Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shamrock Guesthouse

Bierleux-Haut 15, 4987 Stoumont, Belgium

#2 of 13 hotels in Stoumont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my boyfriend loved the stay at Shamrock. The house is located just in the middle of a natural paradise and it is sorrounded by just a few traditional houses. The hosts are super friendly and they have a lovely dog that made us company. Breakfast is exceptional with the homemade coissants, jam, break, yoghurt and so on. We woke up smelling the baking bread... IT WAS AMAZING! Totally recommended :D

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't thank Helen enough for her help with first aid enough, as I damaged my hand the day before I was due to trave a long drive, and her medical experience really did make a massive difference!! Helen and Hans are a lovely couple I loved spending time with! And can't recommend a stay at Shamrock Guesthouse high enough if you want a rural break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is great for all who like countryside. Even it is an old house there is nice & modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was in orde

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, the hosts particularly wonderful people and the area is perfect for nature lovers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, the bed is too soft.

    Lovely accommodations, beautiful house and furnishings. Charming. The hosts are friendly, warm, generous and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful location, a beautiful traditional house with lovely and kind hosts.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: