Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Richmond 3 stars

Van Maerlantstraat 79, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#21 of 30 hotels in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 718 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like. If I had to be picky, the small elevator would be difficult for people with alot of luggage and the hallways really carry sound so you hear everything outside your door. Also there is a fee tourists have to pay on top of your room.

    My review may seem exaggerated, bit after spending weeks in hostels, staying in a hotel room by myself was like heaven on earth. Breakfast was super too. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Love that check out is at 11.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, location, close parking and central to all my needs. A special thanks for the assistance provided by Laurenc and Pascal during our last visit. An exceptionally well integrated team working together to provide the services and customer support in maintaining a superb clean environment in and around the Hotel Richmond.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bit of bad luck with the room it was perpetually warm. The one my friend was in was better ventilated/cooler.

    I liked that location and area was easy and close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room STANK of damp!!! We had to keep the vent running in the bathroom but still didnt get rid of the smell! Building was very old and the room was slanting to one side. Room 210 on second floor. Breakfast room very old and needing a factlift. The guy that did the breafast looked grubby, smelt and was not friendly. No sound insultation. You can hear the people in the next room and every door that open and closes in the hallway.

    Friendly personel on reception. Quick solutions to fixing "some"problems. Good and friendly cleaning staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were using the kusttram and this hotel was close to the tram stop. We arrived very early but the staff allowed us to leave our bags and return later. The rooms were very comfortable and quite spacious. Buffet breakfast, included in the price, was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi was poor in my room, it didn't work except for receiving emails.There is a strong WiFi spot in the lobby however which works very well.

    The bedroom and bathroom were both spacious. Breakfast is very varied and well-prepared and the breakfast room is stylish. It is a very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay.

    Thank you Mai, Laurenc, Pascal and Hugo for making our last stay so enjoyable. Exceptional clean premises inside and out. A special thanks to all the personnel responsible for cleaning and maintaining the Hotel Richmond in perfect condition. We look forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini bar was completely empty, there was no staff at night, bathroom was rather dirty and lacking care products, shower didn't work well, pillows super hard causing a stiff neck and bad rest

    rather interesting location not far from city centre and beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We always select the Richmond on our visits to Blankenberge. Great location and always a friendly smile from the personnel who go out of their way to assist in any question. Thank you Laurence and your fellow associates.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find fault with anything

    The room was lovely and the bathroom was excellent beautiful hotel and perfect location. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Scarsa prima colazione; staff carente, stanza piccola, reception inesistente.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was excelent and very kindly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was goed in orde De ligging is oke

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    No disappointments It was exactly what we expected Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not clean, there was even a hair on the soap. The bed was not comfortable and the room was noisy. The plates and the dishes for breakfast were not clean either. All in all it was very overpriced old low quality hotel.

    The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has no night reception - please note this during the booking if you have to arrive rather late. The room is super small - I've seen hotels with bigger bathrooms than the actual room in this one. Again, it is a Best Western with all its pros (price) and cons.

    The hotel is affordably priced and located quite close to the city center and most importantly to a square with free overnight parking. The quality is standard. It's a Best Western like many other of its kind.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was refused to be granted the Best Western points only because I did the reservation via booking.com, and not directly with the hotel. I am going to complain about it, as its the 1st time that I encountered sth like this!

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Single bed and breakfast could have been better

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It looked more old fashioned than expected and the room was rather small.

    Very friendly staff and very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floor of the bathroom was in a collapsed state and smelt musty.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't great

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was very slow sometimes and it took forever to connect.

    I liked that the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bien situer et pour une ou deux ,très bien

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds. Shower not warm water

    Large room. Enough towels

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: