Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Brussels Hotel 4 stars

Rue Parnasse 19, Elsene / Ixelles, 1050 Brussels, Belgium

#45 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1864 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricy. Not worth the money. Not very clean. Breakfast was not included and it was really expensive - especially when not even offering dark bread or healthy options instead of sugary cereals. The breakfast hall was very busy with staff constantly trying to grab your plate. Staff was polite but not accommodating or flexible.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely couple of days with extremely pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was surprisingly mediocre for such a good hotel (breakfast was otherwise excellent). It was not hot enough and not strong enough. Parking at the hotel on the weekend was reasonable, though difficult to find, but the midweek daily rate was very high. The restaurant choices near the hotel were a bit limited during the weekend, as it is mainly a business hotel. We also missed printed information in the room about hotel facilities - room service, restaurant menu, pool hours, etc.

    The bed and bedding were very comfy. We enjoyed the pool and sauna facilities. Had such a nice time we decided to stay an extra night! The woman at the desk who arranged our stay was exceedingly pleasant, patient and efficient!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Would loved to have stayed longer. Maybe next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like. We arrived at check-in early and our room was ready. We spent a lot of time exploring the city so we didn't have much time to use all of the facilities as we had planned.

    The hotel was in a great location in the city in a great spot for restaurants and cafe's. Getting around by tram and foot were easy. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street. Had to change room. It helped to some extent. Water pressure in shower a bit low. Duvets to warm and heavy for summer time. Music in hallways a bit too loud and sometimes upbeat instead of relaxing (can be heard in rooms).

    Good size rooms, great location (next to EU Parliament and Luxembourg Sq. with direct trains to city center or Brux Airport), nice swimming pool and gym (free to use), ok wi-fi, iron and board in each room, as well as kettle for tea/coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location and smart hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was of a bland/corporate style, not as luxurious as expected Having to use your keycard to go down as well as up in the lift was tiresome The swimming pool was located down a long corridor, through locked doors and in the basement, it seemed difficult to access comfortably

    The entrance was lovely with options for things to do in the hotel during your stay The reception staff were welcoming and informative The location was central and easy to access from metro The breakfast I had ordered to eat in my room was delivered promptly and was delicious The bed was extremely comfortable, the air conditioning was efficient and so I slept well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated. The breakfast was a standard one, certainly an overpriced hotel for what it offers. Mould spots in the bathroom and the swimming pool area. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood but a bit far from the city center where most of the touristic spots are. For a short stay, I would select something more central.

    The bed and pillows were really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice facility and comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front desk staff seemed not to manage to handle booking information very well. When confirming my personal data at checking-in, I was handed a wrong sheet with someone else's affiliation and address. Other than that, this hotel was super good.

    Free printer at the business center. nice location in the safe environment. Comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready upon our arrival which is 3 PM. The garage parking entrance wasn't clear due it's away and looks like belong to other hotel.

    Location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Short stay but enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms and these rooms were well far from each other from one coridor to another one ! The bed were too lazy old

    I knew that hotel and stayed before, good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    we came for the pool, and the sauna was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was a bit soft and while its there for safety the fire alarm is extremely annoying as it flashes brightly. the bath could've used a better anti-slip matt

    we came for the pool, and the sauna was lovely. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Spacious, clean room. We were staying in join rooms and space was just great. Breakfast was lovely! Great choice of hot and cold food including delicious marinated fish, and waffle station! I have to mention Christopher who was looking after us for 2 days at breakfast as he showed exceptional customer service. We’ve felt very welcomed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent family hotel, central location near parks with indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family suite was very spacious and comfortable. Gym was exceptional - a proper gym that locals pay to join. Swim-ming pool was small, but offered a great break for kids in between sight seeing. Hotel is not in the enter of the action, but we loved it's proximity to parks and train station. It's a short walk to Grand Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, also enjoyed the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is very quiet over the weekend, but you’re a short walk from livelier areas like Place de Londres and Place de St. Boniface

    Very comfortable bed, also enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was good but would not have been worth paying separately for. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. I had been let down by another booking through the. Booking.com website but what seemed like a dodgy landlord and th renaissance staff managed to sort me out when most of Brussels was booked! Be warned by any booking for an apartment through Luxembourg room . They are not to be trusted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel, a bit out of the centre but ok walk or metro. Very friendly staff Child friendly Large pool with changing rooms. Rooms clean and well maintained, albeit slightly dated style (possibly renaissance). Nothing to complain about though, more personal taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    a good stay in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a bit noisy. When people are watching tv very loudly, you can hear it throug the wall. But it was not very disburbing.

    the beds were very comfi and the cutrains were of heavy quality. Good shower facilities Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel but expensive for what it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not even a bottle of water in the room at arrival, and nothing in the mini-bar !! Not any bathrobe to go to the swimming-pool... Globally good hotel in a nice neighborhood, but for the price it's not what I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    A bit disappointing. I was expecting better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is looking quite dated and a bit shabby. There are better hotels for the money and breakfast is certainly not worth €25

    Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location! Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While equally priced, my room did not have bathrobes, slippers and bath minerals as compared to the my colleague's room. :(

    Excellent location! Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to my colleague's room, my room was not supplied with a bath robe, slippers, bath minerals, cotton buds, cotton pads.. :(

    Great location for business meetings with the European Commission. Bed was comfortable. The waffles were yummy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable bed and exquisite bathroom facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is actually small:( not like it appears in pictures

    Extremely comfortable bed and exquisite bathroom facilities, a spacious room, helpful staff 24/7, rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and felt cosy and pleasant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    garage a bit expensive

    Room was spacious and felt cosy and pleasant; bathroom excellent; breakfast good (with possibility to get soyamilk); swimming pool ok, warm water; staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely room, great profession, reception team but could do better in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast. One day, plates and coffee was taken away whilst we were at buffet. Next day there was one girl only who struggled to replenish food and serve coffe plus welcome guests.

    Personal touch. Reception noticed partners birthday and sent wine and fruit to room. Lovely surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great chance to renew with Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third bed for our daughter was old and uncomfortable - surprising since everything else was perfect.

    Helpful staff and great pool. Useful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, fantastic facilities and very helpful staff. Excellent in every area and staff were lovely to children. Great location to explore Brussels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing room had water on floor and was very slippery. To be fair, staff had put towels down.

    Bed very comfortable, good nights sleep. Staff were all especially courteous and helpfull. Infinity pool was a delight after a long travel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    I got a letter in the middle of the night to see reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a letter in the middle of the night to see reception which turned out was just to sign a check in card.. i thought there was some problem and this caused me undue stress and I was very upset as I was on a weekend to try to unwind from stress and i couldnt sleep well until i knew what it was..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was quite satisfactory with good choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a "family room" on booking.com; which was described as 1 xl large double bed and two double beds. When checked in 2 rooms were given each with 1 large double bed. When I enquired I was told that a second bed would be brought up and it was... a small, single bed. I was told the "family room" was not available. I find this deceiving and I am not happy with the booking.com/Renaissance explanation.

    The breakfast was quite satisfactory with good choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed was so big and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking and the breakfast are so expensive for what they are!

    The bed was so big and comfy! We loved it! A great hotel..great room and great staff: we ordered some food and the staff just took it to our room! so nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, clean rooms, staff was super friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, clean rooms, staff was super friendly, kids enjoyed the swimming pool. You must try the room’s hairdryer. You will like it. You will.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Good business hotel, but don't intend to use the spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches in the room were quite confusing. No electricity plug next to the bed. Spa used by local kids. While the hotel itself is nice (a refreshment wouldn't hurt though), the spa was very disappointing

    Excellent location for work at the European institutions. Many bars & restaurants nearby (but most of them close on a Sunday evening)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    There are a lot of details in this hotel which makes the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a lot of details in this hotel which makes the stay be of great pleasure. Morning coffee in the recepcion, afternoon tea and later even mohitos. + Fitness center with pool and sauna opened 6am-11pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great stay, I'll come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing weekend! The hotel is well located. The hotel is beautiful, the bed is very comfortable, the room (executive room) is clean and spacious. I enjoyed the swimming pool and sauna a lot. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic stay. The staff was friendly and polite. 10+++

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Above average is the same thing as mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is just tired. Needs updating. Bathrooms are really small. The restaurant seems like it doesn't really want to be there. It's only open because the have to have a restaurant to be a four-star hotel. The over-priced breakfast is just not very good.

    Good location. Above average gym. Reception staff very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel to colleagues and couples.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about really. The interior was a little behind and the breakfast was a bit pricey but I would still recommend this hotel.

    Bed was very comfortable even though I have a bad back and my suite had lots of room for my work purposes. A good location and the indoor swimming pool is a great bonus and rare in Brussels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    This well-run hotel is the Brussels residence of choice for families with children who like a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was good, but not ideal, for our tourist needs (I wish it were closer to the city centre). It was also very difficult to find open nearby restaurants during the Christmas/New Year's period.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was very good for both adults and children, but the reason we will definitely stay again when we visit Brussels is the swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.5
    nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A vacation that turns into a nightmare the swimming pool is a lot smaller, the dishes and glasses at the breakfast so dirty, if you want to rest and enjoy the room cleaning must be performed at 10 am, the garage 25 euro by night, for a 4 stars even a small bottle of water in the room NO to conclusion small pet like work shire not admitted they refused animal company at all. What kind of people are they .

    nothink

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose this hotel for the high service rating and pool. Still, although I was allowed to stay without a credit card (am awaiting a new one to be issued) was made to feel unwelcome. Last, the pool was closed earlier than advertised due to the holidays. No compensation provided aside from a “I know how you feel” response.

    A comfortable and well-maintained hotel connected to the Marriott chain. The room was well-designed and spacious with a nice bed and bath. The location is good though finding the address on a cold night isn’t easy (look for the neon Raddison Hotel sign which is very near).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking ticket I received when I parked outside to before we parked properly.

    Staff gave free bottle of wine and fruit basket for my girlfriend as it was her birthday in a few days time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pool facility as was out of order

    Fabulously comfortable beds, lovely warm room, great bath and shower. Unfortunately pool was not open which is reflected in the score. Good location , I would go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great, but not on weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is quite business oriented for those working on the parliament. At weekends most restaurants around the hotel are closed and the neighborhood is quite off. We reached the hotel on a Saturday and the only reasonable option was to have dinner on the hotel. Takes about 30 minutes walking to the Grand Place. The €25 breakfast is quite expansive. A cheaper, simple option would be appreciated.

    The hotel is great. Big rooms, great staff. Nothing bad about it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Functional & free access to small swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queueing for check in & out. Having to wait in winterdraft near entrance. Why is there no “pick a number & wait comfy” away from the cold entrance? Mormon bible mission in your drawer...

    Free access to small swinning pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    The bed is very comfortable, the room spacious, with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at breakfast could be better. The bar menu is limited, and the panini was rather mediocre. Sorry to see that it is now a Starbucks.

    The bed is very comfortable, the room spacious, with a proper office chair at the desk. Also there is the welcome addition of an easy chair and stool. Continental breakfast was fine. Staff are very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting a drink in the bar was not easy. Booking for a large group through booking.com is not recommended. Asked for twin beds for all the group. Most people were sharing double beds. I must stress this is not the fault of the hotel. The staff made changes where possible but it should not have been an issue if booking.com did their job.

    Beds were very comfortable. Very clean. Nice location. Most of the staff were extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel !!! Near the Europian parliament. During weekend nothing it's open near the hotel , so if you want to spend a weekend be ready to spend most of your time at city center. You can get there by underground

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Location and room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room facing road. Pool not open before 8am and staff not helpful. Breakfast vast but lukewarm and expensive.

    Location and room size. Security good. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Wouldnt stay again, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €29 for parking when staying at thhe hotel. Paying €50 for 2 breakfasts, the selection was poor,the coffee wasnt nice, the boiled eggs were not nice at all.

    The bedroom was lovely, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Splendid: already looking forward to my next stay there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure there is a hairdryer in the room. Provide bottled water. Heating: the air-conditioning was pre-set and the room was a bit cold.

    Staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, rooms are neat and clean. It was possible to check in earlier than anticipated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Business style hotel in a good area of Brussels, within walking distance of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only spent one night there, and couldn't see any points for improvement, all was fine.

    Very quiet and comfortable room, good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking system every time to validate the card for car parking

    Clean and space room Ac room Close to European Parlmine Free wifi Starbuc in the lobby Nice lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Good but too standardised for the class it claims.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Synthetic duvets. Breakfast quality very average and not worthy the hotel class and certainly not the listed price.Only bake off bread and no whole meal bread whatsoever. Hardly any fibers in the breakfast. Hotel receptionist gave wrong information about the pool in the morning. Apparently children are not allowed in the pool after 18h. Strange rule and child unfriendly. Fortunately they made an exception.

    Decent bed comfort. Very secure check in everywhere. Gives a very safe impression. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    PERFECT!
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25€ for breakfast is a bit too much.

    I stayed for 2 nights and would have loved to stay longer! The staff was friendly and explained everything to us very good. The room was clean and very cozy, especially the bathroom looked classy. The fitness center and the pool were awesome. Clean and nice looking. The water had a perfectly warm temperature. You also get towels and a locker for free to keep your clothes there. We also went to the Bar and food + drinks were affordable. The room for business meetings looked very big and had a projection screen. To the center of Brussels you walk about 2o minutes which is okay. Near the hotel you can go grocery shopping and find other tasty things to eat. All in all I'm very glad I stayed there and will definitely come back next time when I'm in Brussels. 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the room was getting too dusty easily and it was difficult to charge my phone as I did not have their type of charger but most hotels nowadays have the USB style of charger that enables people from all over the world to charge their phone regardless of the type of charger you may carry with you as long as you have got the USB lead

    I liked the facilities, the gym with essential equipments, swimming pool very clean and their service was really good and fast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Pool - perfect.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool - perfect. Breakfast could improve - pasties not great, scrambled eggs horrible, fruits limited, if you wish to get fried eggs - 9 euros. Rooms are nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    my room dose not have any sun
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was not quite i heard a voice and sound from my neighbor room WiFi so week i forgot my charger at room but after 3 hours nobody can find it. Note: I was in two type room suite and single room this problem was in single room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staff just avoid the breakfast and beware of fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was absolutely terrible. NOT WORTH THE MONEY, We went down about 60 minutes before end of service and there was barely anything out, staff weren't willing to get more, the veggie options were not good, the food was also a little random, yoghurts were warm, the room took a fee for more than the cost of the room, they didn't state this with us- and when I asked after checkout they couldn't find out why and took a week to arrange refund for it.

    The staff were very friendly, they gave us tips on where to go and advised us of the best bars and restaurants. Check out and in was easy, everytime we returned to the hotel the smiles of the staff made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Practical location/American style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a little slow for the tea & coffee. Maybe self service would be an option? The range on offer wasn't the healthiest. Would be nice to have option of skimmed milk, low sugar cereals and crispbreads. A lot of very fatty pastries, waffles, bread etc. I dislike it when hotel chains don't follow through on their environmental claims. My toiletries and soap were refreshed daily- which is wasteful. Also the towels were changed even when I had hung then up as requested. I also found it hard to use the correct guest stairs. The ones near me led to the kitchen- I just didn't want to use a lift every time from the first floor.

    Rooms very comfy and designed well for working. Shower was powerful and quality of toiletries good. Staff were very helpful. The welcome drinks and coffee/tea to go in the mornings were a nice touch. I liked the range of TV channels on offer- not just US centred. The gym linked to the hotel is a pretty good bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value deal through booking.com. Most comfortable, clean and well equipped hotel I have stayed in. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly in promptly rectifying a booking mix-up (thank you Christine at reception!) Delicious, good quality buffet breakfast, small but relaxing and clean pool, airconditioned throughout, well-connected to transport network - overall excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    I used the Express Checkout and understood a receipt showing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I used the Express Checkout and understood a receipt showing payment for accommodation, breakfast and few extras would be sent on to me by email - however, I have not yet received the receipt and I need the receipt for our records here. I would be grateful if someone could follow up on this and send the receipt to me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bin in the junior suit room is broken ! 2. The club lounge at Saturday afternoon only has 4 apples left! No water or any soft drinks. Many used glasses are left unclean. Later we have been told that the lounge is closed on weekend. If that's the case, I don't think the customer should give access to it at all. Otherwise if there is an access, the basic cleaning should be maintained.

    Front desk staff is quick to respond when we asked about the mess in the club lounge mess. He clened the table and glasses etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good business hotel for realistic price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is very small and you have to shower in the bath tub.

    The room is good and has air conditioning. Bed is comfortable. You can take a package deal including the parking and breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the heart of Bruxelles,good clean and safe area,park spaces in front for free sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony, the swimming pool it looks bigger in pictures, in reality its way smaller.

    Nice big double bed,clean bathroom.the room was not so big, but was enough for a short stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Club room dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a club room but unless you can be there between 5.30 to 7.30 for hors doevres etc there is nothing there but soft drinks. Not worth paying the extra for the room in our case as we where attending an early evening function in the town. This information should be included in the hotel description. Also the car park ceilings are very low. This is not in the description either. We where very lucky to fit our van in.

    Very comfortable beds. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fully recommend - don't stay anywhere else in Brussels, you will be missing out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the cost to eat in the restaurant at the hotel a little overpriced - the quality of the food was fantastic, but upon exploring elsewhere we could have got a better deal, but we had just arrived at lunch time and we wanted to eat before we began exploring the city.

    We were a party of 4 and the purpose of the trip was 3 of us had birthdays, the overall purpose was a surprise birthday trip for my Mum. Upon arrival and checking in, the wonderful lady on reception (I'm so sorry, I didn't get her name) was so welcoming, gave us upgraded rooms, and sent a cheeseboard and wine to both rooms as a gift. I couldn't get over how fantastic the service was - I would not stay anywhere else in Brussels! An added bonus was how fantastic the leisure facilities were, I used the pool and gym each day of my stay and the staff looking after these facilities were attentive and even offered free classes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    My stay was simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was honestly nothing I could say to make our stay better. Loved it!

    My stay was simply amazing. I am not used to sleeping in such nice hotels but the ratio price/quality was incredible and the location was perfect so we decided to stay. Our room was big and clean, the beds were crazy confortable and the sauna, pool and gym had just about everything we needed. Everybody was very sweet when it came to helping us, especially a brazilian lady at reception what traced us a map of what to see and was always so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    it was close to the metro station and train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the trains from the station beside the hotel went to directly to the airport on the weekends, we didnt know this until we were heading home

    it was close to the metro station and train station which made it very easy to get around. There was a couple of restaurants in the square close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Brussels
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I booked a room with twin beds but ended up with a double and had no alternative but to share. We were offered the oppurtunity to try and change room the next day unfortunately we were just too busy on our business trip.

    Clean and well presented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little pricey.

    Awesome hotel. The rooms were very nice and clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The swimming pool and sauna were good. The gym was excellent and had a lot of equipment. We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning and it was very good. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Good, but I expected more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is outdated, and the lighting in the room was a bit shady. I had no bathrobe (I couldn't be bothered to ask for one) and I had to ask for slippers to be able to walk around the room, or to go to the swimming pool. I had to ask for a shaving kit, even though they were supposed to put one shaving kit and dental kit in every bathroom. I got a rash on my hands because of the chlorine in the pool. It would be a good idea to let the clients fully open the window.

    The beds are super comfortable, the breakfast was complete and delicious (coffee, tea, fresh fruits, fruit juices, cereals, cheeses, ham, yogurt, pastry...). The staff - front desk, restaurant, room service -is very friendly, professional and willing to do what you ask them immediately. I also liked the channels on TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel at good location not well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast disastrous particularly the first day. Many many trainees who are overwhelmed. No tea spoons. Requests being ignored repeatedly so I had to address the manager for some coffee. Large variety at the breakfast buffet but not of high quality. Cheap and rough toilet roll in the bath. Cleaning the room and bath not the best. It seems the hotel management tries to save money whereever they can. A shame, as the hotel generally has good facilities.

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Tried to make the guest feel welcome and comfortable. Quiet location in a side street. Indoor pool and spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even a little bottle of water in the room. For a 4* star hotel you expect at least a small treat like that.

    Had an issue in the bathroom, the toilet flush stopped working, but although it was a bank holiday the staff managed to fix it within one hour. Hotel was fully booked and difficult to get another room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the weather it was alittle too far for us to walk to the Grand Palace Market, but there was a taxi waiting right outside and we used them to get around.

    The hotel was excellent and so was the staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed entertainment in our language, and enjoyed the use of the heated pool for our kids!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional value in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were a wide range of options available at the breakfast buffet (both hot and cold), the coffee was not of spectacular quality, but that's only a minor quibble.

    Upon arrival the reception staff member was extremely friendly and helpful, there was no issue with me leaving my bags at the hotel after checkout until I needed to leave for the airport, and there were facilities available to print documents before my meeting. All in all a hotel that's great value in the heart of the city centre. I'll certainly be returning the next time I need to travel to Brussels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    In the past I feeled better welcome and the hotel was neat and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress in room 405 and 614 are to soft, the swimmingpool area need a renovation and some people by the reception are not really custom-oriented ( p.ex. Giulia)

    The breakfast is good. Some employees are really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably few members of staff are not very well trained so they are not providing the service on the spot. You have to ask for services otherwise they don't give it to you. Example: luggage storage, printing facilities, gym facilities.

    Friendly staff. Big Rooms. Gym and swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Renaissance Brussels Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: