Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral 4 stars

Route de Balmoral 33, 4900 Spa, Belgium

#13 of 15 hotels in Spa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived mid afternoon and the hotel had a bar menu which you could not order off as it was after 2.30pm, for a hotel not to be able to offer some form of bar food/snacks throughout the day is not a good service. Also, the choice of dinner menu that night was very disappointing. We went into SPA and had a fabulous meal. The breakfast wasn't that great either, the eggs were uncooked, and most of the buffet was depleted and not replenished, but the pastries and coffee were good.

    Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfy - old fashioned could do with a make over Room rate was good and the hotel was only 6 mins from the center of SPA and the Thermes. Taxi from hotel to center was Eur10. - great selection of restaurants in the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    croissant and nothing else !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    horrible service ... trainees from Romania so a kind of disgusting way to have slaves working for nothing. Trainees means they know nothing about service though they are eager to learn .... but I didn't come to teach them how to present a bottle of wine, how to make a cocktail .. example : I bought a small bottle of wine ... it came in a carafe like a "table wine" just because they didn't have any bottle left .... not to mention the food .... HORRIBLE !! on my first dish .. salsa was missing , salad leaves were older than my grandma and the main course was uneatable ... overcooked fish with boiled vegetables and nothing on it not even salt ... dido for the pasta ... directly from the boiling water into the plate ... nothing on it not even olive oil or salt or butter ..... NOTHING ...... I was so pissed off That I refused to pay the meal !! The room is well just ok but sart looking a bit old ... TV set is too small and bad quality of image, minibar empty except for water ... I stayed in an executive lake view room except there is no lake but the view on the country is nice. I had to wait for the check out because the receptionist is also the bartender ...... and at the bar .... 8€ for a Bloody Mary .... in a CHAMPAIGN GLASS ...... I asked for a small portion of cheese cubes to accompany my cocktail but I was answered that the kitchen was ... closed .... if it takes a cook to cut some cheese in cubes ...... in a country that has it as an habit in a simple pub ....

    croissant and nothing else !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with beautifull view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is great and spacious, only minor inconvenience is that the toiletpaper holder is located 25 cm from the floor and that might be a problem for some people. The bathroom is modern, has a large window and no doors so anybody in the room has a great view on whi is taking a shower. So it lacks a bit of privacy. Breakfast: missed espresso abd the displays are a bit low, to grab food you beed to reach low to bypass the glass cover.

    Large modern room with a large balcony and fantastic view. Breakfast was good with many things to choose from. Nice breakfast room or eat on the terrace. Parking is perfect just in front of the hotel. On the top floor there is a nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Great view from the room (lake view) and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the room was not used in an optimal way p.e. by putting furniture in the way to the balcony door. When moving a sofa, we discovered pills and other stuff on the ground (not clean!). At breakfast, several men came into the restaurant with nude torso. None of the staff made them clear that this is disrespectful to the others guests and therefor unacceptable. The staff cleared your plate without asking if you had finished. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND NOT ATTENTIVE TO ONE'S NEEDS Breakfast buffet was put on display inefficiently, so a lot of chaos.

    Great view from the room (lake view) and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok if you arrived at 7am but any time after 8 is was looking rather tired, food in the restaurant was average and the bar when staffed closed early, 10.30 on the last night of our stay even though we had been told earlier that it would be open until 11pm. Some of the staff were polite and helpful but not all :((( At over £100 per night for a single person it was not at all good value.

    Room was ok, wifi was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    The room we booked – garden view suite – was satisfactory,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I was missing was a water kettle in the room. For us this was important because we were traveling with our 9 month old daughter and we wanted to be able to have hot water for her formula milk for example – and a baby doesn’t have regular feeding time. When she wakes up a 4 o’clock in the night, then I can’t wait for the receptionist to bring me some hot water with a crying baby, unless we let the whole floor wake up, as we were proposed to do. On top, even lower quality hotels offer their guest complimentary instant coffee and tea in the rooms which was missing from the room – especially when you charge 7.5 euros room service. This means that if I want to have a cup of tea in the balcony, I would have to pay c. 10 euros. I’m sorry, but this is a lousy way to make money and treat your guests. For such a big building, I noticed that there were only 2 small elevators, for guests and room service which was at least inconvenient. And a last thing, the pool are was outdated and not so “warm” and the gym area very basic. For example, last Saturday I went to the gym to exercise a bit, but there was only one treadmill which was broken and there was not even an indication that it was not working. There were 2 ladies in the reception and I asked them how the treadmill works and they told me they had no idea – so in the pool/gym area there was nobody responsible. I started “playing” with the machine maybe I could make it work, and only then they told me that probably there was something wrong with it but they didn’t know what. To be honest, I had the feeling that the place was missing a type of personality/character and I would think twice before booking in the same place at this price.

    The room we booked – garden view suite – was satisfactory, taking into consideration that it was a suite. The breakfast was also very good. Another thing I liked was the surroundings of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Our grandchilderen had a very good time, again location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fried egg is made from powder and not from real eggs. We missed the possibility to make coffee or thee in the room. swimming pool is very old, it needs a makeover!!! Cleaning was poor during our stay as well.

    The location and the rest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities - restaurant and wellness centre are really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities - restaurant and wellness centre are really good, with very friendly and competent staff. Rooms are a little bit overpriced for their level of comfort, need some refreshing/renovating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room had a small children section. But kids could not sleep there as the windows we making terribly loud noise (like a care race) due to the wind. Got an email from the hotel asking if i was to tell them something I was unhappy with which i did- the noise. Nobody came and checked the room or asked if I was ok. That mesns the email was just a thicking box excercise. There is not enough staff at this hotel I think. When we cheched out there was a very long queue. We had to wait so long to check out. Which effected our journey back home (had to cancel a stop over to cach the train). Only one reception staff was dealing with check outs. Unacceptable really. And again I only realised we were charged 7€ per swinming gown at the check out as no body told me we had to pay for them when i collected the gowns from the reception( they should have told us they charge for them but the lady just took my room number thats all). Worse: In fact the gowns were useless as we were given adult gowns for my 4 and 8 year old even though i told them i had two kids (communicating with them is hard as most don’t soeak English at all). There is no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. Mini bar over priced. So i feel like overall the hotel was not worth the money we paid. Disappointed.

    Breakfast Wifi Kind staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    They really need to improve the quality of their beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They really need to improve the quality of their beds and pillows. First time ever to suffered with neck and back pain.....worst nights sleep I can remember.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was stained, remote didn't work, bathrobe stained. Swimming pool was packed with children shouting and jumping in the pool. Wellness facilities small, overcrowded and not very clean. This is not a hotel for a quiet, relaxing wellness experience!

    Location and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't reply to emails about advanced requests on time. Then when we request you change mode of payment they don't listen. Let's call this a one off incident. But overall a great place to stay.

    It was modern, clean and sophisticated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    A relaxing oasis!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection should be improved. Warmer in spa area.

    Nice modern rooms made by designers, great view, excellent breakfast. Should be rated as a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.9
    Won't be coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is outdated with too much textile to allow it to be clean (dark-ish green carpets), the bathroom is tiny and has old stains. Curtains were dirty. Bed sheets were not fresh.

    Wifi is decent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms and not properly cleaned. One double bed with 2 single blankets (never seen in my life and it was not a mistake). Small parking. Old building. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel.

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Good Place to Stop when in Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather remote from Spa itself but otherwise very good

    A really nice stopover on the outskirts of Spa. A good bar and restaurant and the room I had was very spacious with a good balcony. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, easy parking, close to Spa town center, enjoy breakfast in a locel cafe in Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the breakfast was included and the buffet was big, the quality of all the items offered was very bad. Greasy bacon and eggs, poor quality cereals and yoghurt. Nothing had any taste at all. I did not eat it. My advise: enjoy the hotel, and skip breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    The perfect "me" day :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately their much advertized finnish sauna was out of order and no one was here to relay this info to and get it fixed. But the main negative point is that even if you are hotel clients you have to pay to access the spa (lower rate than exterior clients but still) if you want to avoid that you have to book directly through their official site. Also bring a bathrobe and flipflops with you because they charge for that too. Though really nice and helpful staff, the reception was only manned by one person so there was always quite a queue here.

    Location is absolutely stunning. Don't be fooled by the greysh exterior of the building, the interiors are top notch and the view on the misty hills and forest are incredibly calming and soothing to watch. The Spa facility is small but efficient; the equipments are spotless, big tumbs up to the exterior jacuzzi with view on the forest ! all in all, a perfect place for a full batery recharge and some much needed pampering !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel near a beautiful forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking space. Small and poor connecting room for children. Wi-fi not good enough. No electricity socket near the bed. Every little thing extra costed extra money. No tea & coffee facilities in the room.

    Nice green suroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed being there but I would not necessarily go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a 4 star middle class hotel. Everything needs redecorating. There is no fresh coffee at breakfast, that means only filter coffee in thermos cans. The wine menu is extremely overpriced. There is menu each evening at the restaurant. On weekdays you can take only one dish if you prefer, otherwise you are obliged to pay for the whole menu. Use of the swimming pool costs the same as use of the whole fitness area - 13 Euro. The rooms on the road side are loud from the passing traffic.

    Fairly near to the Therme and from there to the lift going down to the center of town. Located a 10 min walk above the lake Waarfaz which is a lovely natural area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location to town and track at Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was dated and water was cold, Service at breakfast was slow when asking for tea/coffee etc Buffet was not attended and kept stocked and refreshed

    A little dated overall but good location to town and the track at Spa. Friendly and helpful staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice view, nice swimming pool but improvements to be made regarding service, mainly at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people at the reception were not very friendly (mainly when we left, not even a smile), the decoration a little bit oldfashioned. Breakfast in our room : really not tasty Water "tank" in the fitness was empty, the spa outside was not functioning and his water was not very transparent ... There is a big supplement for the room service, it's a pity

    The swimming pool was nice, the view from our room amazing, and the beds comfortable. The dinner was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views, friendly staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service provided by the hotel, that doesn't run on week-ends, which I found very strange, given the fact that those are probably the days with most guests.

    Amazing views, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent relaxing Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary Water , coffee or tea .

    Excellent Hotel and lovely staff. Parking was just in the property so a piece of cake to park. We upgraded to the Lake view and was well worth the price , with a stunning view. Room was very clean , big and spacious. Decor of the room was excellent . We stayed at the restaurant and chosen the set menu with fish, it was delicious . Breakfast was excellent too with plenty of choice. Overall we were very impressed with this Hotel and we will definitely go back . Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Good for a weekend but overly-priced and outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs some renovation: the elevators, the swimming pool's changing rooms and the interior design are outdated. The breakfast buffet is rich but consists only of transformed and low-quality products.

    The family room was big enough to comfortably accommodate a crib for our 11-month old boy. The view over the valley was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Expected better from 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel and a Suite, we expected more: minibar only had some bottles of water, no room service available in the evening, no options to eat in the restaurant since we arrived after 19:00: we had to order takeaway food. For a 4 star hotel, there should be some options for guests who arrive in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, very comfortable room (and bed!) and nice and helpful personal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff. Speak many languages! We got a free upgrade to a room with lake view. Breakfast was superbly organized and wealthy. Location of the hotel suited us very well. Within 10 minutes we were at the slopes (skiing), but also in the city center. We brought our dog with us and he loved the walk around the lake!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast open till near of the Lynch. It is important for kids after walking in some cities. Many options available. Clear room so good and not disturb you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice, pleasant hotel, with good views of the city of Spa. Ideal for a weekend gateaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two twin beds were put together to make one bed. This was very uncomfortable because of the gap between the beds. Would have liked to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. To save energy, the main power switch must be activated by the room key, so that when occupants are not in the room, all power would be switched off, except for the frigde

    The buffet breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    A hotel should serving their clients and they did not bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is situated at a rather bussy road to Verviers which means that if your room is situated on the backside it really is as if the cars run over your bed, you can hardly sleep with an open window and that for a spahotel that should be looking after your health> As I informed them that I had to eat lactose free I expected at least lactose free butter but no and asking for it did not change the situation. I will not go there again. The manager of the diningroom (evening) did his best and one of the girls at breakfast also. Not client friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast very good chiuce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good chiuce

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    breakfast was great and also the beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great and also the beds were comfy. The view was also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in room facing the main road to Spa

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Feeling that we were given worst room because we booked via an OTA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road, unhelpful staff, poor breakfast and feelig that we were given smallest room BECAUSE we booked via an OTA

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast large choice and delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and in need of renovation

    Breakfast large choice and delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place in Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    The breakfast was good and personnel helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.6
    Average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Needs refurbishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.6
    Valentijn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De Isolatie

    Full Body Massage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Dinner à la carte was not possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner à la carte was not possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    great choice when visiting Spa and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area can have a refresh. Chairs worn and floor needs repair.

    Excellent location with great view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception was quite unpleasant. I guess she had a bad day.

    The location was perfect. The room was clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning, no tea nor coffee in the room, bathrobe charged etc

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Complicated access to the spa centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated access to the spa centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room is heavily overpriced. The hotel smells like overcooked food.

    Nice upgrade. The comfort double is not worth the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Big room and delicious meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom in the room. It left very little privacy.

    Mimosas during the delicious complementary breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Attending the F1 Grand Prix - perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit dated (ancient lifts etc)

    Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, Excellent Spa. Terrific steak in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Air conditioning, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee in the bedroom, very limited TV channels

    Air conditioning, lovely location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    Over priced and poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby and tired hotel. No room service available and rude restaurant staff. Swimming pool facilities dirty.

    Good views - nice bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Good hotel, definetly value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, definetly value for money. Breakfast was great!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced Junior Suite with bed bugs - please avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED BUGS!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool starts feeling old

    The family room was perfect and the view amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Rather restricted food portions served in restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather restricted food portions served in restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast and great wellness center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bedroom for two people.

    Great breakfast and great wellness center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu from restaurant was only in french

    Reception was very good, the room was excelent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, trilingual staff and we've got a free upgrade to a lake view room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    No air refreshener in toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air refreshener in toilet. No clear identification of light switches at night- u basically don't know where swithes are when it's dark

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    calm and restful stay, but you can easily boost it up with lots of activity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    really good breakfast, extremely friendly staff, all our wishes were met with

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake side Executive room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the forest, excellent for dogs, and two minutes' drive from Spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and warm place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    Staff at check in comparable to a machine, at checkout no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at check in comparable to a machine, at checkout no one asked about satisfaction. I have stayed there a couple of years ago and it was very nice, had a great room too. But this time it was disappointing on all sides except for the cleanliness of the room! Nothing to write home about!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.5
    Close to Spa, easy to drive past the hotel entrance but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Spa, easy to drive past the hotel entrance but ample free parking. Nice breakfast with very good variety. Room was standard hotel room, well kept up and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Our room was very comfortabl, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels are small and when we visited the spa they asked 7.5 € for a bathrobe. Considering that we paid 200€ per night, bathrobes should be offered. Breakfast was not bad, but there was nothing special either, a bit of a disappointment.

    Our room was very comfortabl, modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    We had a family room and it was specious, with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a family room and it was specious, with plenty of room for us and the dog. The view was magnificent and we loved that there is a forest and a lake just behind the hotel so we could go for nice walks. I imagine it's even more stunning in the summer.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.4
    -The nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -The bedding quality -The noise from the wind blowing during the night -The annoying noise coming from the heating system during the night -The bad water evacuation of our bathtub -The surprising limited TV programs offered -The services offered in general do not correspond to a four star hotel

    -The nice view -Very helpful and kind staff -Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    The restaurant was very good and the staff as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit noisy because it was on the side of the street. The bathroom was very small. The room was also small

    The restaurant was very good and the staff as well

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    I liked the location, and the large room with the huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like: the poor isolation of the room's walls, and of the window-doors, although they were double.....The horrible old carpets of the corridors, that have a look of 60s and are filled with allergic elements...And the fact , that the clients are obliged to ....pay extra money (!!) for the special swimming-pool robes and sandals!! Which , normally, had to be offered/found in each room for free...

    I liked the location, and the large room with the huge window-doors and the excellent view !!The fresh and clean air surrounding this place..The fact that pets are allowed(although much extra paid..).I liked the excellent staff!! The large dining rooms , and the great musicians -- NOT their singer, who needs a lot to learn about her annoying voice....

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    Incredible view on landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of price supplements (+7 Euros for a suit, +5 Euros for slippers, +20 Euros Access to Spa) -->Kills the "charm" . No surprise...

    Incredible view on landscape

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good food and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike - all excellent.

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good food and facilities. Large room with great views across the valley. Disabled facilities very good with loads of room to manoeuvre a wheelchair. Very clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.8
    We had a meal in the hotel in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a meal in the hotel in the evening.staff were very poor and slow. When we had finished our main course they didnt clear for a long time then said we couldent have a sweet as the chef had finished.!!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    ROMAIN, THE MANAGER, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMMODATING...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ROMAIN, THE MANAGER, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE ACCOMMODATING AND THE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT. RESTAURANT FOOD WAS TO A GOOD STANDARD AND VALUE FOR MONEY. NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THE HOTEL TO EVERYONE. WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN AGAIN FOR FUTURE EVENTS AT SPA

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.1
    We couldnt get a massage appointment which was the reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldnt get a massage appointment which was the reason for us to go to SPA in particular. They were fully booked during the weekend we stayed there. That was an unpleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant and breakfast with great views on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Excellent restaurant and breakfast with great views on the south side rooms.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.7
    There are no tea boiling facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no tea boiling facilities in the room

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.0
    Staf was excellent even late check in .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noting to dislike

    Staf was excellent even late check in .Got food In restaurant

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: