Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Zelzate 3 stars

Burg. J. Chalmetlaan 21, 9060 Zelzate, Belgium

#3 of 4 hotels in Zelzate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Stairs to hell
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are extremely steep stairs with very short steps and for elderly people it is almost impossible, not talking about disabled people or bringing up the luggage. There is no elevator . The staff is hardly speaking English . The Bar is closed from Friday to Sunday (!). There is no staff in th evening for helping or even handing out the keys. If you arrive after 8.30 p. m. you need to call a number to get a code with which you can open a tresor in order to get your key. Far too complicated and far to expensive for no service!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff just a key .no resteraunt .no bar just coffee machine no coffeee in for breakfast and sweeidge problem daughter had to get in with us in night as bad smwll also no staff just telwphone number and help yourself breakfast we had gone to belgiun fo funeral would not stay again

    Clenliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was splendid! Maybe the bakery could be warmer. The hotel is in a little town outside Ghent and it makes it super good to go to different places within 30 mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok for an overnight sta y
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise early morning

    Friendly helpful staff. Reasonably priced restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Great place. Good location. Clean & comfy. Great beakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Really Royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really beacause i did not spend more time there

    It was just amazing and my woman loed it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff were great, got gf bread for my husband
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was a little weird, and no one on site when we checked in

    Staff were great, got gf bread for my husband

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel in a very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.3
    Easy parking, easy access, everything in room I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was between 7 and 10. Arrived at 9.50 to find all had been cleared away. Girl said finished at 10 told her it wasn't 10 so continental breakfast provided. I don't know what coffee they use but its almost undrinkable

    Easy parking, easy access, everything in room I needed. easy access to wifi. I have used this hotel before for its convenient location for where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.1
    Good bed, good breakfast, free parking in the vicinity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet not clean; check-in procedure was quick and easy but probably not very secure (all keys in a safe)

    Good bed, good breakfast, free parking in the vicinity

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Perfect management of late arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going up to the second floor with 2 suitcases on the narrow stair....

    Perfect management of late arrival. Cleanliness of the whole Hotel. Extremely tasty and delicious breakfast. Piecefull sourronding.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Close to town centre, convenient free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was described as an apartment, but was a standard size room with a small galley in the hallway. The fridge was not functioning. Room2 on ground level facing sidealley which covered by net curtains, so no view.

    Close to town centre, convenient free parking. Friendly reception.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    It was a quiet hotel, the room was small but had everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free WiFi did not work well. Travelling in business made this a big problem for me. I could not do parts of my work during my stay, because of it.

    It was a quiet hotel, the room was small but had everything I needed.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    6.3
    Easy access and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff.....room cold.... Bar closed......restaurant closed

    Easy access and good breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: