Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stiemerheide 4 stars

Wiemesmeerstraat 105, 3600 Genk, Belgium

#6 of 15 hotels in Genk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1199 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Good place - but bring your own ventilator in the summer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot and difficult to sleep in the room at the temperature above 30C.... it is unfortunate that such nice hotel had neither air-conditioner, not even 10 euro ventilator in the room :-(

    We really liked evening bike ride in the forest nearby - many thanks to the reception person who explain us that we can do it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff with high level of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last night was very noisy with a marriage party in front of our room. No airco during this hot days

    Friendly staff with high level of service. Very clean rooms and good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    The landscape and quietness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception was not friendly at all. On top of that I have had a room on the -1 floor with no air conditioning. It was really warm and if you want to open the window all the people from the terrace outside see you in your room and also in the toilets as the door in directly in line with the window.

    The landscape and quietness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice but only complaint is room was really too warm. However I did have a balcony to leave the door open .

    Staff where really good and friendly, clean and lots of space around. Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No in room tea and coffee facilities, making Tea and Coffee an expensive room service option. Waiting staff in the bar were not overly quick to respond to your presence, perhaps because we didn't speak the language.

    Very friendly staff, in a beautiful location. Ideal for cycling and walking. Best for Golf. The decking was a delight to experience, tranquil yet, even when busy, not to noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly-recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is surrounded by greens, so tranquil. Perfect for a relaxing stroll day and night. Very good bike routes in the area. It's right next to a golf course. The reception, bar and restaurant staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They have an enclosed pavilion to secure your bikes. You get a code to go in and out -- very convenient. Dinner served was great! Breakfast a little bit less than what we are accustomed to in a buffet setup, but it was overall good, quality-wise. Freshly-squeezed orange juice, good coffee among others. Swimming pool area is spacious and clean. It may not be a very big hotel, but our suite room is perfect for my family, with our 8-year old child. A great place to relax!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing atmosphere, would recommend. Beds could be wider though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    28 euro’s for keeping our tiny dog on our room for 1 night is a bit steep. But I should have checked at forehand so I cannot take this as a major disadvantage.

    Staff were very friendly and professional, pool was really well maintained and of nice design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great swimming pool. Delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment upfront. Always appreciate it more if this is done at checkout.

    Made a last minute booking. Without looking to much into the details. And was pleasantly surprised. Great place to relax after a long business day. Beautiful swimming pool. And a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    A bit too expensive but all in all an enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed updating, it doesn't have the same luxury feel as the rest of the property. It was too expensive to rent a bike (€18)aswelk the stay for a pet was too expensive (€28)

    It was a very costly breakfast but good with a glass of quality prosecco and lots of fresh quality foods. The swimming pool, pool area and sauna are a very nice bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    I liked the the sauna the most and the views of the fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and bathrooms need improving for a 4star hotel I’d say there no way near expectations.

    I liked the the sauna the most and the views of the fresh land.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Peace and quiet near the National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather small, and some of the rooms (including ours) are located on the basement-level, so the view from the window awful and the room is very dark. Prices in the restaurant and even in the bar are on the upper end of the scale, no options for a quick bite. Our room was very cold when we arrived, and the small electric heater took a long time to heat up the entire room.

    Friendly staff, peaceful and quiet location. Sauna and swimming pool are very nice. Breakfast is very good, with a lot of choices and they even had gluten-free options for those in need. The National Park Hoge Kempen is very closeby, only a 2 minute drive to the closest entry gate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very experienced and friendly staff - three restaurants...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whenever renovations would take place, I'd put the sauna area next to the swimming pool - other than that, all top

    Very experienced and friendly staff - three restaurants on-site, with fine cuisine! Delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Lack of customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are regulars in the hotel from 2014- booking 2 rooms. We were not offered upgrade or cheaper rate advertised on the web and overpaid by 120 euros. It is not about the money but customer service we received. The Manager supposed to call me on the 18/12 but not phone call yet- 4/01/2018. Lady receptionist was very unfriendly from the start. This is our yearly stop before Christmas but will make me think again if I want to stay again.

    comfortable room with nice views, Excellent food, and service in the restaurant next door- our main reason for staying in the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    A hotel in a beautiful setting, dated rooms with old key system to look your door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the rooms dated. I travel alot and stay at good 4 to 5 star hotels and this was dated. A big issue in our room 208 was the toilet. It didnt want to flush when it had to flush

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    lower-than-expected
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bed were too small. You can hear almost every noise from the room.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful (to arrange a baby bed etc..). Free Car parking is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.0
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they need to re-do the showers ! almost no pressure on the water, annoying !

    good situation ; easy access ; nice rooms (although a bit small) ; good breakfast ! nice bar with good bar-food !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Recommend for a getaway and stay in the hotel, but not to travel around the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only gripe with the property is how difficult it is to access via public transport, I didn't rent a car while i stayed there, so taxis were used daily, it is worth noting that the taxis in and around Limburg are very, very expensive, and Uber isn't popular there, so expect to lose a few hundred euros for a weeklong trip just on taxis, as the cost in and out is about 20 each way. I think if the hotel offered a city car that drove patrons into the center of Genk it would be extremely useful!

    The room exceeded my expectations, and the value for money when dining in the restaurant hotel simply cannot be beaten, it was absolutely phenomenal! All of the staff speak perfect English, and most will also speak French and German very well also. For being a relatively small hotel, it has 3 different restaurants, which is quite impressive!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Location and combo with brasserie or restaurant option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit plain and feels dated Price level created higher expectations

    Location and combo with brasserie or restaurant option. Beautiful area at golf court

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Poor service, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One towel for a double room, dirty plates in front of the next room till next morning 9.00 Long waiting fir receptionist upon arrival

    Nice sorrounding with the golf course

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was music playing at the venue until well after midnight which I could hear from my room which was 205 I suggest these rooms are used for guests attending weddings and not for other guests like myself.

    Beautiful location & setting ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    The rooms are small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small. The breakfast is ok - looks like baked staff is not fresh (like croissants). Some staff were attentive and friendly while others not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around the hotel to go for lunch/visit walking. The rooms are quite old, but anyways everything is very confortable. Our room was in -1 floor, so not views at all.

    The overall of the stay was very nice because we had time to stay in the swimming pool and the sauna, it was really relaxing. We had a dinner in the restaurant of the hotel what was also good, the menu of the day was the best. Personal very kind. As tip, next to the hotel there is a restaurant of Michelin guide, when we went it was closed but it is another good option if you have the chance to visit. If you rent a bike there is a nice route to do inside the forest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    2 nights for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to use a KEY in the door (first time in a long time!) Toilet flush is VERY annoying! Staff not very attentive, not bad, but not great!

    Rooms are a good size, with everything you need + a very comfy bed. Swimming Pool is fantastic!! Wifi is Excellent throughout property! Breakfast is OK, nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain about

    It was one of the great places I've ever been. Staff support was great, the pool was awesome, good choices of food (there are three different restuarents in the hotel).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Lovely setting, great if you like outdoors I'm sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, heating was with forced air, the toilet flushing knob functions improperly.

    Lovely setting, great if you like outdoors I'm sure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    As you would hope for - very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little dark. We missed bath robes and slippers.

    Breakfast was rather exciting. All facilities well maintained. Staff for the most part extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Rooms not worth 4 stars .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very small incomfortable bathroom with glass door so when you use the bathroom in the night it is very disturbing for your partner !

    Surrounding, walking, biking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice hotel, stuff has really helpful. Pool was also great due to the fact that the water was heated at the right temperature. I highly recommend this hotel and definitely we are going there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but not fantastic. The first morning, we weren't able to get a table right away and we had to wait a bit.

    The loung bar was very cosy. The staff was overall very friendly, even with the Christmas buzz.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Hotel Stiemerheide, countryside resort near Genk with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Great pool. Good breakfast. And we'll be back in the spring for the golf... Close enough drive to both Maastricht Netherlands and Aachan Germany for Christmas markets. Good option when fully booked elsewhere, and get more for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location, staff and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked several nights sepeatly, some wear incl. others excl.breakfast, so when you book be a ware of that, it cost you €18,- a head.

    Very nice location, staff and facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel, fabulous surroundings, all in all a great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast, comfortable room, all good. Only thing was pillows were far too padded so I could not sleep on them. Would be good if there was a flatter pillow available as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Hotel on a Golf course.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The claim on the reception is that they were voted most customer -friendly Hotel in ? Every request at reception was interrupted by the staff picking up the phone acting as reservations clerk. Simple thing took forever, yet there were other staff "hanging around". Since the parking doubles for the Golf, it is a long way to walk with bags. Trolleys are useless since it is uphill! There is no "safe" baggage storage and drop-off baggage is complicated by a barrier and limited parking. The rooms are functional but very small and there is certainly a limited number with "views over the golf course"

    Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff experienced, friendly and very professional. The early morning was quite without any noise of golf machinery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in a nice environment
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good quite location , good food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    A lot of noise due the party ( wedding ).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise due the party ( wedding ). Not possible to sleep with open windows ( airco ? )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel and atmhosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms have no airconditioning and are rather small.

    great location, good breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Would love to stay there longer, enjoy the location, walks,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would love to stay there longer, enjoy the location, walks, biking, pool ....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    The quality of service was the worst I have experienced in...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of service was the worst I have experienced in years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel at a nice and quite location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Nice and quite location . Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is superbly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small. The bathroom had a glass door which is not very private and the bath was not full size.

    The hotel is superbly located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything is just right and the location is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just right and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    The comfortable atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location environment rooms clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive. We did'nt use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Fantastisch
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was top

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, room dark (not enough light), bit outdated, pillow too thick

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Fine for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dark, bathroom a bit tired and dated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly , efficient and good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in lower floor basic and dated but comfortable and clean

    Staff food great ambience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent noise disturbance and smell cigarets in non-smoking corridors

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect stay for a few days! Restaurants at the hotel are perfect. We rent 2 mtb for one day and we have visited Maastricht within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, friendly employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush- buttons can drive you crazy..

    Nice location, friendly employees!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    nice hotel ; easy access ; good bar ;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Time at hotel was pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept disappearing, very frustrating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant quiet location convenient to motorway. Modern clean facilities with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room reasonably well furnished. Nice bathroom. Good food in the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location fot cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included in the price of the room!

    Perfect location fot cycling. High end hotel. Excellent bistro. Beautiful swimming pool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was fantastic. Daan from reception was especially helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was fantastic. Xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    We will never visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having my rings stolen by the maid and all other staff who were either indifferent or rude.

    The 2 old guys running the bar, they were fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Good personal of the restaurant and hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good personal of the restaurant and hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with nice staff in a beautiful environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms look a bit outdated but very clean

    Fantastic service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Nice and comfortabel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortabel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    When I booked it said Breakfast included, on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it said Breakfast included, on Booking. com , but it wasn't. We had to pay 19.50 eur for one breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location. very peaceful and excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    great hotel let down by poor service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service was worst I have ever seen in a hotel, waited 30 min to have a drink etc etc

    setting with goodeating area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast is good, and the surroundings are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small, and there is no privacy due to the bathroom door.

    The breakfast is good, and the surroundings are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    i picked this hotel for location and pets were allowed i will not go back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were put on the 3rd floor after asking for ground floor rooms, the rooms were not big, there was no air conditioning.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    No air conditioning in the room on 3rd floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room on 3rd floor. Curtains too short for blackout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price of the breakfast ; room on ground floor ; as a usual guest at the hotel, they should know I always request a room on a higher floor ;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Location, relaxation,.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, relaxation,...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Swimming pool, breakfast, bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed in the family room was very hard and uncomfortable.

    Swimming pool, breakfast, bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Looking forward to our next stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and food in the bar/bistro. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    I've notice there is an unpleasent smell on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've notice there is an unpleasent smell on the corridors in the morning (a bit like from severs). Other than the the hotel is great!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: