Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ambassador Suites Leuven

Sint-Maartenstraat 12d, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#5 of 7 Holiday rentals in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is not suitable for 4 adults, roof in upstairs bedroom very low, not comfortable for male adults. I would recommend their family unit to be 2 adults and 2 kids no older than 16years. Lack of attention to detail, there was no toilet paper, and not kettle to boil water.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    It was completely disgusting and I consider it disgusting experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was disgusting, everything was really dirty, we have to leave onda day earlier because of the disgusting place. Under the beds it was full of dust, the sofas were full of hairs, the floor was really dirty, the towels were also disgusting, we had to buy new towels. The curtains were also very dirty. It is a shame really.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value, good location, excellent city but apartment had a few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor apartment by the front door was a noisy in the morning. Bedroom 1 had a door that could tilt for ventilation but bedroom 2 didn't have a door or window. Some electrical outlets not working.

    I liked having 2 bedrooms for 4 adults. I liked the location in Leuven. The bed was comfortable. The apartment was very nice looking. Check in and out was all done by email, it was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great located appartments in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little misunderstanding about the key collection. On Booking, there was a notice, that we should pick up the keys on a different address. Few days before arrival, we got email, where we got door code and safe code, where we should pick up our keys. But there wasn't any address, so we weren't sure, if we should pick up the keys on the address from notice or the real address of the accommodation. Later on we found out, it is now newly directly at the accommodation - so it is easier. Anyway, regarding the room, the bathroom could be cleaner. Besides, everything was fine.

    The location of this appartment is great, just in the city center. There are also kitchen facilities, so you can cook by yourself. The room is really huge, with seating area, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice room and price by understanding it is apartment type
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was stincky every day (Needs to be fixed). After stay, no cleaning and no additional toilet papers, shampoo and sheets (If you stay longer, you need to bring your own).

    Large nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value in Leuven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were pretty thin and both nights we could hear our neighbors late into the night.

    This place is a great value. The apartment had tons of room for the 4 of us and was one of the least expensive places I could find. We loved having a common area to eat, drink and play games. The bathroom was nice and the toilet was separated from the shower which made sharing easier. Also the location is great - really close to the main downtown and parking (if you can find it).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice place for a short stay in business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given instructions about the check out

    The place os confortável and warm. The Kitchen has everything you need. The bathroom is nice and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Security needs attention.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security needs attention. This is an unattended location and the front door does not close properly. The passage window on the second floor was also unable to be closed. At night we had a few rowdy travellers adn some arguments, which caused some concern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor decoration, everything is in urgent need of replacement. Bed and pillows are really bad. Elevator was not working, stairs were dark and dangerous. Overall i should have better spend a little more to get a descend place.

    Easy to collect the keys, appreciated the host called me before arrival to explain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.0
    A centrally located apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Needs a few more lights outside for the evening

    -Great location in the centre of town -Local parking (indigo parking is only a few steps from the apartment -Clean and tidy -Easy out of hours checking (Access code provided by the owner)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Overall the apartment passed our expectations and will be back to leuven and these suites for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing. If i had to pick would be very low roof leading to upstairs sleeping area but didn't ruin our days away.

    Great comfort, excellent location, fantastic facilities and loads of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.0
    An unfortunate experience in a place that --with proper care and maintenance-- could be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Absence of parking, poor maintenance of the place which led to two electricity blackouts and forced us to clean the bathroom that had obviously not be cleaned properly before our arrival. The state of the walls (torn and split) and of the curtains showed that the place was either going to be refurbished or was simply totally neglected.

    When we were EVENTUALLY able to contact staff, they were genuinely embarrassed and tried to mitigate the poor state of the facility. Good location near the shopping centre of Leuven.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    I was disappointed and wished I had spent the same amount at a comfortable hotel in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings and lighting were all very cheap. The water in the shower was never hotter than lukewarm--and turned cold after just a few minutes. There was no signal for the TV, and the outside door to the street did not close/lock properly.

    The breakfast was not what I expected at all (it was simply a cold brown sack full of bread, yoghurt and milk), but there was at least an ample amount of it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The damp and that the power cut out 30 mins before leaving so we could not straighten our hair and I had to shower in the dark. Phones were not fully charged!

    Easy self service check in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs for a short stay. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all light fittings were working, so accommodation could have been brighter. Mezzanine bedroom has a very low ceiling plus even lower beams, so navigating between the bed and the staircase took some careful planning!

    Central location. Spacious roomy studio apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Quiet location but still central to the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is getting a bit dated. Also, while there we lost all power to the building - no electricity. The site manager had to come to the property and reset the main breaker.

    Quiet location but still central to the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    A bit shabby but good price-performance ratio and ideal location for visiting Leuven.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are a bit old and not very well cleaned. The bath as well as the kitchen would need a more thorough cleaning and the towels were cheap and worn out.

    The rooms are spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The location of the apartments is also very convenient - close to one of Leuven's main shopping streets, in between the city center and the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Despite the few negative issues, we had a great stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main bedroom has no window at all; the shower broke down the second last day, which left us having to use a wet towel for washing the last day (in all fairness, because of our schedule we did not have an opportunity to ask it to be fixed before we checked out). The other problem was that the waste disposal is inside the building (not inside the apartment itself), but this caused unpleasant smells in the passage and drew bugs.

    Check-in was seamless despite a very late arrival after trains were cancelled. The location was also wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Well located, comfortable, easy to pick up keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The email I got indicated you had to go to somewhere across town to get your keys, but fortunately we had other friends staying there that let us know we could pick them up right at the property. Also, there wasn't a door on one of the side rooms with beds, plus it got really hot (though they can't control the weather, so fair enough. And the windows did open fully, so that helped a bit). WiFi was also a bit erratic, but not terrible. I'd still stay here again, though I think AirBnB is the way I might go next time if I can find a good one with a washing machine.

    Very easy to collect the keys (in a safe), great location, full kitchen, fridge, bed was pretty comfy, room for five people which is decent value for money. It's also handy that you could open the window in two ways, making it either into a useful backdoor (opening at the side) or a way to securely dry your clothes (i.e., just opening it at the top).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Access to the apartments.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs through in the room. Had children under 5 so the railings on the top bed was not safe at all. They could easily fall through.

    Access to the apartments. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Potentially excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Description of property incorrect, info on website says 2 bedroom with one BR with 2 beds and one with double: this was not so, there were 2 beds in each room (not a major problem) and one was a sleeping area which really does not qualify as a bedroom, ie: it is a walled off area atached to the living room without a door or window. Kitchen facilities were basic (no coffee maker for instance); also some electric plugs did not work also light over sink in kitchen. Not fixed while there. Reception is on other side of town, 20 minute walk, not so clear on web page. Finally the keys were a nightmare, could not get them out of the lock most of the time, drove everyone mad.

    Key pick up very easy at weekend, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Poorly maintained and highly priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    High price for poorly maintained, broken plugs, lights not working, dirty pots and shabby apartment. No personal service and a legal contract greeted us in a safe which was very unfriendly. During the late afternoon the front door was often left open even though it was supposed to be closed thus reducing the security of a venue with no receptionist. Access was via a walkway which was a dead-end. I would not have felt comfortable accessing it alone as a female at night. Above all very expensive for what it turned out to be.

    Convenient to the town centre and public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen items (dishes, glasses, cutlery etc etc) dirty. No shampoo or soap provided.

    Good position, pictures on the website reliable and good living space for four people. Ok in general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Minimum city life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Cheap interiors, poor bed. I couldn't get on the loft, because it looks collapse / WiFi didn't work well for the first 10 days, especially 3 days never connect with Mac / Sometimes young people used the apartment for partie's place and they were terrible noisy until midnight.

    Apartment in the center of city, only 10 minutes walk from the station. Near the supermarket / Very big room, just big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Lovely apartment and location, bad bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly bathroom (smell of drains/sewerage), i think there is a leak behind the shower and sink. Exterior needs some maintenance, trees need chopping and no external lighting!

    Nice interior, easy check in and checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good place for a weekly stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating plate is not working well (a new cooking unit would be wonderful!), in early morning it takes a long time to get hot water - once I had to wash my hair with cold water. The staircase is very steep and dangerous - so I had to use the elevator (which works fine!!). There was no kitchen towel for drying the dishes.

    It is easy to book to check in and out, you have your privacy and overall it is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in at 16-if you wanted to check in earlier -20Euros check out at 10 cleanliness -especially in the bathroom/toilet

    good location it was a lot of space in the apartment it was a quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    The apartment was really big.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They have lots of problems with Wi-Fi connection and with the sewer. No internet connection for 9 days and very bad smell (and color) from the WC. Never again!!!

    The apartment was really big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Dangerous access to bedroom level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous access to bedroom level. No standing room in bedroom. No ambience in living area. Strange smell on arrival. Other guests partied loudly all night the first night and most of the second night, slamming doors and shouting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    I didn't like the fact the booking was non refundable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact the booking was non refundable and full payment was taken from card in advance.I was unable to cancel as my plans have changed and I preferred to leave earlier but was trapped with non refundable hotel reservation.I'll try not to repeat that again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.2
    Really large apartment in a convenient yet quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shabby building (even though it looks OK from outside), paper-thin walls and ceilings, dirty microwave, dirty bedroom wall, almost no light in bathroom, bedroom windows with magazine pages glued to them instead of curtains ... general feeling of a very cheap motel.

    Really large apartment in a convenient yet quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE EVER!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DO NOT STAY HERE! The bathroom had mold everywhere, in every corner and in the shower. It had a musty smell. The carpet was dingy and dirty. The upper room has a really low ceiling and I hit my head. Judging by the makeup stains on the low hanging ceiling, others have hit their head, too. The doors to the closet/armoire in the upper room was broken. When I called and emailed to complain the staff said they checked the room and it was satisfactory, in their opinion!!! It was a nightmare and really awful. :-(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice and cheap localization, confortable, but worn out setup
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnitures were terribly worn out (cupboard door broken, bathroom sink moving with cracked open silicon seal, toilet flush handle moving coarsely repaired door handles, ...) External door access unsecured (digicode almost broken so people tended to let the door open) Low noise isolation

    Localization Very spacious Clear indications and organization although no peronel is present on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioned and the street was really dark at night with no light at all.

    I liked the quiet and the comfort deriving from having a flat on your own

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    2.9
    Urine left in toilet / Bathroom Sink Broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was urine in the toilet. Makes you wonder if it (and the rest of the apartment) had been cleaned beforehand. There was also a leak under the bathroom sink so the water coming into the sink leaked out underneath onto the floor (and your feet). There was already a wet towel in the cabinet underneath the sink. Again, it makes you wonder if they cleaned the apartment (and bathroom) how did they not notice the water pouring out on the floor? If they noticed it, why was it not fixed? The WiFi did not work when we arrived and had to be reset by the owner who is not present on the premises....so had to wait until he came over. The owner Bart was extremely rude and nasty. He basically said "tough luck" for the bathroom sink ...that he would get it fixed after our stay. We were nice enough to put a pot underneath the sink to catch the water. He didn't even think to do that to protect the floor or to increase our comfort. There is no ventilation in the bathroom. Above the shower and most of the small bathroom there is mold growing between the boards in the ceiling (see photo). One of the bedrooms with 2 single beds was so small for the furniture there. The door could not even close because one of the mattresses blocks the door. The furniture is very cheap and the place looks like the owners really do not care about making the place nice. They seem to want to give as little as possible to the guests so they make a bigger profit. They are definitely not customer-friendly. It took us a while to find the apartment because it's behind the buildings on the street. Would be good if the owners gave better instructions to find the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning..it was super hot during my visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall, seems a bit run-down and could use new towels/sheets

    Location and room size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    pleasant stay in the center of the university town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    huge room and central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Location comfy beds clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower basin partially blocked no air con

    Location comfy beds clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness was not as I expected.

    I liked the location; It was very quet so I could sleep well, no cars, no party sounds... it was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    location, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness

    location, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, spacious & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable, spacious & good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless guest support. It cost me my first night stay

    Size of accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/appartment was too hot! No Airconditioning

    The locations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    uncomfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty! the garbage collector was inside the hall, behind the ground floors' rooms!!! no vent in wc!!

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    great location and easy to access the keys etc on arrival!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and easy to access the keys etc on arrival!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    I will not go there any more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a yard: hard to find it. No lobby, No reception, hard to find key...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and furniture was very old. The facility is also very old.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    The shower was inconvenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was inconvenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    Not very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying there

    All the mould around the walls. Gave it a great decor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    several lightbulbs out, general state of starting neglect...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    several lightbulbs out, general state of starting neglect for the building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.5
    '
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    's morgens was er geen warm water om te douchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    The space in the flat and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was below average

    The space in the flat and the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    not going back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    shocking lighting, poor bedding , TV not working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    The location was great. Rooms very basic however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms, cupboards in bathroom broken. Loft bedroom dangerous with very low beams.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable place to stay for a week-seminar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen unit was poorly equipped - very limited possibility for cooking!

    Always reliable place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely be booking again
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a small oven. Inform guests of the underground car park nearby.

    The size of the apartment was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    It was fine as a location and would be great if breakfast was served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment we stayed in was moldy.

    Location was Good easy access to the main streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    The toilet and bathroom are too small without air exhausting.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet and bathroom are too small without air exhausting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable; my third or fourth stay with Ambassaor Suites
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    kitchenutensils could be much better quality; lamp at bed is akwardly astened, should be screwed into wall

    space, in appartment; closeness to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    The location, close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, not enough light, noisy facility, thin walls and floors.

    The location, close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Not relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbours. A family should not have been put next to a large group of young men who were noisy for most of the night.

    Large apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad condition of the rooms. All is broken and not clean.

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.5
    very hard to fins, property extremely dirty, unsafe i.e stair case had hardboard under the stair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How dirty unsafe the property was

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Not cleaned properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was disgusting.

    Quite spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean basic apartment with great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Enormous size apartment in good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness, age of equipment, general state of furnishing

    Enormous size apartment in good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    amazing location, beautiful house equipped with almost all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER :(

    amazing location, beautiful house equipped with almost all you'll need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    facilities were basic compared to the price paid. A bit more attention to detail needed, and a proper bed

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    It was not what i expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not what i expected. The photos in the internet were misleading of the actual thing, especially the outside and entrance of the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs a little TLC.

    Large room for excellent price. Amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    The pressure of the water in the shower booth is quiet low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the water in the shower booth is quiet low. Sometimes, it dosen't come at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.0
    One day and half without hot shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day and half without hot shower! Care! With the reserve take payment in advance, claims do not work :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Difficulty getting keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager didn't pick up his phone. The room had a smell

    Big Rooms Quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Worst wifi network
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad wifi, smelly toilet, no staff there

    Really good location

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ambassador Suites Leuven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: