Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Scheldezicht 2 stars

St. Jansvliet 10-12, Antwerp District, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#56 of 65 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely heartwarming service, as I was late for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell in my room which I noticed whenever I entered it, but not so strong as to bother me for more than a few minutes.

    Absolutely heartwarming service, as I was late for the check-in the staff had arranged everything ready for me to arrive nevertheless. Very close to the centre, clean and spatious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated and noisy. The bathroom was very small and in need of updating.

    Excellent location to walk to everything in Antwerp. We loved how easy it was to get to from the metro as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Not bad. Would probably stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work was being done in square opposite so workman were starting early.

    Helpful staff. Close to river and city centre. Spacious room albeit not fully en suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaned a bit more thoroughly. Heating was on all the time in the hallway (while it was 25 Celsius outside); a bit strange.

    Great location and good value. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location - beware no lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs. We were on the fourth floor with no lift. We are going and fit so this was no problem but if we had had heavy bags it would have been difficult.

    The location is great, 8 minutes to the cathedral. Bars and restaurants around aswell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Sufficient for 2 nights, but wouldn't have survived much longer there.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to Google, breakfast was free. Well, it was not. There was a lot of building going on in front of the hotel. Which might have something to do with the sewer smell lingering all around the hotel. The hotel seemed to be very run down. Carpets were covering up holes in the hallway and the cracks in the ceiling had us worrying the room would collapse. The curtains let a lot of light through, which gave my girlfriend a bad night's sleep. You can also hear a lot of noise coming out of the city, even if the windows are closed. There were closets in the room, but we didn't use them because they were in terrible shape and covered in dust, as was a lot of the room. We had to share the toilet. Our shower was right there, out in the open, in our room, so you do not have any privacy there. There's no lift so rooms can be badly accessible for anyone that has a hard time with stairs.

    Great location! Walking distance from tourist attractions and the river. Very basic, but had most of the facilities. Breakfast was okay, we were just missing fruits. The building had a lot of potential.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    James Brown ...stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television wasnt working and room smelled of cigarettes

    Central to all amenities constant hot water ...very helpful and manner staff...especially Anna...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Location: very close to the historical center, parking lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is cozy but quite old. We where in the 4th floor and there is no lift.

    Location: very close to the historical center, parking lot and river. Size of the room for a family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at perfect location to explore the whole of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old builing with narrow hallways. Maybe They could clear out the hallway to ensure easier passage.

    Though we arrived late, the hostess still waited for our arrival. This was perfect and we got an upgrade which was even better! We had a great time at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Never again, massively overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything, it’s run down, over priced, cold. I could have bought a tent and a sleeping bag for less than the cost of this place and still been more comfortable and probably warmer too.

    They helped me find the free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    There was NO hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was NO hot water. Several other customers also complained about this. In addition, reception closed at 6pm and send a text to us that the keys were in an envelop outside, they weren't.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.6
    2nd floor room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2nd floor room. Up some narrow stairs. Carpet was very worn and all the décor could do with a little bit more than just a lick of paint. The carpet in the room felt a bit sticky, so dread to think. Just very run down and unloved

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    A very nice place to stay in Antwerpen. I like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the WC outside the room. It was a little bit of extra work for me LOL. They don't have lift, so if you travel with big heavy luggages, or with trolley/pram... then it can be a little bit difficult for you to go up the stairs. Maybe you can leave the pram downstairs, next to the reception area.

    Very close to the city centre. You can just walk to all of them. So the only ticket you have to buy is from the Central Station to the nearest metro stop (2 stops from central station). The staffs are super friendly. He guy gave me some names of food and where to find them. Tips from a local. They even let me check out 15 min later without any problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent Location, but in need of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was facing the street, and it was VERY noisy till VERY late! All cafes and restaurants play loud music (until at least 2am) and their visitors do not keep quiet too - this contributed to quite disturbed nights. Antwerp does not have "noise cut-off time", so the restaurants are very noisy whilst they have customers. The room had really big windows, but the top of each window was covered with sunblinds which made the room very dark. The en-suite was no bigger than a large wardrobe and the shower was very poor. It felt more like water dust than real shower. Speaking of dust the cleaner really needs to learn how to vacuum under the bed, along the skirting and behind the doors. Furniture very dated (which was not bad thing as it is) but when the chair was trying to fall apart every time we used it - this was no good. The whole building just needs some TLC and redecorating, Having said this would we stay here again? Yes!

    Excellent location, very near the historic centre and river. Ample free parking was only a few minutes walk along the prommanade. The room was very large with high ceilings and staff were very pleasant. Continental breakfast was very basic, but for only 5 euros you get what you pay for. Be warned this is a traditional old building, so the stairs are very steep!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    In the city center. a pleasant walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in an old building without elevator. if you travel with light luggage then should be no problem at all.

    I booked a single room but they gave me a room for three person since it's available, it has lot space so feel comfortable. Each floor has one shared toilet, when I stay there for two days I don't met other guests so it didn't happen that I need to wait for the toilet. The bath is in the room on a corner. It's quiet unique.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Sleep and go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top center hotel. Not a five star hotel but good value for money. Public (pay) parking close by. Nice for a short stay for people who are not interested in high level comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn't choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, something about the publication on Booking.com. I couldn't see anywhere whether the cancellation was free. I looked several times but no mention was made about cancellation. Only once I booked, I got the message that I couldn't cancel. I would expect Booking.com to at least mention that we get charged for cancellation. Then, there was no information given about breakfast. I left the hotel at about 9am, the eating room was in the dark, and the door connecting to the hotel was closed. Only from outside I could see the receptionist was there, so I figured breakfast was not included. THe next day, however, I saw people having breakfast and it was past 10am. I wouldn't choose this hotel again. The location was not good for me personally.

    The receptionist was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    A hotel with a good location and at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some people I can imagine the stairs to the bedrooms would be steep, my room was on the fourth floor, which I liked as I had a quiet room to the back of the street.

    I liked the Hotel location as it was close to the Old part of the City, one road from the River, where I often sat at the waters edge of an evening while the sun set. There are shops and cafe / restaurants close by, and a road near by with Antique / vintage shops and interior shops to look at. I enjoyed that the hotel was independent and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no parking places reserved for the guests of the hotel. You can look for a place in a nearby public parking by the river (400 m from the hotel), can be crowded on Saturdays. The building would need some refurbishment.

    Location is excellent to visit the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Meh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in need of a massive renovation. Sure, it's a hotel running from the 1800s, but perhaps some repairs could be done? The floors are uneven and creaky, and is in desperate need of change. Vacuuming might help too. All the staff that I met were young folks who seemed bored in their jobs, so that doesn't help making guests feel welcome. Maybe smile a little bit more? And try to be more engaging instead of always looking at the computer or mobile phone? The breakfast was pathetic. If guests want a good breakfast, better go somewhere else, and there are plenty of choices in Antwerp for a good cafe.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the furniture was old and not in the proper condition. It is not perfectly clean everywhere in the room. The shared toilet door could not be closed properly (the lock works just fine but the door itself has fairly big holes on the sides)

    The room was quite big for that price. The location is great, most attractions are accessible by foot. Really nice personnel. The breakfast you get for 5 EUR is also worth it: it includes a small buffet (not much choice but definitely worth the price).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Old characterful hotel at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and little bathroom were clean but it overal needed a bit of tic, lick of paint on stairs. The old steep stairs (no lift) creak, which means that other guests returning in the middle of the night, are likely to wake you

    A cute old hotel with great character and at a handy location right at the Sunday 'antiques' and old trinkets market. Lots and lots to view at walking distances

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    It was nice and quiet in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few things in the room were worn out. The bottom part of the closet was broken in half, the hooks of the hanger were coming out from the wall, the drain in the shower was a bit clogged.

    It was nice and quiet in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Simple, but good location. No parking onsite or provided even when advertised.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offer free parking in the advertisement and the closest parking, though not far, is not at the hotel street but next to the river and it is a common city space where you have to fight for a parking spot as anyone else when it's crowded. So I would suggest removing the "free parking" label from this property. It is misleading. There is no lift and no hair dryer.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location but bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on the 4th floor with a kid and a lot of luggage and there's no elevator and quite a steep stairway - be prepared!) The shared toilets are located next to this stairway and smell very-very badly so this smell is all over the place.

    The staff was very helpful and even helped us to get our stroller up to the forth floor (there's no elevator). There's a free parking lot nearby (a rare feat for European city centers) but you have to walk for about 5 mins from there so if you have a lot of luggage you'd better stop by the hotel, unload and then go an park. The location is awesome, it's 5 minutes walk from the central square and a minute from the river bank, there is a 24-hour shop on the same square where the hotel is so you can buy some food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    The location is almost perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After 800 oclock, there is no one on the reception and you had to enter a code to open the outside door of the hotel....one night a guest prorbaly forget the code or the key, almost hit the outside door at the midle of the night , the hotel must find a solution to this..I could not sleept that night..otherwise the location is almost perfect..and the hotel is clean

    The location is almost perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.3
    Dirty, stinking place. Never-ever-again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room was really dirty and smelled awful, there was even mold on the walls!!!!. Since I am allergic I could not breath inside the room and was forced to sleep with opened windows. Floor carpet is really dirty. My clothes still smell awfully, I hope I will get rid of this smell somehow... If you have some luggage just be physically prepared to carry your bags upstairs yourself, the stairs are really narrow. There is no elevator at this hotel. During the last night of my stay at this place some woman were trying to enter my room at 5 am, and it was not a cleaning lady!!! She had a key to my room and opened the door to take a peek whether I am sleeping or not. Fortunately I was not!.. Dirty, stinking place. Never-ever-again!!!

    Location. That's all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Good and comfortable location for a citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was next to the beds and because of the shower curtain, a lot of water came into the room.

    The breakfast was better than we expected and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice location in the downtown area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the ground floor. It was pretty large. The bathroom however was very small (you would almost get stuck in between the walls when on the toilet and have the wash-bowl on the lap. The shower only had a fixed shower head that couldn't be adjusted. The temperature had to be regulated while underneath and when some one else used water at the same it got cold. The amount of water was barely enough to wash the shampoo out. The room was clean. However there was an empty crisps bag under the bed and used flight tickets on the drawers of the night table. Worst of all though was that there is a hinged top window that couldn't be locked in closed position so it flug open again and again making it cool and loud. Last of all was also a problem (Friday to Saturday night) and there were people in the streets laughing, screaming and talking until 4 a.m. which made the night not one of the best!

    Location was perfect for downtown antwerp. Parking was for free at the Schelde Parking about 400m away. Room was pretty large. Baby cod was supplied free of charge. Breakfast was 5€ per Person and ok, but not more than standard. Some cereals, coffee and tea, rolls and mostly sweet stuff (honey, Nutella, small choclate bars, marmelade, gingerbread paste, peanut butter, Choclate Croissants and other pastries). Cold cuts and cheese looked dried out and therefore didn't try.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was built in the 1800's and has not been upgraded very much. There is no elevator and the stairs are spiral and very small, making it hard to carry luggage. The bathroom was so small that barely one person could fit and the interior of the room needs updating. The exterior is so run down that we were a bit hesitant to enter at first, but the staff made us feel at home.

    The staff was excellent and the location of the property makes it possible to get to all highlights of the city within walking distance, although it is a long way from the Central Station. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and nice but spartan rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if there would have been a hair dryer and a water boiler in the room. The bathroom is very narrow, but had soap and shampoo. The sheets and towels had holes, but they were clean. The stairs are very narrow.

    The location is great! It is close to the old town and sights, but it is a fair bit from the train station (especially if you have heavy luggage). Good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    City trip in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the top floor ( without lift). Absolutely not a problem for us but might be for people with children or disabled

    We were 5 friends, the room was really comfortable. It was quiet funny to be all together. There is another entrance to access your room whenever you want. Very convenient if you want to enjoy Antwerp by night!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Best bang for the buck in Antwerp you could probably get if you need to drive by car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they mentioned that the parking offered is not the hotels parking lot but a public one about 5 - 10 minute walk away.

    The price is the best feature. I am not sure you can find a place in the center of the city for a cheaper price than this. If you just need a place to sleep and don't mind any amenities then it's the place for you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    3.8
    Good location, close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong smell of mold in the chamber and in the bathroom. We asked the reception and we received a new room. The towels were so old, they (literally!) had holes. The furniture is old but, instead of giving the place a plus of charm and class, it makes it look poorly maintained.

    Good location, close to center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.2
    Don't go there until it has been totally overhauled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedbugs!Friends in 2 rooms on different floors badly bitten each night. Staircarpets were very badly worn with large holes,with loose handrails making steep narrow stairs unsafe, especially difficult to carry luggage up.Two of our three rooms door handles fell off repeatedly,with risk of being unable to access room - a problem as reception closed at night. Not fixed in spite of repeated promises. Carpets and curtains in room stained and dirty, with room smelling damp as a result of water leaking from shower. Showers badly designed and on second floor hardly worked. Staff seemed bored and preoccupied with mobile phone/computer screen and commpletely disinterested in customer service. We have stayed here several times before and each time it has seemed a little more run-down, but accepted it owing to its location but it has deteriorated hugely to the point where we cannot recommend it to anyone without it having significant refurbishment and investment in staff training.

    Very well located for the old town and shopping/bars and restaurants. Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Great location but lack some basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was rude and unhelpful. No elevator, so dragging a large suitcase up the narrow staircase was challenging. No coffee in the room

    Great location for sightseeing,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Average hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel wasn't dirty but it wasn't as clean as it could have been. Overall, the hotel lacked a bit of TCL. Also, the shared bathroom wasn't very clean.

    The bed was really comfortable and the rooms were really spacious! The location is great, really close to the centre and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Very expensive for the state of the rooms, thread bare carpet to stairs , loose handrails
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture in rooms with the smell that comes with old stuff, bulbs missing from the lights , no basic kettle or coffee available outside breakfast times, breakfast food options were dire , nasty looking sweaty meat , dry cheese slices ,

    Located close to secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    don´t cry for little problems Antwerp is beautiful city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit unkempt hotel, "twenty" little problems, clogged sink, broken chair leg, dorknob falls, wardrobe doors severed...

    place, atmosphere, breakfast, price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.2
    Not much to like but plenty not to. The worst hotel out of the nine on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The total lack of parking, the area around the hotel, torn carpets on a steep, narrow staircase. General, tired decorative state with a stale odour.

    Not much to like. There were bars an restaurants in the immediate area, and that's about it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    This old hotel was a unique experience, really, for us and for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was outside to share, but that I knew beforehand. The good thing is that I didn't see other guests. It was as we had the toilet for ourselves.

    The rooms were old and pretty. We were on the top floor (5th) and we could see parts of the city. There were plenty of beds, and the room was divided in two floors (cool!). The kids enjoyed it. There was plenty of breakfast. Walking distance to center and close enough to Rubens house to walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room to the back. It was stifling hot and a fan would have been very much appreciated, as would a mosquito screen at the window. The stairs to the right are very trodden, and very steep. The latter cannot be helped, but a new carpet/ flooring is urgently needed. Overall a bit shabby.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    An interesting Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small but the bathroom was one of the smallest I have had. The plaster on the ceiling had fallen out and one power socket was loose in the wall. The carpet in the steep stairway was missing in parts. It is clear that the hotel needs renovation. The towels and the duvet had holes in them.

    The hotel was close to everything that we wanted to see, particularly the pedestrian tunnel under the river. The breakfast was good. The TV and the selection of TV channels was good. Free parking was available around the corner & was a real bonus. Unbeknown to us a Laundromat was in the building just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was just next to the room, which didn’t bother me at all, though.

    The room was simply enormous and furnished with a good taste. Close to city center. Lots of cafes nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The important things (sheets, towels, shower, toilet) are clean, but there is a real need of dusting on mirrors, decorations, radiators etc. Overall this leads to an 'unclean' impression, unfortunately.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    4.2
    By checkin in they didn't explain that if you would...
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    By checkin in they didn't explain that if you would enter the building by night that you have to open it with a code. So we were standing in front of a closed door in the middle of the night. By checkin out there was no responds of the staff on that comment. The breakfast was okay but they hardly refilled anything. The guy at the reception has nu clue what the words service and hospitality mean. To bad. Only reason to come here again would be if Antwerp is fully booked or you don''t have a lot of money to spend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed Confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Confort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Cozy and comfortable apartment in hotel near with city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and comfortable apartment in hotel near with city center. Spacious room. Great breakfast like buffet. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared everything

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place in a great location. Clean and private. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location and not a bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and not very clean

    Great location and not a bad breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good overall.

    Good place, great location. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location. Free parking near by. Amazing staff. They arranged double be for as I requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet should be cleaned more frequently as it is shared.

    The double bed they arranged instead of 2 single beds for me on my request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The fact that they specify "free parking": This is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that they specify "free parking": This is really a joke

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    A good choice for standard/basic accommodation for a family in the centre of Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All quite dated. Could do with some modernising but for the money all was ok

    Great central location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairways were a bit yuck, old carpet

    spacy rooms! very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel, everything in a terrible state...

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    the building can use a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    when everything is clean and works properly this can be a nice , low cost hotel for 1or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty underwear from previous guest on the floor..... most lamps were broken

    nice location in the centre, good single bed, private shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    very convenient position, fair for the price I paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    floor room

    pastries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito was in the room.

    Good location. Nice bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    recommended - next time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly and helpful personal at the reception, good location, everything quite close, nice atmosphere, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, clean, warm place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Good location, clean, warm place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worn sheets No noise isolation, so you hear every noise from the corridor/stairs or the people occupying the room above you

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dust made us sneeze

    Ace Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    OK for quick visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby, poor facilities, high cost

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel. Dirty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilets on the hall and there is a smell of pipes in the room

    great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, close to free parking in Antwerp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture, very old, to be renovated and restyled; poor breakfast

    Good location, close to free parking in Antwerp

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Value for money. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location. Walkable distance to the main area. Not a fancy one but a nice and clean one. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel at idyllic spot in Antwerpen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room! Very classical, high ceiling and nice view. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice design, friendly staff, perfect location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread rolls weren't so fresh

    Nice design, friendly staff, perfect location in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shared bathroom

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfort Welvome Care
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside on the dquare

    Comfort Welvome Care

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    There was no possibilty for a quiet night, never experienced...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no possibilty for a quiet night, never experienced (4-5 times) there so much noise. Late night and very early in front of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Scheldezicht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: