Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Royal Astrid 3 stars

Wellingtonstraat 15, Oostende Centre, 8400 Ostend, Belgium

#23 of 34 hotels in Ostend

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4423 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet connection. Hotel staff couldn't help with it and claims for the traffic.

    Nice location, clean rooms and well maintained swimming pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi in our room. We informed the guy at the reception and his response was like "if it's not working then i can't do anything about it"

    Great location. 2 minutes walk and you are right at the beach. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit abrupt. When asked if we could park car under hotel told were were told no, even though in information at hotel we were told 'we could resolve. We were 'your only staying for one night so sporty you can't. There were two free spaces.

    Beautiful location and rooms comfortable. Spa is undersold is a great feature. Breakfast was diverse and very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness opens very late so impossible to use it before the check-out

    Great breakfast and wellness. Easy check in and check out and great location close to the center and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room door was definitely not soundproofed in any way.

    Great location very near to the stop for the coastal tram. A quiet area but within a two minute walk of the seafront. The room was practical and well set out with a good shower and comfortable beds. There was plenty of space for two and the decor was modern and simple. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to see and instant water heater in room for coffee and tea.

    Comfortable bed, quiet location near the beach. This is our second time to stay at this hotel but will not be our last.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great. Plenty of breads and pastries but the rest was a bit disappointing. Reception staff weren’t exactly rude, but not very friendly either.

    The Wellness Centre was great. We arrived on a Sat evening and they managed to hook us up with two massages for the next morning, even with the short notice. Our masseuse, Gert (I think that’s his name) was incredible! Very polite and easy going, I felt like a new woman after just 25 mins! Definitely going to book in with him again and would recommend him. Also, loved the bedroom. Loads of space, very clean, bright and airy, two little balcony’s and big bathroom too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is nice enough, but it showing some wear as the original quality of construction doesn't seem to be top.

    The hotel was clean and suitable for kids and families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly and rude at times. Hotel doesn't even have an iron that can be borrowed. Buffet breakfast gets over an hour before the closing time and no alternate arrangements are made.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not polite and no hot water in shower. When we talked the staff, the reply is "should not be". The wifi is not working. Around the hotel, there are many road construction and inconvenient for car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 9.00 AM on a sunday-morning, a painter started maintenance activities next to our door. Continu sleeping was impossible. Realy a pitty that hotel staff ordered such activities at that time.

    The welness is super !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    timer and again i have stayed here an d the bedrooms are gfreat except the single beds are terrible and also the high pillows the sindle beds are cheap and nasty and the other night i hardly slept a wink

    the breakfast was fit for a king everything you could ever want was available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff young girl dark haired so very rude !!! Check in staff blond haired shoulder length she is rude also I get the feeling some of the staff in you hotel do not like engish people as the barmaid asked when she spoke to us in German on previous trip my partner said engish please her answer why should I speak in engish ! Why expect me to speak in engish ! This time I didn’t go in your bar I will not pay for rudeness ! The girl on the reception desk could hardly speak to us and when she had trouble finding our booking and when I asked after getting out the paper work if she had found it she wouldn’t answer ! If it wasn’t for the location we would not stay at your lovely hotel your dining room staff are lovely very helpful and friendly

    Love the hotel location breakfast rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (451) was also a bit cold. A large rug and some paintings would have been nice.

    The room was large and we could even see the sea from it (4th floor).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work. Balcony door didnt close all the way so it got really cold in the room. TV remote didnt work nor was the TV plugged in which would have been difficult for one person to do alone. Mediocre breakfast. And the place had the feel of a swingers hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was terrible a horrible mattress

    the breakfast was fit for a king 100% fantastic and the quality was second to none. my only complaint was the bed i hardly slept due to the very poor quality of the matress.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No blame can be attached to the hotel for my making this comment but the streets in the immediate vicinity were subject to reconstruction. No noise problems with the works at all but you had to watch your footing.

    Standard rooms were clean and functional with all the things one would expect in them. Breakfast was buffet style and to a fairly high standard. I never seemed to have to wait for a lift which was good as my room was on the fourth floor. All staff were very pleasant and greeted you warmly. If I had to nit pick an apparent oversight it would be that I could not find a "Do not disturb" sign anywhere in my room. On a very positive note, ample power points in the room. Location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside couldn't find somewhere to sit easily at breakfast.

    The hotek Was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good selection at breakfast, staff were very welcoming!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions for the swimming pool and treatments area would have been helpful if written in English.

    Our room was of a good size especially as we arrived with motorcycle riding kit. We kept the motorcycle in the underground carpark. The breakfast was fine, but the restaurant area was very busy - good for business! We arrived late in the afternoon and found that we could not book an evening meal - which would only have been a 'fixed menu' - we found a nice restaurant along the promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the front of the hotel the whole road is dug up with lots of work men, noise and dust. It looks like a bomb site! Inside the whole is fine.If you wish to park your car you must book in advance or use a nearby parking lot.

    Inside the hotel is fine. Rooms are average size and the hotel provides a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting breakfast was a challenge. The hotel was full and the breakfast room was crowded all the time, it was hard to find a table to sit down. There was road works outside and the street was a mess, you had to jump over mud and puddles to get from the car to the entrance.

    Location was good, close to the town center and the beach, the tram runs just behind, so great for getting around. The wellness center was relativity small but still nice and not expensive, but you had to hire bath robes if you did not bring your own. The room was average size but comfortable enough, the bed was great. Reception staff were very nice and helpful, explaining the area, how to get around etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While there was no parking at the hotel, staff organised a car park very near for a good price. The options at breakfast were fantastic but after reading other reviews I understand why. It is a favourite hotel for coach tours from all countries. The bed mattress was the best my wife has ever slept on!! Pity we couldn't sneak on out with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Just perhaps that in august, there are many people in the breakfast area, but like I said , you can go in other room : Vivaldi

    Most of all, this hotel is not exactly in the center town of Ostende. It is along the beach, a bit after the Casino. So, perfect location for nice walks along the beach. Even if not exactly in center town, you can walk through town from train station. No far at all. What is great is the tram "Koninginnelaan" stop is just in front of the hotel. So you can get in the tram easily and go from Ostende to Dutch border (Knokke) or French border (La Panne) What I like in this hotel is that this hotel is modern and well kept. Nice terrasse where you can have drink at any time (or almost) Breakfast is correct. If too many people, I would advise you to go in Vivaldi room event if nobody is there yet :-) Swimming pool. Of course it is small, but you can easily go to see if there are people in it. Room was modern, table and chairs near the window. Italian shower ! : perfect ! I would go back in this hotel with pleasure, and I think it is better to be a bit outside Ostende than in some hotels of real center town that are not so comfortable. Free wifi in room : perfect !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is completely self service This is a very large and busy hotel with a huge dining area. The staff coped very well to ensure there were always places available.

    Breakfast very good with plenty of choice and fresh. The room was a bit sparse but the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fair amount of street noise. Single-paned windows and only the choice of opening one very large window in rooms without a balcony, which further raises the noise level.

    Very convenient central location, good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is extra coast, what wasn't shown on the booking.com web site/19-24€/. The free pool was small and ridicuolus, not just the spa was extra cost and force everyone to use the robe and a towel of course for extra money! The internet did't work in the room. The old receptionist was rude.

    Spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No headboard, hairs under bed, hairs in shower not mine, no wifi in room as promised, noisy in night due to shower noise from other room and other load noises, unable to change brightness on TV due to it been locked down!, had to wait until 3pm to check in no drinks offered even though I stated by email I would be arriving early.

    Was able to park car while waiting to check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses was very unconfortable. I couldn't sleep at all, fortunatly we have an extra bed in the room, so I slept there, but not very well. Neither and the pillows were too cozy.

    It was close to the see, it was clean, big room, big bathroom, and very good breakfast. The see and the sunset was amaizing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were somewhat hot as there was no air conditioning. As the day was not that hot, we could get the temperature down by opening the balcony door. However, at night there was occasionally noise from the street below which interrupted our sleep from time to time. It was not possible to lock the room door from the inside and our toddler quickly learned to open it, which made keeping him in the room a challenge. The room was generally clean but if they had checked the balcony they would have found an empty wine bottle and a beer bottle used as an ashtray left by the previous occupant.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the beach. It is relatively new and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Parking was easy to find. Despite all, the area was surprisingly quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding and curtains were unclean and stained, the water in the shower was not hot at all only room temperature. The lighting was terrible, and the Buffett, while good variety, had flies sitting on it.

    The staff were good. Spoke English well to help me. Easy access to the beach after crossing the tram tracks and roadway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Acces
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hottest days of the year so far but no air conditioning, shower didn't work, safe didn't work, not in central location, very noisy outside, reception staff unhelpful, only three coat hangers..requested more but didnt get them, requested single beds but got two made up together, room not ready on arrival, lack of cupboard/drawer space for clothes, paid for other parking but eventually got a hotel space late in the day but having paid an extortionate rate for other parking was charged for whole day at hotel.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though I should have read the fine print I believed €19 for parking one night was excessive. Also that only the indoor pool is free for guest based on the room you get. An additional cost with a time limit is required for the sauna and that information was not readily available on booking.com.

    The location was great. The staff helpful and the room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 armchairs between 6 of us, might have been good to have couple of seats on balcony. Also no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Also the cupboard under one of the sinks wasn't attached to nothing and collapsed on my arm, overlooked it and didn't inform hotel as we checked out too quickly.

    Booked a room for 3 adults and 3 kids last minute as we decided we didn't want to go home just yet! The Astrid popped up and looked like a bargain for 6 of us.....and it was! Huge room with double bed, separate bedroom with 2 sets of bunks and a massive bathroom with walk in shower, huge bath with another shower, and twin sinks. Massive wall heaters in each room and sliding doors to balcony. Also a fridge, safe and decent free WiFi. Great location, literally a 2 minute walk from seafront and a minute walk from tram stop. There were no parking spaces left at hotel but we parked 30 seconds away in a car park, we parked at 5pm and left at 2pm the following day and paid €22.50. We could have parked on the streets outside which is free after 8pm, but chargeable from 9am. The hotel staff were very helpful with info on parking. Check in and out was super fast! We got to room and went pretty much straight to the pool and jacuzzi with the kids. Pool area was clean as were changing rooms? Breakfast, although very busy, seemed well organised and well stocked. Huge choice of food, even the pickiest child would struggle not to find anything to eat!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Acces
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a bad smell, probably by cleaning with some strong smelly detergent. Window isolation was poor; could hear the traffic noise. Information regarding SPA and massage on the booking.com was not matching hotel catalogue offering. Room was booked for one night, but we were told that massage should have been reserved days in advance. How could we know! Reception was friendly but seamed not experienced. WiFi signal was strong in the room, but useless as it was not working.

    Location close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slippers and bathrobe can only be obtained against fee. Reservation for restaurant to be made before 1600. Only fixed menu.

    Chek in and out. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded breakfast. No place to sit down. Not enough parking for such a big hotel. The few places were already reserved so we had to park in the street and it cost me 25 euro.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Booking.com it wasn't clear, that the pool and Jacuzzi admission were included with the room, the Wellness Centre was not. It was 8 Euros, and a fantastic place, but it did not stipulate that a bathrobe and slippers are mandatory, and if you don't bring your own, you have to rent. The book in the room, explaining all this, was not clear (e.g. there is no mineral bench, it is a mineral bath). Some things may have been lost in translation. Reservations are mandatory for lunch and dinner at their restaurant. They will not cook or serve anything else, and you have to reserve BEFORE the 3 pm check in. The woman at the Front Desk was professional and courteous, the man ignored me, twice.

    The room was just big enough. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, with a wide array of choices from baked beans to yogurt, hot and cold meats, cheeses, breads. The Wellness Centre is worth every cent of the 8 Euros admission. Be aware-clothing is mandatory on specific days, nudity is mandatory on others. There are Jacuzzis, saunas, steam baths, ice grotto, infrared lounges, and a tapas bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to see coffee machines on each floor or water kettles in the rooms as I frequently wake up before dawn, well ahead of breakfast time, and would enjoy a warm drink, particularly in late autumn/winter.

    Personnel very mindful of my specific circumstances and requirements. Hotel very close to the coastal tram stop for easy "green" connection to rail station and other transport links

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no heating as radiator was broken. I reported this 5 times over the week. Someone claimed to have fixed it but it still didn't work. Bathroom was far to cold for my mum to have a shower. Very disappointed. No apology from staff and no offer of a room change. The reception staff on the whole were rude and couldn't care less. This is very disappointing as I had stayed here before with no problems

    Breakfast was good as we're breakfast staff. Good location with an accessible tram stop

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service very poor and totally disorganised. Water in bathroom was cut for 6 hours without notice. Only half of the TV channels worked, also no notification. Cleaning of room much too late in the day, even after 3pm.

    Spa and pool area very nice, friendly staff. Food is good when taking dinner at the hotel, however, should include a few choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Acces
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that nowhere was mention that more than half of wellness was not alowed with bikini..just smal zone with bikini....i payed money for that ant i didnt use it. Also the stuff ladies coming im room to fast, just knocking ant the same minute coming in.

    Good breakfast. Large and confortable bed. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in both bedroom and bathroom should include reading-light and make-up light. Glass in bathroom for holding toothbrush, etc. should be more stable (not plastic). Swivel fitting for tv. More space for circulating in dining-room.

    Large bedroom and bathroom with updated facilities and balcony. Lighting effects were nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complete building is in a poor condition. The room was awfully used ... no other room free. On every wall of the room 324 you could see that somebody has throughn a liquid (beer or something like this) against the wall. Absolutly horror.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall renovation in corridors is required ( carpets in stains). TV is too high on the wall - picture is normal only if you stand!!! cannot watch while sitting or laying on the bed ( screen seems too dark)

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi- location close to beach. Excellent coffee on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3nights there and the room wasn t vaccumed one single day. The refrigerator not working except if we stay in the room with the card. We bought some salads to eat the next day, but the next day we saw that the refrigerator only works when the roomcard is present. So we could throw away our salads.

    Breakfast was nice. The bed also nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 o'clock is really too late to check in. It seems that there is no in between I wanted to go eating in the evening, but you had to reserve your dinner. It wasn't possible to allow people to eat without the formular of half pension. When I ordered a room for 130 euro with booking.com: at the end it was more than 150 euro... something changed during the order in booking.com. OK, we had a better room than what we ordered... You don't allow that changes can be made on booking.com. If the cheapest rooms are not available, don't pretend! It's 'far' outside Ostend city. There is nearby the kusttram - coast tramway untill 1.48 u. (if I remember it correctly) - but if you want to bet on a horse, you're on the right place (Wellington horse thing). I was exploring the possibility to go to the Royal Astrid hotel for a weekend to eat or lobster or wild menu. I won't do it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Acces
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That would be nice to have electric kettles in the rooms. Coffee was not that good at breakfast.

    Just 100m to the sea shore. Good and diverse breakfast. Very nice staff in the wellness center and the center itself.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unfriendly. They don't mention that the spa is not Fred of charge. And also the spa was a nudist one and we were never told. I think it's expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is a bit overwhelming, and very few parking spots

    So nice that in the modern world where everybody is having a face the staff was simply great, helpful, friendly. The food was expected to be medium as the price was so cheap but no, it was gastronomic !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All of it Receptionist, bar staff , cleaners and restaurant staff all good and well trained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is looking a bit 'tired' and the rooms could do with refurbishment.

    Seafront location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning noisy room no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A possibility to make tea or coffee in the room would be good...

    Really enjoyed the swimming pool...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room Twin or Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed matras was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice clean room, friendly staff, great wellness facilities & a nice swimming pool (not very big, but still nice). Good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen personnel not friendly

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location next to the beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should've talked about Wifi connection during the check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing the full breakfast :- not serving hot food until 0730 meant I missed it

    A very nice place to stay after an exhausting day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect ! Do not hesitate! Go for it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite run down and dirty. Also was quite expensive. No where to park and got a parking ticket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Acces
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Spa facilities were superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could not fault a thing, very impressed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy neighbours

    Friendly staff, comfy beds, excellent breakfast, top location. Coast tramway is just perfect for little trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    alles ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed really comfortable Staff super helpful Spa was amazing Location perfect And safe parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was in orde

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional payment for bathrobe, slippers, towel neccessary to access the wellness.

    Comfortable, wellness facility. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door in bathroom,noise in the corridor

    good location, very good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar

    Le whelness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room Twin or Double with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Wellness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. No tea, coffee facilities.

    room was very nice. Mattress very comfortable. Breakfast great! It was also nice to use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Royal Astrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: