Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Repos du Lincon

Rue Maréchal Foch 62, 6927 Grupont, Belgium

#3 of 3 hotels in Grupont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could have prefered more days there

    Everything was just perfect - what we expected. Lovely breakfast - perfect croissants. The owners were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to be woken up at 8 am by the church bells on the local church.

    A comfy bed, nice breakfast. Beautiful garden and house. We arrived late but check-in was not a problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clearly the home of car enthusiasts - so we had a great time and were able to admire the contents of the owners' garage. Our bedroom was perfectly arranged but the bathroom arrangements are a little eccentric and might have been awkward for someone of even somewhat limited mobility. Excellent brteakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we only stayed for one night we received a very friendly welcome. Our host's enthusiasm for the Austin Healey cars and associated memorabilia added real interest. Interesting and comfortable lounge and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. The owners were lovely and good to talk to,house had a good atmosphere and adorned lovingly with car memorabilia. Lovely cars and garage. We were looked after very well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food available,we had to go find some.

    host was very interesting to me a, classic car man.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed to drive to get a meal

    nice location, friendly owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was worth just to talk to the owners. Really lovely people, and if you like cars then your in for a treat.loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly owners, who spoke excellent English. They recommended somewhere to eat and get a drink nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place was not optimal for us travelling with a baby: the check in is only at 16h, they did not have a baby-bed available and there is no restaurant on site. There was also no TV in the room. We ended up rushing through dinner at the nearest restaurant (which is in another village) and going to bed at 19h30 with our son in between us....not so romantic for parents who absolutely needed a weekend away.

    This is a cozy place and the owners are very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had nice pressure. I found the place clean and I very much enjoyed the breakfast. I had a good time there.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not bad, but you have to realise that this is an old building converted in typical Belgian style. For example, our room was accessed through the bathroom; in there the loo was too close to the wall and the bath was a funny shape and tricky to get in and out - though the shower over it was good.

    A very warm welcome and convivial evening with the most delightful hosts. Also a wonderful breakfast in the lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were plain and the curtains stained. The bathtub was two levels and very hazardous for shiwering. There was mildew around the edge of the tub.

    Breakfast was good and common areas were nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was fine for us but could be a problem for someone as you have to step up into an old fashioned small tub using a plastic temporary step. Also it is about 10km to drive to a town for evening meals, meaning one person can't drink the amazing beer until returning to the B&B!

    The breakfast was great as well as the beers on offer in the evenings in the lounge. The small village was a quiet and peaceful setting. Very friendly and accommodating owners.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overal we had a good stay, however our children of 12 and 14 were warned the moment we got our rooms "not to make a mess". We stayed with friends with boys the same age (all children are used to travelling and well behaved) and during our 2 day stay the children were constantly hushed by the owner. Other guests were older couples and we got the feeling that although children were tolerated, they were not very welcome.

    Nice old house. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit disapointed with wifi although i could stand in the hall to get a connection to recieve my emails, so its not the end of the world, seeing as in was on holiday

    The owners and car collection where very good, enjoyed all my breakfasts the room was very nice and warm considering snow outside enjoyed my stay

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Couple

    Breakfast, lounge,hospitality

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reasonably priced, close to metro station, pleasant staff, good value for money.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: