Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4 stars

Brussels National Airport, 1930 Zaventem, Belgium

#4 of 9 hotels in Zaventem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4305 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price! ...it’s absolutely extortionate

    Once again lovely place , great staff, great food. Wonderful soundproofing , good black out curtains Nothing at all wrong with it .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in times for the hotel are not as flexible as one would imagine for an airport hotel, with guests arriving late and early.

    This hotel is perfect for a layover or early flight at Brussels Zaventem Airport. It is situated right across from the main terminal so no shuttle buses, trains or other forms of transport to the terminal are required. The rooms are very comfortable, well-equipped and extremely silent. Room service is available and there is a nice bar / restaurant in the lobby. The terminal has a range of coffee shops and a supermarket on the arrivals level which is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My package included the access to the exclusive lounge with free drinks and snacks on the fifth floor, fee premium internet access and free breakfast. Very friendly staff and of course the prime location on the airport ground which is priceless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay, if you need an accommodation very close to the airport. The hotel provides all the facilities one needs. Excellent beds. We felt like home though basically at the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking out in the morning at 9.15 took a very long time and it seemed the staff didn't understand their checking out systems.

    The member of staff on checking in was extremely helpful. We wanted to check in early after a 24 hour flight and he arranged this very efficiently. The hotel is in a perfect location just a minutes walk from the airport. The dinner and breakfast were both excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is facing to a internal hall, no external view.

    Very convenient location for business stay, the airport and railway station are on the opposite side of the road. Room is clean and big, bed is confortable, staffs are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the duct work in the hotel caused lots of clanking throughout the night which kept me up. There seemed to be a bit of mold in the shower but the remainder of the facility was upgraded and quite comfortable--especially for a nights stay

    Loved the location, as we were staying overnight for a flight the next day but having access to the train from the airport allowed us to spend a full half day in Brussells Central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More in room items such as milk tea or coffee to avoid need to contact room service

    Directly opposite terminal so perfectly located if you have early flight to catch. Staff very helpful and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for Breakfast is very high 26 euro per person

    Very convenient location for those who need to spend the night near the airport. the room is quiet, clean, very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent if you have just arrived at Brussels airport and need an overnight stay literally across the street from the Arrivals lounge for a very early morning flight. Room was clean and comfy, double glazing ensured we heard nothing, reception staff was very professional and welcoming and restaurant options good. They also offer an early breakfast option for very early fliers :D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not always croissants when you have an early flight. In the room they could put 2 bottles of water instead of 1 as they know you are several people staying in the room.

    Just in front of the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee and milk in room. The hotel restaurant mixed up our order but after a short wait they brought us the correct meals. The waiters seemed stressed and overworked.

    Comfortable bed, quiet, conveniently located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can only reach the hotel through one of the parkings and this should be mentioned at the time of booking as we had a lot of problems to reach due to the changed security rules. Indeed before we used to drive up to the entrance so now we were completely lost and had to circle the airport several times before someone could point us out that parking 2 would make it possible to deload the luggage and enter the hotel.

    The location is the most important feature to book this comfortable hotel. You just have to walk some paces to be at the departure hall and check in for your flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We had an overnight layover and an early morning flight so the location made it very convenient to just walk over and check in. We also found some good restaurants in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of guests were speaking too loud while approaching their rooms, seriously guys take into consideration that doors are not sound proof

    Super friendly staff, convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weirdly hard to find - no signs anywhere in the airport. Restaurant is eye-wateringly expensive - 26 Euro for breakfast!!

    Perfect for the airport (literally 2 mins walk from Departures). Very comfortable. Very friendly and professional greeting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a connecting door and we couldn’t sleep because of the noises from neighbors. The noise isolation is poor...

    Very nice and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine on the Club floor did not work. Couldn’t get simple products at night.

    Very close to the airport. Spacious room. Clean. Access to the Club Lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The build in shower head is not the best option. One needs a second shower with a flexible tube to reach some areas for perfect hygiene.

    Location is perfect. Parking easy despite the amazing complication of the new zaventem airport facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was very slow. Fortunately the staff saw that and another person came out to help speed-up the situation as the line was building up. Also, I discovered at 4:30 that the hairdryer in the bathroom didn't work. So I began the long day of travel with wet hair.

    Quiet and convenient, as expected. Coffee and croissants available in the lobby at 4:45 were a great touch. Gullivers bar/restaurant serves food until at least 22:00 with a good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff here is very kind and friendly, when I don't know where I can take a train to my destination, the staff helped me a lot. And the location of the hotel is very good, easy to sleep and fly in /fly out .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to give us terrible room. Blamed that we booked with Bookings not through hotel. Took an hour and a half to print boarding passes. Only computer guy cared. Business center computer didn't work and was, in fact, not connected to printer. Staff really not interested in well being of clients which was strange because everyone else we met, at airport and throughout Belgium, were incredibly nice.

    Location great. Right across from airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a family of five (small kids), and we enjoyed our short stay very much. everything was perfect and the service excellent (We booked two joining rooms). Hotel is located just across the road from the Brussels airport and you can store your luggage while staying in your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to admit for the prices the restaurant charges I expected something more. But I understand this is totally subjective.

    The room was quiet and spacious, the bed very comfortable. Everything was clean and the staff very kind. Being literally outside the airport is great if you have an very early flight (as it was my case) or late night arrivals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Convenient to the airport, just across the road.Quick check in at reception. Rooms very big, clean. Was great to have a kettle in the room.Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all as expected. When reserving with Booking.com you don't get SPG points.

    This is the best place to be when working all day long and returning early in the morning the next day. Dinner is great and beds are the best in class. Location is only 12 minutes from the departing gate. (depending on security check).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenity was not enough, there was no toothbrush.

    The location was totally nice, in front of main gate of Brussels airport. The room was comfy, all were enough to stay a night. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet. Also, the staffs are kind, they tried to satisfy all guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of renovation, empty fridge with cables sticking out, dirty and smelly carpet that needs an urgent deep cleaning, very noisy to corridor and next door rooms, wake up via loud chambermaids, poor water pressure in shower (in the bathtub). And this for 169,- a night?! Rip off.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service was below average. I arrived att 1130pm and the late night menu only has a few items and most of them were unaviable. I had a choice of cold salmon or a cold salad. They were also very slow to get it to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super solution for those who have to leave by plane very early in the morning. Super parking facilities ! For travellers without a hotel booking, finding a parking spot is very stressy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is limited in speed unless you pay extra. Restaurant is OK but expensive; sandwiches, etc. not available except in room service.

    Close to (actually in) the airport, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was slow and unorganized line area in front of counter. Verbal fight broke out between 2 French travelers over who was next in line. For the price of stay, the bathroom was small and not modern/updated enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe somebody like but first time saw king size bed on the wheels, if you watch TV leaned on the wall you could push yourself forward to TV....

    The room is very nice, location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the minibar was empty and this does not make sense when they make a pre authorization on the credit card rooms need to be renovated

    very well located room service works well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel across the airport. Perfect if you have to catch an early flight. No nuisance of the airport! Spacious rooms wiith all comfort needed. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location when need to overnight close to the airport. Still, too expensive.. even without breakfast.. good that they offer free early breakfast, if needed.. Very quiet rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be easy if they allowed luggage carts to go up to the room.

    I had an early dinner with my family whom I met up in the restaurant. The staff/waiters were very attentive and kind. The morning of my departure I rang reception to get someone to help with my luggage and a new girl came up herself to help us. Very kind, it was her first day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was well sound proof (no noise from the airport), the doors between adjacent rooms (which are normally locked of course) are not so well insulated, so we had noise from the neighboring room.

    Only 100m from departure hall of the Airport. Wake-up call service if you have to leave early. Croissants and coffee at the reception for those that leave before breakfast. No sound from airplanes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one issue we had on the property was related to the room. One of the sockets on the desk meant for UK plugs gave me quite a significant electric shock when trying to plug in my laptop. As we were in a rush to leave in the morning I had forgotten to mention this to the staff so they did not have an opportunity to remedy the situation.

    The property is situated in a great location right outside Brussels airport. The staff for the hotel are incredibly friendly and the them room.was set up to a high standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The looks of the room, rather dark and impersonal. The shower. There was nothing particularly exciting for that price.

    The proximity to the airport, which was why I chose this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our badroom was dirty, there were still several spots of pee on the toilet seat. Old fashioned badroom.

    Good location for an early morning flight. Friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel had blocked money on my 2 credit cards despite I booked only 1 room and had payed the last day.

    Really nice place, very close to the airport Brussels Zaventem. Near to Brussels city center. Nice and helpfull staff. Tasty breakfasts, very comfortable bed. Quite big room, clean and comfortable. Really quiet. Price could be a little bit lower :) I recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was at the very best a 3 star hotel, the moment you check in they charge your card another 50 euro for any expenses you might have, which is something I do not agree with. I booked the room on a discount because I want to travel on a budget and these guys just try to charge everything extra. I book a double bed from Booking.com, I go there they say we booked a two single bed, if we want to upgrade it's 15 euros extra. We sign into the very slow free wifi, they say if you want to stream videos it's 15 euros extra for the hi-speed. We didn't try the restaurant cause it was too overpriced for what was being offered. We ended up going for dinner at the airport, which we generally avoid because it's always the more expensive option.

    We booked the Sheraton because of its very convenient location, right across the BRU airport. The receptionists were all super friendly and accommodating, same with the rest of the staff we met and interacted with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exactly what I would expect from the Sheraton. Very clean and comfortable. Stayed here only because of a very early flight. It was a good decision, and I will do the same again in the future

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast at €26 was way too expensive.

    The personal message on the TV screen was very pleasant. Very clean and comfortable room. The nearby airport is unbelievable easy. You just cross the street and you are in the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although Sheratons usually have wonderful beds, mine was as hard as a rock. When I tried to call the front desk, the phone was broken. I had paid 35 euros for access to the club lounge. The food there was meager and subpar. They did not offer veggies, desert, or cheese trays. There was not even any crackers of fresh bread and butter. They did serve two appetizers during the very narrow period of 6-7 pm. These were dried out mini burgers (thumb nail size) and chicken wings. The worst part was the lack of service. They had no attendants in the lounge so I was not able to ask questions about food beverages or flight times. The lounge was maybe worth 5 euros, certainly not 35. When I asked the front desk for accommodation, they said they would get back to me. hahahaha not holding me breath on that one. It has been 2 days and nothing.

    The breakfast buffet was barely acceptable. Since the bacon was dried out and the eggs were runny. I avoided the hot food and had cereal which was good and bread with meat and cheese which was ok. I had hot tea with milk and it was tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average when you take into consideration the price of the room.

    Location, just 2-3 minutes walk to the check-in counters. Size of the room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was 18°C when we arrived. There is a thermostat, and we cranked it up to 23°, then went to the bar waiting for the room to warm up. When we came back it was still just as cold. We cranked the thermostat further up to the maximum and paid attention to the air flowing into the room. It was cold. We called room service, and we were told that all the rooms were set on 18°C, which was "the temperature most people prefer." It is not up to the hotel management to decide what temperature people prefer, especially not when there is a thermostat in the room making people believe they can control the temperature individually. This policy combines dishonesty with abuse of power. The fact that we were offered apologies and an electric heater does not redeem that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that you need to pay for an extra bed for a kid in the room considering the rooms are already very expensive.

    The hotel is literally on the other side of the road from the airport. It is extremely practical. Breakfast offered a lot of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not received a refund of the deposit paid once we checked in yet. It's been a week now. The staff promised the refund would be made the day we checked out which did not happen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive hotel with no change and no cancellation policy which is pretty inconvenient if your travel plans change at the last moment.

    Spacious and clean room. Very easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have an early breakfast, but it was REALLY early when I left, before 6 a.m.

    Location: if you want to get to the airport early, simply get up and cross the road. Literally takes less than 60 seconds. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    since it had Friezen I would have expected the parking outside to be de-iced. This was not the case. A extra power outlet next to the bed can be handy to charge your phone close by.

    Good location for early flights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not fast (you need to pay for that)

    The location is amazing, only a 10 second walk to the airport (crossing the street). It was surprisingly very quiet, I heard nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and not possible to adjust, resulting in poor sleeping quality. Always long waiting at reception for check in and check out.

    Location in front of the entrance of Bussels Airport is perfect when taking an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight was cancelled because of the winter conditions. I asked 1 day upfront to Sheraton if they could cancel my booking through Booking.com and they refused. At the same moment hundreds of people had to stay overnight in the airport sleeping on the floor. Sheraton could have easily sold the room again. This is a total lack of service to their customers. They only choose the money. Thank you Booking as they tried to mediate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unfriendly with a manner that suggests you are causing them too much work. The girl greeting me for breakfast actually took pleasure in turning me away until I had stowed my small cabin sized bag with the concierge!

    One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed overnight to take an early morning flight. It is a typical business hotel.. pretty good. The proximity to the airport is the main attraction and this is very good. It took me less than 3 minutes to walk from the hotel check-out lobby to the airport check-in desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the breakfast reception a bit grumpy...

    The location (airport) just so convenient: the best! The check-in, at 12:15 am was swift and efficient...and chirpy. Wake up call accurate and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to navigate the car-park to get into the hotel. The twin room was not to my liking and for a hotel with it's reputation the bedroom itself would be considered basic, dare I say it drab and dull. There was no wow factor at all.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful and efficient. The location can not be beaten.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved compared to the price (26 euros)

    To me, the breakfast at 26 euros is too expensive for the choice proposed. A breakfast at 26 euros is an expensive one, therefore, the customer expect something with great choice and quality. What was proposed was good but not what we could expect for 26 euros...I think it can be improved or the price lower down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still not sure about the free internet at slower speeds and high speed for a fee. It seems pretty outdated as all hotels now offer free internet with fairly high speeds. Haven't had time to really use it so I still don't have a firm opinion on the matter.

    You can't beat crossing a road and entering the airport for your crack of dawn flight. I give this hotel maximum points for location, unless you want downtown Bruxelles, then this might not be the best choice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for room on higher floor but didnt get. No big deal, room was anyway very quiet, but hotel seems to be almost empty.

    Very nice hotel, excellent location especially if you need just sleep over between your flights. Hotel offers late checkout at 1 p.m. (normally at 12) for free, for fee around 40 euros you can stay till 4.p.m. In hotel room you can find everything you need, including iron :-) Our bed was very comfortable plus sheets were very soft and pleasant to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect nice view, cosy rooms or overfriendly service. The place is just good for a one night stay.

    The location is the only real positive thing I can say about this property, as the hotel is attached to the airport. Breakfast improved since I last visited this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking is somehow expensive.

    the rooms were big and clean. however you can see that some areas are aging. the best thing is the soundproofing. you cannot tell that you are 10 steps away from the airport. location is very convenient next to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great!

    Excellent service over the whole line. Through Booking.com, we found also good price but meals are really expensive (very fast over 100 Euro for dinner for two what's unusual for Flanders, Belgium. I say this is Belgian-American. Thank you! Dr. Rik Celie (www.DoctorsOnMission.org).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tho its a minor complaint, Craft beer selection in the bar was below average. Its a nice hotell but lacks a personality, wouldnt stay there if i would have been on vacation.

    Size of the room was above average. Bed was comfortable, room was nice and clean. Location was excellent as i had to travel outside the Brussels. Overally quiet and suitable for business trip or when you need to catch an early plane.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning isn't adjustable, although there is a controller in the room it doesn't make much of a difference to the temperature. Windows can't be opened and the rooms are always too warm to enable good quality sleep. We have stayed here several times and the air con has been the same in every room. Money saving technique possibly?

    Very good location for the airport Staff very helpful and pleasant Room was spacious, clean and comfortable Room service good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub sink was almost blocked probably from litter, Very poor breakfast from that kind of price, Empty minibar

    Location, Very clean, Relatively quiet, Good room service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool. No high level bar with a view.

    Literally a walk across the road from the terminal. Quiet & clean rooms. Efficient and pleasant staff. Was offered a snack breakfast in a bag when I advised that I had an early morning departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a short stay and didn't experience any problems. However, the directions/branding could be clearer so as to allow people to locate the hotel easily.

    I'm elated that I selected this hotel. I loved that the property was just a few minutes walking distance from the airport. After an entire day of travelling, I didn't not want another long commute, so this was perfect. Even better when you have an early flight as the departure area is easily within reach. Check-in was a breeze, the hotel room was clean and comfy, and the concierge was very helpful with directions to a couple locations in Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about. Excellent serviceHad a wonderful relaxing well spent time.

    Everything was wonderful Staff were wonderful So handy to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to work on a more silent airco and beter temperature control

    Absolutely best hotel at Brussels airport , friendly staff - functional and Nice rooms . Parking attached is a huge asset .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A night light in the bathroom would be helpful so if you have to get up in the middle of the night to use the toilet you don't have to put on the lights. Lights can make it difficult to return to sleep

    Dinner was fine in the restaurant. Proximitly to Zaventem airport can't be beat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to the Sheraton Airport Parking are not clear at all, very difficult to find!

    Good hotel for an overnight stay to fly out of Brussels in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: