Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson BLU Balmoral 4 stars

Avenue Léopold II, 40, 4900 Spa, Belgium

#12 of 15 hotels in Spa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1621 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay close to thermes de spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its abit too expensive. 230 euros a night for a standard room. And the parking area only has one sensor light. Its too dark at night in the parking.

    20min walk and 5 min drive to thermes de spa. Clean and nice hotel. Good restaurant. Friendly spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Probably the most clean sauna and steam bath I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad maintenance of the room: Broken lamp, Broken light switch, Broken toilet flush, shower leaking into the bathroom, lamp hanging out of socket.

    Probably the most clean sauna and steam bath I've ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Not there yet... (but blame bad reno in the past rather than the staff)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of the building has been messed up by renovations some time ago, the likely classic lobby has been replaced by an ill-designed mish mash of stuff, rooms and corridors, a pity... Breakfast was overall good to very good, yet the salmon wasn't fresh (even yuk) and there was a queue to get an (actually very good) cup of coffee - even though the hotel was not that busy.

    Nice building (outside), friendly staff, overall good breakfast and coffee. Pool and sauna are very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    6 little things you need to do to get 10 from me next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Waited 30 minutes for check-in on Saturday at 4pm 2) Had to wait additional time for the room to be ready 3) Made a reservation for dinner Saturday night in person at the restaurant (saw the waiter writing it down on a piece of paper) but they werent aware of it the next day. 4) Noth enough parking on site, had to go outside and park on a high curb nearly damaging the alloy wheels. At the same time there is an unused tennis court which could be turned into additional parking spaces. 5) At the check out didnt get the discount they promised for not asking for clean sheets for our second night. 6) Breakfast super crowded, had to stand in line behind 5 others to use their capsule based coffee machine.

    Stayed at the hotel for Saturday and Sunday night. The facilities and the room seemed new and clean. Location and surrounding is great as well, but lots of processes needs improvement. High quality food in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good-choice and quality;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was not really clean; the main road is nearby; becayse of the door between two rooms the insonorisation was rather polr-we could hear the neighbours...

    The breakfast was really good-choice and quality; the staff was really nice and helpful; the room service and dine-in prices really fair

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    very nice location,, the breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived and the booking was not on there system, so were put in the reserve room, that had several signs that there had been a water leak in the room. and several items were damaged by water in the room

    very nice location,, the breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The only two negative points on an otherwise perfect stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only two negative points on an otherwise perfect stay were: 1 - Late check-in time; we had to wait until 15h00 to check-in, which is quite late. 2 - We stayed in the Junior Suite, which was very nice but there was no air-conditioning in the bedroom, only in the living room so it was quite hot during the night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    I do not know if I stay there next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i have stayed here several times before but they are having a serious problem with their staff. there are not enough people working in the bar and restaurant and therefore you need to wait to long.

    the location of the hotel is fantastic and the rooms are good. nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    It was OK but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, Food was not worth a 4star hotel. (Pretty expensive compared to flavour and quantity) Breakfast didn't have pancakes as promised on website and was not as fresh as we imagined. "Wellness Center" could have had a bigger swimming pool and more than just one Sauna and Hammam to be called "Center".

    Bed was comfy and really big. Our bathroom had a shower and bathtub which was pretty nice as well. Roomservice was quick. Receptionnists and barman were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast, good location, quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area is very small and is just a nice bonus, but I would not pay extra for it. Sauna and hamam were cold, the pool too. The restaurant is open only until 22.30 and even the lobby bar is not capable to offer any snacks. There is a room service at night, but the selection of meals is very poor and the hotel charges 7€ (!!!) to deliver them in your room. So your cup of coffee will cost you 12€. Minibar is superexpensive for such a hotel. Small bottle of wine 250 ml is 3 times more expensive than in a 5-star hotel in France.

    Very nice breakfast, good location, quiet area. Spa open until 11 pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Standard you would expect with things that impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 'adequate' in quantity and variety. Quality .... Had better but edible. Service - self service but labels mixed up, coffee machine no instructions or available help. Such a let down after a good evening meal.

    The hotel was very quiet when we stayed. This of course makes everything easy. Dinner was good. Good service and good food. Pool was great and sitting outside afterwards a bonus. Staff multitude lingual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    good location, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet and bathroom were separate. After a visit to the toilet, the smell lingers in the room! No extractor fan! Poorly fitted glass sliding door. Breakfast host moody and unhelpful.

    Facilities were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected especially the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The explanation given at the front desk and the hotel map were not detailed enough about the walk to town. So instead of enjoying a relaxed walk were constantly in doubt about where we were going. Also, the lift from the Palace Radisson to town should also be free for Balmoral Radisson guests.

    For a breakfast included in the price, it was excellent. Not just continental and a wide variety. FRESH squeezed orange juice!!! Also liked the service - we were given a premium room at no extra cost after informing that we could not stay in our standard non-smoking room as the smell of smoking still lingered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Relax in Balmoral close to Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small remark on the bathroom: while the bathroom was clean, modern and fully equipped, the floor was all wet after taking a shower (no curtain and the glass wall was too small). However this is just a minority compared to all the positive sides of the room and the hotel.

    Room: very spacious, clean and modern. We had a superior room which I certainly can recommend. Very good restaurant with gastronomic top quality food. Very good breakfast. A bar with pool table for free, very nice to spend some time in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Location is perfect, beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not really good. Airco did not cool, heater almost came from the wall in the bathroom, and also the toilet buttons were not working perfect. The restaurant 'entre ter and mer' works with students, unfortunately mistake after mistake was made, while the restaurant is expensive, so better eat outside the hotel.

    Location is perfect, beautiful area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyable long weekend only spoilt a little by above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough storage space in the room to unpack. Glass door on the WC. The restaurant staff only spoke French whilst they provided menus in Dutch and English! Swimming pool to small and not deep enough.

    The hotel is modern and has been renovated. The bar area is quite cosy. The internet was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice spa, but massage Overdrives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 9 in the Morning the breakfast Buffet was practically empty; dirty dishes were left on the tables. There was no personnel to Deal with the Problems. I was given a room under the roof, where you hit your head when you got out of bed-very inconvenient

    Nice spa, but massage Overdrives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice compared to the price,would not pay more because the room wasn't clean at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean,it smelled like cigarettes. That's really disappointing when you come to relax in a hotel especially when you don't smoke. Sheets weren't clean neither. The hotel is "old" but i wouldn't have mind if it was clean. If they work on that it will be great

    The price was good compared to what we got

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Not to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had expected a better room as it is a 4* hotel. Hair dryer was out of order +/- 1/3 tv channels didn't come through, there was mould in the bathroom... when I mentionned this to the staff, they thanked me for mentioning it, but nothing more.

    The personnel was friendly and welcoming even though they seemed understaffed. The wellness was calm and relaxing. Though the hamam didn't seem to work properly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid rooms with slanting roof! Organizing a massage or treatment is a challenge, times available are not the best. Loud music in the breakfast room....not acceptable. Plates for the breakfast WET and a couple were dirty......sloppy

    Quick and friendly check-in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly clean comfortable beautiful location great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hammam& sauna open 0700 each day to allow you to have sauna swim etc and have more time in day to explore area. Bath/shower door leaks all ovrr bathroom floor

    Wonderful location Outstanding breakfast Hammam and sauna excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Fell short of expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in queue. Booked a double bed but got two singles pushed together. Room was non smoking but smelt of smoke. Breakfast was chaotic, lack of dressed tables and quality not great. Disappointing given the price per night paid.

    Size of the junior suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Very beautiful area, lovely staff and great experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two very small beds that kept moving and sliding. Extremely uncomfortable and not practical especially for a couple. It should be clearly mentioned while we are doing the reservation.

    The separating wall / closet between bathroom, entrance and the beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Room was very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The First night we came in and booked a table in the restaurant. A Buffet was offered. Only the food was not eatable for us. We Dont eat pork and almost everything had pork in it, even the cooked rice had big pieces in it. We payed over € 55,- for the meal per person. And we could eat only a couple of potatoes and a bit of vegetables. Also nobody payed attention to our table. And nobody spoke English. only french. When we asked to sign the bill there were all wrong items on the bill that didn't belong to us. So really a very bad experience. And nobody offered us anything. And they didnt apologize.

    Room was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room with forrest view (?) ..... The starter in the restaurant was too salty but they nicely offered me a drink. Ice cold pancakes at breakfast

    friendly staff!! very nice restaurant big tv in the room with all channels!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    We were there for the Wellness Center but ended up enjoying more of the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clearly a business hotel with a wellness center and very small rooms. It is not the perfect choice for a runaway romantic weekend.

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant was surprisingly tasty and worth value for money-

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    A good place for the relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to reserve spa treatments upfront as it is usually fully booked.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, parking is free of charge and is located just behind the hotel. The facilities are nice, spa and restaurant are really great. The rooms are quiet and clean, the internet connection is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    we'll go back every year this time (enjoy the colors of fall season in that area is great)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only poorer point is the queue in front of the coffee machine at breakfast, where people have difficulty to find out the working instructions... although that coffee IS really excellent!

    - the free upgrade to a superior room; - the free availability of the meeting room for our association; - the excellent restaurant (the chef is great!) and, of course, the excellent and free access with our room rate to the swimming pool, the sauna & hammam (in particular, heir very large opening time: I literally jumped from bed to pool in the morning and from hammam to bed in the evening...)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel but needs a bigger car park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full and had to park expensive sports car on the street outside.

    Pleasant rooms Was able to have early breakfast before official opening hours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking of the hotel was full so many costumers including us had to park on the street. The bed was not double so we had to push two single beds together which was not comfortable after all. The most unfortunate part was the sauna and the hammam were broken. The only reason we chose for this hotel was because of its welness facilities but only the swimming pool was available. Really disappointing.

    The breakfast was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff did not inform about restrictions on usage of spa area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not inform about restrictions on usage of spa area with children and failed to inform us about broken sauna. Restaurant had only a table for 4 reserved even when we were five people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    very nice stay for 2 nights, relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the food, the garden, the service. I did not like the time I had to wait for the dinner in the "Entre terre et mer" restaurant, 2 hours for 3 dishes is just too much. I liked very much the "no children allowed in swimming pool"

    I asked for a twin bed which we got, very good beds, I appreciated the kettle to make some tea, nice dining room, swimming pool perhaps one degree too warm, I appreciate the silence in the wellness area and the "no children permitted" which is wonderful for adult relaxation. very good meals and reasonable priced menus for dinner, only the waiting time was much too long, reason why I might not go back to this restaurant "entre terre et mer"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel at the restaurant (for dinner) were not so attentive (forgot to bring wine and coffee). Hamman (Turkish steam bath) was not operational

    Nice and quiet location, nice breakfast, good food for the dinner at the restaurant and good spa/wellness facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Predictable courses and bad service in hotel-restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were diappointed about the food in the hotel-restaurant and the staff there: they mixed up our courses, no comments were given , bad advice in wines and mediocre cheeses for dessert.

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice relax atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness was a bit disappointing .. steam room out of order .. swinning pool area rather small with need of a bit more TLC being in SPA you would expect the welness area to be a bit more special ..

    Nice relax atmosphere .. Good restaurant .. beautiful rooms .. friendly staff specially reception ! We took an upgrade to be in the main building .. much nicer rooms there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    We reaaly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reaaly enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was very good. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good. We just have to wait a little bit but its worth the wait.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A bit of luxury on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little cut off from Spa with nothing around in the way of restaurants etc.

    Room was very well equipped...tea ....coffee maker....fridge...mini bar..Beer and Wine all chilled and ready to drink... snacks all there....Lovely gardens to relax....Excellent pool and Spa and Gym etc....The hotel is situated in a very nice area....woods and countryside all around and our room had a veranda with views to the front...very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay. Fine value for money. No wow-factors but just a "not-to-complain-about" stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast was not very friendly and did not speak English or Dutch.

    Good parking facility and the restaurant served good food. The reception clerks were friendly and helpful and were multi-lingual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location for a relaxing weekend in the nature with sport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity that the swimming pool is only indoor, but really it is not a defect.

    Staff, breakfast, sauna, swimming pool, wifi and room make this hotel very good for a relaxing weekend with the possibility of some sport activity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Radisson BLU Balmoral in Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 12pm, but since the rooms were not ready, we were told that both rooms would be ready by 15pm. When we arrived, only one room was available. Since the kids room with twin beds was not ready, the reception staff upgraded my kids in a superior room for free. Our double room was ready but located on the ground floor in an annexed building and was small and horribly outdated will wallpaper coming off. We asked for a paid upgrade to superior room but the room was not as big and nice as the kids' room and had twin beds, and was located on another floor. Other than that, the beds were comfortable and the room clean. After dinner, we wanted to have a last drink at the bar and waited more than half an hour to be served. The server said it was a busy night and never came back to take the order, so we left.

    The location was great, in very quiet area, just a little off the city centre. Free parking spaces available. The breakfast was great and varied. We didn't use the pool or the wellness services. We took a reservation in the hotel restaurant on Sunday night where only a single 3-course meal was proposed. Service was a little slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is dated, the hotel is situated outside of the city (though it's not more than a 5 min drive by car). The kids playground near the hotel is under-maintained and didn't suit our toddler (it's designed for slightly older kids).

    We were offered a discount for an upgrade to junior suite. The suite actually consisted of two separate rooms, which for us was a real deal breaker since we were travelling with a kid. The park in the city center has an excellent playground for kids with separate zones for different ages. Spa/pool facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The right place to fully enjoy a relaxing weekend with spa and wellbeing services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not too much enjoying the laud noise of the guest in the restaurant for breakfast, but that could be my personal experience. Also, if you can't get a table in at the veranda by the terrace and you eat breakfast inside, it is not as convinient (due to many people going around to the breakfast buffet)

    The hotel is very appealing, the property is warm and relaxing, we enjoyed taking a lunch or drink outside at the terrace, and we very much enjoyed our stay inside at the pool, sauna and hammam. Everything was neat and clean, and gave feeling of relaxation and wellbeing. The staff gives good and generous attention to the guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    welness center + breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welness center facilities were not enough to accomodate the guests. During the breakfast period the terrasse of the resturant was not availabe during the entire period, closing at 10 am and thus no possibility to have a clean table from 10 am onwards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but improvements need to be done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms need to be renovated, there are small marks everywhere on the walls. To have a carpet on the floor is more comfortable instead of parquet. To pay extra 6 euros to have a bathrobes in the standard room it is impossible for the 4* hotel as the price of the room already is not that cheap!!!!

    Wellness centre, breakfast, location, perfect dinner in the hotel's restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room transports you back to 1995. Old furniture and carpet. Not exactly what you expect from a hotel which bragg so much with luxury.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great genes for Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was pricey and was served very late when it finally arrived.

    Room was very good, and the copper tub bath was marvellous. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Pleasent stopover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this was a winter break the selection of hot dishes at breakfast could have been larger.

    This hotel retains old word charm perfect for the town that all spars are named after whilst still feeling modern. Breakfast was varied and fresh and the bar menu food was excellent. A comfortable bed and quality bathroom made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Out of town with a hill between town centre and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out of town with a hill between town centre and hotel. We had the car and there was easy parking at hotel and town centre. Dinner at the hotel was very good and included a set menu of two or three courses.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.3
    Bed bugs- warning!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warning!! There were bed bugs in our room and the manager did nothing, even with a doctor certifying what had happened!!! Booking.com did not help either! We couldn't leave the hotel because we had to get all of our clothes washed and everything!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    Dis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I already mentioned the food as a plus with a warning. The reason being that the staff/hotel don't actually try and prevent the contamination with, for example nuts. They gave us a difficult time saying they weren't able to supply the service they claim to uphold (guess the brand doesn't guarantee quality). The hotel has a dated interior and some makeshift DIY improvements. Superior isn't worth the extra money you would spent on it!

    The breakfast was amazing, lots to choose from, but beware if you have food allergies. Good beds!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Large and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could be a little bit less expensive. This applies for the restaurant as well.

    Large and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. Swimming pool of reasonable size for an indoor pool and not a tiny one. Free access to hammam and sauna. Free parking. Location of the hotel, just 2 km from the center of Spa. In overall it is a great option for having a few days of relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    a let-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar and restaurant services were badly managed (it took over 90 minutes to get 2nd plate of 3 course menu; over 20 minutes waiting for barman to arrive at bar during apero time). Annoyingly when alerting senior staff, we first got curt dismissive responses regarding delays - the same when later dinner plates turned out to be quite mediocre. Only after several alerts we suddenly got an apology and rebate on bill. Less convincing was the persistent reference to overburdened kitchen and staff. Smaller annoyances: other guests throughout not respecting silence in wellness facilities; and wake-up through noise from pipes in adjacent bath room.

    good location; nice walks; some nice waiters and chamber maid

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    I will be back in the Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the perfect location for Christmas. The building and the decor makes it a very cosy place where every area is interconnected. It feels like a special place. The live music on both days made it even better. The welness centre and the appreciation of silence was exactly what I was looking for also. The awareness everywhere regarding the environment was a definite plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice location, great food but a bit used
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud road in front of the hotel. Junior suite (as hotel) need refurbishment. All interior looks quite used.

    Great food in restaurant on Saturday evening. Very friendly & helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Very poor/slow service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor/slow service in the restaurant. My mini bar had food left in it from the previous occupant!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice breakfast and very clean and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice breakfast and very clean and comfy little room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Very hot room, hard mattress and a strong unpleasant smell...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot room, hard mattress and a strong unpleasant smell throughout the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Aesthetics
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was great

    Aesthetics

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant was not good, very poor service for dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not good, very poor service for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Hammam & breafast, location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hammam & breafast, location, pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The restaurants food was superb with great service 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants food was superb with great service 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being placed on the ground floor adjacent to the conference & meeting rooms.

    Very clean, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Its Belgium, not known for its customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room, Majority of tables not cleared for other guests it was like a canteen!

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    rooms were clean and bathrooms lovely, bar staff, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception lady ignored my guests for ages as they were trying to check in

    rooms were clean and bathrooms lovely, bar staff, breakfast staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    +Large free parking +Fantastic breakfast +Swimming pool & sauna included +Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Facilities wrt spa and sauna, location was excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities wrt spa and sauna, location was excellent and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    good service concierge, good breakfast!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night

    good service concierge, good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice to see Spa under the snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service at breakfast poor

    Location, pool and spa area, bew hammam cery nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    There is not enough parking space and we have to wait a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough parking space and we have to wait a lot to check in and out...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small and there is no jakuzzi

    The bed was very comfortable and the rooms very quite. Also very good breakfast!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Wellness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a quiet room with a lovely view of the forest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    In dit resort word je ZEN !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    De prijzen in de bar.

    Alles was TOP !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Super breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast buffet. Good room service. Extremely friendly staff. Spa was busy but relaxing. Good relaxing family stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Great detox weekend in Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing and quiet wellness center. Friendly staff. Excellent dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Ok but won’t come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Wellness access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low budget wellness and old fashioned rooms vs. Price for a night. + SUPER expensive bar consumptions

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: