Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sabina 2 stars

Rue du Nord 78, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#137 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2033 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't hot water kettle and hairdryer available in the hotel and room, traveling with a child and not being able to get hot water was a challenge. There were bedbugs in our room no 44. Got bitten by the bedbugs on my hand, face and legs. Unfortunately, we were in a hurry to check out on Monday morning to catch our train and, didn't get a chance to complain to the manager and show the bites. Very old fashioned lifts that get stuck in every floor. Cleanliness of the room and hotel was satisfactory.

    Just the location as it was in the centre, apart from that nothing was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.3
    Only if no other solution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal confort : thin curtains letting the street light entering the room, door of the shower broken, noise from the street and internal (wood floor)

    Quiet surroundings, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    acceptable but not what I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The above mentioned issues: breakfast and housekeeping.

    neplacut nu s-a schimbat lenjeria de pat si nici prosoapele. The towels and the bedshets were not change. The breakfast was very...thin we had to ask for bread and cheese.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Spent most of my timme out of the hotel any ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stalins that looked like "glue" on the bed. Need of new towels, and make a sign to tell others to not clean there shoes with them. Gett new shower heads. Small room, small bed so be warned if you are real tal. Breakfast was minimal how ever you have a sandwich shop that openes at 9 just 2 min walk away.

    10min to center and the old masters museum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was very fast we were just given a map of Brussels and given a key. The toilet in the room was a closet. There was no extractor fan in the toilet. Window sills could do with painting. There was no air con but a fan present. Building looked tired with hole in canopy outside of building. Pillows were stained and flat. There was only one bedside table. The shower door was dirty upon arrival. Shower had a step in and the shower head could not be moved. There was a flight of stairs up to the lift. The breakfast was a continental breakfast in a small room. Limited options. No tea making facilities in room. Hair dryer was extremely bad that I had to leave my hair dry naturally. The bathroom counter top was broken and a large piece of it could be pulled out. The toiletries are limited to 1 sachet of hair and body wash between two people per trip. The soap dispenser in shower was empty on the second day and was not replaced. On the morning after our first night the shower mat was taken and not replaced. The room was not fixed up the second and third day. Bed not that comfy.

    Location was good but there is a big hill if walking into town. Breakfast was good but with limited options. Windows opened fairly wide to let fresh air in. Close to public transport. Was a quiet hotel. Staff were quick to help. There were vending machines if you needed anything. Staff spoke English. The bed was big. The wardrobe was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Very happy. Would definitely be my first choice if I returned to Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small (fine for a solo traveller like me though), floors were slippery after a shower (somewhat typical in Belgium), no a/c (didn't really bother me but I know it bothers some). A tad outside the main City centre but not ridiculously so.

    Friendly, efficient staff, very clean rooms, modern fixtures and fittings. Much cleaner, more comfortable and luxurious than I was expecting from the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    Crapy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fan and bed to small,Shower rose fit for the dump Too many stairs up and down to get to your room poor lighting Towels very old yuk. Power point in ensuite falling off the room,Vanity was cracked and the vanity bench also cracked and very dirty.We should have asked for a refund it was disgraceful.

    When we left this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Wish there was more information provided about the amenities in the neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told of the metro station nearby until the 3rd day. The walk from Brussels Central can be challenging especially when you are lugging your suitcases.

    I like the fact that there's attached bathroom in the room and breakfast is included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building. When the people in the room next door would open and close they door it sounded as if there were opening the door to our room, which woke us up. Sheets were maybe washed but were full of stains everywhere, very disgusting. Also one of the towels had bleach stains on it. The bathroom was behind two doors that at first seemed like the closet. Was weird and the general feeling was that the hotel was very neglected

    Close to metro station. Breakfast included. Staff was friendly gut somewhat confused

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location, it is near central railway station and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, bed placed near the window facing another room, not very clean room

    Good location, it is near central railway station and city centre; good breakfast, quite an interesting price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    In the single room the bathroom has not door and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the single room the bathroom has not door and was very unconfortable to use it. The bathtub is covered and while you shower it fills with water up to the ankles.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Good location, only a 15 minute stroll to Brussels City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "This is your key, room 2" - that was literally our check in. The bed was super uncomfy with a big bump in the middle. The pillows were more like planks. There was dark hair in the shower drain and on the bed and there were still empty soap wrappings of the previous guest in our shower. The cleaner just entered our room in the morning without knocking. We've had our fair bit of travels through countries in South East Asia so we're used to crappy hotels, but standards there were even higher than here. Would not stay again.

    Good location, only a 15 minute stroll to Brussels City Center. The guy that worked here was very very friendly as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    A Good enough choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very compact rooms no door on bathroom in my single room no hot water to make coffee when you want

    staff were very friendly location is pretty good, about 8 minutes on foot from the Cathedral, and about 15 or 20 minutes from the central train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Small and warm hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot and small, shower was ok, could hear everyone open and close doors and speaking outside the room. No where to safely store bags after check out.

    The area was good and the staff checked us in quickly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and short walk from Brussels Centraal, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window in room didn't close properly. Let in a draft and was noisy

    Great location and short walk from Brussels Centraal, good shops nearby. Very comfortable bed and an excellent shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Fine location in a nice area with a few nice restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fine location in a nice area with a few nice restaurants and places around. Breakfast was ok, the room was very small, the bed/mattress was worn and sagged in the middle, internet was extremely slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Quite good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was not really nice, at first even forgot to give me the receipt.. The room was not that clean, it was even some mold in the shower and a weird smell in the room. The bed was totally uncomfortable..

    Quite good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for, but location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tatty, with wallpaper coming away from the walls. There was no hot water the second morning (and no apology, either). Despite reporting the shower not draining after the first night, it remained unfixed. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, but juice, cheese and bread ran out and were not replaced (even though breakfast was supposed to run for at least another 30 minutes). There was virtually no tourist information in the lobby. And the recommended restaurant/bar (the Titanic) closed at 9.30 on Friday night and didn't appear to open at all on Saturday. No safe in-room or in reception that I could see, but our room was easily accessible from the fire escape, so not at all secure. Be warned: the lift stops between floors (very common in Belgium), so there is always at least one flight to lug suitcases, so not ideal for disabled.

    The location, a few minutes' walk from Madou Metro and Congres bus and tram stops, was excellent. The in-room wifi was good, and much appreciated. Bed linen was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, close to transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was tiny. Could have used a fan in the room.

    The atmosphere was pleasant. Very close to the metro station. With one transfer in a short time you could be anywhere in the main square. The metro was just over 2 Euros per person. There was an elevator for the highest floors after walking up one floor. Bed was comfortable, although low, European style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv too small & no kettle etc in the room. Partner got a large splinter in his foot from the carpet and the maid didn’t lock our room after cleaning.

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Complete disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The building is old, with all the problems that come with this-narrow corridors and stairs. The decoration is old-fashioned and clearly the last renovation was done a long while ago. - The room was small, the bathroom was very small and behind two doors, as if you were in a cupboard. - Bathroom was not comfortable, with an old shower that wasn't working well. - Almost everything was quite old and heavily worn. - Old and worn bath towels. - The breakfast was pretty basic with a simple selection. - Not worth the money, better choose another hotel.

    We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is good in the sense that it is well connected to the centre by bus. Grand-Place was 20 minutes’ walk. Friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi in rooms, but although in my room the signal was rather weak and kept interrupting. Overall, the hotel looked quite antiquated and definitely doesn't match the pictures advertised on their own website or on major booking sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Tired but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us two single doonas instead of one double for a double bed. The street parking is for a maximum of three hours so no good if you are out for the day. The toilet is very close to the shower and to the wall. If you are tall sit side saddle. The mattress was a thin innerspring on top of a thick foam mattress on a foam base. Not very firm. Sagged abit.

    The breakfast was great. Real juice but the coffee was not very good. Baked goods and cereals, cheese ham all good. Great location near lots of good restaurants. Can easily walk to attractions. Place is old and a bit tired but clean and enough room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Comparing to the price OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Almost everything was quite old and heavily worn. - The tap in the bathroom had a tendency to leak. - Bed too soft and creaky. - Very small room only the height of the rooms saved from claustrophobic attacks. - Bad room noise you can hear people in the corridor easily.

    - Low price for single room with not shared bathroom and also localization is very good as it's close to metro line. - Stylish dining room. - Very nice and helpful host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, well secured, secure internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, well secured, secure internet. Neighbourhood is in transition but felt safe. Saw interesting places when we walked around after dinner Just stayed overnight. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our TV remote didn't work, but we didn't even bother to ask anyone to fix it as it's mostly background noise for us anyway.

    A proper 2 star hotel, you get good value for your money. Even though the building is quite old, it's well maintained. It's situated on a secondary, mostly quiet street. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was basic but pretty good. The walk to the city center is about 15mins. If you mind the walk, you can take the subway, it's just 2mins away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Really convenient central position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel need radical renovation. Besides this, there are some things that don't relate to the age of the Hotel: Bed: unacceptable even for a 2 stars hotel: a mattress on an iron net Shower: really crap, bad flow, dropping water Breakfast: coffee mug with lipstick on it; coffee barely drinkable

    Really convenient central position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good combination of price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed however they were dirty on the 3rd day of stay No refrigerator

    Clean, close to metro, working distance to city center, breakfast was very basic, but sufficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is not bad at all.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is not big enough and sometime you have to wait for some persons to eat before you can take breakfast. Moreover, some of the tables are too tight with others causing a bit of hassle to get up to take the food.

    Breakfast is not bad at all. A variety of yoghurts, cheese, ham, cornflakes, bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have have a working light, and no one was ever at reception so we could not get it fixed. The rooms look no where what they were advertising on booking.com and the bathroom was dirty. I’d never stay there again, I’d rather pay a little more elsewhere for something better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The dining room was elegant old style and the assistant...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were simple and clean but smaller than the pictures.

    The dining room was elegant old style and the assistant receptionist very polite. However the head receptionist was not that honest in some questions of ours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, not many options for breakfast, no air conditioning or ventilator in the room despite quite warm weather in April. I could hear every noise made by people walking in the corridor outside the room and this was sometimes scary/uncomfortable, especially as a solo traveler. The cost/benefit ratio did not seem adequate. But if you are staying for one or two days and want to stay in the city center for a cheaper rate than in other hotels, it can be a suitable choice.

    Friendly and helpful staff, central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offer wasn’t the best, but enough.

    I was staying at the room 22. Room was everything that I was expecting for the price. Bed was really comfortable. The staff was extra polite and I felt very welcomed. Perfect location, it’s possible to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Quite good for its money. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and hot water hard to adjust.

    The location is pretty good, not far from Garden Botanique. Easily accessed from most interest points on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable. We could hear some noise from the corridor at night. The facilities are pretty old. The most interesting feature of the room was that the bathroom was placed behind a closet door :)

    Close to the city center. Croissants served for breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Stay away!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was disappointingly dirty. The toilet had no. 2 marks from the previous occupant. The sink was clean but old and broken (with no tiles around it). The shower was without words. In short, a mess. I had to buy a spray bottle of Dettol to sterilize at least, on the things I touched. I did not use the linen. It is practically a very old house that has not been renovated since the 80s. They should not be allowed to call themselves a hotel and moreover, 2 star one. Please chose something else.

    The location. It is within decent walking distance to Central Station and EU area. There are lots of shopping occasions. The breakfast is ok, surprisingly good, yet simple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Not ideal for me as I was on business. Would be OK as a base for a short leisure stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated interior (shabby chic?!). No tea / coffee making facilities in room. Needed to connect and set up TV upon arrival. Breakfast was limited - bottle of honey was empty at first breakfast and was still empty at breakfast on second day.

    Convenient for Metro and only 10-15 minutes walk to get to old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great independent budget hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's basic but that's what you pay for. Simple rooms and breakfast a little crowded, but excellent value.

    Very handy, well run, friendly. So great to have an independent budget option in central Brussels and very well located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    A good location, an authentic old building in a historic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been better maintained; the shower was not working properly.

    A good location, an authentic old building in a historic quarter, close to a metro station; friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    At this price range hotel offered a really decent conditions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should invest in stronger lightbulbs

    At this price range hotel offered a really decent conditions (I paid ca. 47 eur for single room). It is not far away from the centre and offered simple but comfortable and clean room. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A super hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Sabina was a delight, extremely clean and everything I may need catered for. Breakfast was simple continental but plentiful. I found the staff were super friendly and, when my flight home was cancelled, went out of their way to find me a room for an extra couple of nights. The location was excellent, near to the Madou metro station and within walking distance for many of the sights of Brussels. I would certainly stay at the Hotel Sabina again and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    The stuff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, my room for one person looked more a closet than a room: hardly any space at all. The reception works till 11 p.m., after that no one is there, anybody who knows the door code can take a key which lie in a box and open any room.

    The stuff is really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Cheap hotel in Brussels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has visibly not been refurbished recently. Room was small. Bathroom was not comfortable, with an old shower that wasn't working well and kept switching from hot to cold. The shower gel & shampoo provided were extremely basic.

    A well located, relatively cheap hotel in the centre of Brussels. Staff was friendly and check-in/check-out seamless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Will not come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of dust and the bathroom looked dirty. The water temperature was always changing and did not had a lot of pressure. The breakfast was poor for the value.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    An old charming hotel with breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was really poor and slow.

    The staff was really helpful, the room was small but had everything that you may need, located in the center of Brussels close to the Madou metro station. The housekkeping staff cleans your room everyday. Shampoo and soap included. The building is old but it' has a lift. Basic but tasty breakfast. I'd definitely recommend you to stay there:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Best value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnitures are a bit old Small room

    Located close to the metro station. Breakfast included. You can leave your baggage at the reception if travelling later during the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Great experience! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, I travelled with my parents- it was a great- value place to stay! We had a triple room on the 4th floor and conveniently there was a lift! Breakfast was included in our stay and was super (continental) and coffee was good! Staff refilled and showed how to use the coffee machine- Which is always useful! We could also take fruits and waffles for our next day breakfast as we had a very early departure (which was nice of them to sugggest!) and convenient for that time of hour :) The bedroom was interesting , it could have been a little bit cleaner as I found few marks in the bathroom and hairs on bed and mark on duvet. However given it was a triple room and an extra single bed I could quite easily swap with the spare bed! And everything else made up for it! :) the receptionist - was an extremely friendly man who we shared some great conversations with and also helped when it came to purchasing our airport shuttle tickets/ printing and also suggestions on locations to eat around the centre! Also some map help! :) overall a great experience in a simple, nice , basic, conveniently located hotel with super staff! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Very good price and the hotel was clean and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My matress wasn't very comfortable and the breakfast was simple not as good as I was expecting according to other comment.

    Very good price and the hotel was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in a good value for money small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a bit more variety in the buffet.

    Very helpfulfront desk/concierge called François,excellent with our queries and great advice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there for 4 days. Great value for money. Clean and warm room, walking distance from the center, easy connection to the rest of Brussels. Quiet place, zero noise outside and comfortable bed so we had a great rest each night. Our room was on 3rd floor, stairs and hallways were clean and we also could use elevator. Breakfast was nice, good coffee but no hot dishes (like eggs or poriges) unfortunately. No vegetables or ham, but sever sorts of cheese and bread were available, as well as croissants of course. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Close to the city centre, very nice cafes and bars nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room, lots of noise - the building is quite old, no view from the window, no vegetables for breakfast

    Close to the city centre, very nice cafes and bars nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Good choice if you want a clean a comfy room after hours of walking Brussels.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the rooms could be better.

    The breakfast was really good! Baked breads were super fresh and tasty! Nice variety of fruits and yoghurts! Unlimited coffee was a high!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location near enough train station, subway and tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't really block brightness. Bed and pillow was uncomfortable.

    Good location near enough train station, subway and tourist attractions. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel overall was nice and I would stay there again. Friendly staff, good breakfast included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had shampoo in the room. They did have soap. The bathroom floor was broken a bit and made me worrisome I would fall through. The elevator didn’t go all the way up or down so I still had to use stairs. (Bad knee)

    The hotel owner (I’m assuming) was very friendly. The hotel was in a good area, walking distance to the city center and felt safe. The breakfast was pastry and breads, and they had juice and cereal as well. It was enjoyable. The room was small, but good enough for sleeping and resting. The tv worked and the bathroom was mostly fine. I would stay here again. The price was right, location was right!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    We were there 2 nights.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was OK for the "continental" one, but I would add meat (salami, soursages) and something hot, like boiled eggs.

    We were there 2 nights. It is good value for money: - Small cosy room, it is not spacious, but has minimum of all you need for overnight. - Surprisingly there were parking spaces (not for free at work days) next to the hotel, and there is parking garage in 5 mins from hotel. - City center is in 10 minutes walking distance. - They accept guests with small pets - this is a plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some weird reason, there was a smell in our attached washroom. Also, even with the windows closed, there was cold air coming from them. We had to use the heater at full in order to keep warm. But thats okay. It was a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

    The location is about 300m from the madou bus stop and about a km away grand place, which makes it a fabulous place to stay. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Room was very small, but practical and sufficiant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not really healthy, small choice, almost everything sweet.

    Room was very small, but practical and sufficiant. Nice personal, nice place and well furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Good stay for this price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time is kind of early. We get late to hotel because our flight and it was so difficult to wake up. Weekdays is from 7.30 to 9.30 hrs.

    Its a very simple room. We just stayed for one night and it was according to the price. It has a very convenient location and was very clean except for the bathroom which had a very weird not pleasant odor. Staff was incredible great and kind. Breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    decent hotel close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small and uncomfortable breakfast area.

    Hotel is convinently located - walking distance from Grand Market, European Parliament and Royal Palace. Incredibly good crossaints for breakfast - even better than in Italy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is very conveninent, close to Metro and only a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi can certainly be improved, although I do not believe that it is worse than other hotels at similar budget.

    The location is very conveninent, close to Metro and only a few steps from the museums and the central station. The personnel always helpful and friendly. The rooms are small but tidy and the TV has a good selection of channels, in case you choose to spend the evening in. The breakfast is OK (nothing spectacular) but at its price you will hardly find another hotel offering breakfast. All in all it has an honest offering and I would definitely come back, if I were looking for a centrally located, budget hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Fine if you just need a bed for a night or two. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the decorating could do with updating. Reception not open (i.e. manned) from 7a.m. - 11p.m. as stated on notice in lobby.

    Clean and basic accommodation. Good location for walking into centre of Brussels. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice small hotel, it's good for a weekend alone. Don't expect to have a top 10 comfort. Great QP
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is soft (however), bending, it's ok for a couple of nights

    Location is good, not far from city center but located in a quiet area. The personnal is very friendly and helfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Good location (the hotel is walking distance from old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location (the hotel is walking distance from old town and almost to Sabina there is metro station ) , friendly staff and excellent breakfast! I would recommended this place for accommodation for everyone, who would like spent a weekend in Brussels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff but awful showers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old, not very clean and the shower was awful. It was impossible to control the temperature of the water, which was hardly just dripping - so I couldn’t wash my hair! Water was either super hot or super cold.

    Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was simple but nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel located close to metro station in silent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Internet in the room. Tight in the room. The heaters did not heat despite the rain and cold outside. I used an electric heater found in the corridor.

    Hotel located close to metro station in silent area. Being on the 4 th floor I could see through the window e.g. Colonne du Congrès.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Small room but very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room but very clean and nice. Easy to get to the center by metro or even walking. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    A lovely stay in Brussels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Sabina is in a great location, within walking distance of all Brussels' main attractions and transport. The room was comfortable and warm, and the breakfast was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Decent value hotel not too far away from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was a little small.

    Room was okay for the price. Staff were helpful and location (10 minutes form the central station and main square) was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was gone for a day, everything else was ok :)

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, breakfast was perfect as well. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel fine for a one night stay, but is an obscure 15 minute walk from Grand Place,or Central sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door to the bathroom. Shower very basic. Breakfast very ordinary

    The staff were very helpful & friendly. I know its not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel n Brussels midweek.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff was really nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment of a room is a bit old. Breakfast room is quite small and it can be very busy. Also selection is quite limited.

    Staff was really nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    the stuff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in my room the bath has only a fixed shower on top which made quite difficult to take a proper bath

    the stuff was very friendly and helpful. Considerably cheap for Brussels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Тhe hotel was ok, but the price does not correspond to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Тhe hotel was ok, but the price does not correspond to the quality of service oferred in the hotel. You can find much better hotels, for 70 EUR per night in Brussels. The breakfast was very poor, French style, but also not good value for the money. The hotel should consider cutting down the price or renovate the hotel for that price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Would be OK for 1 or 2 star hotel near a railway station, not for nearly 200 euros a night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very down-at-heel, carpets and furniture very used and not very clean, room very small indeed (4 beds, like a youth hostel, and no room for anything else), shower useless because not detachable, need to take case up steps.

    Owner very friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable. Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    great location with a low standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom used to be a wardrobe, and the doors were not changed. So it does not completely close, there is a small gap. Also, it broke while I was there, they just repaired (as they probably done before) and move on. It needs replacement.

    Good breakfast, nice team, great location (you can walk just 15min to Grand Place).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    brilliant low cost holiday as a treat. great value for money. clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no. it was great. I've already recommended it to friends.

    comfy beds. cool, clean room. excellent value for money. breakfast was lovely. great coffee - and croissants - included in the already low price. staff were very friendly and helpful. great location for the comic strip museum which was the highlight of our trip (10 minute walk away)!!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sabina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: