Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint-Amour 3 stars

18 Place Aux Foires, 6940 Durbuy, Belgium

#6 of 22 hotels in Durbuy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location and accommodation, service and friendliness could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all personnel was that friendly and welcoming, we made a reservation for the restaurant but canceled that when half an hour later there still was no space outside. The room was on the top floor and didn't have airco, it was very hot and stayed hot very late.

    the hotel is greatly situated and the room (jealousy) was very big on the top floor, they have a parking space in a garage, although it is a couple of minutes walk we where very happy with it. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason we could not regulate the room temperature and it felt really hot. The walls are quite thin so we could hear other people shower. The breakfast was not very diverse and overall it was a pricy experience in comparison to other available properties.

    I absolutely loved the location of the property. The area is very safe and quiet. The room was comfortable and neat - it created the exact atmosphere we were looking for! I absolutely loved the fact that the rooms have special names and specific decorations. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location , great decor but poor room quality (even after booking a superior room) ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with thatched roof , no proper window , no proper view , toilet with thatched window( can't even stand while taking bath) , The quality of mattress was poor.

    Excellent Location , lovely décor , bright colours , great food & Restaurant, Staff behaviour

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and bed comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didnt work

    Location and bed comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive Price of the room

    Situation, restaurant, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Restaurant - very good, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Restaurant - very good, great service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Lovely, tastefully decorated room and a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival we were told we weren't staying in the hotel itself but rather in their "annex", which turned out to be a house a five minute walk away (rather than smack in the centre, where the hotel is). The room was very nice, but nevertheless - given that location was part of the reason I chose this place - I was annoyed that this wasn't made clear at the time of booking. The other downside of staying in a converted house was the more limited supply of hot water. That meant lukewarm/cold showers in the morning, presumably after the other guests had used up the supply.

    Lovely, tastefully decorated room and a comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    One of the sister owners ,Chantel was the reason for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could use a hook for a bathrobe our towel in the shower..

    One of the sister owners ,Chantel was the reason for our complete satisfaction..Always smiling and visible..as was the staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.2
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: