Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stanhope Hotel by Thon Hotels 5 stars

Rue du Commerce 9, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#36 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was lovely and traditional, but some of the furniture could do with updates/ TLC.

    The bed was comfy and the staff friendly and so helpful. The garden courtyard was beautiful to relax in with a drink at the end of the day exploring Brussels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit big for the room, you had to climb over it to get to the other side, or it was a very narrow walk way between the foot and the wall. There wasn't anything on the other side to get to, but as the person sleeping on that side of the bed, I had to climb over my partner when I got up in the morning.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. I enjoyed the Molton Brown toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of the breakfast

    I use this hotel regularly and the staff know what I want, my room preferences and invariably accommodate them. This makes the Stanhope a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    The suite was beautifully appointed, complete with Persian carpets on dark hardwood. The bathroom with separate bath and shower as well as a separate toilet worked nicely. Nice view of courtyard. The bowl of fresh fruit by the elevator was not only attractive but a nice treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room configuration over two floors is rather unusual (and not very comfortable)

    Loved the style of the place and the restaurant. I would stay this is a fantastic old-school style hotel that is perfectly suited for a business trip. Staff are ultra-friendly and helpful and the bar area was quiet and great for one-to-one meetings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why provide a coffee maker and kettle in the room, when you don't provide tea or coffee?

    There was no hot water in my bathroom in the morning. There was no one to fix this because it was too early. There was no offer of a solution, and I was charged the full price for the room with only a cursory apology from the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sat by the courtyard outdoors and ordered coffee, the cups and leftovers haven’t been removed until the next day. Also the rooms haven’t been cleaned unless you call room service.

    Breakfast room and the breakfast were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast personnel questionable for 5 star hotel, unwelcoming and looked annoyed to serve. One lady especially. In the third breakfast I didn’t get my poached eggs after long waiting. I had to leave without it. Most likely she forgot to order it from the kitchen. There were 2 people at breakfast then. So surely not overwhelmed. :) Also she brought black tea instead of green. Warm food was not good, at least on those 2 first days I got to try it. Does not justify salty price tag per person. Pastries however very good. At checkout it took while to get bills settled. Nobody asked for feedback for the stay. Not sure whether English skills were the issue. Cleaning lady forgot to add new towels and toiletries to room, I had bath salt only first night. So service delivery level lacked quite a bit to be 5 star hotel in my view.

    Hotel room was very nice and spacious, I stayed at club room. The receptionist at checkin was excellent, very professional and helpful. He surely delivered an excellent service. He helped with restaurant booking, had a great recommendation, guidance etc. Hotel location is good, near metro. I liked the shoe cleaning service, excellent idea and delivery.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my partner spent an amazing weekend in Stanhope hotel, the personnel was welcoming and always ready to help, the room was cozy comfortable with spacious bedroom and bathroom. Walking distance from the city centre, the museums squares (magritte, beaux arts) and from the european parliament. Best perk: the sauna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, but this was not the fault of the Stanhope! ;)

    Accommodation in Brussels is expensive, but frequently you DON'T get what you pay for. This was NOT the case with the Stanhope. Just a 1-night stay. Staff were especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My breakfast meau list was hand up outside the door (before 10PM ) overnight. No one come to collect it. Check-out was charged me the accommodation fee again by mistake. The room has renewed recently . I still can smell something chemisty.

    Staff of restaurant is nice. Location is convenient. Price is the value of money. Soft bed and offer slipper.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well I don't know where to start. I had made a list with the things that annoyed me about this hotel, I threw it away, but I reconsidered now, because I think other clients have to know this. There were dead bees in our room, and lots of them, some on the floor, some stuck in that ceiling lamp. (I uploaded Photos). How is that even possible? When was the last time that room was even cleaned? I have never seen such thing im my life, I had to come to a so called 5 star hotel to whitness it. The room was small, there was no kitchen, only a small bar with hugely overpriced items. A person my size (1,85m) could barely fit in the shower cabinet. Outside it was pretty chilly, 12-15 C, the air conditioning system would not provide any heat in the room. The entrance door would only close if one would slam it, so that the whole hotel could hear it. You want to charge your phone, laptop on or near the bed? forget it, there aren't any sockets. I know that we booked the standard room, and not some apartement sweet, but this is just appalling. And keep in mind, this was a city trip as a present for my girlfriend's birthday. So thank you for the unforgettable memories!

    The breakfast was pretty tasty, particularly the cheese. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel location is convenient. We found a parking spot just outside the hotel, and because it was weekend, it was free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room feels a bit small. Insulation from neighbouring rooms not ideal, could hear voices in the evening.

    Classy hotel walking distance from Gare de Luxembourg and European Institutions. Comfortable bathroom and good quality toiletries. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service needs to improved definitely.

    I stay in a 5 star hotel most of time when I go on a holiday. The reason I booked this hotel, of course it is a low price hotel, though it is not the cheapest one when I book for Brussels trip. The facilities are fine, you get nearly everything you need during the stay. But the staffs are not qualified as the 5 star quality. I called for in room service repair for iOS mirroring dead, at first time the receptionist promised a 5-minute response but 30 minutes later I called the reception again they did not even know I called. Staffs came to our room nearly 4 times during our 2-day stay to check the minibar. One even at 9 o'clock in the morning. Everything needs to pay at a very high price to compare with high street goods, not very common in most of the 5-star hotel. I'm not sure the standard of a 5 star rated hotel in Brussels but for me, I would rate the hotel as a 4 star. Good location and good facilities but not the service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I don't go to hotels to watch tv i like to have the option of it after a long day of walking around. Although the tv set was good it did not offer very good options for entertainment channels but it had an excellent variety of news channels. I thought that the breakfast for 30euros, per person was a little bit expensive. Bought it once and it was excellent and offers a la carte items which might explain the price.

    The location is not in the city center but there is a metro and bus station close by so getting there does not take a long time. The room was very clean and the facilities really good. Soft bed and very comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. There was a big flatscreen tv in the bed. Breakfast is excellent but expensive see below. I liked the hotel that much that I booked it again when I came back to Brussels. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction works in the next building started very early in the morning with loud noise. On the day of checkout, the lobby was full with people having a standing breakfast before a company meeting, which made the interaction with the hotel employees difficult..

    Very elegant structure, extremely close to European offices. I had a large, nicely furnished, and comfortable room with separate bathroom and toilet. Breakfast was good, but nothing special, even a little disappointing, considering the level of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big, deep bathtub, very slippery some lights not working tiny, tine toilet compartment lack of gluten free food choices no help with luggage (you must ask and it is given with a frown; I'm a 70 year old woman)

    big room, nice curtains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    To describe anywhere as an oasis of civilised charm in a place like Brussels is probably a very poor choice of metaphor, but the Stanhope is a gem. This is my fourth or fifth visit and, as always, I encountered thoughtful and attendant staff and excellent facilities with comfortable and well equipped rooms. It is well situated for access to the European sector and also for pursuing more cultural interests. Fresh fruit left in a bowl by the lifts is a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at The Stanhope Hotel. The room and facilities were fantastic and the location a short walk away to restaurants and the attractions of Brussels .Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little expensive breakfast and the staff in the restaurant were a little rude and noisy.

    Awesome hotel! Nice location, just nearby a metro station, 10 min walk from the European Parliament. The staff at the reception and the piccolos were uniquely kind and helpful. Would visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the buffet provided breakfast is far too expensive when considering that around the corner you can get a very similar breakfast for less than 10 Euro

    Friendly staff. Clean comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly even if the rooms and the hotel were clean there was a lot of dist on the boiserie in the bathroom and overall. The towels look bit suspicious as well.

    Very nice rooms, accomodation, friendly staff and beautifull scenery. Cosy and warm decorated. Right next to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a national holiday when I was there; and I can't expect that more would have been open.

    Great location, lovely hotel, good food, very friendly and helpful staff, the suite was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building but I would still like to see some updating of the wiring and plumbing which in my room (304 if the manager is reading this...!) is a bit old. 1960s style tap mixer shower is also not really good enough for a 5 star hotel. The bar closes at midnight so if you are having a late night you must decamp to the nearby Place Luxembourg.

    There is no denying this is an expensive place to stay. However I think it is still value for money as it is top class quality. I was there for a formal dinner also and the food was superb. Mt taxi driver commented "the Stanhope has one of the best kitchens in Brussels according to what I hear...." - what he hears is right. Dopn't be fooled by the modest exterior....inside it is a big hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym could be better. Same applies to additional services: dry clean, ironing, massage etc.

    Great breakfast. Brilliant lobby bar. One of the Top 3 business travel hotels for the EU zone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work, to be fair we didn't report it until we left but not what we expected. Breakfast goes on until midday on Sunday which is great but there was not a lot left by the time we got down at 11:15am ish.

    Friendly staff, quiet room. Nice decor and very pleasant courtyard garden where we had breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The nearest stores close so early, and it's not so convenient to find an open restaurant at night.

    The decoration in the room is very lovely, the staff members are so friendly, and the breakfast is extraodinarily good, highly recommendable! I'd love to stay here again when I come back to Brussels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Conveniently located, very close to the Trone station, spacious and comfy room, breakfast is excellent and wonderful friendly staff, who made you feel warm welcoming. Would highly recommend to everyone who's visiting Brussel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel in the heart of Bruxelles, 2 min walk from the Palace. Very Professional and friendly staff. The hotel is so beautifully decorated that you feel like being in a museum or a palace.Truly a 5 stars hotel and value for money. I would recommend it to everyone who want to visit Bruxelles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy whith glasses from reception he have rasist behaviour. After i quarantee by booking my stay there he put me to pay in advance over 350 Euro extra garantee. The money was release back after 2 weeks. Shame! Its too young to have such behavior. And dont tell me its the hotel policy. The franch couple who do check in in front of me they pay some 50 euro garantee 👎👎👎

    Very close to the center , clean and elegant hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day my room was not serviced, however when is informed reception of this, it was done straight away and after this had no problems.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Lovely hotel! Would definitely return and recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an awful siren noise at all times at night but that's not at the fault of the hotel. Despite being one street away from a busy intersection, we could still hear the ambulance blaring at night.

    We got two junior suites and it's was in the renovated side of the hotel. I got the canopy bed I had requested! The wifi is pretty fast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was nice as it was a 15 min away from downtown.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit further from absolute center as expected, but still in center. Roommaid walked in while in shower.

    Nice, big room. Separate bathroom/toilett. Comfortable bed. Large breakfast, with everything, (also waffles) No complaints at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fairly dated and air conditioning was awful in the 2 story rooms - it was not powerful enough to reach the upstairs area where the bed was located.

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit pricy but probably worths it

    Extra comfortable bed, loved the luxury bath products, nice view outside, very close to business (EP), stylish room, very welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size room Flexible approach to late check-out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively expensive

    Useful to have private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy and had poor lighting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast at Euro 30

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was incredibly accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Very convenient for my business meetings. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel very much! I will choose it again if visit Brussels next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extremely punctual and very fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room facilities and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit expensive so not used

    Room was two tier and very novel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the private dinning room was excellent, fast, professional, not a disturbance for the speakers. Moreover the food was hot and very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was excellent clean and the location to my meeting was within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    rooms, staff treatment. Breakfast very poor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bar service, unfriendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Structurally understaffed for its category

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BreKfast too expensive

    Position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful (not always the case in Brussels).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much

    The lobby is gorgeous; staff is incredibly helpful; room luxurious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt need it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too old fashioned

    Friendly personell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Stunning hotel- could not believe that its only a 4 star hotel!!!!! Thought the goodie bag at check out was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nicely located, comfortable and the staff is very supportive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Lage! Top Hotel! Super nettes Team!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All thing

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    ☹️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cosy and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ladies were rude

    Rooms are big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury at a low price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a special offer on price. Normally your lovely hotel is a little too expensive for me.

    Excellent lunch out in your courtyard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely attentive without being intrusive. They were very helpful when we asked for advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel in the hart of Brussels. Rooms are very comfortable. Hotel staff is very polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They always remember me. It's like coming home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed during weekend (but room service available 24/7)

    Very nice room (club), was like a mini-suite with a livingroom and a bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Excellent location for my business trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The retro work table lacked power points for my laptop

    Well appointed room with comfy bed, quiet aircon essential in the 31 deg C heat locally

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice staff, a comfortable and clean room with ironing facilities, a very convenient conference place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a/c and no fans-hot!

    Close to centrum. Breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chic hotel, spotlessly clean with staff that were really helpful. Arranged food despite my late arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and public spaces excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room. Lovely hotel. Lots of small restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stanhope Hotel by Thon Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: