Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rastelli Tervuren 3 stars

Hoornzeelstraat 63, 3080 Tervuren, Belgium

#4 of 4 hotels in Tervuren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is convenient for my business in Tervuren.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are really warm. Lacking air conditioning made the room uncomfortable. The rooster in the backyard stared at 4:30 and kept me awake. (Outside temperature was 24 centigrade)

    Location is convenient for my business in Tervuren. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Last night in Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're using tram, you'll spend some time walking, but otherwise cannot really complain about anything specifics this time.

    The hotel to stay when in Tervuren. Actually the only hotel. Rastelli still is a pleasant experience overall, and it's conveniently located considering Tervuren itself is a small village. Slept a good night sleep as usual, and enjoyed a relaxing last evening in Belgium before moving out to Spain. Will pick this idyllic village and hotel when next time around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Discovering Tervuren
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night For me the hotel met my expectations! The hotel is a little far from Central Brussels. So if you need to be in this area, this is a good hotel!

    Hotel quiet and clean Good breakfast Staff is professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Do not expect to much, but it was sufficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person behind the front desk was rude and grumpy and did not explain anything (just put the room key at the desk and that was it). The room temperature was around 40 degrees and felt like the floor heating was turned up extremely high (had to keep my socks on in the bathroom, to avoid boiling up. Only thing to 'cool down' was a miniature fan at the desk...

    The staff at breakfast was really nice and really helpful, also nice breakfast (little choice, but more than enough). The room was really clean and bed was comfy enough. Location is very nice in the middle of a small village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    This hotel is not worth the amount we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given an extremely dark room with a terrace - this is really a joke. Two very dirty chairs crammed into a space of a meter and covered with old bamboos.

    This hotel is not worth the amount we paid. We were told by locals that it is the only hotel in Tervuren though there is another hotel being built- this should improve the Rastelli if they have some competition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    the rooms are large, beds are confortable and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night we arrived, the rooms were too warm. Unfortunately there was no air co to cool them down. This is a big minus point for this hotel.

    the rooms are large, beds are confortable and the breakfast offers some variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To me, the fruit salad is a good indicator for the quality of the breakfast buffet. Their fruit salad contained partly fresh and canned fruits. The hotel is located on a very long one-way street and the entrance to the parking is not well indicated. If you miss it you will have to take a long tour of the village...

    Friendly and helpful staff. I had some emergency laundry and the hotel staff was able wash and iron it within a few hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two steps from the bathroom hallway to the bedroom area. And both my husband I each fell down it in the night.

    The parking was easy and the room was very large and comfortable. Great bathroom with good water pressure. The breakfast was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in lovely area and very close to Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit more varied.

    Very convenient hotel with very good room. Excellent base for walking to the nearby forest. Parking no problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice small quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is hard to find in the dark, with hard to read signage. Parking lot is behind the hotel on a difficult to see alley, so initial impressions take a hit, but once you check in, it's all great.

    The rooms were quiet, and well apportioned with modern furniture. Room had a sliding glass door to open to allow in fresh air and enjoy the view of the neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    nothing special, price also not really good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not so many things, my friend came and joined me for 12 euro. This sign of hotel is not so easy to find, even driving my car, not actually to find the address, need to ask somebody in the street.

    Parking is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Location, parking, telephone-reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving basic quality product (Everyday brand from coleyruit or other white products). The service staff did not seem to be happy to be there although she responded to our requests.

    Location, parking, telephone-reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was closed when we arrived from the airport. (10.30 pm). We managed to get someone to come to the door but got a frosty reception even though I said we would be late. Then we got a double bed instead of twin beds which she rectified.

    The breakfast and the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    A great stay in Terveuren to meet friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable and good location and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Food Is good plenty of choice, bed is comfortable. All laid out well and very clean. Where we needed it to be to get to where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Inside very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terras outside needs attention.

    Inside very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.2
    Everything is outdated and at the minimal level of any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is outdated and at the minimal level of any expectations. Once there, never again on purpose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    We had the suite on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is too smalll and not lighted in the evening.

    We had the suite on the top floor. Nice room with a outstanding balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is good and quiet, there are good bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit poor

    Location is good and quiet, there are good bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Less choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of the staffs

    Less choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not cheap

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Nights stay in the rastelli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In turvuren which we really like and is near to where my family live.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    A friendly and convenient hotel in which we stayed for a second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some else’s black underwear under the bed. Maybe still there?!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well-equipped modern hotel, with parking, in the centre of historic Tervuren.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top floor rooms have access front and back to a wraparound balcony. Great spot to sit in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    It was to hot in the Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was to hot in the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Clean and functional but hardly a warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal. Far too hot or, with windows open, very noisy

    Clean. Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space left. Free WiFi disconnected a few times.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel and good breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints : )

    All of it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash basin in toilet

    Relaxing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent shower and very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent shower and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Good & varied breakfast, nice Location & silent,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good & varied breakfast, nice Location & silent, free parking behind the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean quiet hotel in a small peaceful town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Promised parking space was not available
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Promised parking space was not available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    The position of the hotel is was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the hotel is was excellent. There was car parking at the back of the hotel which was excellent for a hotel in a town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Location is OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where not clean. This needs to improve.

    Location is OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning, not a great welcome on the night we arrived, telephone in the room needed a good clean,breakfast basic.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Bed comfy, breakfast pastry very nice and good selection of...
    • Couple

    Air conditioning needed as room was very hot and no opening window. Lighting a little to dull in bed room.. Eggs and bacon had been kept warm for too long.

    Bed comfy, breakfast pastry very nice and good selection of drinks. Hotel very clean and quiet. Bathroom great.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the rooms were modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The onsite parking was a little limited. You had to be in early to make sure to get a space. Otherwise you would need to find a space on the street.

    The staff were very friendly and the rooms were modern, large, comfortable and clean! The village had a good array of restaurants in walking distance and the location was perfect for playing golf at The Royal Golf Club at Chateau Ravenstein.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.8
    Good sized room and bathroom, breakfast was good, and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff members need to be more aware of their proffesinal behaviour when working in hospitality. Some remarks on room cleanliness but overall good.

    Good sized room and bathroom, breakfast was good, and very good bacon!

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    7.1
    Within walking distance of my work, some eateries, and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 1am due to a flight delay. The hotel entrance was locked. I called the number that was posted on the door for afterhours assistance. There was no response, even after multiple tries. I also rang the doorbell but no one answered. A neighbor came out after my taxi driver had knocked loudly on the hotel door, and shared the code with us to enter. The hotel staff was unapologetic that they had not provided me with the code that I needed to enter. It was quite cold outside. Also, on the morning of checkout, about 8 of us waited while the reception person fixed a problem with the printer in order to check us out. Therefore I rate the staff as Poor. Otherwise the hotel was fine and I rate it as Good.

    Within walking distance of my work, some eateries, and a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.3
    nice and quiet hotel with great beds in a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    3 yrs ago this was new hotel with great breakfast and clean rooms managed by a enthousiastic staff. Now small things make it a just OK hotel. shower was broken, tiles in bathroom could be cleaner, Wifi didn't work and breakfast was just OK. (I missed the broad choice of 3 yrs ago)

    nice and quiet hotel with great beds in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    - Good location in centre of Tervuren, not far from public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be more welcoming upon arrival and forthcoming upon departure. Also, we once came some 10 minutes before closing time to breakfast, and staff were visibly annoyed and decided to give us lousy service.

    - Good location in centre of Tervuren, not far from public transportation (tram 44), in a quiet area. - Parking space in the back of the hotel. - Rooms are well-sized. - Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon. No ceiling fans. Dirty glasses&cups. The duvet was winter weight. No ice at the bar or anywhere in hotel. Very poor for price.

    Conveniently located.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Handsome hotel, and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    However the architect leaves guests on ground floor with a dilemma: they get either fresh air via the back door or a securely locked room but no fresh air.

    Handsome hotel, and quiet

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are lots of small damages everywhere. My sideboard was not well fixed to the wall. Not well cleaned room. Owner could be more friendly.

    Good breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Staff , situation , value , comfort were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Signage outside hotel. Rastelli banner sign very faded. Passed hotel twice without realising.

    Staff , situation , value , comfort were all excellent. Will be back again

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    Room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were too soft, a little uncomfortable. Bath towels are small.

    Room was large and comfortable. I requested a kitchenette which contained a stove, refrigerator, sink, and all we needed to cook and eat in the room. Breakfast is included and was adequate. Rooms and dining rooms are tastefully decorated and always clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Flies which came in through large open window. No aircon in room.

    Room was very quiet. Large floor to ceiling windows that slid open.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.3
    Free Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic facilities Too expensive

    Free Parking

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.3
    No special comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No special comment

    No special comment

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.1
    Rooms are spacy and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are a bit dark

    Rooms are spacy and quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Thanks for the warm welcome !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thanks for the warm welcome ! Always on the Top

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Good quality for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant

    Good quality for price

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Spacious clean room, good standard of decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious clean room, good standard of decor. Everything worked well.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a fancy location

    Clean Quiet place

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Well situated if you are travelling by car ro Bruxelles.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well situated if you are travelling by car ro Bruxelles.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    The location and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The possibilities for the evening

    The location and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows not so comfy

    Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.3
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.5
    Spacy rooms, quote area, friendly and fast staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old carpet, breakfast was not that fresh and simple

    Spacy rooms, quote area, friendly and fast staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.0
    Too few outlets for electronic devices (especially near the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too few outlets for electronic devices (especially near the bed)

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: