Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St-Janshof Hotel 3 stars

Anzegemseweg 26, 8790 Waregem, Belgium

#4 of 7 hotels in Waregem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t too impressed with the meal I had in the restaurant. Tuff beef tornados in a not very nice sauce, and first time I’ve been given 2 slices of white bread as ‘home baked bread’. The locals seem to like this though, so maybe it’s just me.

    Really nice small hotel in the middle of the town with a good buzz about it. Staff are all really friendly and helpful. There’s a restaurant attached which brings all the locals to meet and chat. Great room - plenty of space and a well appointed bathroom. Free parking is a big bonus as there’s nowhere else to park a car overnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing was not good - in such a small hotel, every conversation and each footstep on the stone stairs to the second floor echoed through the small corridors. The hotel is not too close to any town and does not offer an evening meal.

    Clean room and bathroom, friendly host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room, hotel not comfortable, no insonorization, room door not close safe, no reception on the night. This is B&B not hotel. parking directly on the street in dark area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only really suitable for those with transport. Waregem centre 2 miles and 1 bus an hour.

    Lovely hotel in every way. Friendly service, very nice facilities super breakfast. Perfect location for the E17 motorway, literally 1 minute away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Wish the breakfast time was until 10:00 a.m. instead of 9:00 a.m.

    Extremely friendly and accommodating hosts. Simple but good breakfast, didn't lack for anything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do nearby hotel

    Room was very big and tidy. Air in the room was fresh.. Breakfast was quite good. Very good located not far from highway.. Owner was super friendly!! Wifi was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Breakfast good. No shops directly around. Taxi to the village of Waregem cost for that 7 minutes €20,00.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice host wonderful stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly staff, highly recomended in transit to ferry port

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The corridors smelt a little of cat! But the rooms were fine.

    Good sized room - friendly and helpful staff - nice breakfast. All for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt slightly institutional and could do with an upgrade. Old facilities not functioning and very cold as no heating. Owner was lovely and very helpful though. Just tired and needs a referb

    Owner Joel was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff didn't realise the clocks were changing on the Saturday night and didn't get up to do breakfast early enough. Therefore they had a queue waiting at 8am! Not very good for a hotel not to realise this.

    They didn't do evening meals but allowed and arranged for takeaway to be delivered for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is most likely my personal problem and not the Hotel's, however, I hate bath tubs with a passion. They are dangerous and I have to be very careful getting in and out. I've heard too many stories of older people slipping and falling in bathtubs. I lost a friend who slipped and got killed in one many years ago. More and more I am seeing hotels remove the tubs and install walk in showers or just shower stalls. Okay, the bar...it was beautiful and I walked in it several times however there was no one around to serve a drink. I'm not sure it was stocked. I understand that the Hotel is operated by a husband and wife and they can not be everywhere all the time. Look, I love Jesus, but I drink a little.

    I loved the eating area, entrance and the security at the front door. Thank you for providing a good WiFi service.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bar at all. We had to sit in our rooms. There was no lounge area to sit. We knew there was no restaurant at the weekend when we booked but no bar???? This was not mentioned.

    Staff were friendly. Beds were comfy.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We new the restaurant would be closed the weekend but the bae was also closed - not good. The bathrooms were very basic. The stairs to the first floor were dangerous.

    the owner was friendly. The beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly overpriced compared with other hotels, I thought.

    Friendly staff, scrambled eggs with breakfast were nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Promoted hotel bar offers just beer in a can or coffee :-(

    Nice bed, parking in front of the hotel for free.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant for evening meals

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant

    Good room, clean

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not possible to heat-up enough the room and the bath

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff...

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture cheap and shabby. Radiator would not warm the room enough.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WAS SHAME TO SINGLE BEDS FOR A COUPLE WOULD OF BEEN MUCH NICER TO HAVE A DOUBLE BED

    STAFF WAS FRIENDLY VERY NEAR TO WAREGEM EXPO WERE WE NEEDE TO BE

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quite old structure and no restaurant

    location easy for business, nice people, good breakfast, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner was very helpful with our particular requirements. He couldn't have done any more to help.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel was closed ! Never experienced this before. But why does Booking.com sends me the confirmation? You should know it was closed.

    niets

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee facalities in thew room very unusual these days.

    Very helpfull owners always on call , nice breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: