Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Hainaut Province hotel reviews
  4. Charleroi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel South Charleroi Airport

Reviews of Hotel South Charleroi Airport 2 stars

206 Chaussée De Gilly, Ransart , 6043 Charleroi, Belgium

#4 of 24 hotels in Charleroi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1836 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for when you have to travel through Charleroi airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very well insulated, you could hear everything from people downstairs at the desk, to slamming doors everywhere. Because it's a hotel only used for people that have to go or come from the airport, the times of these noises also ranges between 4.30 in the morning and late in the evening.

    The pick up and drop off at the airport were very well arranged. The hotel is only 5 minutes removed from the airport. We couldn't find anything to eat anymore when we arrived on Charleroi at 23.00, but the guy that picked us up gave us something to eat from the breakfast room. So they are very attentive as well :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.2
    It was only a pit-stop between two flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only a pit-stop between two flights. Therefore, one shall not expect anything more. The shuttle from and back to the airport met all our expectations. Highly recommended for all similar travellers. It is a small hotel with practically no extras but in case you need a one night stay and be sure that you will be picked-up and dropped-off on time for your incoming and outbound flight this might be the right choice for you. We have arrived late in the evening and had an early morning flight next day. They took care of everything and we did not have to worry:) Plus, the staff was extra nice!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff, convenient location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The supermarket nearby did not have many food options and the restaurants opened later in the afternoon/early evening, so travellers should have that in mind if they want a meal earlier than 6-7pm and maybe get something beforehand

    Very helpful and friendly staff, convenient location and airport shuttle options. I'm only sad I had to leave too early and couldn't try the breakfast but will return to this hotel if I have to stay in the area again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.5
    perfect sleep out before leaving with the airplane
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay before taking the flight the next morning. We arrived with a bus at the airport in the evening, and the owner of the hotel came to find us with his van within 10 minutes after my call! In the morning we were brought to the airport exactly the hour we asked for. Super service. Won't hesitate to stay over there again next travel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    9.6
    For staying overnight before an early morning flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    For staying overnight before an early morning flight from Charleroi with car parking included, this hotel is perfect. Good communication with the hotel before the stay, drop off and pick up were smooth even with a delayed arrival of the return flight. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient airport stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient if you are coming from or going to the airport, There is a free pick-up service that functions smoothly. The staff was friendly, the room basic but clean. There is nothing to see or do in area but that is not my scope of the visit. There is a small Italian restaurant nearby that serves excellent pizza. Just ask the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Very accommodating attitude of the staff. Leaving your car during the lentgh of your trip is an usp. Small but well kept and I don’t know why but I always sleep like a baby here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, airport shuttle, bottle of water was welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in room, very noisy in room ( room was close to reception ) more effort should be made to check people in quietly.

    Location, airport shuttle, bottle of water was welcomed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    The free parking and shuttle to the Charleroi Airport which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and we could not control the air condition (which is controlled at the front desk). Our room was very warm so we had to open the window. We were on the street side of the hotel and it was very noisy with traffic.

    The free parking and shuttle to the Charleroi Airport which the hotel provides is great. Staff was super friendly and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay close to Charleroi Airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was used as a smoking room in the past or was used by people that doesn't care if it is a non-smoking room or not. It smells and because I have asthma not very nice. We had a room at the front side of the hotel and quite some traffic was driving by all night, so opening the window for some fresh air was not a option because of the noise.

    Nice and clean hotel nearby Charleroi airport. Large parking area for the cars. Great shuttle service to and from the airport. Friendly and helpfull staff. Airco in the room Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Value with your service. Breakfast was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a.bot isolated bit very manageable with a superette and a number of restaurants locally available.

    Staff outstanding. Facilities great. Outstanding value for an airport hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean bright and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jeremy was very welcoming and professional. The hotel has their own shuttle mini bus and arrived promptly to pick me up from the airport and then took me back to the airport early the next morning for my flight. Clean, bright, spacious and modern rooms - huge bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    The hotel is not particularly well located for meals and there is no facilities at the property to eat, the staff on duty recommended two places locally, BOTH closed on Tuesdays, lucky our own research located somewhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for one night! clean room and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish was more shops around the hotel.

    Staff was great!very helpful came and picked us up from airport. Room was nice and clean little small but okay for one night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the weather was very warm and the air conditioning was turned off over night! Very uncomfortable thru the night!

    Jeremy was awesome- helpful, friendly and the hotel was pleasant and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel. It exceeded my expectations! Thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent! From the pick up from the airport until driving me back the next day. The hotel is small but it exceeded my ecpectations. I had comfortable and clean room. I appreciate the nice stuff and kind welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was down a quiet street, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con didn’t work in the room and the bed was a bit hard.

    The location was down a quiet street, not far from the airport. The car park was big and secure. The shuttle service was very good and only approx a 10 min ride away. The added bonus was a shop opposite and a nice Italian pizzeria if you get there late and need food/supplies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Despite being a very basic hotel with minimal facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the low price, and cleanliness - nothing to complain about..

    Despite being a very basic hotel with minimal facilities, chosen for its proximity to Charleroi airport, we would happily stay there again thanks to the helpfulness of the owner-manager and his team, plus the free shuttle service to and from the airport. Also liked the surprisingly good Italian pizzeria close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    First and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle: even if calling before, sending mail before and communicating the arrival time they force you to call again when you are really there and then you have to wait 25 min at a bus-station. From Hotel to airport the want to impose their times even if you mailed 4 days before; then they claim that you did not mail....

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Close to Charleroi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel close to the Charleroi airport. They provide free shuttle to or from the airport, the beds were comfortable and the room very clean. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, we had midnight arrival, they contacted...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs a little bit refreshment.

    Very friendly staff, we had midnight arrival, they contacted us before and gave mobile phone for contact, just in case. Free car parking, close to airport. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    good place for the night before the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly soundproofed room for a hotel. Room equipment needs refreshment.

    Near the airport, this airport is quite strange, it would be difficult to walk. Transfer to the airport and from the airport is a great option. Very nice and talkative owner. In the small town next to the hotel there is a grocery store, and a walking restaurant and a great place with fries and other Belgian snacks are not far away. Horses run across the meadows and are generally very peaceful there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night wellcome, guess gentleman was tired

    Clean, quiet, breakfast, shuttle service to the airport. Good choice for short stay if you are flying the next morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    A perfect one-night stay with free shuttle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used this hotel for a one-night stay between my flights. The free-shuttle was provided even though I arrived late night ~23:00. The meeting points was easy to find. If you arrive in Terminal 2, it takes 10-15 minutes on foot to get to the, but only 5 minutes from Terminal 1. Also, drive to the airport the next morning went very smooth. It takes less than 10 minutes each way. The room was very clean. I did not have the chance to check breakfast or other facilities. But the hotel did 100% met the requirements for my purpose of stay. I would therefore highly recommend it to those who look for a "transit" hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting at the airport shutle - during the morning cleaning they dont care about that you are blocking the stairs with cleaning stuff for 30minutes and you can not access your room

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room numbers badly placed and very difficult to read. At eye level in a plainer bolder font with better contrast would already be very helpful.

    Friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    I had an overnight layover at Charleroi airport, and choose...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is common issue for all Belgium hotels - cigarette smell.

    I had an overnight layover at Charleroi airport, and choose the hotel because the free shuttle service in both directions, which is excellent. Was surptised how spacious the room was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again length of time we were there we are not able to judge fairly, but while we were there, there was nothing that we didn't like.

    We only stayed for one night, well really we were only there for three hours, arrived at midnight and were up at three. It's not fair to judge considering the length of time. However, the staff were friendly especially the gentleman who picked us up from the airport, he couldn't have done more for us. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what you expect for an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service of the shuttle was really cool. It is exactly what you expect for an Airport Hotel, clean and confortable enough, with the close location to the airport for late/early flights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    This small hotel is perfect for short overnight stay to allow early flight from Charlerio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea or coffee facility. Option to buy snacks, perhaps vending machine .

    Excellent location near to airport. Excellent service and communication from staff (Jeremie) . Shuttle bus transfer = excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    It was my second time here.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second time here. The host is very helpfull and very nice. The place is comfy if you have an early flight, close to the airport, free shuttle from/to the airport, clean, great value for money. We'll come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, and so handy for the airport with a bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to note

    good location for the airport. Comfortable room. Excellent staff, very helpful, best yet in my experience, and I have travelled extensively.I arrived early and the hotel was closed It was snowing heavily, however there was a contact number which I rang. I was answered straight away, and was given the code to enter.Much appreciated, and Jermone arrived within 15 mins ,despite not due to commence his shift for 2 hours. I was impressed by his kindness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Personnel helpful and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    no open close restaurant in the evening

    Personnel helpful and kind. excellent shuttle service to the airport.Excellent solution for travelling trough Charleroi airport. Mr Jeremy is an good added value for his kindness and smile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    perfect stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water at the shower is a little bit slow, but everything is working. Room is small, but for a 1 night stay no problem.

    Very friendly staff! everything worked perfect regardind the shuttle to the hotel and back to the airport. It‘s near the airport, still quiet area. Confortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Call their number, ask them to pick you up. 15mins max, they will be there for you. Meeting point from the airport: follow the exit, turn left, walk until the bus station, where few taxis are parked. It is a moden hotel with all the necessary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    The shuttle from the hotel to the airport was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from the hotel to the airport was fantastic. We left our car there for 2 weeks and we call when we back and out with our luggage and the shuttle was on time. The perfect way to park and fly in Charleroi!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.Thry scheduled the transport to the airport (my main concern) in advance and Jeremie spiked a perfect english.Thr staff was super nice and their kindness was well appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room. Transfer from and to the airport worked perfectly. Perfect hotel to overnight before an early flight. Jeremie was an excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Jeremie runs a slick operation here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jeremie runs a slick operation here.Great value inc 10 days free parking & transfer to & from airport. There is a corner shop next door & a friterie within 10min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect choice if you have to board an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    In case of a late arrival, and especially if not familiar with the city, getting to the property can be a bit tricky. We partially managed by public transport, however we also had to take a „forced” evening stroll to complete the journey. Although the area seems safe, we could've done better with more pre-arrival instructions from the property and less walking.

    Perfect choice if you have to board an early flight. We booked the airport shuttle together with the room which was very convenient, and the service was reliable. The friendly receptionist informed us on the best time to leave the property for our flight, and the shuttle was there at the scheduled time. The room has everything you need for a short stay: comfort and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was clean and nice, the personnel was kind, it's ideal for a night before the flight, especially for they have the shuttle service to the airport. I would have liked to stay more, to know people from the village. They seem very nice, more close to the belgian spirit than I sensed in Bruxelles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    It was good to take rest there between late arrival and early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    During check-in I asked to be taken to the airport at 7.10-7.15 in the morning, and the employee said it would be possible. However, in the morning I was told that I would need to wait until 7.30 for other guests to join the shuttle ride. I would have liked to be informed from the beginning that I might need to wait.

    Very friendly and helpful advice on the phone regarding airport shuttle pick-up process. The room was comfortable. I liked that there were two different types of pillows available right on the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff, who really care for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff, who really care for you. We arrived late after reception was closed. They called us finding out if we arrived and how to get in the hotel. Perfect airport hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay, I will return.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and cozy with tastefully decorated rooms. The staff is friendly and the combination parking on site-airport shuttle works like a charm. There is a shop just next door (open from 10:00 to 22:00) where you can find snacks, drinks, tooth paste and other useful articles. When I arrived back in Charleroi airport, I was impressed to find the shuttle already waiting for me at the pick up point. I am very pleased with this hotel and I will surely return to it in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent parking solution and good proximity to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi reception in our room, which was located all the way at the end of the hallway on the first floor, was so bad that I had to go out of the room and sat at the table one floor up from the reception to get a decent signal. Also, we had to wait fairly long (about 30 minutes?) at the airport for the pick-up, even though we called almost as soon as we landed, while we were on our way to the luggage pick-up belts.

    Excellent service for the nearby airport: you can park your car on-site and hotel staff will drive you to and from the airport in a van. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great: lots of variety in drinks and food: croissants, pains au chocolate ("chocolate buns"), several cereals, fruits, yoghurt, ham, cheese, ... There's also a toaster.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    I would still come back though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was not working in the rooms, only at the reception. We had to come down to the reception at night to call home.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff at the reception was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Free airport transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We contacted the hotel by e-mail asking for help on the day of our arrival and did not get any answer and had to arrange on our own. When we arrived (8:30 pm) the reception was empty as the receptionist was doing the airport transfer and we had to wait around 15 mins for him to come back. Hotel not reachable by public transport from train station in the evening.

    Free airport transfer, the room was well equiped and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is no so clean. The moquette in the room is terrible and also dont have water in the toilette in the room .. the price is really hight for this hotel ! Is 2 xx and not 3 !!

    Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Transfers from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. we couldn't operate the air conditioning.

    Transfers from the airport.The room was very clean.good choice of buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a major issue with our room but it was quickly solved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a major issue with our room but it was quickly solved to our satisfaction. The receptionist was outstandingly friendly, and the drop-off/pick-up service from the airport incredibly fast and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Basic hotel, great shuttle service but not so close to the airport as one would think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very difficult to get to if you don't have a car. It seems that no public employees in Belgium speak English. We took the bus from the airport with only one stop but it took us the wrong way. Bedore that we asked the bus driver if he is headed to or near our hotel and he said Oui Oui (later we found out that this is his answer to everything). We paid 14 euros for both of us, only to get even further from the hotel than before. When we asked the bus driver what to do next, he said Oui Oui Taxi! So we finally took a taxi to the hotel (that cost us one euro less than the bus and again, the driver knew no English), but the driver drove like crazy and got us to the destination in no time. So, just a note: it is better to arrange the transport to and from the hotel and not just one way.

    The receptionist was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was great, on time and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    communicated with the hotel to advise that we only needed 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    communicated with the hotel to advise that we only needed 1 room with an extra bed but they said no when we arrived - even though we had it confirmed - and we had to pay for the two rooms. Very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Not that great....
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm and stuffy. I opened the windows but then the bugs came in. The bed and bedding were not very comfortable. Scratchy sheets and lumpy pillows. Also, the fire alarm went off at 4:15 am. Not sure if all the people left their rooms but several people gathered in the parking lot. There is no security at the property so no one knew what the next steps were. The fire department didn't come and the hotel has no staff after a certain hour. So we just stood outside until the shuttle driver came. Very disorganized.

    The shuttle to the airport. The guy at the desk was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Convenient - excellent airport transfer - friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    a few stains in the carpet... gives an unclean feel.

    very friendly staff- functional room - close to Charleroi airport - excellent and free of charge airport transfer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I already described about this accomodation. A very good choice for an early flight because the prompt shuttle, because the comfy bad and room. Clean and quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! Their shuttle service is excellent. Their breakfast is reasonably priced and includes about everything one could need. (I was on a restricted diet at the time and needed fresh fruit, which they included. Some herbal teas would have been nice but they did have a green tea.) We could only find one restaurant open within walking distance but we really enjoyed it both evenings we were there. (Quattro Stagioni). There's also a shop across the street to pick up anything else you might like during the day. Staff was very friendly and always helpful and there was a good wifi connection as well. The drive to the town of Charleroi is easy and we found parking easily on a Sunday, which is market day - very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Don't Be Fooled, Better Off Sleeping On Airport Floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel never responded to email. Air conditioning automatically shuts off at 9pm and you can either sweat after that or open windows and be eaten alive by mosquitos. Internet is poor, had to go to lobby to get a very weak signal. Not 24 hour reception. The hotel states they have an airport shuttle, but only to the airport not from the airport. Paid 30 Euros for taxi to hotel. Nearest restaurant is over 1 km away with no transportation.

    The shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good price/value ratio!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and waiting time for the shuttle bus at the Airport was almost 30 min after first call!

    Free Shuttle Service provided by the Hotel between Airport and Hotel. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The best place if your flight has too late arrival or too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best place if your flight has too late arrival or too early departure. Hotel staff will provide both transfers from and to airport. The hotel itself is very cosy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 1 night because we had an early flight the next day. It is an excellent hotel for this purpose. We could park our car for free at the hotel for the whole week. They also have a free shuttle service to the airport and back. The room was very nice, clean and a good bed. Excellent shower and nice soft towels. We will certainly come back. Chapeau!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    A comfy start to beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uggly town with one Lidl and a funeral company...

    This hotel is a reliable start for flying from Brussels Charleroi AirPort to Corsica. IT is situated in de uggliest little village Ramsart/Charleroi, but the shuttleservice is perfect. The reason for staying here apart from the parkingfacility.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Good and comfortable place to stay for reasonable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing which confused me a little bit was an email from the hotel, where they asked to confirm me understanding, that car keys must be stored in the hotel as they park cars in rows to decrease place occupied. This question turned out to be completely irrelevant, nobody asked for the keys at checking-in. The parking turned out to be quite big ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay if you fly from Charleroi airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we want to get back, we called the hotel. The guy we called did not spoke English and was not that friendly. Although when we arrived there was one friendly English speaking lad.

    Comfy room, with good beds, very near the airport of charleroi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    convenient hotel closeby Charleroi Airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very closeby the airport of Charleroi. It's very convenient as you can park your car at the hotel and they have a very good shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    The hotel had a lift since we had to move to the top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for the shuttle driver to return to check in. Was given 1 large bed I stead of 2 twins that I had specifically requested. Moved the bed away from the other and there was dust all along the floor and blood on the comforter in between the beds. Had lukewarm water for showers. Chose to take our car to airport and leave there as the sign at the hotel specifically said they were not responsible for theft or damage if left there.

    The hotel had a lift since we had to move to the top floor due to getting the wrong bed type.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quiet and clean. Staff is kind and willing to help with requests from the guests. Parking and transport included makes it a very good deal for who travels by car. I travel from Charleroi airport very often and this is the best accommodation I slept in so far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good accommodation if you leave by plane early next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor rooms are not as nice as top floor rooms

    Free airport transfer and the fact that we could leave our car at the accommodation free of charge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Restaurant dearth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants nearby. We booked this relatively remote hotel because the past reviews mentioned a nice restaurant 10 mins walk away. It was closed with no sign of life. So we had to do a return drive of 10km to another Hotel which we have stayed in before to eat. Would have stayed in that hotel if we had known.

    Plenty of parking and Hotel relatively new

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and when windows were opened the traffic passing was very noisy. The bed had one of those rubber based protectors under the sheet which I had to remove. I had major problems with my dust mite allergy and slept for only 3 hours. There were no towels. The closest restaurant was a 1km walk away.

    Easy free shuttle transfer from the airport and exactly on time in the morning for an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Very good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property near the airport.Clean and comfortable.Shuttle is provided to/from the airport. The staff is very caring and speaks English & Russian.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay, Great Managers & Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room that isn't on the road side (if that exists). We aren't used to cars, but did have earplugs, so that helps. This is the best location in Charleroi!

    We enjoyed the close location to the airport; the staff are very helpful and will help you explore if you have some time. We also ordered in Chinese food, which was excellent. They ordered for us and gave us cutlery : )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    The way the staff there is behaving .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the staff there is behaving . They were rude to us because we dont speek french -what shouldnt be a problem cos website says they do speak english they dont

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with the hotel itself but the nearest eating place is a pizzeria Nono Antonio which is of rather poor quality.

    The service and location were excellent. The airport shuttle at 5:15am without problem. Room was correct for its price. Overall excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Good for 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find the car in order to take us back to the hotel. When we find it, the car driver didn't even say Hello.....

    I recommend this hotel ONLY for 1 night in order not to sleep to the airport. The transport from the airport to the hotel was included to the total price!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Location of the Hotel is great, in close proximity of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are a little hard and wind noise wasn't pleasant. Besides this our stay was great.

    Location of the Hotel is great, in close proximity of the airport. The hotel has a policy of parking your cars for a few days without cost if you stay and even has a shuttle service to and from the airport. Staff was very friendly and even returned to the airport just after they left when I called them.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: