Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Residence Grand Place

Grand Place 38, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#62 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse toiletries-one small bottle of combo body wash and shampoo-nothing else. Towels smelled a bit like mildew, as if left in dryer while wet. Hopefully just a one off issue. I would stay again!

    Spacious apartment, spectacular location. Given the age of the building it’s really in good condition! Must be difficult for owners to replace anything if it breaks, but the kitchen and furniture are in very good shape.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stairs to the apartment was a bit dangerous and the lights was automatically turned off after some time even when someone is still at stairs. You need to switch it manually. That was quite dangerous especially for elderly people and kids.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the room was almost unbearable. It was almost 100 degrees inside and only windows to try and cool it down. If you want a quiet room this is not for you. The plaza is very loud all night until very early in the morning. You must keep the windows open for cooling so there is no way around it. Also the stairs are almost straight up and they spiral. They are about 2 feet wide all the way so if you have large luggage it takes multiple trips to get it all to the room.

    The best view of any hotel in Brussels. Rooms face the Grand Square and they are huge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we stayed in needs some repairing. The extensible couch in the living room made noises like was about to disassemble itself when sitting on it. The lamps in the bedroom had broken switches, this could be dangerous. Apartment is noisy, no isolated windows.

    The Location of the apartment is fabulous. Situated just it in the Central Place of the city. I liked the apartment style (it was one which is under the roof), must also say my wife didn't. Very spacious, all needed was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like but do be aware of the level of noise when the Grand Place is been cleaned and the bars / restaurants are been restocked with beer at around 5.00am....but please don't let this put you off or you will miss out on staying in a fab apartment !

    The location was fantastic. Opening the window in the morning to look out onto the Grand Place was fab, and in the evening with a glass of wine watching the world go by. The apartment had everything you could wish for, comfy, clean and access to bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    >> the place was a bit hard to find as we had to get into the shop to get the key and walk to the next building to get to the room (the apartment is the same building of Corne chocolate shop) >> the toilet was broken and smelly, the door of the bathroom can't be closed from the inside >> the room can be noisy for the whole day, you can still hear hoorey sound of people cheering even in 3 AM but it's a very lively city with people partying around all night plus we were on second floor and this is in the city square, you can't blame that... >> there's no elevator and the stairs is quite narrow as most of place in big city in Europe

    >> the view is superb!! as it is in grand place you can enjoy the view from the large window (but the window is quite dirty and not that clear) >> the location is great it is in the middle of the city short walking distance to many tourist attractions with 400 m walking to the parking building /parking Ecuyer which has the quite large parking space than most of parking i've been to

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say there wasn't anything we can fault about our apartment

    Room was perfect. Facilities were great. Lady at lace shop was so good and very helpful. We were able to leave our bags with her because we arrived early and check out time was excellent too thank you view from our room was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a cold days the apartment should be warmed-up before the quest arrival(it was uncomfortable to stay even if we turn the heater to the highest level. The apartment looks great but it’s not well maintained(in the bathroom floor tiles broken, at the shower the paint on the wall is crushed, in the kitchen cabinet door it’s about to fall down)

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I tried to check-in early at noon with my 4 y/o son and 2 y/o daughter, to see if we could put my daughter in for her arvo nap. The lady in the store where the key was to be collected (not ideal, but okay) was nice, and explained that we could unfortunately not check-in yet as our room was currently being cleaned. Perfectly fine of course, as we only paid for check-in at 2pm. We got back just after 2pm, and collected the key (“Your room is ready and cleaned now!”). My son and I went up the stairs and what we found there was nothing short of an absolute dump. Everything in the apartment was covered in a thick layer of dust (and when I say everything, I mean everything: floor, sofa, beds, TV, chairs, table, walls, paintings, etc., etc.), empty bottles and pieces of garbage everywhere, we found used socks and underwear, etc. etc. Refer pictures for a tiny impression. As my partner and I have backpacked a lot in the early 2000s (amongst which in Asia), we are all but poshy and demanding. But this was just below any standards. When I went back to the lady in the store she said there was pretty much nothing she could do for me in terms of changing rooms, as the place was fully booked that night. She did ask a cleaner to come in, but having seen the absolute mess and dirt there was no way we could stay there. Plus it would take hours to clean, and my daughter really needed to sleep now. When I asked to speak to the owner, I was initially told there was no option to do so. After a few more requests I finally got to speak to him, and from the first words onwards it was a very unfriendly, impolite and unpleasant conversation. The owner was rude - starting raising his voice and shouting early on in the conversation. He pretty much told me in a threatening way to “suck it up” because “this is Belgian rules, we are not in America”.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ? Well it was good for me yet many steps to get up to the room. So to me not a bad thing.

    Beautiful spot with great view of court yard. Close to everything like restaurants, chocolate shop, churches, pubs, cafes etc.... loved it all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise! We stayed here on Saturday night and the noise was just incredible. I should have expected as much, given its central location but we just did not expect how noisy it was going to be. The day we arrived, there seemed to be an issue with housekeeping so our room was not ready until quite late in the day. Though the hosts were very accommodating and kept our bags safe while we explored the city, it was a bit disappointing to have the room not completely ready when agreed upon. Finally, we were inexplicably visited by the police at midnight during our stay! Quite frightening in a foreign city while we were all asleep. We had no idea why they came and only came to check we had the keys to the property then ran off. When we told the host she looked as if she could not care less. We just felt confused and a bit let down.

    The location is fantastic, being situated right at the main square. Walking distance to all the sites meant that we did not need to worry about making long trips anywhere. The view from the room overlooks the main square so it is incredible waking up to the historic buildings. The apartment itself is quite well done. High ceilings, modern furnishings and large space made our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we've got (room #1) is not what's advertised (no view of Grande Place) and was available at 16h00 (way beyond the agreed arrival time). A steep step stands between the living room and the kitchen (not advertised, might be a problem). Several sockets fell off the walls (it might be dangerous). I'd not recommend room #1 to a friend. I'll definitely ask for a refund.

    Central. Lively surrounding area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower has a weak stream. Windows are not noice-proofed, what can a bit disturbing (if you go sleep early :) )

    Great view and location, a lot of space in the room, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok not a dislike just a comment. Its noisy and I mean noisy all night. But as your in the heart of the city you would expect that

    Tucked into the corner of the Grand Place you couldnt wish for a better location. You pick the keys up from the lace shop at number 38. Its a narrow staircase up to the apartments and you need to be pretty mobile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed close to Christmas so there was quite a bit of noise in Grand Place during the night (but would still favour the location over this slight negative). A quilted doona for the pull out bed rather than a blanket would have been nice too :-)

    The location was fantastic - so close to everything -and it had a fantastic view of Grand Place. We could watch the Christmas light show on City Hall and see the Christmas tree from our living room. The apartment had a great feel to it and made us feel quite chic! Marcus was very helpful with our bag storage on the last day of our trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were not as advertised, eg: no mini bar, no microwave. The TV was in pretty poor condition and on its way out, the roof leaked and we were not advised this was a top floor apartment up a significant amount of stairs which were narrow, steep and uneven. The heating was not cntrolled in the apartment so was very cold most of the time. No cold water only lukewarm!

    The location was fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pity is without lift when all of us are girls with heavy suitcases~

    The house is easy to find and is just near the Grande Place, can enjoy the scene of the place just by the window. And the apartment is clean and warm, is very comforatble~ and downstair are many shops, its wonderful for travellers~

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am adding these more as a warning not as a negative. Be prepared for step stairs and it's a difficult location if you have large heavy suitcases. The ceiling in the mezzanine is low but the pull out sofa is very large if that's a problem. There are no facilities such as gym etc, it is really an apartment but we were there for the city 😊 the check in is odd, you have to go into the lace shop (yes, really!) But that's a story in its self! Then you almost go through a chocolate shop to get into the apartments but that's funny too! If you have a push chair or small children probably not ideal because of stairs.

    Amazing views day and night at a reasonable price- could hardly believe it! Comfortably slept 3 but could do 4. I went with my mum and sister and picked it because it was on the grand place.... And it really is! Large windows which open onto the square allowed us to be part of the vibe from up high. The small kitchen meant it was easy to self cater so we got breakfast from the local bakery and sat enjoying the view on a morning. Compact bathroom but good shower and everything you need. Fab late check out of noon, which was awesome! Amenities on the street below made getting some nibbles and wine easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for families with young children due to outside of noise. Also the guests inside the resident were noisy. No sound proof flats/rooms.

    Good centrally location but very noisy place for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly especially with small kids. Having a baby crib doesn’t make it family friendly. No place for big strollers, but we were allowed to park it in a related nearby shop. Narrow curvy steps, dangerous for kids. No lift. No soap, but shampoo exists. Lack of facilities compared to compatriots. Weird entrance and apartment design. No privacy. Nearest parking is the grand place parking more than 900 places around 15 euros a day. This is around 300 meters away.

    Location is outstanding! Directly at the heart of Brussels. Spacious apartment. Everything with reach. Including a grocery store couple of minutes away. Around 50 meters away or less. Quite apartment but no street view. Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit higher at the time we were there because of the journalists conference

    Great personnel, good breakfast, our room was upgraded to apartments with a balcony and a kitchen, and it was for free! Parking is great, as it is behind the door in the hall. It was very cold in Amsterdam, however you could regulate the temperature in the apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable sofa beds, very tired apartments, loose handles everywhere, loose electrical points, no toiletries as advertised, not enough towels, no bathrobes as advertised and although a late check out was requested and agreed and confirmed via email, this was not honoured.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to park in underground car park near by, which is a short walk.

    Amazing central location, right in grand place. Really spacious and quiet surprisingly given its location. Lovely living room and good kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small issue we had was that the toilet was broken when we arrived in the afternoon and it did not flush, but when we told the staff they had someone come and fix it so that it was fine when we got back in the evening. The other issue was that I could not get the wifi to work, not sure if it was me or the connection. And be aware that it can be noisy at night since there is still some commotion going on in the Grand Place right outside almost the entire night (at least on the weekends), so if you are a light sleeper this could be a bit annoying.

    Could not get more central than this, such a lovely view over the Grand Place and a really cute, charming apartment!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing...the location, the views, the sounds and smells...everything. The kiddos were in love with this place! (They are 6, 8 and 9) We booked on extremely short notice and the price is higher than i typically pay but it was soooo worth it! At night we opened the windows and could hear everyone in the square. A thunderstorm started around midnight and people ran for cover and suddenly 100+ people started singing "we will rock you" we were granted a late check out which was nice so we could keep our bags upstairs while exploring the square one last time. The stairs are old and twisted and narrow so be mindful of those. Plenty of ventilation between the windows and the two fans (one floor and one desktop). Bathroom is gorgeous...large soaking tub and two luxurious robes. Plenty of towels and hot water(almost too hot so again, be mindful of that and adjust). Towel warmer in the bathroom...works great. We had checked in after spending the day at Ocèade and had to dry our towels...if you close the door you have your own lil sauna. Dishes were stocked and a small fridge allowed us to purchase some food right across the way... Wish we had booked our whole stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unsafe.Room hot&stuffy&hadn't been aired.Windows have very low sils & no locks so had to watch kids at all times.Bathroom has zero ventilation,hot lightbulbs, shower that wouldn't stay in holder,awful,almost unusable.

    Central location. Nice view, could have been a great room but lack of attention to detail makes it a missed opportunity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The square was a bit noisy late into the night. We had to keep our windows open because there was no air conditioning.

    The view of the Grand Place Central Square from the Apartment window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the apartment but if we wanted to sleep we needed to keep windows closed. A floor fan would have been lovely.

    All was very comfortable and clean. And very close to the Grand Place. Tons of sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    receiption is worst, management not profesional, communication between booking.com is seem not good, no clear information about stairs in booking.com and seemingly is intentionly they hide it. this is the very bad experience i ever had with booking.com

    kitchen area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No personal host, key could be collected and deposited in a shop next door, but no personal welcome, information or service. Terraces oand deliverers at this central square can be loud, both during the evening and early next morning (suppliers and vans)

    Nice space and very central. coffee machine and some cups available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap provided for hand basin in toilet. The bathroom only had a shower attachment, not an overhead shower, and since there was no plug in the bath, it made showering/bathing quite tricky. No sheet provided for spare bed - had to go and ask. No bathrobes provided - which the photos seemed to suggest would be the case. Overall a nice clean, comfy apartment, just a little more attention to detail would be good.

    The position was excellent - right on the Grande Place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet had some issues flushing. There were broken tiles on the bathroom floor. Several light fittings did not have working light bulbs. There was only a microwave, not an oven in the kitchenette. Not an issue for us, but be aware of the steep staircase access.

    Amazing location and view! Would certainly stay here again. Nice roomy sitting and dining areas with comfortable double bed on a mezzanine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy in the morning from the street. No elevator, just stairs to the room, which may be a problme only if you are an older traveler. For everyone else it is fun and a bit of fitness))

    fantastic location, windows facing Grand Place! Huge windows, a lot of light! Easily found the entrance, thanks to the reviews and guidlines of other travelers on booking.com))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being so close to everything it was so easy to treat the property as a home for the weekend, popping back whenever we needed. The room was beautiful and had everything we could want. Would defiantly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor, 72 steep steps no lift. Heart of the city, so constant noise.. Sleep is constantly interrupted

    Apartment has the most amazing views, very stylish and in the very heart of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy because the apartment is at Grand Place with bars and restaurants open till very very late. Light sleepers won't get their night sleep! Very steep staircase leading to apartment. We did not care but people with mobility issues will have difficulty.

    It is as central as it gets!!!! Easy to get places. Best way to feel the city's vibe. Starbucks is right next door. Super close to the Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wasn't quite a shower... You have to hold the shower head.

    Massive apartment, right in the heart of Brussels. Good facilities and very spacious. We were all extremely happy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is noisey in the evenings with lots of people out on the streets. And in the mornings have the cleaner trucks out This did not bother us but for others it may do

    Spacious modern apartment in the most amazing location. Grand Place at your doorstep. Open the windows and soak in the atmosphere! Two chocolate shops on either side of entrance door. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions on how to check in and find the place could be a little more detailed and clear. Find #38 in the grand place - its a lace shop. You pay, collect keys and check in there. And then the apt is next door in a chocolate shop. It seems weird but once you find it it's not hard to return. There are a lot of steep, narrow stairs (as most older apts in Europe.) not a minus for us but just wanted to mention in case someone has trouble with stairs and carrying luggage. The dinning room table and a couple chairs are very wobbly and need some repair!

    Incredible location, literally in the Grand Place! Loved our short time in this apartment. Very cool, old apartment with tons of character. We stayed here as a couple with our brother and our baby. The two rooms with beds are separated by a wall but not super private, have to walk through one to get to the bathroom but didn't bother us. Nice, comfortable beds and fully stocked kitchen. Would recommend this apartment especially if you want to be in the center of Brussels!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it's so close to super popular area it's very noisy both late night and early morning.

    The room looked very good, very spacious and has a stunning view of Grand Place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There're no hotel sign outside the entrance, it could a sign or mention that the entrance is thru the chocolat store, we spent 1hr looking for the hotel :(

    Wide and comfortable room, Great wifi connection Excellent location, in front of Grand Place Close to a lot of touristic places

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Grand Place remains noisy all through the night. When the public goes the street cleaners move in. The apartment offers no rest bite from this.

    Modern feel great views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi is not that great and the accommodation is a bit small. The roof is quite low so might create problem for tall people.

    The accommodation wasn't that great but the location was amazing. It was above a shop in the exact hear of brussels. If you are a group of 3 it is amazing location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had appt3 which faces grand place! Unfortunately the night ends at 6:00 when trash disposal cars and delivery trucks start their work!

    Great apartment in one of the best locations of Brussels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room heating especially in the bathroom was not as comfortable as desired. There is no sign at the entrance indicating the Apartments. You must enter the shop at #38, which I didn´t know. It was a little confusing.

    The view onto the Grand Place is exceptional. The kitchen accessory was very clean. The personell helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not expect to get the apartment that you see in the photos. The photos might represent only one apartment out of 4 or 5. The one that we received had practically no windows, apart from couple, facing the walls and roofs of surrounding buildings. No view was possible. The living room had no light at all, it was impossible to stay there. Kitchen and bathroom needs renovation as broken tiles are not very appealing. Reality vs pictures are like day and night. The location is the only nice thing about this place.

    The only nice thing about the place is the location. It is in the center of everything, unfortunately that was the only nice thing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the Grand Place is sometimes quite loud also during the night, in the future maybe double glass windows etc. would be a good solution "to strengthen the quietness".

    Great style/Design & wonderful location. Just perfect for a work week in Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the apartment itself was great and located on top floor, the sound isolation (street noise) was poor. I didn't mind the humming and cheering of people eating out in the evening, but street cleaning in the early morning (machines) was a bit disturbing.

    Location was perfect, wifi was good and there were a couple or grocery stores nearby to utilise the kitchen in the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Small bathroom. Hot inside at times. Stairs were hard with kids and gear.

    Excellent location. Close to train connections, restaurants, shopping and the major sites. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is great location but the window is old style so you will hear noises all the time, if you prefer good sleep, then not a good choice, maybe non-square side would be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the apartment was beautifully kept with big windows overlooking the main square grand place which when lit up at night is stunning!! i cannot recommend the place enough for view/location/cleanliness ... and it had an amazing chocolatier directly underneath who knew we were staying above and let us try chocolate for no charge which is always a bonus!! rent this place NOW

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs urgent repairs allover the appartement. Réfrigérateur very noicy. Simple glass windows, noisy to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, internal design, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked the apartment with view to Grand Place but got view in small inner yard.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location, large space and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to climb up the stairs with big suitcase.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenancecould have been better. No plugs for sink or hand basin. Toilet seat was broken. No tea towel. Tap to sink needed repairing.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to arrive before 8, no flexibility.

    Very good place. Best location. Strange distribution of rooms but big and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have hand soap, just one shampoo. So we have to find a shop that sell those.

    Lots of space and very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Great location. Need to be fit to carry heavy bags up five floors on a a narrow spiral staircase

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud street noise, apartment was plain & boring.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping overlooked a used towel in the shower cabin

    Wonderful view over Grand Place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never stayed in such noisy place. I could hardly sleep. Never again!

    The apartment itself

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome big apartment right in the grand place. Best location. Heaps of space. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Stairs were difficult for my handicapped wife.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 key. Stairs very narrow and dark so difficult with luggage.

    Location great for Grande place. Roomy apartment. Check in easy and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining table needs fixing. No air conditioner or enough fans. Up very steep stairs with rickety hand rail.

    The location is in Grand Place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot bathroom!

    View out the window onto grand olace was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite with City View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb upstairs to the apartment with luggage and the noise of cleaning trucks at 5.30am.

    The apartment was very modern and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything. It is so comfortable. Luxurious apartment right the centre of Brussels. Nothing can beat this apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to look for the apartment no sign very difficult park even

    Scary place 👎🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite with Mezzanine and City View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are really bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't be more central than this. The appartment is very nice and big.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartments Residence Grand Place traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: