Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Salons De Vrede 3 stars

Moerdijkstraat 94, 8480 Ichtegem, Belgium

#2 of 5 hotels in Ichtegem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival and check-in we were informed that a wedding party was being held that night and our room was next to / above the party venue. The staff simply told us that it can be expected if you book the 'cheapest' room of the hotel... (80€ without breakfast...) Consequentially there was very loud music till after 2:30 in the night and we could hear every beat in our bed...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent high quality accommodation and food with staff who clearly care about their guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The steak dinner the kitchen provided despite being closed (Sunday evening), as our car was being repaired and we had no transport to go elsewhere, was probably the best I have ever eaten. This is really a top class restaurant and small event (weddings etc) venue run as a family business with a small number of high quality rooms. Highly recommend for a special experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and cosy stay in a modern hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to the street in a little village. If one is sensitive with street and car sounds it might be a problem. But just if you get the room next to the street.

    Amazing comfortable bed- very soft and big. Enough space in the room. Big and fantastic bathtub. Nice and modern furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Stunning place with everything thought of. Ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave the next morning

    It was in a beautiful clean village, very comfortable beds, wonderful shower, very clean, every detail thought of. Very welcoming, plush and just a lovely place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Salons De Vrede 1 night in Ichtegem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have had breakfast but at 12 Euros each I thought it was excessive so we gave it a miss.

    Nice rural location , but not too far away from the motorway (this was an overnight stop en route) The room was well equipped and fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk the stairs with suitcases. Man was not overly friendly, just did his job.

    Loved the bed, very comfortable, everything was cllean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are very nice and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very nice and modern. Every year I stay there for a congress and the hotel provides a good service. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great nights sleep, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out not very seamless. No view from the room.

    Lovely spacious and beautiful room. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed! Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A relaxing pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food excellent service friendly staff comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No criticisms

    Quiet comfortable spotlessly clean and well appointed. Free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Estuvieron muy atentos a mis necesidades,aunque nos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tuve ninguna mala experiencia

    Estuvieron muy atentos a mis necesidades,aunque nos entendíamos poco por el idioma ,yo traje una coca cola del súper y enseguida me pusieron una heladería en el cuarto

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    It's a small hotel with a great atmosphere and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a small hotel with a great atmosphere and very good dining facilities. We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant. Because the menu was in dutch we didn't notice the special May full meal offer until we had already ordered. There isn't a lift, so we would advise against taking any heavy cases!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: