Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosenburg Hotel Brugge 4 stars

Coupure 30, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#63 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in the old town as indicated, but I did not understand that it would be at least a 10 - 15 minute walk into the old town center. The room was advertised with a "canal view" but that was nothing to write home about. Parking was on the street, OR you could drive to the hotel garage several blocks away and walk back. It cost 20 euros per night.

    The reception personnel were very helpful and pleasant, and our rooms were a decent size and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short walk to the main square. Parking is an issue in the old part of Bruge. Don't drive if you can avoid it.

    The rooms were very comfortable with lots of space. Very clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of food variety. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been of a better quality and pillow stuffing and cleansiness could benefit from being renewed.

    Pleasant atmosphere in hotel. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices to choose from. Beds were very comfortable and the room was of a generous size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The provided twin room was extremely small and dark, compare the picture attached with what they show in their profile. Extremely disappointed. We arrived a bit late and were too tired to change the room, however next day after complaint rude receptionist was like "you didn't ask to change the room so that's your fault". However if you demonstrate rooms as in your description it is your task to guarantee that the guest doesn't need to "fight" for an actually promised room. Breakfast choice was quite poor too.

    Location close to the historical centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out of the town, but having said that, it made us walk off our meal, and take in the local views. A better located property would no doubt have been more expensive.

    The property is in a quiet location, it was well maintained, and our room overlooking the canal was quite large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, the rooms clean and in reasonable repair. I am sure if I had looked really hard I could have found fault, but nothing jumped out at me. Yes the bathroom has a glass door, but its opague and no one else will be near it apart from your room mate. The breakfast choice was excellent and more than sufficient . The food was fresh and constantly replenished. Everyone working at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Bruges can be hot. We kept the windows open but the noise from the street through the night kept us awake

    Friendly & helpful staff. Location is just off the tourist track but close enough to walk Good breakfast. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable, nice breakfast in the morning...but by far the best part was the staff. Friendly, welcoming, and just overall amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the room was a little more than we had originally been looking for, but when you consider the standard of the hotel, and that breakfast was included, it probably represented good value. I think the four star rating was justified.

    There were three of us, and we were given a four bedroom mini suite on the top floor. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was clean and tidy. A pleasant view from the window. We got absolutely drenched on Saturday evening, but because the room was well heated, everything was dried out by the morning. Large buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Very friendly, helpful staff. Four hour parking available along adjacent canal for Euro9. A longer term, underground car park, is just over the swing bridge and to the left (100m). Hotel a pleasant 15 minute walk from the centre of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I search the hotel with the parking and this hotel appeared as hotel which fits to my requirements. But when I request parking space after booking I've been informed that it's paid public parking. Not what I expected. Disappointing.

    Good location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor soundproof of the room. We could here each and every noise form the hallway or the neighbor rooms, from the early hours of the day. Poor overall aspect of the room, not worth 4 stars, the furniture and amenities looked old. The double bed was actually 2 beds put one to the other that were moving away during the night. Poor breakfast. There are better hotels at better prices in center downtown.

    Large room, location OK, with canal view. The lady from the front desk was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve been better to have two keys for room; a minor inconvenience.

    Good-sized room overlooking canal, 5 mins from centre. Decent breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small, but it is OK for a short stay.

    The view of canal from the room was beautiful and peaceful. It was not too crowded around the hotel and quiet. The staff was really kind enough to book nice restaurants for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping time should be earlier. We came back to our room before dinner at around 5 pm to get some rest and that is when they came to the room for cleaning.

    The room was very comfy and way larger than we expected. Lady at reception was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the temperatures had dropped the room was very cold unless the airconditioning was on all the time, which is noisy. Cooled down very quickly as no other form of heat.

    Hotel has a perfect central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is on the outskirts of the city centre. It could be reach by a 10 to 15 minute walk. Railway and bus station 20 mins walk away. There is a bus stop opposite hotel.

    Clean premises and breakfast was very good. Rooms were large and of a good standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant and attentive personell, they spoke both German and English. Breakfast was rich and the Chef was attentive. The hotel is situated in a nice and calm environment near the Coupure Marina. Still it is very close to walk to town center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking it said it had parking which it didnt but is parking nearby but quite expensive

    Nice hotel friendly staff great location comfy beds good variety breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite limited, with bread being the only vegan option.

    Extremely easy to find from the ferry terminal - just turn right and follow the canal! Lovely hotel, with very helpful staff. Not too far from the centre, just a few minutes walk. Also recommend the bakery around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed! I plan to continue to book your hotel, but now I think your hotel is too difficult to communicate! And what a disappointment to the city of bruge!!! No treatment!

    Disappointed! Too hard to communicate不要选择这个酒店!难沟通!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor for 4 stars hotel. Coffie is bad.

    Exellent location, 7 min from the central railway station by taxi for 10-15 euro, jorney back 7 euro. The hotel is located in quite place with the beautiful view to the channel. City cetre is 10 min walk away. very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass door on the toilet/bathroom was an unusual option and there was very poor extractor fan in there too. A minor niggle from my girlfriend was that the hotel hair-dryer was not very good and she wished she had brought her own with us. The tea/coffee facilities didn't include fresh/UHT milk only powdered milk. These are all tiny things really.

    The bed was really comfy. The room had a lot of space, which was great when relaxing and getting ready before heading out, we didn't feel cramped or claustrophobic. There is a mini-bar in the room, which wasn't exorbitant in price and it also had space to put our own drinks in. Breakfast was what I would expect for a hotel of that price. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant for lunch or evening meal. The staff were extremely helpful and could always offer advice on dining and sight seeing. The hotel has some limited parking, which we had to book in advance but there is a 24 hour car park just across the road (approx 100m) from the hotel if all their spaces have gone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and far larger than expected. We had a great view of the canal from our room and plenty of space to put our luggage. Breakfast included a wide variety of options. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially there were women on the reception , her behavior was very bad on the customers. Water on the room was with price, in the every hotel 2 water free, but they get 5 € for 2 bottle water. Beds uncomfortable and furnitures were not new.. I THINK THIS HOTEL DOES NOT DESERVE 4 STARS.. Hotel’s otopark were full and we parked behind hotel and the morning we come to our cars we looked 30€ fine we saw on the car..

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quiet yet close to the centre (10mins walk) and the beds comfy plus the breakfast was excellent - try the scrambled eggs delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described not luxurious but very functional - and for Bruges very reasonable in price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fantastic, excellent size for small family. The location was very good and helped us to see more of Bruge. The staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely use this hotel again, breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decaf coffee.. but that’s not the end of the world

    The rooms were larger than expected. The staff were excellent. Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was superb. We are looking to go back soon and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had terrible soundproofing. The loudest hotel I have ever visited. We could hear people talking, sneezing, moving around, doors opening, cleaning staff, the elevator operating, music playing and people having sex. Felt like we were in the same room. The noise really did make this hotel more 2 star than 4 star. Woke us up and made the stay unbearable at times. Would not visit again! Bring ear plugs!!

    Comfy bed, good location, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    réception cold as the weather. old house rather hotel . poorly isolated breakfirst is imported from east europe old 80s or russian 80s Just indulge yourself you deserve better in life . This hotel might be only considered if others are full but now you have been informed so don't complained!!!

    really nothing apart the location and even this this is quite far from downtown 10-15 min walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was not that various, but enough to eat something in order to charge your batteries

    Great staff... so friendly and helpfull... I just loved them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was adequate but not brilliant and each guest was only given one plate and knife and fork with no spares available. Difficult if you want to have hot food followed by croissant and jam.

    The bed was very comfy. The room was very spacious and had character and charm. When we arrived we were given a map and lots of info about places of interest and parking costs etc which was really helpful. Hotel in a quiet part of town just 5 mins from the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The river view is there from the room but separated by a road. With warm days and nights having the windows open as no AC left us in a noisy position as a constant passing of cars on the hotel corner all through day and night. It was like the whole of Bruge was routed through the T junction outside. The checkout was straightforward but although checkout is 11am we had cleaners knocking at door from 9.15am and the 10am and again 10.40am! Car parking at the hotel was 20euro for 24hrs and the parking location is a little walk away from the hotel. Despite arriving later PM the parking still finishes at 11am checkout so not really 24hrs! We had to then park in a nearby underground (around same walking distance as hotel garage) for rest of the day and found it was only 9euro a day....so worth looking around as more cost effective and flexible parking option!

    Good location and near town with only a short walk. Nice clean hotel set on a corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a lovely stay.

    Large room overlooking the canal. Lovely breakfast. Location within easy walking distance of the town. Local parking at a reasonable price (14 Euros per day). Friendly and efficient staff, made it feel like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twins were expecting more waffles at breakfast! Our room was a roof conversion room and the sound proofing to the next room,bathroom, could have been better. We forgot about the mosquitoes! ....

    Quiet location but within easy access of the city centre and tourist facilities Just loved the stroll along the canal. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent large family room. Servicing of the room and attention of the staff showed how the care ethos works across the hotel. Both parking places convenient and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a quiet location with only a short walk to the main sites. The ground floor room was lovely and overlooked the garden where we could sit out if we wished. The room suited my elderly mother and my teenage daughter. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and make our trip easier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room showing was with Canal view. Room we were given was to the side above the kitchen which very noisy in the morning. Shower wasn't very good regarding its position and the towels could have been better.

    Star staff were very friendly and welcoming nice clean room. Very good breakfast & good location to the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about the hotel really comes to mind. The hotel garden was not in the best shape of its life but I still loved sitting there at evenings listening to birds and cats.

    The owners were genuinely lovely, super friendly and accomodating. We received great service, an unprompted upgrade for our room due to the length of our stay and we were left with a great overall holiday experience. The hotel was a walking distance away from the city center and the railway station, the room was very nice and the included breakfast was what you could expect from a four star hotel. Overally a very good hotel experience where the best part was the exceptional service we received.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not really modern, but comfortable, it needs better decorated bedrooms. - Small bathroom. - It needs a modern card-key system for the room door, not the old metal ball keychain… not in the 21st century!

    + It is possible to park on the streets close to hotel. However, for an overnight stay it is similar or more expensive than public parking in the central area. + Breakfast is good, although not as varied as other 4-star hotels. + Central (10 minute walk from Markt), but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine but nothing amazing. No air con in rooms but it wasn't too hot.

    Very helpful woman and man working on reception. Allowed us to put our hired bicycles in garage. Spacious room. Very nice area, not as touristy as the middle of Bruges, which is a short walk away. Some nice bars further up the canal close by. Underground car park nearby also. If you enjoy cycling, hire a bike and take a trip along the canal to Damme and over the border to Sluis in the Netherlands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon, we arrived in a heat wave and room was very hot, fan was provided but still hot. Not really the hotels fault as I didn't check as I didn't expect 34 degrees. No boiled eggs at breakfast which I missed. Room was a little dark and needed a bit of TLC.

    Clean and comfortable, not far from city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door was frosted and with no option to lock the door from inside.

    The location of this hotel was great. The hotel staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the stay with the family. If I visit Brugge again will definetly stay at Rosenburg. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did ask for quieter room which I think they did provide but room was small not what I expected from picture of the booking .com website. Also the soundproofing was not good could hear other guests in the room on the Same floor

    Breakfast selection was excellent. Very nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very overpriced, few amenities, very ordinary breakfast considering a 300 euro one night stay, poor parking, there is a limited parking place (which i would have been charged extra for!) but it was full so we were told to find somewhere on the street. I would not rush back to this hotel

    large rooms very clean. large comfortable bed. quiet location not far from the centre of Bruges

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said free parking, however it came out that it is only free for every thwo hours. They give you a card (where a clock diagram is present) which you have to put into your car and recheck it every two hours. That means going back to the car/hotel every two hours to check the car and adapt the timing of the card. Their own parking place (a small garage) costs 15 Euro per day, so it wasn`t free. I booked this hotel just because of its free parking feature, therefore was very angry when I got to know that. However when speaking about it with the reception, they just got annoyed and stated that it is still counted as free parking, despite of coming back every 2 hours from the city center every two hours!! In addition the rooms were poorly decorated. We expected better conditions Breakfast was ok but tables were not quickly cleaned. Many thing were missing, had to colletct items from different tables.

    Notjing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Rosenburg was a very wonderful one. The hotel itself was very beautiful and very easy to get to from the train station. Our rooms were clean and comfortable with more than enough space for our group! The friendly and informative staff assisted us with everything we needed including helpful tips on the local sites and recommended places to eat. We wished we could stay longer. Breakfast was lovely- a really nice touch. There's just no faulting the Rosenburg. LOVED it!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the old historic center. Right across from a canal which is quite nice. Staff was very friendly and willing to help you find some nice things to do in Brugge. Breakfast was quite nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not very comfortable.

    The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite. They made us feel at home and gave us great recommendations on sites, things to do and nice restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Lovely people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with spacious rooms, pleasant staff in a very convenient location. It's a short stroll along the canal into Bruges centre. Definately recommend ( we've stayed here before).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it was a hot weekend and air con would be advantageous but had a fan instead that did the job.

    Breakfast was really good, the coffee was so delicious. The staff was really friendly. Thank you Anne! I will come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To keep a note of the consumption from the minibar. It states that if the customer misses to mention anything the price charged will be double. I dont think that is appropriate.

    The staff were excellent and friendly. The location of the property is close to the historic centre. Parking was easily available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trundle bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Room was spacious and faced the courtyard. Good breakfast buffet. Quiet location next to canal but within 10 minutes walk to town. Very accommodating and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only available on the street and blue disk must be changed every 4 hours! Cups, knives and others not very clean ta breakfast (probably a problem with the dishwasher!)

    Location of the hotel is very interesting and accessible by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm in hot weather not helped by needing to keep windows closed due to lots of mosquitoes coming from the canal next door.

    Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff gave us an excellent recommendation for diner. Nice breakfast with very nice fresh bread.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have AC in the rooms and sleeping was uncomfortable after a few uncharacteristically hot days in Brugge.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not exactly the same with the one in the photos. The bed was two single beds side by side (and constantly splitting). Room floor was carpet on which there was some stains.

    Breakfast was fine. Room was spacious and comfortable, getting a lot of sunlight. Hotel is not just right at the historical center but close enough to walk and it is also close to beautiful parks like the Minnewater and Konigin Astrid. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear picture on television.

    The breakfast was good but nothing extra. Excellent location, close to tourist attractions, bars, restaurants and shops. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location on a canal near the centre but very quiet. Lovely bedrooms with big windows that open wide. Family room was huge. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine. I will back tomorrow if I could

    It was clean. Staff was very friendly. Location is good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Breakfast could have been better

    Nothing special with this hotel, ok to stay for a night. Staff were very nice though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No condition

    Near center and old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who allowed fire doors to shut very noisily!

    Excellent breakfast and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, children’s park nearby, good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This is an excellent hotel. Very good breakfast & very courteous staff. Although i lost my phone, i had a really good time at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic compared with other places I've stayed

    Very helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    little old but it has character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing location and we were treated with care. We loved every moment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice to have a choice of television for the traveller

    The fact it was by the canal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All round very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi virtually non existant in our room.

    Lovely big, bright spacious room overlooking the canal. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was broke. However, the staff brought us hot water :)

    Room provided was great at very reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    The room was spacious,totally clean! Breakfast had many choices of everything! Helpful, friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady receptionist very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apparent.

    Location close to centre. Good value for money. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent public parking (E8.70 for 24 hours) just 5 minute walk away.

    excellent breakfasts, comfortable large room with super views.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: