Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Brussels Europe 5 stars

Place Jourdan 1, Etterbeek, 1040 Brussels, Belgium

#8 of 211 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great, vibrant location for sightseeing in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening dinner menu seems quite limited, but lots of choice close by.

    Great location in Etterbeek, easy to reach by car, situated on Jourdan Square and close to museums, park and European Parliament buildings. Chose a room upgrade as this included car parking - otherwise 32 Euros per day. Staff were very helpful and the suite we were allocated was spacious and well appointed. High quality breakfast included - lots of choice; including honey from bee hives on the hotel roof.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Poor service: Smelling Bathroom, forgot to clean up room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor service: Smelling Bathroom, forgot to clean up room, forgot to order taxi, compred to high pricing, breakfast quality was average. In total: Not a 5 star hotel and I had better hotels in Brussels for cheaper price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Try someother location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu in Restaurant was too little and food was terrible. Staff there was making fun of me. Completely opposite to reception and concierge. Places all around were under construction.

    Concierge was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended, not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large construction work in the plaza at the entrance, it’s been going on for three years I’ve been told. Far from city center 30 minuets walk. Reception staff not so friendly and bell captain not available for like 5-10 minutes on arrival. Checking in very strict at 1500 we arrived with young children at 1200. Came by car 90 minuets drive. This was explained to the reception staff, not even an apology. But told us we could use some hotel facilities in the basement. Room service closes early and mini bar has only water.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Nice elegant functional room and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tray of the previous guests' food outside the door of our room. But the rest was perfect!

    Nice elegant functional room and services. We were upgraded as guests of the day and treated very well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was just okay and pillows not very comfortable.

    The Manager of this hotel is excellent! He was so helpful and polite. We didn't like the two rooms facing inside of the hotel and he had them changed for us. He was so pleasant that our stay started out good and our memories are mainly of his attitude and politeness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Awesome customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    Awesome customer service. We got an upgrade as it was our wedding anniversary trip and also note and chocolates to say happy anniversary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing, beds are incredible, place jourdan is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a pool!!! Other than that, nothing!

    Breakfast was amazing, beds are incredible, place jourdan is a nice area with lots.of restaurants bars etc. And close to my brother who lives in Etterbeek. Always stay here as its guaranteed quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great location with local bars and restaurants in the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a square full of bars and restraints and walking distance to museums and the centre of Brussels, if one wishes to feel more like a local than a tourist, this place is perfect. Would not stay anywhere else in Brussels. The beds are to die for if you like soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Slept like a log
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the breakfast is far too high. I would expect someone to spoon feed me for the cost. However it is very tasty and there is lots of it!

    The bed is incredible. I re-book this hotel based on the bed alone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was very welcoming, and the staff were incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for food and drinks were steap!

    The hotel was very welcoming, and the staff were incredibly forthcoming! The location is quite central in a nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Lovely trip people so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and pleasant, lovely clean room, great location out of main centre but easily walkable, lovely square with best chips in Brussels !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Internet is very poor, parking rates are high (36 Euro), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is very poor, parking rates are high (36 Euro), the park in front is being remodeled, so the dust spreads and the traffic of construction machines make the car traffic a jam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The stuff was very helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment of the room was excelent. Maybe it would be helpful for the visitor to find a toothbrush in case he forgot to bring his own.

    The stuff was very helpful! Clean and comfort room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work going on on 1st floor and the noise would start at 9am which is too early for people on a holiday. The location was a slight issue as the metro train station was a good 1 km away

    Very comfortable hotel, excellent staff and ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    I am very pleased with the serivice provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly hotel for small children, and the staff were quite nice. It is not easy to find a hotel looking into small details to make the parents and kids happy, for example the colouring table for the kids at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    overall fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction work taking place , very noisy, would not have stayed there if previously advised. also breakfast staff not able to provide a fried egg, surprising.

    bed excellent , very comfy clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended for a leisure vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very weak Wi-Fi in our room - Attitude of the staff and the shift manager - Construction in the hotel - Away from the center - Not recommended for a leisure vacation

    Ahmed, the front reception guy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms have quite depressing colouring and are small and noisy

    Beds are quite comfortable. Staff fantastic, polite, helpful and very friendly. Good bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    The chamomile tea left out at turn down was a nice touch and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot food on breakfast buffet not refreshed in the hour we were there.

    The chamomile tea left out at turn down was a nice touch and there was a fantastic waiter on at breakfast on Sunday who really made us smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The only thing I regretted is probably for most people not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I regretted is probably for most people not an issue, but for eco-conscious people it is. There is a card in the bathroom, claiming that Sofitel cares about the environment and promising that for every 5 towels spared from laundry, they will plant a tree. So I use my towel once, place it on the rack, thinking to use it again the day after, and yet the cleaner takes it away and puts a new one. I have stayed at Sofitel at least over 30 times, and it happens every time again. So to Sofitel: Don't pretend then that you care about the environment, about trees, about water pollution, about laundry chemicals etcetera. I really wish you would though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunatelly I've have not got a chance to get 5* standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpectedly my room was not actually ready - bathroom was not cleaned enough (demanded twice to improve - dirty toilet and foor - long time waiting for cleaning service) and I saw moud (?) signs in the shower. Cleaned only partly after going personally to reception desk, not checked by supervisor. With no asking to approve. I was too tired to argue with it. No word of appology from the hotel. Climatisation worked loud and too warm from regulated, what I saw waked up in too hot room at 3.30. Surprisingly I could not regulate it myself (setted on 20 degrees). Information on reception desk about the facilites - on demand only. Just one type of bottled water in the room. Someones hair in my cappucino. A little bit far from 5* I've paid.

    Really delicous breakfest. Comfortable big bed. Nice room space. Perfect location (for my interests). Lovely tarrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Love this hotel, it's so comfortable and spacious and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel, it's so comfortable and spacious and the staff are always delightful. I particularly enjoyed a G&T from the extensive bar menu complete with complimentary chocolates. The Sofitel beds are well known for their comfort and they did not disappoint. The showers in the rooms are excellent and the toiletries are good quality. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff, location and restful stay with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location to parks, museums, eateries. The staff were superb and the rooms excellent quality and spotlessly clean with fantastic views across the square in front of the hotel. There is a outside terrace on the seventh floor with superb views of Brussels and the bar downstairs had very friendly staff and made superb cocktails. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Fair clean but not wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded our room two levels up from what we had reserved fue to our honeymoon, but the two levels upgrade made no differnce, badically we were given a room that had coffee machine and extra bathroom, that's it!

    Bed sheets and blankets were comfi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Top quality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too soft. The iron in the room had no steam.

    The staff was very attentive and friendly. The space was beautiful. Breakfast had a very large variety and was very fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Super 5-star hotel with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price was funny, starts from 20, then 24, then 28, and 30 euro etc. a better price planning

    Every thing, cleaness, the service, location, high class and the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location. Wonderful room. Close to 2 wonderful parks. Safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. 10 mins walk to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Value For Money And Luxury Together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small and location is little far from all the action. But 10 minute cab ride to grand place.

    Amazing hospitality, location is decent, and you get hermes in bathroom. Value for money is really good in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the schuman square. Those who travel for business that has to do with European institutions will find the location very convenient. The staff is polite, the rooms are clean and the environment very cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was pretty great as we ll as the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mattresses were worn out. Could feel the springs and the low points from people sitting on the edge of the bed. My Apple device charger was stolen out of the room. The staff gave me another from the "lost and found".

    The breakfast was pretty great as we ll as the staff. The beer selection in the bar was very impressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great stay! Great services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staffs were very nice and helpful! The gentleman at the reception had provided us some very useful info about the city of Brussels. We had a great walking tour in the city, based on his suggestions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no way I will pay euro 28 for breakfast when there is a lovely café over the road that does breakfast for less than euro 10

    Amazing value - Place Jourdan has an amazing frite stand

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant and impolite reception team. Did not speak Dutch, no effort at all - as everybody should speak French or English accoridng to them ... . Denigrating attitude. Very unprofessional for a 5 star hotel. Will not come back there. For that price there are much better hotel with friendly staff in the neighborhood.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Room was good size and well-appointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing, both in terms of food choice (I expected much better given my previous Sofitel experience) and service (slow and largely unresponsive)

    Room was good size and well-appointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We were upgraded to a much better room than we booked, as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the hotel ticked all boxes imaginable.

    We were upgraded to a much better room than we booked, as we were selected as the "guests of the day". We also got free drinks at the bar downstairs! The stay was fabulous, and the service outstanding. Really worth visiting!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location next to the traditional Jourdan square. Extremely affable and professional staff. Very comfortable room with all the amenities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Bedlinen, furniture and bathroom were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite far from the city centre.

    Bedlinen, furniture and bathroom were amazing. And also the amenities in the bathroom. The staff was really caring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would think it would be hard to find a fault with this hotel

    Wow! We were coming to Brussels for a one night stay and a 50th birthday party. We chose this hotel for the proximity to the party venue. But what a great hotel. Warm welcome from the staff, lovely reception area. Check in was quick and easy. We were given an upgrade to a deluxe room. It was well equipped, spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Quality toiletries, bath robes and slippers provided. Large bath with a powerful shower. Very clean. Huge tv, fast wifi and huge bed. The breakfast room was pleasant, the lady who greeted us was friendly and a big selection of lovely food. The staff were constantly topping up the food so there was never a lack of choice. Overall a lovely stay in a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find a taxi. Our party of 5 required 2 taxis or a large one and they was not easily available. The Grand Place was a bit if a hike but was walkable.

    The hotel was very comfortable. We felt welcomed. We liked the little Neuhaus chocolates and water bottles. The Neuhaus store was super convenient for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Stylish and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very expensive at 28 euros per person but there are several cafes in the square as an alternative.

    A very stylish and comfortable place to stay in a quiet area within a short Metro ride of the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed here for six nights while on business in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge should be advised, however, only to call reputable taxi companies. My taxi to the airport at 5.20 p.m. was old and dirty inside, with a broken door handle. It arrived with two drivers and the concierge left it to me to persuade the driver's friend to stay behind. It also took some persuasion for the driver to switch the meter on. True, the taxi did not belong to the hotel but the concierge could have called a taxi vert or similar.

    I have stayed here for six nights while on business in town. The Sofitel is perfectly located in the EU quarter, overlooking place Jourdan. My standard room (at a competitive rate) was very comfortable and in impeccable condition. (The only downside was some mechanical noise coming from the adjacent service lift until midnight and after 8 a.m.) All staff were curteous and helpful throughout my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great service from Sofitel staff, comfortable bed, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service from Sofitel staff, comfortable bed, and impeccably clean rooms. Unfortunately, no dripping honey for breakfast though, as other travelers had reported.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Hamamen var en besvikelse, litet utrymme och dessutom trasig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamamen var en besvikelse, litet utrymme och dessutom trasig. De ställde fram en kopp med en kamomill tepåse i varje kväll men i rummet ingick ingen vattenkokare, enligt personalen. Jag fick ringa och be personalen komma med en kanna hett vatten på kvällen, det tog sammanlagt 20min att göra en kopp te. Det pågick underhållsarbeten av golven i receptionen när jag bodde där vilket inte gav det bästa intrycket.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to expensive for the aged bed matrass. Silly expensive breakfast. I go the gym to stay fit. In the morning I need a coffee and a müsli or a croissant and not to pay 30 Euro for something I will never consume

    nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at the weekend price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have expected a pool of some sort in a five star hotel and the term "hamam" does not quite describe the 10sqm unlight steam room.

    Nice beds. Friendly staff. Great view and balcony at the seventh floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa facilities could have been better. Spa services available only after booking in advance.

    Very nice spacious room with nice furniture. Very clean. Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. Wifi excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Top class hotel but not in a central location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not central. But on the plus side its quite nice to be slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre

    Nice little touches for our dog - water bowl and sleeping blanket in the room for him. Plus there is doggy room-service! There is a nice market that pops up in front of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice but too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot. Air-con not very effective and no blanket just duvet so just sauna or nothing. Also ridiculous to make breakfast a pallet of different expensive prices. One reasonable price all inclusive. I paid €32.00 for two coffees and two small bread baskets !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelled like a sewer even after I asked them to check it.Coming home at 22:30, this was not a pleasant situation, but the hotel was full so could not get a different room. Another cleaner came by and poured a bunch of desinfectant into the shower drain, which took away the smell for an hour, but replaced it with a chemical smell.

    Very nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviews weren't where I thought it would be, it's more of an office district so lots of walking to the metro or train, up a hill. On the upside, Brussels central is only a couple of stops away. The hotel staff were friendly, polite and willing to help at a drop of a hat. The hotel has high standards and it showed. The bedroom and amenities were second to none. Everything you need in your room, and the little touch of laying out slippers and a chocolate on your pillow before bed was a lovely touch. I have no complaints about this hotel and will most certainly be choosing it again on my next travels. (Ps I moaned the whole journey/flight about needing a shoe horn for my winter boots .... yep you got it, the bedroom even had a shoe horn.... )

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, nice welcome, very orofessional team, excellent breakfast, very nice, cosy, very clean luxury room with an excellent bed... just felt like in heaven .... you have to try😄

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantstic stay in a very lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On checking one of the male receptionists got shirty with me because I don't own a Credit Card. Well im sorry but I don't need one....

    Beds were amazing and so was the Breakfast. Would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely, modern, delightfully comfortable hotel well-situated amidst shops, restaurants, even a Saturday morning produce market just outside. Value was fabulous with a weekend rate significantly lower than mid-week rates. Would highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very good location, expensive but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very central location, beautiful hotel and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We arrived 5h earlier before check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 5h earlier before check in. Anyway lady on the reception desk was very polite to us, so we could start using our room straight away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to the EU quarters, comfortable room and a superb healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing stupid management

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    The beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    It is too far to walk to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too far to walk to city center The room are ordinary

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in front of the hotel

    Quiet and lots of restaurant around the area. Little garden on top of the hotel, good for gathering

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastquslity and choices are poor.

    Quietness and cleanness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome from reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft.

    Very friendly welcome from reception staff. Nice selection of restaurants and bars in vicinity of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay in Sofitel, comfortable bed.

    There is a park nearby. 2km away from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Clean and conveniently located in the city Center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and conveniently located in the city Center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was extremely bad (unacceptable for 5 stars) Rooms a bit dull, not cosy

    staff very friendly great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Sofitel is Consistent Luxury and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable mattress of any hotel I have ever been to. Breakfast is also delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Spacious, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Breakfast was very good and the location is handy for the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    Should have more better place to live and fun
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot's of things including food and welcoming and location and take care

    Pay lots and take very cheap benefits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent personal service. Excellent facilities, helpful staff. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location, restaurant with a peaceful street view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a tad small and a bit dark

    Quiet location, restaurant with a peaceful street view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Bed very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed very comfortable Excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    La gestion de booking, que solicite dos camas y no comunico...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La gestion de booking, que solicite dos camas y no comunico al hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I couldn't make myself to go out of the bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't make myself to go out of the bed... Fluffy like a cloud

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: