Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels 4 stars

47 Rue du Fossé-aux-Loups, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#32 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2032 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was nice

    The staff especially Yasmin at reception were amazing and of great assistance. They go out of their way to help you and ensure you have comfortable stay, the hotel offers at its 6th floor free soft drinks, tea coffee and snacks. Our room was decent in size, just like its description on Booking.com. The gym is equipped with a good mix of machines and weight training. the hotel has nice restaurants and also good options of near by restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding glass door in the bathroom doesn't allow too much privacy..

    The room was spacious and clean. We were upgraded to the business floor with a business lounge which had a free bar with coffee, water, yogurts and water. Breakfast was one of the best we've had. The staff was friendly and the hotel was located in a central part of Brussels, a walking distance from merto stations and the central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited number of rooms with an outside view; modest room service offer outside restaurant working hours

    Convenient central location; great breakfast (available till noon on weekends); friendly staff; modern facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad shape rooms Unwelcoming staff, not willing to help Old furniture Promised somethings and were not done Not honest I’m a gold member in their group and i was not treated well I was promised room upgrade and the gave me a woren out room And promised late check out and was surprised last minute that i did not get it

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows Do a Ed size

    Great reception friendly and helpful Room was lovely ,the bed was very small and the pillows were so soft they just collapsed The Donna was also too small to cover 2 people The chairs and extras in the room were great The concierge was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning vent filled our room with water one day. We were immediately shifted to another room which was not cleaned under the bed at all. Old underwear and leftover chocolate was beneath that bed.

    Great food at the reataurant...a must have. Loved the apperal spritz and the chocolate matchstick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bed is super soft (for my taste)

    Great place, everything great and the location is top of the notch, Extra Bonus the Parking for 20E/24HRS on the weekends its great. The Fitness area is small but nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an oversight on my part and I didn't realise I needed to bring the same card I reserved the room on so there was a bit of tension between the reception and I but that was soon rectified. Apart from that everything was perfect!

    Excellent staff, very clean, perfect location. Would recommend anyone to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baths towels could have been fluffier.

    The trainee staff on reception (Samarah - not sure of spelling), other staff on reception & concierge were knowledgeable & very helpful.staff coped with blackout calmly & efficiently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had amended a few things, then contacted the hotel directly. She was professional and kind,but put my guest's name with Mr.instead of Mrs. This was only negative happening.

    Location ,where is near Grand Place but no crowds. Quality:the hotel building itself, rooms, staff Working in the travel business, I always think this is the best hotel in Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff not entirely helpful, room was dark, took deposit on arrival due to our age as told by reception, not very welcoming having already stayed before with no issues

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was absolutelly OK

    Nice Hotel! I was 4 nights for a business trip and my staying was absolutelly as expected. Everything was fine: Wi Fi connection, wide beds, flat TV, cleaning of the room. There was a coffee point at the hall of my floor (6th) well served with coffee, water, soft drinks and fresh fruits. The location of the hotel is really appropiate, since the City historical center is just there and Metro station is just a few minutes walking. Nothing bad to say about Radisson Blue. I would come again for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike - enjoy this hotel

    Stayed here quite a few times and totally enjoy the same - excellent hotel, rooms are amazing comfortable and the shower facilities is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was busy & disjointed, The staff did not know what a soft centred poached egg was, they tried hard to please us but didnt get it right, but the food was good.

    The general feel of the hotel was relaxing and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar ran out of cognac. Bar ran out of the more affordable Chardonnay so paid £70.00 for the dearer one as it was one wedding anniversary :( Although the room was nice it was a little dusty around the bed.

    Room nice but would have been nice to open the window. Bed really comfortable. Staff lovely, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the mattress in our room, it was not very comfortable. the Hotel should offer king beds not Double.

    Overall the Hotel was excellent. great service, staff always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Excellent location from Grand Place and shops Breakfast buffet superb Spacious rooms and daily toiletries Loved the hotel reception and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Family rooms with connecting doors. Ideal for families with kids. Nice breakfast. I would certainly stay there again and strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived several hours earlier in the morning to the Radisson Blu than planned and was surprised and pleased to get immediate access to my room. Being exhausted from an intense business trip in Africa, I napped for a few hours in the comfortable bed before heading out to explore Brussels. As suggested by on-line descriptions, the hotel proved to be centrally located with easy access to all major sights. The gym was pretty great too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean. Once bed was made they forgot to replace the sheet. Phone did not work to order room service. Floor was not swept or vacuumed the second day.

    Bed was nice. And the renovated rooms are really nice. Check in was friendly and fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor restaurant was closed during my stay, and on the one night I wanted to eat at the hotel, the only place to sit was in the lounge.

    Business class rooms are on a separate floor with a dedicated lounge with free snacks and water/soft drinks, comfy club chairs and a huge tv. The huge breakfast buffet is free for business class rooms as is business center access.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The alcohol in the fridge of our business room is not for free. But we didn't know it when we check-in. So it charges us high when check-out.

    The bed was really comfortable. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in my bathroom (room 636) was clogged. I tried to resolve the problem, but I only received fresh towels, without cleaning up the bathroom floor, the bath itself, etc. This was a disgusting situation I was not keen of moving to another room (my luggage was unpacked). I'm counting on a serious refund ... paying > 220 € for a room with this kind of service is awful !

    Generally spoken the space of the rooms and the general comfort in het hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Storage space in bedrooms was quite poor and bar service could be quicker

    Beautifully designed hotel in the middle of Brussels. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent with massive range of different food on offer. Staff were unfailingly polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel and your room especially is in need of a reservation. The room was so old-fashioned and embarrassing for me since I organised the trip for my friends. Value for money was not given at all. I booked a junior suite and it looked nothing like the pictures. I won't recommend this hotel ever.

    Breakfast was good, location is 10 minutes from central station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested separate beds through Bookings.com prior to checking in (Saturday Morning). We checked in in the afternoon, but the request had not been taken into account. After midnight, 00:57 I received a mail from Booking.com that the request had been sent to the hotel....

    The Royal Radisson hotel is perfectly located in the center of Brussels. The staff is always professional and helpful in this very beautiful location. The hotel deserves its star status. Like every hotel in the center, prices are high. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not inform us that the rate for breakfast quoted was only when booked in advance. Implied it was also at restaurant. We were then charged the higher rate. We would have preferred to be properly informed. Also, not enough tea/coffee/sugar in room.

    Excellent location, very comfortable room. Good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place needs renovation, quite far from Radisson' standards... The air condition in the room was very noisy, quite hard to be properly set - it was either cold or very hot in the room, the room was not clean enough, pillows were not comfortable at all. There was a locked box in the room with some snacks in it - not possible to open (why??), no slippers (4 star hotel?). Quite overpriced.

    Location is excellent, very close to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was cold. They ignored the first request but after complaining again they gave us a portable radiator to plug in.

    Friendly bar and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more tea/ coffee available I. The rooms. Had to call up a few times to have restocked.

    Break fast was great. Restaurant nice too. Hotel interior is really nice and relaxing too. English channels on TV and good rental films.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel after the hotel booked by our travel agent was completely unsatisfactory, the Radisson staff let us check in at 9 am, and were exceptionally helpful. The beds were soft, the coffee machine was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were vegetarian options in the room service menu which I really appreciated. The hotel staff is very child friendly. Good location - 5 minutes walking to main square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of natural lights and air as I stayed in the room overlooking inside but it was ok for a short trip.

    It's located in the heart of Brussels, very easy to walk all tourist attractions in the city. Breakfast was very good, clean and quite rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna is not shared, which you cannot read easily on the website. Furthermore, we asked to put in on on a certain time, as did another guest apart from us; they didn't..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper for one of our rooms was a bit rude, and waited in front of the door for us to get ready like we were slowing her down. Then forgot to empty all the trash in our room. Breakfast is a good selection - too bad there’s not enough warm food choices besides the omelette bar (great chef) and sausages/ no baked beans, cooked tomatoes or mushrooms - shame ! Breakfast should have longer opening times on holidays- especially Christmas where people want to sleep in and relax all day. All in all it was a good hotel would go there again because of kindness of staff and good rooms.

    Great staff all around whether it’s at the reception, breakfast or housekeeping . Ready to help and always do it with a smile , got one of our rooms upgraded to a Junior Suite because we were staying with a child and Business Room was too small. Standard Rooms great size and value for price - shame you don’t get full access to all the movies on the TV like you do in the Junior Suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning unit in our room was too noisy.

    The central location to the historic heart of Brussels is excellent. It is central - five minute walk from The Grand' Place - yet tucked away in a quiet street. The staff are charming & the breakfast quite outstanding in its variety. We did not try any of the in-house restaurants. The car park facility is an added plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff had no manners, taking an order and then not fulfilling it. Had to get another waitress to fulfill the order. Restaurant waiter was equally as abrupt when asking for a table. Expected more.

    The breakfast and breakfast staff was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft. Minibar was locked until I phoned reception. 50.- deposit on arrival for minibar! Rough towels. Lighting not good.

    Luxury feeling. Coffee machine in room but no milk or cream.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday breakfast: waiting for a waiter to take the order for cappuccino, Sunday breakfast: cuing for the cappuccino machine. The variety of choices at the breakfast was amazing, although I am not convinced about the hygiene when all the food is presented totally open and so many guests coughing . That was de-apetizers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plumbing problem - the hotel stunk No access to any of the bars - they were booked Total chaos at checkin with bags all over the hotel entrance Very crowdy breakfast - small room Very slow checkout - nothing worked

    Great location Great room Nice bars but not access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff in the restaurant/bar and a free bottle of water in the room would have been appreciated.

    Hotel was clean, smart and in a good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, staffs, location, atmosphere, breafast

    wondeful service and friendly and professional staffs. Location is prefect, just a few steps to attractions and shopping area. Breakfast is nice. Strongly recommend the hotel. I will definitely accomendate the hotel when I travel to Brussels next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late after a bad experience in another hotel and the Radisson were very accommodating and helpful. Staff were knowledgable about the area, friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is a bit slow. There is no wine cork opener in the room. When asked it took a long time to arrive. I have to called them up again before the person came to my door with the wine opener to open my bottle. it spoiled my mood for the evening.

    Breakfast was good. They have a Nespresso coffee machine. It tends to get crowded so be there either early or later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    Slept amazingly well every night of my stay. Have stayed in this hotel before and think it is the best location and the friendliest hotel in Brussels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed pillows are terrible...very little support, affecting our sleep. We stayed 4 nights, and each day we noticed less care in the cleaning staff.

    Great location and great value for $. Hotel is modern and feels well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition was not working we contacted receptionist the first morning but nothing was done, asked the second day, someone stopped by but still nothing as done. So 2 sweaty nights as the windows face interior and are bolted shut. On checkout did not get an apology with but pointless 15 euro deduction for 2 nights of crappy sleep - not great!

    The location was great,staff pleasant if not in articular helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work at all, I tried to call the reception and technicians but they couldn't solve the problem. Not a big problem but the room did not have enough lights so that even if you turn all the lights on, it was dark.

    Location of the hotel is very good, it is close to city center and metro station. Rooms are spacious and luxury, bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was more than just good. Hotel had amazing restaurants. Also business floor amenities were very pleasing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very close to the Grand Place and other squares that had good restaurants. Great transport links, metro station a few minutes walk. Staff were very helpful and accommodating, our room was ready when we checked in at 10.30 am and they accommodated our request for late check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a double bed and got twin beds and had an almost sleepless night. Twin beds do NOT work for large men. I also found the foyer bar extremely expensive - no way can you justify a smoked salmon snack and two brandy and cokes €42 !!!

    Excellent breakfast and most helpful posters

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotel to choose for atmosphere or individuality but it provides everything you will need and the standard is high.

    'Tis felt like a business hotel and was therefore very efficient with good facilities. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed a number of panes of glass with cracks, most notably a mirror in our room, but otherwise everything was great.

    Checking in and out were both very easy. The hotel is beautiful, and only a five minute walk from Grand Place, in an area with many great restaurants. Live music was everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have visited more than once. The refurbished rooms are very nice, but some of the older rooms are dated.

    A good central location in Brussels with lots of restaurants nearby. A very nice bar in the Atrium provides a good place to meet with colleagues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the staff were excellent. the room was extremely comfortable with good facilities and toiletries, all replenished daily. Nespresso machine was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea or coffe in the room. the breakfast on offer was 25 euros and the food in the mini bar was ridiculously expensive. so all of this meant i had to go out for breakfast or even just to have a coffee. To drink water i had to use tap water from the bathroom sink! That side of the hotel was very poor!

    Nice building and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only concerns were with the bathroom. The hotel shower's "splash guard" wasn't big enough to keep water from getting on to the floor. This would not be an issue for those who take baths. And the bathroom entrance had a very small step up instead of being level with the room floor so there is chance one could jam a toe if they did not realize this.

    Breakfast was great and the coffee fantastic. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and right around the corner from most of what you would want to visit in Brussels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Excellent value for money. Beautiful room, clean, comfy large bed. Excellent food - just check wine prices before you open the bottle. Ice machine in corridor available and mini bar that is reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. I walked to the "grand place" and enjoyed the wonderful night view. The room is clean and spacious with modern furniture. Breakfast is also very good. This hotel is highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel, very nice decor & features. Room spacious, clean & very comfortable. Very friendly & helpful staff. Superb location :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to improve on. Everything was perfect

    The bed was very comfy. The pillows just right. The hotel was the perfect location for the town and was easily within walking distance to all the shops and buses. Very pleasant staff, willing to help in any way they could.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No beans for breakfast.

    The business classroom very nice and a very good idea. Very much appreciated. The hotel is very quiet and very well located. The parking is very safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and water power was poor. I changed the room because of the that reason the flush was broken in the first room but it turned out the water's power is poor everywhere. Wither it's the shower, the sink or toilet, all the same The room service, the cleaners had attitude even when the "do not disturb" sign is on The Also majority of the staff at the breakfast restaurant they are rude! And there isn't much variety of food to be honest, for 3 days I kept eating croissant and cheese

    The facilities down at the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dull road that the hotel sat on did not match the grandeur of the hotel itself.

    Great location. Very close to 'a la Morte Subite' and the Hubert Galleries/rue des bouchers etc. Staff were all very helpful and efficient without being snooty. Free bottled water on the 6th Floor for business room was appreciated to help re-hydrate after plenty of Belgian beer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities and room stuff such as towels, and some bad smell in corridors and pillows

    Great location near city center same time have parking, rooms are spacious. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike 😄

    Amazing rooms. Looked new even though the building looked classic. Nice to have free wifi all round the hotel that actually works well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest, but there are few small or tiny details that make a specific hotel stand out from the rest. Some hotels provide complementry water at the time of arrival, It would be appreciated if they provided us with complmentry water, specially since we arrived late at night and we had a really long flight. For some reasons they didn't change the towels on a daily bases, stayed for 6 nights they changed it 3-4 times. There are no slippers or robs in the rooms you have to make a request to have them, yes they brought it up fast after the request but such things should be immediately in the rooms at the time of arrival.

    Got 3 rooms for 6 nights. The rooms are comfortable, cleen and quiet. The size of the rooms are good there is plenty of space for the luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect everything is nearby, it might look a little bit far on the map but trust me everything that you need is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soundproof of the room could be much better. The carpet in corridor has to be changed.

    Service is well organised. Special thanks to Maxime Chappot and Mertina Yasmia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was easy to find and the staff was very friendly! Plus we were allowed an early check in which was great because we were crazy tired from the trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite worn out; we had stayed in this hotel many times before, admittedly usually taking business rooms or small suite. This time we took the standard room and we were expecting less amenities and smaller size but not more wear and tear. Also the bed was smaller.

    Location, breakfast, ease of wifi, price/quality is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could benefit from a facelift. Stained carpets, scratched doors, and outdated room equipment (at least on floor 7) are definitely not Radisson standard.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality...because hotel services are very important...hospitality matters. Personnel was polite but unable to help us and make our stay easier i.e. to rent a car, to serve any kind of food at the lobby restaurant after 23:00...

    Location...design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive breakfast, parking entrance is very narrow

    Great location and hotel to stay .. comfortable rooms, interiors facilities in the hotel and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good except that they were no way to turn off the light in the entry of the room without turning off the bed lights as well!!! Very strange...

    Great bed, we loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bath room has faint sewage smell like most of those older European buildings do.

    Great location with nice deco. They have a 2-star Michelin restaurant on site (Sea Grill) which I did not get a chance to try. The famous Galleria just around the corner behind the hotel, plenty places to eat and the King place is in easy walking distance. Overall a fantastic one week stay. Morning buffet is quite good, I stayed at their Business floor which also offer 24x7 coffee, tea, soft drinks, yogurt, fruits etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that they still had the old style extremely soft and fluffy pillows and covers instead of the new ones that I tried last time I staid here.

    After a period of quite poor breakfast quality. The management stepped up and listened to our advice and now the breakfast hold the top quality, which was one of the factors that we decided to stay in this hotel in the first place. I have been staying at this hotel on and off since 2007.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: