Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson BLU Palace Hotel 4 stars

Place Royale 39, 4900 Spa, Belgium

#5 of 13 hotels in Spa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1835 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - All lights were off in the parking when we arrived. Creepy and difficult to park. - Difficult and expensive parking! - There are water bottles/others in the room - but these are not free! We were never told these were paid. We decided to ask the lobby to make sure, but expected at least the small water bottle to be free. The lobby only gave us the paper with the prices for these items after requested... Other cheaper hotels usually give free water bottles, that's disappointing. - Worse than that, we found that some items were already missing from the given list in our room, a wine bottle and orange juice was nowhere to be found, but was stated on the list. The lobby quickly fixed this problem, but what if we wouldn't have noticed? Would they have charged us? A bit disappointed in this aspect.

    Big rooms, awesome beds with a great location. Access to the thermes is great, a must try! You can really take the funicular in bathrobe. The hotel provides bathrobes and towels in your room. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel although you need to be careful of the items I described.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco is too loud and outside (in the front of the building) is too noisy. Pillows are very hard.

    Location, funiculair up to the Thermes, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is the #1 place to stay if you want to go to Spa!

    Everything. Good location, good room - nice modern design, friendly personnel, generous breakfast. Private elevator that connects to the Thermes. I had a great time :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park vehicle access unacceptable / unusable for anything other than a regular sized car. Sports cars damage wheels on kerbs so have to use insecure street parking. Been like this for years unfortunately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because it was near to Spa Circuit. All I can say it was good for price/performance. Don't expect much but if you are a racer or you have something to do in/nearby Spa Circuit you can choose it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -- very small parking enterance to drive into the underground parking space, so for large cars a thight squeeze

    ++ centre of town ++ trendy & modern ++ flexible arrival / check in ++ great breakfast ++ close to the race spa francorchamp race circuit only 20 min drive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound isolation in the rooms could be improved - I was woken up at 07.30 on a Sunday morning by some neighbour moving furniture for the next 2 hours :(

    Fabulous location with the direct access to the Thermes; great choices for breakfast to cater various dietary needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner, we had to wait more than 40' and dishes were already cold. However we appreciated the quality of food.

    Comfortable and nice room, liked the view. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit busy and you are not greeted and shown to a table. Room service menu was great but you must specify if you’re a vegetarian as even dishes with (v) written next to them show up with bits of bacon in them. The hotel is actually on a very busy street.

    It’s a clean, well run hotel. Staff were really polite and friendly. We travelled with or three month old and they provided a crib and bedding free of charge. The family room is really nice and spacious. The bathtub is nice and clean and the water pressure is great! The furnicular to the Thermes des Spa is convenient and fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feniculaire was not working; hotel gave us free vouchers, which was good, but still the added value was less..

    Location of the hotel, in view of the Spa resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told to check in at 15:00, which was a little late for us, we would have prefered to check in somewhere between 13:30 and 14:00. The sport facilities were a bit small and not many sport equipements

    The hotel is perfectly located: right under the city's spa, all you need to do is to take the "funiculaire" to go up the hill and the hotel is providing the tickets for free! The rooms were so comfortable and large with big TV, the continental breakfast was delicious and the service quality was beyond expectation! Well done!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have mentioned that there will be a queue to enter the Spa, even if you stay this hotel, as getting up there in the bathrub and having a waiting time of 15-30 minutes is not pleasant.

    Great location, easy access in general, tasty diverse breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor things since what not to like there :) Would prefer a little bit bigger pillows and ear cleaning sticks in the bathroom. Expected somewhat more from the dinner in the hotel restaurant. Our choice was tuna fillet and meatballs. Good food but average. Next time would go to expore outside. Would advise (due to the location next to Thermas) to have some more solutions where to dry the towels and swimming garments in the bathroom or room.

    Excellent breakfast choices for any taste, access to Thermas in your bathrobe straight from the hotel through warm corridors, good size bed, comfortable mattress, tastefuly decorated junior suite with a balcony, good sofa and armchairs in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were big and comfortable, the hotel provides you with robes and towels which can be used in the spa, the breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and provided clear instructions. The hotel has a direct connection to the Spa via a private funicular.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long time for waiting on reception. At 12.00 time for check out only one men on reception:((( not possibly to eat at 4 o clock pm. Only snacks, even in hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed (the bed consisted of two beds that all time were separated from each other)., no any table was available in the room, if you need make a tea , there no place for. The room was too small for this price (179 EUR)

    breakfast, termale badden connection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts and food overall is perfect, staff and service is excellent too. The hotel is clean and in the best location in Spa. You have access to the "Thermes de Spa" from inside the hotel. Prices are fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is superb, with easy access to the town and a private funicular up to the thermal baths. The restaurant is very good and there was a wide range of choice at breakfast. The staff were very helpful and provided us with a couple of little extras that we requested at no further charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was with industrial fruits, pancakes and coffee. Even no tablecloth. Chemical smell in the room and in the corridor. Probably fresh paintings

    Spacious room. Next to the spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice but too many guests and the hotel had limited staff to respond to demands on time.

    Location was great, really modern hotel. Excellent facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind...

    Extremely comfortable and quiet rooms. The staff at the reception went out of their way to allow us a couple of extra hours in the room, which was much appreciated after a delayed flight and a very early check-in (it was past 6 a.m.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has private funincular to get to Therme and it offers bathrobes and towels. Also, daily ticket for Therme is cheaper in the hotel. Breakfast is good and the staff nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is exceptionally well-located in the center of town and only a short funicular ride away from the baths. The hotel has its own funicular that you can take already dressed for the spa. The breakfast was buffet style with a large choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit dated. The wall was in desperate need of some work, and some furniture was a bit degraded from the normal wear. We are aware that some rooms have already been updated, but it was not the case with this one. For the price paid, we are obliged to demand better conditions.

    Very close to the spa facilities, you can go directly from the hotel. Parking is available in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity that the breakfast tea choice did not include green tea, unless temporarily out of stock. It would have been a touch of generosity if spa water was complimentary at this hotel.

    Even the not yet refurbished rooms are very comfortable. The direct access to the spa with the cable car is a great solution. The breakfast was overall very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard,and to sit up ,you kept slipping down the bed like a silk slide.Car parking OK but validating card every time in and out was not convenient at times.

    breakfast very good staff very good,bar excellent,good location and Spa fantastic but expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    14 of us ate as a group on the 1st night. The service was extremely poor. And although we asked twice to have the meals added to our room, this was rejected making splitting the bill at the end a disgraceful procedure.

    Good food, good Accomodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    privat acces to spa therms; efficient and polite staff, good breakfast, quiteness, value for money, everything working : very satisfied with my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large One-Bedroom Palace Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the Palace Suite, for the type of room it was it was not good value at all. Towels were threadbare, house keeping not very thorough bed made and that was about it, used towels were folded up and put on the side of the bath, lumpy pillows, Sofa cushions never touched, teas and coffees in kitchen not refilled, used cups/glasses not washed, no washing up liquid provided so unable to even do it ourselves Parking always difficult if you turn up late. Would not stay in this suite again.

    Reception staff very helpful. Good selection at breakfast. Dinner menu very good. Bar area decent size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit difficult, but all for very minor reasons, and if anything because the hotel was trying to be a bit different where simple would have been better. Tight to drive down into the reserved parking and we were in a small car, but you really need reserved parking due to the town itself.

    Modern spacious hotel, room was the same. Room condition was excellent, internet connection fast simple and strong. Bathroom was large, in fact nothing felt cramped anywhere. Evening meal was very good, we had 2 there, choice was good, service excellent and very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff. They only speak French, hardly english. Bar and lounge very slow service. Room is very dated.

    Hotel right in the centre of Spa and direct connection to Les Thermes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better, there was a nice choice of products but there were from the supermarket. I would prefer to taste the regional arctics. Unfortunately for us the cable car connected with Therms Spa wasn't working.

    The bed was great , the room very clean, we had a balcony , from which we could see the view of the city. Perfect room for two persons or a couple, the service very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are poor qaulity.Need to be replaced everything. The shower stream was very poor for 4 star hotel. The bed sides are too high and sharp my husband knocked his albow. I was concerned about it our kids had the same room with the same side beds. The mini bar is boring. No music chanel.

    The breakfast and the private access to the Therme of Spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel had a limited number of guests, the option of an omelet wasn't offered during the breakfast (only one waiter serving, stating that he's alone and no cook around)

    Really nice and central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impression of understaffing during breakfast. For example the fitst day of our stay, no scrumble eggs for at least half hour....

    Easy access to the termen Outside terras

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room we stayed in was dated and the bed was uncomfortable. Considering the price charged to stay at this hotel, the rooms could do with being updated as the reception and bar area make it look like a very classy hotel. other than that the location of the hotel was good for our purpose and we went to the Thermes De Spa which was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bread at breakfast on first day the sliced bread was covered in mould , lack of cereal for kids I think this hotel caters for couples and adult groups rather than kids / teens , parking outside was very busy but I wasn't aware of underground car park until we were leaving.

    Clean well equipped rooms , great access to Thermal spa, most of the staff helpful and friendly , room cleanliness was excellent, clean towels , robes etc,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms, poor decor upstairs. Overpriced restaurant, poor house wine. Water damaged table in room. Asked for more tea bags in room, they gave us one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything apart from the frequent waiting lines at the reception.

    Direct access from the hotel to the spa. Modern style of the room, the lobby and the restaurant. The view of the city centre from the room. Easy Internet access. Green environment of the hotel with a lot of trees. Great breakfast and the fact that it is open as of 06:30 also on Sundays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to underground car park was extremely narrow and was expensive at €22 a day ( plus cost of repairs to paint work)

    Good sized room which was clean, quiet and in good repair. Excellent breakfast Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were very poor. 1 old 2 slice toaster and very few staff. All fully self service and ingredients not replaced regularly. Often no bread or fruit salad or teapots. More 3 star than 4

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite big, clean, good breakfast, excellent location. I reallyliked the private funiculaire to the SPA. I liked the parking opportunity, although it was quite pricey. I really liked the gym and the small sauna on the top floor of the hotel and the terrasse, which had wonderful views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was great as was the breakfast. The staff was amazingly helpful with finding us a couples massage, directions and acclimating to the area. There was ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely fabulous hotel. Everything was perfect and the prawn curry and burger that we ordered through room service was amongst the best we have eaten. Brilliant, only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels have got to realise that making pre cooked eggs available for breakfast is a bad idea. Fresh cooked is the only way.

    First rate facilities and an excellent location in the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    king size bed is two single mattresses zipped together. Single duvets are nice enough, mattress not so much.

    can't get more central, funicular to the thermes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very inattentive with service especially at breakfast. They were very preoccupied with getting ready for lunch and even cleared a table from someone who was still eating breakfast. Not real service at all.

    Access to the Thermes de Spa is very good. Nice clean hotel, very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - too stressful. Already in the elevator there are signs that if you do not come on time, you will not get anything and it is unfortunately true! The breakfast was supposed to end at 10.30. We arrived at 10.10 and they were no refills anymore. Danish pastries gone, fresh orange juice gone and so forth. at 10.25 you were looked at badly becuse you were still sitting in the breakfast area... For the price of the room a bit more relaxed approach would be nicer!

    The hotel has a great location in the centre os SPA and the private funicular is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin was really slow as they only had a small check in desk and the staff were quite slack.

    The location was great, really in the center of Spa, also top tip, dont pay for the parking as there is a free one outside, but it does get busy! Also the direct lift to the thermal spa is so quick and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was too short!

    The staff was extremely helpful and very kind, which is rare enough in Belgium to be noted. The hotel was clean, breakfast was delicious and the easy access to the Spa thermal baths is a big plus. Free parking is available in front of the hotel (no need to trust the 30EUR per day info on Booking). Rooms were clean and well equipped. An excellent experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were hopeless. Told us we had different rooms than booked which was not true. Asked to pay for our three rooms on check out - charged me for one! When I told them what they had done was told it was my fault!! Paid for three rooms then they accused my son of not paying for his room which had already been paid for. Due at Donington in July. Likely to cancel. Appalling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor needed cleaning better sadly and bar staff were often incredibly slow. 😬

    Loved the bar area. Very social and great to catch up with everyone. Parking was great as have an area outside the front of the hotel. Location great as in the middle of the town square, so everything is very accessible. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could be more comfortable, but overall the room was very good (spacious, clean, great bathroom)

    Perfect for enjoying the spa facilities! Private access directly in your bath robe! Breakfast was excellent. We dined at the restaurant the second evening and the food was delicious too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's comfort was absolutely not in line with the price, it was like an average room an any other hotel. From this respect it was incredibly overpriced. We signalled a problem in the room, without reaction. The bed was rather soft, rather inconvenient to sleep well.

    Fantastic cabletrain to the thermal bad. Central location in Spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found bed a little lumpy and rooms got quite hot at night Phone did not work in my room Was unable to access WiFi

    Service was good Breakfast was nice Staff were very helpful prior to arrival as had to sort out a few things as was work-related stay Good location in town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really let down by the quality of its customer service. Upon arrival, we had to wait 15 mins to check in. Several other times during our stay there was no employee present at the reception desk to help us. I really didn't get the feeling of service expected for a luxury hotel.

    Access to the spa directly from the hotel is a big plus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got stung on a round of shots that we asked the barmaid to choose. Of course it was the most expensive thing on the shelf

    It was in a great town so there was shops to visit including the all important chocolate shops. The hotel was top notch with English speaking staff. The food was fantastic. There was an underground carpark. I couldn't fault it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was average. I requested an omelette that never arrived.

    Nice clean and comfortable hotel with great access to the public Spa on the hill with great views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses are extremely hard. We booked a weekend in Center Parcs but because the bungalow was so terrible we decided to skip the weekend and continue to drive to Spa. However, all things considered I think we would have been better of staying at Center Parcs. The staff of the hotel are not really hospitable, especially the reception staff. We had the General Manager explain to us that it is very difficult to attract good staff in Wallonia (the French part of Belgium). It Furthermore the hotel facilitates a private funicular to the Spa Thermen. Even though the Spa Thermen are not part of the hotel, one can not look at it as a separate company because of this private funicular access, and the way the hotel advertises. The Spa Thermen is an absolute tourist trap, and we highly recommend you to skip Spa (the town) as a whole. Unless you come for F1, but then you should book a different hotel. Overal a terrible experience.

    The proximity to the city center. In fact, the hotel is in the middle of the town center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows rather uncomfortable Gym with limited equipment Noise from electricity distribution box in room Furniture a little worn... Very high service charge for in room dining

    The breakfast buffet Friendly staff Great location in town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The croissants were extra delicious, buttery and crisp. And they had a private funiculaire that joined the hotel to thermes, so you could put your bathrobe on and go straight to the spa without having to worry about the weather. Perfect! They even told you to take the bathrobe with you from the room so that you'd be comfortable. Really nice... Elsewhere they discourage you from using your room stuff outside the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cable car to the Spa wasn't working and the Shuttle arranged by the hotel instead wasn't prepare to the amount of people what caused long waiting times, outside, out of the Spa in -5 in the snow... the worst was the last evening, 20 minutes waiting time.....

    Friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift to thermen was broken, only reason why i was in this hotel Airco could not be turned off, ventilator was making noise all night Forgot expensive noise canceling headphones in the room after check-out, did not get it back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is really a business hotel, nothing to do with spa amenities. I had my issue with the booking, and staff was horrible at solving it. However, the manager solved the issue in an elegant way, after much wrangling. Room was subpar, worn out and a bit dusty. Their hot air heating was great except the air was not hot. It was a health hazard, gave me annoying coughs. Their "cable car" to the spa area would not work during cold season. What a joke, when is warm outside I'd prefer a walk anyway. They'd offer a taxi ride, but then I assume all hotels would offer that. Finally, pre-charging a hefty 50EUR/night for mini-bar consumption is simply ludicrous. Not a 4* treatment, that's for sure.

    I'd say nice breakfast and nicely decorated lobby and restaurant. Smart hotel manager.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are clean but basic, for the price we expected a little bit more. The rooms are starting to show their age.

    Breakfast was very tasty, lots of different choices. The elevator to the thermes de spa is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The direct lift to the Thermes de Spa (main reason to choose this hotel) was broken "due to the ice". Come on, it's always cold and icy in the region every year... Then, they provided a free taxi service to the Thermes, but to return to the hotel they did not arrange to wait for the taxi service inside, so we had to queue for 15 minutes on the street at under zero degrees!

    The breakfast was really good: all good quality food and drinks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. Full price charged despite the lift to the spa bring out of order. I booked the hotel specifically for the connectivity to the spa. Surprised management did not offer a price reduction given the main feature was not accessible.

    Location and warm, informative staff who spoke great English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arriving at the hotel we were disappointed to learn that the hotel's funicular to the thermal spa wasn't working because this was the main reason that we booked this particular hotel. Additionally, the breakfast was rather disappointing, with limited, bland choices.

    A nice location near the casino and nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third visit Check in and check out understaffed. Always long waiting line, and they also have a not sufficient system. A check on or out takes much more time than elsewhere... They do stay friendly when this obviously gets on customers nerves however... Also very hard to get your reservations for wellness treatments booked, since they do not communicate with each other very well. The weekend we were there they had phone connection problems at the hotel downstairs and pc problems at the wellness upstairs so we could not perform our booked programm and had to settle for something else which is a pity because it is one of the main reasons you book the hotel.And then upstairs they said they were sorry and they would arrange something in the price and when we checked out we were charged the full price since they did not communicate this with eachother.. Pity...q

    Many things were good. Food quality also

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort wasn't that great. Room design is becoming a bit old fashioned.

    Friendly staff Great breakfast The elevator to the therms were broken but there was a free hotel shuttle instead. Although we checked out in the morning, we could still use the towels and robes for the entire day in the Therms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Crowded during breakfast - No music channels on TV

    + Location + Good breakfast + Direct access to Thermes de Spa + Free parking outside the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast I have ever experienced. Very nice and really helpful staff! The location is wonderful, we really appreciated private entrance directly into the Thermes de Spa. Thank you Radisson Blu for a great hotel experience!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an ideal central location, and It was great to be able to access the thermal baths directly from the hotel via the funicular. Pleasant restaurant, extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    christmas réveillon was a déception. except for the music it was a common dinner which started at 8.30 pm and finished 10.15 pm. no christmas atmosphere at all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friedly welcome at reception desk. Clean and warm room. Rich breakfast. My favorite - direct access throught the funaculaire to Thermes de Spa. It was all very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: