Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Liège City Center 4 stars

Quai Saint-Léonard 36, 4000 Liège, Belgium

#9 of 21 hotels in Liège

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1509 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    5 through wheelchair user provided you don't want to wash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room suitable for a wheelchair user but found the bathroom had a bath. We asked for it was possible to change to a room with a shower but we were told not. This was their idea of an adapted room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hôtel and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the hotel was probably very high 15 years ago but the decoration inside is aging.

    Very kind staff. Secure parking. Good restaurant and breakfast. Spacious room. Try to accommodate for the kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in Liege
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is deffinetely a good choice as a hotel, the rooms were vary spacious. BUT the back hiden gargen is a realy marvelous place to stay relax and enjoy a nice drink or even you dinner. It is highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    The check in desk manager was very attentive to our needs .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in desk manager was very attentive to our needs . Especially since we were travelling with three young children and needed a baby cot wich was delivered to our room by the receptionist himself. A very nice gentleman.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.5
    Disappointed with location and comfort levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor and the room wasn’t exceptional and definitely wasn’t worth the price. As is the increasing practice there was a plastic mattress protector which made an already hot room worse until we removed it

    Evening meal and breakfast was very good as were the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely comfortable room, l but avoid restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Extremely lack lustre service. Rude arrogant manager who failed on so many basic levels eg no steak knife, no napkins, left dirty dishes on table, didn't offer more drinks or deserts, but had plenty of time whilst ignoring customers to stand behind the bar drinking.

    Beautifully decorated large room. Nice public area in reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive for what it gave and let down by poor air-con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was inefficient and couldn't cope with hot days and nights. This should not happen in a hotel this expensive.

    Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation choice for Liege.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in experience could be improved. When I said I had a reservation the receptionist replied "I need your ID and your credit card". That was it; no welcome, no smile...purely transactional, and a poor contrast to other hotels I had recently stayed in. The area the hotel is located in is un-inspirational although access to the town centre is OK on foot if you don't mind walking along uneven pavements. The receptionist said we could park on the street outside (for free) but "it would be safer" to pay for the on-site parking.

    This hotel provides good accommodation, with on-site car parking (at a cost), within fairly easy walking distance of the town centre. The reception area is impressive and a surprising contrast to the down-at-heel nature of the local area. You feel a sense of relief when you first walk through the doors. There were two receptionists on duty when we arrived late afternoon, so our party was quickly processed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Astonishingly good breakfast in a charming room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, sterile room. It was awkwardly laid out to fit everything around a large structural pillar in the centre of the room, but it did the job. Perfectly comfortable. The shower didn’t work but that was a one-off, I imagine.

    Astonishingly good breakfast in a charming room. Very good value. Nice view of the river from the room. Very friendly, easygoing and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very good value for money, but should not be more expensive, already 30% more expensive than last y
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffe maker did not work

    The bed was excellent, one of the best beds I ever had....quiet room, good service. Breakfast very rich , nice atmosphere, parking very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    I was there to enjoy cycling in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much

    Liege is not a place I would visit out of choice. I was there for a cycling event. After being there, I will go back and discover the place. It has been hit hard by lack of investment but it seems to be a lovely place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Magnifique!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have had more variety

    we were staying for a bicycle event - the hotel could not have been more helpful, even allowing bikes in the bedroom. the bar and restaurant staff were really polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    I won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning that worked. We asked for a fan but never got one. We opened the window but it was very noisy with people yelling and screaming until 0300. Not a restful night!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, new furniture, goot TV, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise from other side of fire door (between rooms). The celebration of something in next room after 10pm was not very loudly (no haos or the music. Not young people just talking and laughing periodically), but it was absolutely impossible to sleep.. I was forced to call the reception (and they solved it perfectly!) no claims to hotel or to the neighbours. Just a constructive disadvantage.

    Nice hotel, new furniture, goot TV, restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value hotel, clean and compfortable. A very good stay. Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff! Really helpful and kind, specially at reception desk. We asked for restaurant bookings and for different informations about Liege. They were extremely helpful and efficent. Quality and accurate cultural information. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast, nice and clean hotel, comfy beds, nice Rituals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were really warm because of the heating. Changing the airconditioning and temperature didn't help. The second night we opened the window, that did help a bit.

    Breakfast, nice and clean hotel, comfy beds, nice Rituals soap and shampoo, fast check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    City trip Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was polite, parking is easy inside the courtyard (we were with VW transporter) and no problem to enter due to height, cost 10 euro. 5 minutes drive to city center. Breakfast was good and tried the restaurants as well (bit misunderstanding because not all staff speak english) but was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and, certainly, not up to 4* standards, in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and had no toiletries other than a small bar of soap. Anything else was available from wall dispensers, which I hate. Only plastic glasses were available in the bathroom, not really up to 4* standards. But, especially, I disliked the shower system where the water temperature was either very hot or cold. The tap system did not allow the temperature to be adjusted accurately and the shower head needed to be replaced.

    Nothing in particular. The room was clean and comfortable but no more than you would expect from a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 star hotel but bathroom and acoustics are far below that level. Both sinks weren't working properly with water not going down the drain right away. ALL sounds neighbours were making in the bathroom and their room hall were VERY clearly available to us at any time. The heating in the room was working when you put it on, but then very loud - otherwise the room wasn't heated properly. The regular double bad had 2 blankets, but for our 2 kids who had sofa sleep - one blanket only. Bathroom had no lock - not possible to close yourself. Wired internet didn't work, wireless NOT secured with any password.

    Great breakfast buffet. Nice view. Big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Unacceptable breakfast hours start at 7:00, a 4-star hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unacceptable breakfast hours start at 7:00, a 4-star hotel should start earlier, at least 6:30. Breakfast products were OK and fresh but the schedule makes no sense.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was of a good quality, plenty of choice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very 1980s, the lighting in the room was insufficient. The shower was in the bathtub, the room had single beds. I ate out because the restaurant seemed very expensive.

    The breakfast was of a good quality, plenty of choice and very efficient. The bathroom worked well the room was very spacious, and the bar beside the brasserie was welcoming. My room had a lovely view over the Meuse.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice 4 stars hotel just outside the old town of Liege, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine .

    A nice 4 stars hotel just outside the old town of Liege, a short walking distance of about 500 meters. Nothing special in the surrounding area of the hotel. The Room was large, it is modern and was as one can expect from a Ramada hotel. Breakfast was superb, so much to choose from - you won;t go hungry :-). Also good to know, they have a in house parking lot with security cameras just in the back of the hotel, it costs only 10 Euro for 24 hrs - Good to know .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, but in rather poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not so good. It takes 15 to 20 min. from the center of the city.

    Large and clean room. Amenities are nice. The atmosphere in breakfast room is very good; an old style religious building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the whole experience very much and would certainly like to return for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertising of the hotel's location (city centre location) is misleading. It takes some 15 minutes to walk to the centre, albeit a pleasant walk along the River Meuse and part of the Old City.

    A nice and comfortable hotel with good facilities and an excellent breakfast. Reception staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel good restaurant just didn't feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff. Just my personal experience maybe they had had a particularly bad day? Booked two nights stayed one left early.

    Hotel parking good once your in, check in functional, suspect due to mainly business clients. The room was fine as you might expect., bed was comfortable and roomy. We tried the restaurant which excellent as were the restaurant staff. Breakfast good wide choice of cold & hot food again staff were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Ideal stop off on journey to Spa GP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi wasn't working but this wasn't mentioned when I checked in. Rooms are a bit tired and need freshening up. Car parking at 10 Euros a night is a bit steep

    Food in the restaurant was good and, if it's sunny, there's a nice courtyard to sit out and have a drink

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    I actually enjoyed my long stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would gain in providing an electronic board/screen where useful information about the city of Liege: maps,transport,etc.could be found.

    The room was quite comfortable. Facilities for physical exercise. A big and comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Loved the hotel, breakfast yummy.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a fridge and was too far from the centre.

    Loved the hotel, breakfast yummy. The facilities were good and it was nice to have the river in front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    It was just OK!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room that I had were with pole on the walkside which is annoying, the bathroom unexpected for a 4 star hotel… No free parking available at the hotel you have to pay for the parking, but the reception staff did ask his manager to make it free for us since we had booked a group booking!

    I’m pleased by the reception staff they were friendly, the bed was comfort and I had got a room on the canal view. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Super comfy beds and a terrific staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the river side was great, but it did provide slightly a bit more noise.

    Breakfast was phenomenal. The staff was warm and very helpful with providing information on the local area. Bed were very comfortable; softer than most European beds. Easy and short walk to bus stops to get around town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location wasn't as we expected. There were no restaurants and shops in the vicinity and it isn't the sort of area we would have walked around in the evening.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    An excellent hotel with outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just outside of the City center, but this is a minor point.

    The staff were most helpful and the standard of service in the restaurant was excellent. 1 night was no long enough. But we're traveling by car. Excellent on site car parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Typical nondescript city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast was not replenished when it ran out and hot dishes had been sitting around a long time. Staff were offhand. Rust came out of the taps in the bathroom. Located in scruffy rundown outskirts of Centre Ville.

    Friendly waiter in Brasserie

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Typical city centre hotel within walking distance of the centre of liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decided against breakfast because it was very expensive compared to all the other hotels we stayed in during our trip. 17 euros each.

    Secure car park. Comfy beds and choice of pillows. Hotel bar situated in a lovely old building with lots of character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel - great Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighborhood was not so nice...

    - Very nice hotel with big rooms, Rich breakfast, very good service - big parking on the spot - not really City Center - we needed to walk about 1 Km to get to the city Center - view of the river from the room was very nice overall good deal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area felt quite ''slummy'' coming in from the main road, especially the trash bags just thrown on the street are not a welcoming sight for new tourists, especially if they're not yet aware that it's common in the city. Nothing the hotel can do about it though, I guess.

    Very helpful staff Complementary 75cl bottle of nice Belgian beer is always a pleasant surprise Near the center, and excellent free parking Gym is better than any other hotel I've visited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were not very helpful, If you need for example an iron and ironing bed, you have to collect them from the reception desk.

    Marie (receptionist) was friendly, The location was great, attractive terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Not really a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size,no fridge,tiny bathrooms,No amenities in bathroom,shower/bath very small . Some parking spaces difficult to reach

    Breakfast perfect,staff always good,comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place in a nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaner, I did not appreciate somebody´s pubic hair in the bathtub. Well, maybe the cleaning lady had a bad day, happens.

    The room is big and has a nice view over the river. Quite good breakfast. The city historical center is a walking distance and easy to find. Free wi-fi. All in all a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Allright at at discounted prise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotell is a bit dated.

    The breakfast was good but the rest was just average. Not what is expected from a respectable hotel. I got discounted prise so it was allright, but at full prise I feel it's not worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    Short, sweet but very sad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location isn't in the nicest of neighborhoods at all. I originally tried to book a room with the group I was with and was told that there were no rooms available - no rooms in the whole hotel??? however I was able to book with booking.com and snag a room -but I didn't receive the discount that was afforded the rest of my group because of this. The parking was very disorganized with people parking in more than one spot to avoid anyone parking near them. This caused parking concerns since we came with a car group. We all wanted to meet downstairs for drinks - however there was no bar - just chairs outside where an employee was serving drinks. An evening staff member yelled at a friend for not ordering drinks for his wife and himself when other friends of our group did - he expressed his frustrations and literally yelled at my friend in front of everyone causing a scene. The drinks were very watered down and took over 30 minutes to get even though we were the only group of customers there - the waiter forgot about our order and never came back to check on us - the next morning another employee yelled at me for not stopping the waffle Iron from beeping as if it was my fault and job to do so - very impolite and quick to storm off. Not very hospitable at all. The room was considered an executive double room but the only difference between the executive and normal room was a bottle of beer, empty fridge and a very small bag of chocolate - other than this the room was exactly the same as the normal room. All this disappointment in one night.

    The hotel gives a nice initial impression as you first walk in to the lobby. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was delicious. The clerk at checkout was super polite and a very nice young gentleman.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast and garage was too expensive, for what it was.

    Comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and polite. The restaurant and dining room were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    We stayed overnight before and after Liege Baston Liege...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit too warm.

    We stayed overnight before and after Liege Baston Liege Sportive, great facilities. Super pre ride breakfast . Close to Sportive start and finish

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Worth a Trip?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is Great. However Liége as a city is very much industry influenced. Not really a nice Tönen.

    Stylisch bar with lots of Beere Choices! Liége has the most futuristic Train station i know. Worth visiting!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card didn't work so we had to switch rooms, which took a long while and ended with a smaller room. Bathrooms needs update.

    Nice garden, gym and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Staying in Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could do with a bit of a refresh, but is still fine. It is next to a major road, which can be noisy if you want to leave the window open at night.

    Good size rooms and overlooks the Meuse river. Parking for cars. Not too far from the centre of Liege.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Practical place to stay for business on the river in central Liege
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long walk to room. Lights in corridor not automatic. Limited breakfast choice / layout does not make choices easy

    Clean, modern style. Well adapted breakfast room. Good facilities, charming staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.9
    Quality for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice welcome by Maria. The room was small but comfortable. A little issue on the water but there was a good solution given by the manager Breakfast is sublime and the lady of breakfast a star. Good breakfast room is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast til 11am. We arrived at 10 am and had almost no choice anymore. No items were added, still quite some people arrived. For this class of hotel that was a big no-no.

    The hotel was right around the corner of an event we attended. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    Liege Not City Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is not in the City Centre, even though it states so, and is called the Ramada Plaza City Centre. Is at least a 20-30 min walk. The area in fact, is not particularly pleasant or inviting.

    Car parking by was onsite with easy access

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ramada Hotel in Liege was perfect except for the room tempreture which was very cold and the central heating did not work properly so I advise people with kids to consider that before planing your trip.

    Every thing was perfect, decoration, cleanliness, staff and the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A night at the Ramada Liege
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel difficult to spot on Quai St Leonard & the parking wasn't as obvious as it could have been.

    The room was squeaky clean & comfortable. As I wasn't going out during the evening, the TV was great (BBC 1 & 2 available) Restaurant served nice food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    very good breakfast and dining areas, friendly staff,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast and dining areas, friendly staff, convient parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Car parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue at reception.

    Car parking. Dining good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel with very good staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing we did not like

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was good? Clean room, service at reception good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar restaurant service uninspired

    Hotel was good? Clean room, service at reception good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy even late into the night

    Great location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and suited us. Cost probably exceeded value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu could be a little more extensive perhaps with an added vegetarian option. Bar service seemed fraught.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Shower was ridiculous, need a proper shower that you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was ridiculous, need a proper shower that you can stand under - such hard work to have a shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff and lovely hotel. Only 15 minute walk to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    everything was good
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside of the hotel at night didn’t feel very safe.

    Nice and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff,clean and very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not included in price. Separately payable.

    Friendly staff,clean and very comfy beds. Various and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    All
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I HAVE REPEATED THIS PROPERTY FOR MORE THAN FOUR TIMES ITS MORE THAN ENOUGH TO SAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERTYTHING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    nice and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no points

    nice outside for eating and drinking something

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard bed.

    It was fresh and tidy. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy hour deal was good for drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour deal was good for drinks. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Missed pillows and towels. Asked, got treated like if was our fault that they miss in reception....

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, comfortable river-front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location overlooking the River Meuse. Very comfortable. Walking distance of the city centre. On site parking. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at hotel. Extra but convenient. Lots of space. I did it try restuarants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Over night stay, would need longer to leave comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had poor selection, pillows awful.

    Lovely hotel, staff were friendly, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room. I enjoyed much variety and delicious food. If you have a car, this hotel is good to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay - over rpiced breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actual location was a bit mis represented

    Friendly staff and close to sights

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: