Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Le Quinze Grand Place Brussels 1 stars

Grand Place 15, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#43 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hotel's service is excellent and the treatment is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's service is excellent and the treatment is excellent and most importantly clean, as is its location in Grand Place and close to the train and metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Trappist Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Central Location, you are in the heart of Brussels. Staff were so friendly and helpful; We we’re in a back room 4th floor, dated. Comfortable bed, helped by the Trappist monks, I don’t know. Would go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went to Brussels to see the Flower Carpet. This is the only hotel in that square that overlooks the Flower Carpet. Although we did not get a room with a view, the very nice gentleman at the front desk allowed us entry to a room with a view. The room had just been vacated. We were able to take the best photos from that room, better than those we took from the city hall or museum. The location of this hotel is so convenient - 5 minutes walk from the train station, and restaurants, shops surround this place. Room we had for 2 was basic and very clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    A great weekend getaway in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drain was slow, but was fixed promptly when reported to the staff. It was a great stay, no complaints.

    Excellent location right on the square. Great breakfast at restaurant across the way. The coffee was tip top!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Modest hotel. Best location ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the most delightful hidden gems! My room was clearly part of a much grander space at some point which made it all the more charming. The view overlooking Grand Place said it all. The hotel is modest, the staff and the view exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities are very very poor and spaces are not well managed inside the room.

    Staff are really friendly and helpful. Location is beyond superior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and very helpful front desk person, one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very helpful front desk person, one of the best location in Brussels in the centre of grand palace, with all sightseeing in walking distance. Surrounded by restaurant and bars and walking distance from Central station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing expeience overlooking the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome. Couldn’t be more helpful. The room overlooking the square was a treat. Not only amazing but also fun to people watch. Made the stay in Brussels very special. We wanted to stay another night but they were booked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We had a ROOM WITH A VIEW - overlooking the 'Grand...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was in a cafe-restaurant across the square (quite basic breakfast fare);

    We had a ROOM WITH A VIEW - overlooking the 'Grand Place'! (a huge city square completely encircled by elegant historic buildings dating back to the 14th century) - it's stunning and exciting and 'Residence Le Quinze' is the only hotel in Brussels with that view. This is not a big, flash hotel, it is an historic building but our room was sensitively modernised and included en-suite shower along with kettle with tea/coffee. The Grand-Place is a busy lively restaurant area which closes down before midnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a bed smells bad for people who is sensitive about small. I would like to recommend hostel's owner to renew their beds, for customers and kindness staffs. I think that popularity will come out as one of best hotel if it does so!

    Reception staffs were very very kind and gentle. location and price and room were good too, (only bed smells..)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, location & view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A slight problem with the toilet not flushing correctly, but the staff were apologetic and I'm sure they will sort that out.

    The staff were great. The bed was comfortable and the view was sensational! Fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very confortable, and it "squeaked" with any minor movement. Our bathroom could have hangers for the towards and shelves to put our acessories.

    Perfect location, with a wonderful view to the main square. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Good room size. Nice breakfast in a cafe across the square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Comfortable, and Great Staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t get a room with a view, your view may be of old parts of another building, and the building is older with some signs or wear and tear. But, the room is clean and has certain extras like a tea kettle, actual tea cups, good reading lamps, a television, bath tub with relaxing gels for a bubble bath, and nice bedding to make up for the more basic rooms.

    The guy that works in the day for the owner went above and beyond for all the guests that were in front of me in line, and even after I checked out he even brought my bag that I left in storage to the central station for me so that I would not miss my train. The location is literally in the main square and attached inside to the left of a restroom that was highly recommended by the travel guru called Rick Steves. The beds are comfortable and there are extra bath gels to take a bath or shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location at the heart of the city, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location at the heart of the city, the staff were helpful and positive. At the time we stayed, there was Brussels jazz weekend and the stage was just in front of our window! So we were lucky to watch the concerts in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was is an great location and staff was very friendly on arrival

    Location was great, staff were friendly and very helpful, although I personally found it a little hard to find, I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    if you are looking for perfect view late night..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath room was bit old. still fine.

    spacious modern room. the view from my room was fantastic. couldn't be better. hot water and hitting were working perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable room for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location on the Grand Plas. Our room overlooked the square. Nice and warm (and quiet) with double glazing on a very cold couple of days. Very comfy bed, roomy room and clean en-suite with under floor heating! Friendly and helpful guys on the desk. Good breakfast in their cafe on the opposite side of the square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was exceptional, right on the Grand Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was exceptional, right on the Grand Place. It was easy from the train station and close to all the action! The man at reception was incredibly welcoming!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I regret to tell that the facility can hardly be called "a hotel". No receptionist available between 19:00 pm – 07:30 am. I was given mobile telephone number with a warning that one can only call that number for really urgent matters. One night I was stuck at the lift, waited more than 15 minutes until it started again. Next day the lift did not work at all and as I was staying on the 4th floor. One afternoon when I arrived, there was a stepladder right in front of my room. It was extremely difficult for me to enter into my room. The next day the stepladder was still there. When I wanted to check out the lady at the reception area told me that she forgot the key of the front office. So she would not be able to give me an invoice. Therefore, I was unable to pay. I told her that I would pay when they send me an invoice. Then, the manager started sending me e-mails full of threats.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Good stay just in front of Grand-Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed more space near tap in the bathroom. Price was a little expensive. Though a staff was kind, he asked us to store our luggage in a room before the room is cleaned up. I didn't want to see how the previous guest used the room.

    A room we stayed at was pretty nice and clean. And the room faces Grand-Place so the view from the room was perfect. A staff was really friendly and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for one night for a quick tourist visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting, burnt out bulbs in ceiling Shower in tub, complicated a bit Could use a suitcase ramp at entrance.

    View of Grand Place. Nr 31 Breakfast. Excellent coffee, croissants so fresh etc Walking distance to Central train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Very pleqasant stay, would definitely stay there again. The view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was half cold most of the time. A kettle in the room would be usefull.

    The location and the view of The Grand Place and size of the room. Comfortable bed and soundproof room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxis are not allowed in the courtyard after 12 noon. So you have to drag your suitcase over the cobble stones to get there

    The location to shops and Christmas Markets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Loved it, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hoping for Belgium waffles at the breakfast buffet, there wasn't much to it for such a lovely hotel. The carpet to room and small elevator and lobby/front desk are misleading a little outdated, but then when you see the room your pleasantly surprised.

    Super friendly guy at front desk , he was also in charge of the restaurant, cant remember his name though, but he lent us a phone charger and shook our hands goodbye when we left. The square with the Christmas tree and light show was amazing!! The room was super comfy and clean, pillows were like clouds, I didn't want to leave. Close to everything. Our room overlooked the square and was worth every penny we spent. Plenty of good restaurants to eat within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Cool location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is brilliant and views from the room across the square are just magical. Room was comfy and although a little tatty it was all very functional. Key was left in secured reception for us as we arrived late, breakfast guys were engrossed in their own conversation to notice us but self service was all there and we had a nice continental brekky, croissants were crusty with a fare selection of breads. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    No complaints, nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms and large prices. That said, it's no different to any other hotel in central Brussels, that's just how it seems to be. If you've stayed in Brussels before, and know what to expect, then this hotel is perfectly fine. If not, be prepared!

    Very good location for central Brussels. Short walk to taxi rank (no vehicle access to hotel). Good food, nice friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    The bed was large and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the shower; paint coming off the walls in the bedroom and bathroom. Only one tiny window, facing another building.

    The bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    great location, great view, worn out residence, poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the residence is very worn out, very old, poor breakfast variety. Do not book the 4th floor rooms, cause they are very dark with only a small round window (for the view you need to climb the stairs in the room). So if you are booking a 'room with a nice view', consider 3rd or 2nd floor rooms 'with the view'.

    We liked the view and the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent! The staff was very friendly, spoke multiple languages, and offered us a coffee upon arrival. Walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    If you are looking for a great location go for this hotel , nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no light in the room(burned) No any tea or coffee or even water in the room When we got the room it was clean , but for second day no cleaning , no shampoos ,

    The location is amaazing and the reception man called Mr saeed , he is so helpfull and a kind man

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Want to quickly forget hotel because all else Brussels was great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else! Had to change room: Bed sqweeked so loud could not move around, hair dryer did not work and no replacement in hotel,no space in bathroom and set everthing on floor, spider in the the bathtub, breakfast not ready at 7am and no fruit second day...

    Only the location is worth mentioning!It is awesome!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    The location was superb, and the staff excellent. So, yes, I can recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showerhead in the bathroom needed to be replaced and there was very little room for toiletries. The lighting could also be improved

    We had a room with a view of the Grand Place and it was stunning. The room was large and quite comfortable, but not luxurious. The bed was comfortable and there were 2 armchairs and table, so it was perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Location! Location! Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use a renovation.

    Great view from the room. Courteous staff. The young man at the desk was excellent. Surprisingly quiet rooms considering the location of the hotel - double doors to reduce noise from the crowd from the square. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    stayed here previously and will do again. Despite the hotel being fairly basic the location makes up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge, windows dont open, no air conditioning, although fan was in room and adequate for the autumn weather, access to shower over bath is difficult with configarion of the bathroom and slippery tiles when wet

    Aamazing location, right in Grand Place, view from rooms is worth cost of hotel, staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast is basic but adequate, yummy ham, cereal, juice, tea & coffee, ham, cheese, bread etc. WiFi free and excelent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    You can not beat this beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice. But we managed with the fan.

    I loved the location and the view. I loved how spacious the room was. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable bed, excellent standard of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was advised room had had recent water damage but looked like it had been there a long time but did not spoil stay. No view from room on 4th floor. We were meeting friends at hotel and were not allowed to wait in restaurant.

    Great location and comfortable bed, excellent standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Best view and location in the heart of Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking which was hard to get to and blocks away.

    Great location except for remote public parking. The room was excellent and the view was the best in Brussels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Location of hotel couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Location of hotel couldn't be better. Located right outside the Royal Palace in the same courtyard and next door to Hard Rock. A lot of restaurants and bars around, easy to walk around. Felt very secure as every time we entered hotel, they always verified what room we were in. We definitely will stay there again on next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Magical location right on the Grand Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only sky lights

    Great. Real fast: croissants, prosciutto with melon and latte to name a few items. Hotel staff were all very kind, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Great position but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com advertised an in-room refrigerator but there was none. Some bathroom tiles outside the bath were broken and some inside the bath/shower were mouldy. There was no way to quietly shut the doors into the rooms so slamming them was literally the only way to close them securely. No fans in the rooms so it was stuffy (in July) if the window was closed. I ended up buying earplugs to stop the noise of the square below whilst getting fresh air. It was a win/win.

    This is an historically old building set right on the main square. The position is excellent and offers spectacular views. When my room window on to the square was open, the noise from the crowds below was very loud - but the view was worth it!! Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical cheese, ham, bread, fruit, compote and tea/coffee. Only 2 staff member/managers and both were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Coldplay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a very poor room at the top of the property with no windows, despite our friends being given a fantastic room.. We were given a good discount but it hardly made up for it when we were supposed to be celebrating my wifes 50th birthday. the room was clean and tidy and had a comfortable bed!

    The location was the best and so was the gentleman running the hotel, he was very helpful and apologetic about the room we were allocated and arranged a discount!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and bathroom could do with updating, shower temperature all over the place!

    Fabulous location and our room looked over Grande Place, stunning view evening or morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, shame about the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room. Pokey, with a terrible antiquated bathroom. No shelf for toiletries or anything to make it feel comfortable. The room felt very cheap.

    Friendly staff and super breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is old and the water power is very, very week. The water temperature is hard to control, it jumps from hot to cold and back. Very small room. Breakfast very basic.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great place to experience Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly, except the short blonde who works in the restaurant, she had a terrible attitude on several occasions. I understand grumpiness but sheesh...

    Location was wonderful. Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location right on the Grand Place. Beautiful at night when the lights come on. Manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Close to lots of restaurants and shops and historical area as well as Metro. Room was very quiet and had 2nd set of windows to close off for temperature and noise control. We went in mid April. They do have a small 1 person lift to avoid stairs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    view and location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    view and location is very good. staffs are very friendly. very thankful we had lunch and dinner in restaurant located in 1st floor. It was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    An improved bed and breakfast that is perfectly situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bending down to take shower because because of low ceiling (4th floor) Just a window opening in the ceiling to get fresh air, no window on the sides. Sound isolation was bad (but neighbours not too noisy, apart form an opera song after midnight!)

    Bed and mattress were perfect for my taste. Location on the Grand-Place of Brussels couldn't be better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Good place but be careful in the shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature is fluctuating in the shower, you could be frozen or scalded every few seconds!

    Friendly & hospital staff. Nice view on the Grand Place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not cleaned when we checked in, and we were also told the wrong check-in and check-out times. I paid for the room online, but when I checked out I was told that I hadn't paid. I was forced to pay twice and dealt with the situation once I returned home.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Fire escape on 4th floor was right next to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire escape on 4th floor was right next to our room. People had gone outside a couple times and the talking would wake us up because our window was right there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    2.9
    Yes, the view was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TERRIBLE hotel!! Dirty, noisy, amateurish. Only suitable for large group of cheap tourists. Broken tiles in the bathroom, paper-thin walls, foldable beds in the landing, beaten up beds, reception in a corridor, naked laminated floorings in the rooms, etc ... €180 a night for this junk ... I'm still shuddering ... Any decent hotelier would have done so much better with the view & the location

    Yes, the view was great. But the pain of the hotel was not worth it ... much better to have a drink on the Grand Place itself and stay in a real hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Huge room and location couldn't be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom looked like it could use freshening up

    This hotel is literally on the Grand Place so the location couldn't be better. My room faced onto the square and had huge windows. The room itself was very large and the bed super comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Sincere and Authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think nothing.

    The position couldn't be better. The View... wow! Sincere and authentique hotel. So nice to experience my first stay in Bruxelles here... All that in 'Grande Place'

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Go for the location, stay for the nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can't escape notice that this is a family-run hotel - you are not dealing with corporate staff or with a generic, sterile reception. Even above the location (which all will comment upon), I think it's the service that more than anything else defines this as THE place to stay in Brussels. Lovely people make for a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Happy Surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be better if there was a hotel name-plate on the gate to the hotel, which is No.15

    The location is super. The grand place is just out of window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel! The room was beautiful and they allowed me to check in early. I booked a room without a view and when I arrived they bumped me into a room with a courtyard view for free!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    The best view in Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have done with a bit more variety. Perhaps different hams and cheeses. Good not excellent.

    The manager (Said) who greeted us on the first night offered to upgrade our room, free of charge from day 2. We spent the rest of our vacation in a room at the top of the building looking out over the Grand Place. The best view in all of Brussels. Thank you Said.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    The location, the staff, the breakfast, the room, everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. You shouldnt rely on the bad reviews about this hotel. This hotel is awesome.

    The location, the staff, the breakfast, the room, everything! The owner is very friendly and helpful. I really recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    The location can't be beat and the bed was incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor quirk is that there was only one mirror in the room.

    The location can't be beat and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast has a view of the Grand Market. The wifi was very fast and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    The room with a view was fantastic and the room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was a bit confusing but well worth the confusion.

    The room with a view was fantastic and the room spacious. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Amazing location, the guy at the reception was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, the guy at the reception was very helpful and always have a smiling face. View from the room is breathtaking. My wife and kids enjoyed a lot. I prefer to stay at this hotel again. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Got upgraded for a night and got a room with the view -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed to be some issue with the power while I was there, switched off randomly a couple of times. I think this effected the lift, which only worked sporadically - being on the 4th floor this was not ideal, but I was in the mood to try to work off some holiday weight. Definitely not the cleanest hotel, there is some grime in the bathrooms.

    Got upgraded for a night and got a room with the view - obviously amazing. Great location, and the room I was in for the upgrade was huge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent hot water.

    Wonderful staff. The gentleman on reception was so friendly and helpful - he even mapped out some record stores for us to visit. We were allowed to check in early and leave our luggage beyond the check out time. Comfy bed, clean room, excellent and beautiful location. So close to the station so we made a trip to Brugge - a must do!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Central location, view not quite as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were so high that you couldn't see the view of the Grand Place except when standing up close to the window. Cigarette odor strong in room, I think it was coming through the ventilation system.

    Lovely staff, friendly and accommodating. Nice bathroom with ample hot water. Very nice breakfast with fresh baked bread and a "custom" boiled egg.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Stunning view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not spotlessly clean, although clean enough. If it hasn't cost so much I wouldn't mind. Also , the door can't be locked separately and from the inside, so I felt a little insecure, although it was fine.

    The location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    One of the best location in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was creaking. No source of ventilation in the room thus you have no option but to leave the windows open. If you do this, you better have ear plugs with you as the people ik the plaza only tends to go home at past 3am.

    Location. Location. Location. Get the room with the view if you're into photography. A few hundred meters away from Central Station and other chocolate shops/restaurants/waffle stands.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    The most fantastic stay in Brussels - Le Quinze Grand Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner should put a couple of paintings on the walls in the room. Two oldfashioned and two modern images. But on the other hand who will look at the walls, when you have this view of the Grand Place, which can never be forgotten?

    Everything was fantastic - absolutely. My best stay in Brussels ever! Just right on the Grand Place - who will believe it? I got at room with luxurious view of the Grand Place. Thanks to the staff, and special thanks to the owner, who personal wanted to welcomme and talk to his guest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Stunning view/ location - facilities could do better for the price charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facilities were so- so and the breakfast choice so-so for €184- per night.

    The location was STUNNING we were overlooking the Grand Place Square and it was picture perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.3
    Service is non existing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is non existing Nobody at the front desk Nobody to help Breakfast vouchers needed and they forget to give it to you Toilet was broken and it was so noisy that i couldnt sleep and of course noone at the reception Its is not a hotel

    Localization Room Bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Really perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really perfect!!! Best place, best room, best service! I love this hotel, highest recommended hotel in Brussels!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The location and the staff were excelent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the staff were excelent. My name i sVilijam Hristovski, my Director name is Dzevat Kicara and we both love this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture isfrom my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Best location in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Brussels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very kind and helpful. The view on the Grote Markt was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: