Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Midi Station Hotel 2 stars

Boulevard Du Midi 81-82, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#158 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2910 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staircase was very tight and extremely difficult to carry suitcases up and down the stairs. We were only on the first floor! On arrival we had to pay a room tax of 5 euros per night, if this fee is compulsory why not just add it to the room rate in the first place!

    The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. Location was very good if you are using the Midi railway station (Eurostar).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early in the morning and were able to leave our things there. Once we got back later that day, we were told the Hotel got closed for good by the police, so we cannot leave any comments but not sure if it has reopened. However if it has reopened, be careful with booking here as there is something obviously amiss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed the hotel in our second day of staying without any explanation. We were asked to move our luggage to another hotel and to stay there. The stairs were terrible and we stayed at the highest level with a window on the ceiling. The bathroom is ridiculously small.

    The staff was kind. Bed confortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge or even kettle in the kitchen. You can forget about complimentary tea or coffee. And not even a tiniest wardrobe or locker in the room or in the bathroom - you have to keep all your belongings in your bag or on the floor.

    Clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small, no wardrobe, no chest of drawers, lighting was poor. You can hear the sound of the train. It really did not bother us much as we were exhausted of walking all day through the city.

    The bed was comfy. The room was clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are WAY to small. They are not cleaned properly. Lockers are not locked unless you have your own padlock and they are not big enough to put your case. Coffee from a vending machine is disgusting. Bathrooms curtains are moldy.

    Only price and location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, bathroom small as well. The stairs are very narrow, if you have a lot of luggages, it’s quite hard to pass through them.

    Location is very good, close to the midi station and coty center. Have a nice kitchen and comfort dining living room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were awful... they could have planned it in a way that there is proper ventilation.

    This is in the coolest and most ethnically diverse neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Check -in later than announced (15 instead of 14) - City tax not announced by Booking - 150 euro/night because of full booked Brussels (international food fair)

    Close location to Midi Station Very clean place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have a window that could open properly so the room got quite stuffy.

    Was close to the main station and walking distance to the historical center of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night it was a bit hot so we asked if we could get the remote for the fan. They only had one remote for all fans in the hostel. When he turn it on all the dust that was on the fan flew all over the rooms including my bed. Then when we turned the light off and the fan turned off as well. I do not know if the staff member didn't know how to use it or if that's how it works but we had to sleep with the light on.

    The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested wake up but not called or called with delay; bathroom very small; electric panel broken and positioned above the bed; lamp not functioning, so very dark room; other staff persons not adequate for competence; room given with almost two hours delay; price decisively too much high.

    Courtesy of some persons of staff; position; silence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff The light in the room was not working and no one cares to fix it , we stayed the whole night with bathroom light only !!! And when i asked the receptionist to solve this problem, she told its not my problem , i cant do anything to you They charged extra 5 euros which was not mentioned in their booking details and when i asked why she told me because it a private room although i booked already a private room from the beginning Awful Experience , not recommend at all No lift / elevator No wardrobe No AC No tissues

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is too noisy, impossible to really rest there. The rooms are a bit weird...

    Close to the station where we would take the shuttle to the Charleroi airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on the night shift was impatient and didn‘t handle our concerns properly. That was on the 19th of April. We asked to turn on the ceiling fan on our room because it was so hot..he turned it on, and the second time he went again upstairs and then accidentally turned it off. We didn’t want it turned off, and then he shouted, „im not going upstairs, that‘s not private room!“ We dont want the fan Off. But he doesnt want to go upstairs again. Rude guy!

    The friendly morning and evening Receptionists and the ambiance of the place. Location is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy since it was very close to the train station. The bathroom was so small. There was no soap in the bathroom. The neighborhood does not look safe.no elevator.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator and the stairs are very steep and narrow, so reconsider if you have lots of luggage. And the hallways are dark and dingy. There's a kitchen with a sink and stovetop but no fridge. No computers either. Hostel is in a slightly more "run down" part of town.

    The price for value was okay. The bathroom was small, but cleaned everyday and had hot water. The beds were surprisingly comfortable (the mattresses weren't dipped!) and the linens clean. Lockers were available (bring your own lock). Wifi was decent. Closer to the centre than I thought (10-15 minute walk the Grand-Place). Less than 5 minute walk to Midi train station so convenient for day trips and getting to the airport. Staff were quite helpful with suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The location is not very lovely for a girl to walk alone at night (though no one would do physically harm to you). - It is a bit dusty and noisy as the hotel is located next to the main roads and train stations

    I arrived at the hotel very hungry and it was getting late so I was a bit conscious to go out alone around the hotel. One of the hotel receptionists was very kind to me as he offered to guide and be my companion. They also helped me out with the printing bus ticket. Great service and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of sewage. It is so small, the bed took most of it. The reception girl should be fired for not giving a damn about her job and being rude.

    What I liked was the Internet connection. It ends there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels nor soap provided in the toilet, stairs to reach the rooms very narrow, look a bit scary.. In the rooms the small lockers didn't have key. Position not exactly central but 5mins walk from Midi Station, from where we arrived by bus from airport. 20 minutes distance from center. We stayed only one night and left early morning after. Ok for a small stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't enough places to put your staff on. The room is small for more furniture, but maybe a chair, a bench or some more hangers would help. There is no elevator, for those interested. The central light bulb in our room wasn't working, but we didn't tell anyone because it wasn't such a big deal. But you might want to pay attention to that step on the second floor, as it's right in front of rooms and easy to miss.

    The room was clean and warm. The hotel has a beautiful lounge with a vending machine and a kitchen. The location was great, really close to Zuid-Midi station and at a walking distance from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't access wifi on the laptop the whole three days that I was there. It was very slow on the phone as well. This was a big downer. There were some renovations going on at the reception area, and so it was rather noisy. Oh and, there's no fridge!!!

    It's clean. Bathroom is inside the room. Close to various types of public transport. Staff speak English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not sleep too much, a colleague snored too hard.

    It is close to the railway station and also the city center is pretty close. They have lockers in the rooms, they give you free padlock.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine but the area around the hotel wasn’t that great however it was only a 15 minute walk into the city centre. The walls seem to be thin as well as we could hear people talking most of the time.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel did us for our stay as we only spent the our time in it sleeping, it does the job if you’ve a very busy trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay if your on your travels right next to the train station and the town centre well worth staying here good value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you aren't young and thin don't go there because rooms and bathroom are very small, but anyways on holidays you are not going to spent all day in room :)

    Staff is very friendly, wifi and locations are great and near hotel you can find some great restaurant with good prices (Al Jannah) and bars (Bebo). At sunday mornings there is a huge market just in front of the hotel, check it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and 67 and half steps up a steep spiral stair case. The wash basin was minute.

    Very handy for Midi Station. Nice and warm. Good views over the roofs of Brussels and the railway line. Cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs can be a big problem for people with big luggages

    The room was very good, with individual bathroom for 4 people, the bed was comfortable and I had plug near to my bed. Very clean and a good view. The location was amazing, 10/15 minutes walking from the centre and near to the bus/train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not in the best area, but still walkable distance to the city center.

    The place is well made. There is a reception, so you do not have to call and try to get in. It's located in a really old house. We didn't book breakfast, so I do not know how it is. In general-very cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not nice at all, but its convenient if you have an early train to catch.

    Good facilities. The room was divided with a panel so that there wasn't much disturbing between guests. Having the bathroom in the room was a plus. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was close to the city center and the bus service to Charleroi airport but on the other hand seemed quite dangerous. The toilets need more ventilation.

    I had the impression that this place was built to become a hotel and than converted to a hostel, which gave a more elegant impression to the rooms (e.g. the toilets were small but looked fancy, you receive a card instead of a key to enter the room)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The head of the bed was under the window. The heating was a bit difficult to control with just a thermostatic value on the radiator. The shower room was cold as there is a permanently open vent in there, this meant that when the shower was on there was lots of condensation. TV has no English speaking channels.

    The room was basic but comfortable. The heating was great as it was a really cold night. The shower room was modern and clean. Towels were included. Nice big TV. The price for a double room was very reasonable given that Brussels hotels seemed to have pushed their prices through the roof that night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, bed quilt/comforter couldve been cleaner or covered by its sheet beforehand though.

    Location near the station, restaurants and walking distance from the city center. On the Sunday I was there they had a market in front of the station arra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very cold. No proposal to explain something..neither a map. They only give keys. Of course if you ask they answer with a smile but we are owners of 4 b&b in bergamo and we know how welcome guests :)

    We liked the cleaness and position near Ryanair bus stop. The surroundings are not very beautiful, but very close to city centre. Room very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are pretty uneven and narrow but not too much of a worry.

    Great value for what you're paying. Just wanted a cheap room. Facilities were good and clean and staff were very helpful and spoke great English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - cleanliness is poor, the best was fungus in the bathroom on the shower curtain - very small bathroom, without any shelf or clothes hanger

    + location near the Midi Station + despite the fact that trains run about 50 m from the Hotel, the noise does't disturbing your sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no soap in the bathroom. There was no towel included into the price of stay. If you didn't bring your own you have to rent it for 6 euro. Would be good to know it in advance.

    Comfortable and wide beds, clean rooms with lockers. Very close to Gare du Midi station, Free Wi-Fi and friendly stuff. There is a small kitchen where you can prepare your own food or heat it up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was dirty and the bed wasn't comfortable.The neighbourhood isn't so safe.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to Midi Station ( Charleroi airport shuttle)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas (stairs) are not very clean but my room was fine. The walk from the station was longer than I expected. There is a lot of construction along the way.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work! It only worked in the lobby and even then it was not a strong connection

    It is really good value for your money, the staff were nice and the lobby is nice as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not particularly nice and clean, but I suppose it is normal around train stations. Otherwise the hotel is clean. I really disliked that the hotel is very noisy, people walking and chatting whole night. For one night it is ok, but it is not recommended for longer stay or for leisure.

    The hotel is in a good location, close to the Midi station and also walking distance of the city centre. It is a cheap option to sleep one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system only worked when we put our card in the room. So when we arrived to our room after a really cold rainy day in the city the room was freezing cold.

    It's close to the city center, nice stuff, quit rooms, luggage storage opportunities for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered our room, the light in the bathroom was turned on and the water flowed from the tap.We were taken additional payment for the towels despite the fact that the towels are included to the room price.If you want to use TV in your room you will need to go down to the reception and take a remote control for deposite that is really not convenient. The staff didn't seem to be friendly.

    The location is supernice if you go from the airport in Charleroi by shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! No elevator! the stairs are narrow, small, very dificult to bring your luggage, especially if you stay on the 3rd floor.

    Location is good. Near the midi station. Bed quite comfortable. For a short stay, this hotel is ok. You can keep your luggage after check out time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. I know that most hostels have small bathrooms. Believe me if I say this one was too small. Also it barely had ventilation.

    Cheap. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy because so near train rail. Room an restroom so small. stairs are narrow so dificult to bring luggage upstair

    Clean. Nice lobby. Close to metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One night, three people entered into our room with their key, someone in the desk had given the same room number to other people, so we were "surprised" in the middle of the night.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer enough in the hostel. I requested the bottom beds because of my mom and her friends and the request was ignored, actually The was reserved for another guest.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The bedroom was really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pile of rubbish outside the window on the street. Steep narrow winding stairs to the upper floors. Extra quirkiness for me, but some people may find it difficult with luggage.

    Convenient location to Midi station. Friendly, clean & en suite dormitory bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a non-possible to close window, entering requires bravery when outside is 0 degrees as It was for us.

    The location, next to gare du midi, really easy to arrive at, and about 15 min walking to the city center. We asked for the genius early check in and they had the room ready for even earlier. Heating is fine during all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the organisation of the staff was not good. Payed for breakfast, but did not receive it the next day since the staff forgot to note. Received money back however. And cancellation policy on booking is quite strict: Expected the hotel to be more customer-friendly, when I stay more nights. I booked online a single-room for two nights and following, one night in dorm. Since I was not able to stay the last night I ask for cancellation with refund when I arrived. Was not possible any more. Little bit more service-oriented policy would be nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are carpeted and really dusty, a bit of a problem for those allergic to dust. They don't take cash.

    The bed was comfortable and the linen was clean. Easy to find. Properly heated. Each bed has a plug point. Bathroom mega small but clean. Wifi worked well in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a bunk bed which itself is quite ok, but you can hear every squeek when the other person moves even a little bit. Street quite noisy, but on the other side, the location is very convenient!

    The staff was extraordinarily nice and helpful! You can use kitchen which is well equipped and modern. The common area is big and spacious. Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a little bit too narrow and the corridors a bit dark, but that's it.

    The place was great! The shared areas were really comfortable and the stuff really nice and there was a table FULL of brochures with plenty of information about the city and places to visit. There was a girl in the reception who spoke Portuguese, Spanish and English fluently so it was just great. The room was clean and tidy as well as the bathroom. They also have a luggage room and they did not have a problem when I asked them to leave my bag before checking in and out. There is also a small kitchen very well equipped in case you want to make your own food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator at the facility and the stairs are spiral and narrow. The heater in the dorm room does not work. The shower curtain is ripped off (need to be replaced). The sink is VERY small. No kettle in the kitchen to boil water for coffee/tea, need to use the microwave to heat up water. No paper towel in the kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, barely big enough to fit a bed (no table or chairs or storage for clothes). Free Wifi didn’t work in the room, only in the foyer

    Good location, 15 minutes walk from city centre as well as main train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not cleaned properly when we arrived.

    Bed was comfortable. There was a bathroom in the room. The hotel was easy to find and was in a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - hostel seemed a bit worn - vending machine for drinks was almost empty on 2 consecutive days - 4-bed dorm room rather small, toilet and bathroom in the same room in general, the hostel is prob ok for a few days but I had another 2-night stay planned which I cancelled my main gripe was that I had asked for a lower bed but no one seemed to have cared about that request and I ended up with a top bunk bed

    + Check-in was efficient and the staff was in general friendly + location, in particular if you arrive or leave from Brussels Midi train station + in the 4-bed dorm, there was a dividing wall between the two bunk beds which added a bit of privacy + nice public space with tables, vending machines and a kitchen in the reception area downstairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a room for 4, had a very small bathroom/toilet -- nearly aeroplane size but with shower included in the same area as the toilet and wash basin. It was clean at least.

    Clean place, friendly people, nice common area where people can socialise, lockers didn't make much noise when opening/closing (better not to wake others), bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and bathroom doesn't smell so good.

    Nice room with private bathroom and the position of the beds is so cool,the fake wall between them makes it a little bit private.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dirty in the toilets, but not critical. I had a room for 4 people which is in real maximum for 2. The hostel is very close to Midi station which means that trains will start bother you from early morning.

    Find something in Brussels for that price is hard, so I didn't expect 5 stars service. It was fine for 1 night stay, not more. The location and the price is the most beneficial in this hostel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find as not on Google maps at same location. Also very dirty, broken plug sockets, chips off the wall, dirty shower curtain etc. Sink plug got stuck inside and reception did nothing about it so couldn't use the tap the whole time. Very moody staff and unhelpful.

    Decent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cappuccino from the machine is bad, but for 1 euro you can not expect a lot :)

    The hotel is very good, close to the station and to the center . it’s clean and the room is perfect for couples!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very very very dirty ! I could even see some mold on the shower curtain !!!!! And then the stairs are super crowded ! It’s very inconvenient for the people who bring the luggage ! They should be very careful in case of falling down...

    The location which is near the Bruxelles-Midi station is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was very small - The toilet is in front of two beds - Flow of air coming during the night from the floor - Doesn't have a lift

    - Close to the railway station - Private toilet for each room - check out at 11am, but they provide you a free service to keep you luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size is on the small side. Wi-fi is not that fast. Did not have towel. Bathroom is small, and general storage in the room is difficult because of the room size. Outlet for top bunk is too far away. Power in the room only works with a key card.

    Recently stayed here in room 103, which has 2 bunk-beds. The room is a bit on the smaller side compared to my previous hostel experiences. The upper bunk had an outlet and a lamp next to it, but located quite far from the bed rather than just above. Consequently, you need a long cell phone chord if you would like to charge your phone on the upper bunk. My linens were just a tad bit dirty (hair, some dust), but nothing too terrible. I did not have a towel, but I also did not complain. The bathroom was rather small, and sharing with three other guys could be a difficult task. There was not enough room to hold everyone's toiletries, so finding space is a problem. Luckily, my roommates were all extremely nice and friendly. Lastly, the room is powered by your entrance key card. Lights and electrical current does not work unless the key is in the slot. This is not necessarily a bad thing, but this is the first hostel I have experienced where this was the case. The Wi-Fi was slow but decent, and the public areas were fine. The LOCATION is amazing! Just south of the Marole neighborhood, it is close to funky stores, skate parks, art galleries, culture, dance, live music, open markets, and everything good that Brussels has to offer. For this, I will gladly stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hostel offering tables to eat but no fridge or equipment to cook, we had to go up 3 or 4 floors in a weird stairway to reach our room. Everytime we left the room we had to ask the staff to lock the room because the door wasn't working properly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front office staff seems lack of focus on work. They kept us await to answer the easiest questions like how do I go this and there.

    Hotel is amazing and beautiful. With this budget, it offers good facilities and services. Even a free kitchenette with tableware. Small library in lobby and cute decors! Thumbs up!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that to go up to the room you had to use some stretch spiral stairs and they have no elevator... If you have big luggage it is quite difficult to get to the room.

    Very close to the train station Gare du Midi and a clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are narrow and steep. The sink is quite small.

    Hostel is very close to midi station, 15 min walking from main square. Room was clean, there is a plug and lamp in each of bed. There was a private bathroom in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator - be careful dragging your luggage up the narrow staircase You need to plug your key card into an electrical socket to be able to access electricity in your room - this isn't too much of an issue, just a bit awkward, e.g. you thought you're phone was charging throughout the night but it ended up no one had their card plugged in.

    The rooms were very comfortable - plenty of space, very clean, well ventilated, well lit. Private bathroom for each room - ACTUALLY PROVIDED A FLOOR TOWEL :O Each bed had their own power socket Staff were very friendly :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs are a pain in the ass. The kitchen was a little dirty. No towels or locket included, you have to pay for them. The neighbourhood is not the prettiest, but we didn not have any problems.

    The linens were clean even thou the rooms was a bit dirty. We had a private bathroom for 4 beds which was super ok. Was awesome that during our stay we were only the 2 of us in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is noisy. If you were a girl traveling alone, better stay inside at night unless you have someone with you. It was creepy for me walking from railway station to the hostel around 7pm.

    Location is good. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no fire escape/exit. The reception said it's an old building but safety must be a priority. The winding stairs up is too narrow. Towel, soap is not free. The comfort room (WC) is small but clean. The kitchen is nice but someone need to clean after it's use. Some occupants will not be trusted at all times to clean their mess. The cost of the room is a little bit high. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is quite near with Midi station from where Charleloi airport shuttle travels. Also location is just 12-15 minutes far by walk from center (Grand palace). Rooms are clean and stuff are excellent, always smiling and helping. Also in my case price is more or less acceptable, as generally country is a bit expensive, I can say that it was normal in terms of price

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Midi Station Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: