!!). Not worth this price. Dirty, cold room (heating starts after 6pm), needs renovation. No gym in the hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to Christmas markets if travelling at that time of year, easy to find from Eurostar catch metro 4 then short walk from De Brouckère metro station. Clean room and good breakfast. No kettle for making drinks in room but you can purchase drinks on the ground floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like own small hotels for my personal trips. This hotel was more than I expected. The hotel is old with antique furniture. This is my type of hotel and will stay here if I have another chance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no shelves to put your clothes on. The rooms are small, just enough to accommodate a bed and for one person to walk to the window. The rooms are not well isolated from noise; although I got a room not facing the main street and on the fourth floor, I was still able to hear traffic in the night. Water pressure in the shower is poor and there is no hair dryer. The mattress on the bed is sagged in the middle. It was not a good stay.

    The lobby has a good ambience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue, but my room was a bit small. Certainly adequate if you are on your own or you will be out most of the day

    Clean room in good order and nice decor. Great for walking into centre. Make sure you have the breakfast - squeeze your own orange juice and there’s fresh pineapple slices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was not the best, it was close to the train station and 15 min walking to the centre but you could see some prostitutes around... The place had been renovated but there was a lot more to be done.

    It was close to the North train station and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's facilities are very basic, windows cannot be shut fully hence room is noisy and there is a bit of draft. There is no tea or coffee making facility in the room, hairdryer is available from reception.

    Staff is very helpful and the hotel location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Non-functioning connector in the wall (not all of them). Old small TV Small room The elevator... No mini fridge in the room Useless bathtub (small in a small place)

    Very clean bed and towels. Close to Rogier and Ijser metro. Very kind and helpful reception, each of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal was very stable and strong, but the internet connection was intermittent and slow. The room was comfortable, but unfortunately a large noisy truck worked with pumps (probably to supply kerosene or gas oil or so), in front of the room's window for more than half a hour at 4.45 am.

    The staff was helpful and kind. The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea or tea cup, nope kettle. old little tv.

    well its just a basic sleeping hotel, old school TV, no kettle, no tea or cup , you have to go down stair to beg for hotter in a small cup and buy your own tea locally on the street . the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I just stayed for a night and it was ok.... Location was a bit walk from the grande palais like 20 mins walk

    Stayed a day! Room was ok, small and comfy for me.... bed was so comfortable had a really nice sleep... shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a kettle in the room...

    Located centrally to many of the main attractions & shopping area...friendly staff, clean & tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are pretty much no amenities in the room - no hairdryer, no toilet brush, no bottle opener. The WiFi was very slow.

    Great staff and the room was very comfortable. The location is great, and it is easy to reach on foot from the train station and from the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were terrible. I wouldn't even call them pillows. Window could not be completely closed (!!). Walls are paperthin, therefore it is impossible to sleep as the elevator and the other rooms' doors are very-very loud. You can also hear your neighbours. Cleaning staff entered my room even though I left the do not disturb sign on my door. I was staying two nights and felt unsafe on the street late at night. Once I came from Rogier metro station at 10 pm, the street was full of prostitutes and drog dealers. The next evening I came from De Brouckere, there were also a lot of dodgy people around but it was slightly better than the other end of the street.

    Bed was comfortable, bathroom clean. Several citybike stations to be found within walking distance. I did not use public transport, but the hotel is halfway between two metro stations, Rogier and De Brouckere. Gare Du Nord is a 10 minute walk. The biggest advantage of this hotel is its proximity to Grand Place and the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like when the staff did not change the bed cover but they cleaned the room everyday.

    Because the bedding was good and the place was near the famous places in Brussels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have smoking neighbors next door, be ready to be accused of indoor smoking (entails EUR 170 fee). We managed to convince a reception guy that it wasn't us and haven't been overcharged but keep in mind: it's possible. A hanger rack was so narrow, so it couldn't fit hangers itself.

    Pedestrial distance to Bruxelles-Nord railway station and to a couple of underground stations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One may like it or not, the stay would give a old feeling, especially the lift.

    The location was great. The staffs were very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent. The view from the upper floor was fantastic. The room decor was well suited for our baby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sheet in the bed was not changed although it had noticable brown spot even before I arrived. The corridors and the elevator could have looked better. A bit noisy in the night.

    Good location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elevator could do with a make-over.

    Ideal location - close to the centre. We were at the back of the building so had less traffic noise. Staff were very friendly and professional. Building and rooms were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an odd stay, I was quite disappointed by the size of the room and the bathroom, it was much smaller than what I expected from the photos. Our window was facing other people's residential flats, and it was quite loud at night. Not going to lie, if I had seen the room in person before i booked it, I wouldn't have gone for it. You get what you paid for.

    It was clean, and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. I took a room for two but my friend finally couldn't come, and to be honest there wouldn't be enough space for two. Also there are awful pillows. And very tiny walls, so you can hear almost everything what happens around.

    There is a good location, very close to train station and all significant sightseeings. Friendly staff and good level of cleanness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get to from the airport. There are no transfers. We got the city shuttle bus which drops you at Brussels midi train station and had to get a taxi from there as the station is about an hour walk to the hotel

    Good location. Most of the attractions within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing the hotel does wrong, but depending on when you arrive/leave, it`s a hassle to get to the airport by bus. Hotel is 40 minutes walking time away from the bus station which leads to the airport. That does not matter if you plan to go with taxi.

    Perfect hotel for a weekend trip. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Location is very good. 24h reception, with really nice and helpful people. Breakfast was not extensive, but had everything you want (even bacon and eggs). For that price, you really can not complain about anything. Wifi was actually not too bad either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning could have been more useful than the small fan in the room - the weather was extra hot during my stay.

    Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was rather basic, lights were poor (took 3min before the light in the bathroom switched on), it was very hot and quite noisy with windows opened.

    Good location, close to city center and metro station, lots of facilities around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is dated. I was in 2 different rooms during my stay and both beds were uncomfortable. You need to ask reception for a hairdryer as it is not provided in the room.

    Location is a plus. In ten minutes walk you'll be in the city center enjoying beautiful brussels. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is nice but rather old. Though it is well arrange (painting, design, etc) and clean but I believe that it might demand an extra maintenance to keep its 'charm'. Practicalities: 1-The lift does not work properly ( I have a couple of incidents in it). The personal helped kindly. 2-The floor of my room have carpets which are a old and start to smell. I dislike this. 3-My bed-mat was too soft, I also think it needs to be renew. For 1-2 nights is fine, no for more. 4-The windows have only a black-out curtain which is fine. But when the black-out curtains are open everything can be seen from the outside. There were no 'vitrages'. 5-TV did not work-out. I do not know why.

    The hotel is a situated in a quiet location, though it is close to city-town My room was simple, clean and well painted and it looked net for the price. The rooms have a distance from each other. The hotel looked quite spacious and a peaceful place where to spend a couple of days. The hotel personnel have been very kind and helpful with information and requests. There was a good work-atmosphere and good customer attention which appreciate very much in these times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little hot and too much street noise to leave the window open at night. An air conditioning unit would be a good upgrade for the room.

    Cedric on reception was welcoming and helpful. A comfortable bed and good shower in the standard double room. Wifi worked well. Location is a couple of blocks from a pedestrian shopping street (Rue Neuve) that leads straight to town centre, a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in need of an upgrade, everything is quite old fashioned. There is barely any soundproofing in the rooms, so do bring earplugs if you want to get any rest. The doors are very clumsy and loud and the hallway is very narrow, so you get noise whenever anyone opens or closes their door and from other guests' tvs. There is also noise from the room above and the residential property across the hotel. I'd recommend asking for a room overlooking the street, rather than facing inward, maybe that way you'd get less noise. It's quite an echo-y building and the hallways also amplify people talking. The hotel elevator holds about 2 people with bags and is very strange, I took the stairs as often as possible, even on the 4th floor. The hotel breakfast is better left skipped as you can find better and cheaper options nearby.

    It was clean, easy to get to from the train station and good location for getting around the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noisy from the street site, lack of air conditioner - very hot inside on sunny days, very old lift, small rooms but ok for a short stay

    clean, localization is really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator is really outdated - technically and including the carpet... (and located on the 7th floor, I needed it)

    close to where I had to be; quite nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi connection was a bit slow on the sixth floor.

    Centrally located a five minute walk to the Grand Place. Good breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Queen Anne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: