Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Apartments Antwerpen

Van Stralenstraat 49, Antwerp District, 2060 Antwerp, Belgium

#57 of 76 Holiday rentals in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1500 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    A quiet, comfortable flat in a good and safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One curtain from a pair was missing which meant the room was never fully dark. No hot water in the kitchen.

    Quiet, comfortable flat. Great location. Friendly and helpful managers. Ease of checking-in. Good communication prior to arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are really spacious and has a kitchen (though we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is smelly, no towel on the floor. Can’t make the elevator work one time that the staff went up to the 4th floor looking frustrated. Would at least appreciate if somebody can put instructions in the elevator.

    Rooms are really spacious and has a kitchen (though we did not use it). Our room faces the street which is really refreshing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was awful Check in process was long and only at certain times Room and the place smelt of rubbish Beds were covered in bed bugs - would never recommend - pay extra to stay elsewhere Noisy at night and doesnt feel very safe - walls are super thin

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    We were little bit scared by the look of the building from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were little bit scared by the look of the building from the outside but our third floor apartement was spacey, modern, clean with comfortable beds, kitchen, TV. We were positively surprised after all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    Rude stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude stuff... We were calling with a problem about the apartment and were just told from the guy: 'not my problem' Old facilities, not very clean... Bed was missing 4 wooden sleds...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The property is conveniently located and the hosts are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is conveniently located and the hosts are great. We arrived late by car and where able to park in the garage below and collect the key after midnight through the system. The rooms are simple but clean and our 4 individual bed family room was perfect for our overnight stay with friends. Would definitely stay here again on same type of trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The place provided most of the things we needed and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot days and hard for us to sleep without AC so we opened the window all the time but it was very laud outside until very late at night with people around the property.

    The place provided most of the things we needed and had a lot of space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    We have been travelling with my boyfriend and his 79 year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been travelling with my boyfriend and his 79 year old father. We arrived to the branch at Preetstraat 11, in a nice location, as written in the description, however the nice receptionist there told us that the booking was in fact in a nearby location not mentioned. On arriving there, in a much shadier building, we were recepted by a drunk receptionist, with a rum and coke on his table. He was clearly heavily drunk that day. Although I have told him I do not want to speak Italian with him, he insisted, complained, and quarreled with me, up to the point were he approached me threateningly, stopped only by my boyfriend's father who tried to quiet him. We have left the place intimidated. The following service was shameful, not only not apologizing, but have charged my card, including the city taxes! although we have not stayed there. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was really dodgy. Would not walk around there in the dark. Daytime alright though.

    The flat was nice enough. Good price for a studio flat. Easy to get to from central train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for what we needed and available atvery short notice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con but we fully accept that we visited on an unusually hot weekend and so understand it is probably not worth the investment.

    Perfect for what we needed and available atvery short notice. They accommodated an early check in and late check out for us too at a reasonable cost. Basic but kitchen was equipt with everything you need, sofa, tv, table and chairs. Very Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    A good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flats are located in a living quarter of the city. Because it was very hot during our stay, we had to have the window open. This was okay, but there was a lot of street noise.

    It was very inexpensive for the facilities provided, the location to the city and the level of comfort. I also liked that there was off street parking. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    A hellish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not very clean . There was no air conditioning and when you open the windows you hear the streets till 2 am. At the corner bar they are selling drugs. This is hundred feet from the door. The elevator has no interior door just an exterior door at every floor. Twice the elevator stopped and i had to reset the exterior floor door from inside the elevator . I tried several times to get my money back and the place refused. Finally i left early. I was very disappointed. This is not a safe area for kids to walk around alone. I believe you can get something better for the money.

    The Manager was nice and tried to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lacking air conditioning, also when window was open, it was fairly loud (even that we were on 5th floor). Elevator needs replacement / renovation. It is also a self check in hotel with no one in reception in the evening / at night, so better read check in instructions, provided by the hotel, in an email, in order to get your keys.

    Nice specious apartment with kitchenette. Bright and clean. Option to book parking space in a secure garage. Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The apartment was over a noisy street where the bar was, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was over a noisy street where the bar was, but the reason for the noise was the football Championship. Maybe at the different time it is better. What was worse, the kitchen equipment was weak. No cutting knife, only kitchen. One big pot and one small. And when we cooked,the cooker blow away fuses. When we urged it at the reception, the gentleman sad OK. We watched him from the window 15 minutes as a dog trainer :(..............but when you plan to travel the majority, this accommodation is suitable. Our room was 203.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible, horrible, horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dirty room. Furniture was stained and sticky with God-knows-what. Utensils were uncleaned, the kettle spotted with dirt and caked with limestone. The towels were threadbare, also stained and covered in somebody else's hair. The bed smelled and the bathroom too revolting to contemplate a bath.

    What did I like? Absolutely nothing. It was the most revolting experience I have ever had, filthy, smelly, and though I had booked six l nights I moved hotel as early as possible after the first. Had I not arrived too late to change accommodation upon arrival I would have. Don't choose this place. Pick anything anywhere else!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly welcome and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Dirty towels and fruit under the bed witnessing that the floors hadnt been cleaned between guests. Bath was blocked and overflowed with bits when you took a shower.

    Friendly welcome and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    The facilities are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got trapped in the elevator and the manager at the front desk got really angry and blamed us for getting stuck. The elevator is ancient and doesn't have a double door. Apparently when you touch the door while in motion the emergency stop is initiated and the guy has to rescue visitors on a regular basis. He was more than just annoyed and got really angry.

    The facilities are clean. It's simple but serviceable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small carton of milk in the fridge would have been lovely to find upon arrival

    One of the beds had sagged in the middle, but was still reasonably comfortable. The other bed was better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is great, very close to the center;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean and the hairdryer is not working.

    Location is great, very close to the center; the host was very nice and gave us useful advice. Price was good for a last minute booking and for the big apartment and facilities within.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Very spacious place for good price, great for overnight stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was noisy, we would also bit rearrange the apartment as it was very impersonal The pick up of keys was very late

    Very spacious place for good price, great for overnight stay if you do not have high expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was frustrating. Eventually it worked well, but for the first do days was not really useable

    Plenty of space. Good kitchen facilities. The property contacted my email directly will all necessary information

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location and cheap, but it has a lot to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat looks like it doesn't see any maintenance work for a very long time: broken lamp, old furniture and the shower curtain could be changed (it's yellow and smelling). It was also not perfectly clean, we could find some hairs in our bed and in the shower.

    The location was good, close to the central station and very easy to walk to the main shopping street and historical center (about 20 minutes). The owner (the man who welcomed us and gave us information, I believe he is the owner...) was really nice and smiley.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for 60 minutes to check in as the receptionist gave a lot of information to everyone (probably the same to all). This time should be dramatically reduced. The walls were a bit thin to the hallway.

    The room is very large for the price you pay, and even includes a small kitchen. Location is very central, less than 10mins from the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Good basic apartments in ok location but host more interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host directed us to the incorrect car park and our car roof box was damaged beyond further use. We were offered tape to repair it but no compensation for the loss of a £200+ roof box. The apartments were not well equipped for 4 people - no kettle, not enough cutlery etc.

    Clean and fresh linen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    big room, well-equipped kitchen, very close to the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    dirty bathroom (we found a bunch of hair in a shower); wi-fi didn´t work very well; very thin walls, so you can hear everything (loud guests listening music with the open doors at 3 am, smoking in the rooms); broken front doors (anyone could enter to the building); very cold rooms

    big room, well-equipped kitchen, very close to the central station and centre, not so far from Sportpaleis, late check-in, smashing price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    The worst accomodation we ever had !!!! the electrics didn't work in the room: when you turned on tw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst accomodation we ever had !!!! the electrics didn't work in the room: when you turned on two lights all electrics just turned off, so the electric heating did't work, so we had 15 degrees in the room! Of course, nobody at the reception cares. Receptionist said if we don't want to go away, we stay cold !!! When we arrived in the hotel at night, code for open main doors didn't work, so we were waiting for two hours until somebody opens the door from inside!! Never ever book this accommodation!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a good time !
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid for parking, but the garage is really small. was given a parking spot but it was already taken. other spots were also taken, had to park across the wall.

    The room was big, we had the penthouse. two balcony's with a view over antwerp. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Modern studio in Antwerpen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was modern and renovated, the building was not. And 10am checkout is quite early.

    Clean and spacious studio with modern furniture and kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Affordable, spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower ran out of hot water once but that was about it!

    Very spacious apartment quite close to central station at an amazing price. The host was amazing and allowed us to check in easily after-hours and add a late check-out. He also found an extra set of keys for us which was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Horrible and never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, i called and emailed the manager since the host was off duty but they didnt even bother to reply. The apartments are very sound sensitive, you could literally hear every words your neighbor says..in my case i couldnt get a chance at sleeping since the neighbor was coughing all night.

    Check out was just dropping keys in the mailbox

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.5
    What a bloody joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go through 3 dirty unserviced rooms before we finally were given a 4th one that had been cleaned, and this wasn't even what we paid for (paid extra for a double bed and got a room with 4 singles) When the manager came up with us he had to knock on the door of every room we looked at, so clearly they had no idea what rooms were occupied. Manager looked like he was drunk or hungover and just rolled out of bed when we arrived at 4, showed up at the desk in disgustingly dirty pyjamas and slippers and the smell of stail cigarettes and god knows what else was rather overwhelming (and I'm a smoker!) Our parking space (which we paid €12 for) was taken so we got pushed in to the corner, we have a 3 door Clio and we couldn't fit the car in the spot even after moving the dustbins out of the way. There were posters hanging up with CCTV images regarding a dangerous person that had been seen roaming the halls of the apartments and if we saw them not we were not to approach them. We left as we did not feel safe, clean or welcome and when asked for a refund we got laughed at and simply told "no". Currently in talks with their head office to get our money back but they seem just as dismissive and uninterested. Will certainly NEVER be using Be-Housing again, and I recommend you stay well clear of this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    I would stay there again if it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and missing basic amenities like hand soap or simple soap bar and shampoo. I didn't feel comfortable to use the towels.

    Nice comfortable big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.5
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was totally unacceptable. It was filled with cigarette smoke, escpecially in the bathroom. It was like the smoke came from the ventilation constantly for 3 days. Disgusting. When I got home from the vacation I noticed how much my clothes and even my suitcase itself smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to have our bathroom door in the room closed all the time cause of the smell. Unacceptable in every way. Don't stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have hot water at first.

    Helpful multilingual service who were willing to go an extra mile to help. Accommodations were clean and according to photos and description. The room didn't have hot water at first. Staff was helpful solving the problem placing us in another room immediately.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Les équipements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hello, we couldn't take the leys first day before 16:00. Ok we should do early booking but I sent an email and they haven't answered 16h00 is to late for check in and for check out which is at 10 o'clock they knocked the door 3 times between 10:00 and 10:45. It was not so nice... especially if you don't put keys before 16h00 for the check in. They have 6 hours between 10h00 to 16h00 to clean rooms, it's weird

    Les équipements

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I was not expecting such a nice place at this price. The owner/manager was very friendly, he gave us a map and showed everything that it’s worth visiting in the city. I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    A good acomodation in a wonderful city. Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough light in the room in the evening. We could hardly park near the accomodation.

    The room was large enough for three people. The kitchen was very helpful. It was a great bonus. carrefour express was at 200m from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Suberb apartments for a very economical prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water only lasts for a few minutes and it became warm water after that. I really wanted to use the bathtub but it wasn't possible, just quick showers

    First impression when I opened the door was Wow! Really huge aparment with lots of space and well equipped with kettle, microwave, kitchen, oven, dishes... Personal was very nice also

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Cosy but not close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was broken and remained so for the majority of our stay. Also, no breakfast is included

    We arrived very late at night and the express check-in was very very efficient. Upon departure, we wanted to leave later because our flight was in the evening and check out was at 10am and the host let us leave our luggages in his office.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    The place is worse than a hostel: very dirty, with old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is worse than a hostel: very dirty, with old scratched furniture. We found hair in the bathrooms, dust everywhere and bed sheets were laying on the hallway for days. Also, the whole place was stinking and the elevator did not work for 2 days. The place looks so much better in the pictures, but is really unpleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough kitchen facilities (not enough pots/pans/..., no possibility to keep water in the sink and do the dishes properly) - hood in the kitchen was not functioning properly so the room smelled of food constantly - very noisy in the hallway - old furniture - rooms are worn out - in need of renovation - despite having paid for early check-in the keys were not at the designated place and we had to call the landlord

    Location - good beds - sanitary facilities ok - close to public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi Fi did not work and was not fixed during a 6 day stay. Internet access is very important to me. The overall facilities were tired and not modern.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    We stayed in a clean and very spacious two bedroom flat -...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a clean and very spacious two bedroom flat - very comfortable for everyone in our busy family from kids to grandparent. Transport, shops and restaurants were very convenient. The kitchen meant we saved considerable money on meals - would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A great apartment 5 minutes walk from Central Station!
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in only starts at 16h

    A great apartment 5 minutes walk from Central Station! A very spacious apartment with all amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. The place is tidy and clean. Check in was easy and straightforward. The Wifi connection is very good. The location has a number of places to grab a bite and a few grocery stores near by. There is a Velo bike station close by too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet sometimes off. Reception opened 15 minutes late (many people waiting).

    Large clean room with plenty furniture, nice hot water, and white towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    The apartments are close to the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was very dim. I did not like that the accommodation was not clean enough. I think my rating would have improved significantly if it was extra clean. It is rather difficult to park in the area, but it is rather cheap and free on Sundays and holidays. I was surprised to see that parking at the accommodation was more expensive than parking on the street.

    It was a very modestly decorated room, but I liked that there was enough space for living. The room was rather big. There was a kitchen and kitchen facilities. The apartments are within walking distance from the center and that is great. There is no need to take public transport. The shopping street are 1 km away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite dated - the bathroom looks like a gas station bathroom, very cold and the water wasn't draining in the bath tub. Property was clean but I wouldn't be keen to stay there for longer than a day or two. Parking was booked out, so we parked on the street.

    Large room, kitchen well equipped, friendly reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    A great home-like base for walking around Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to collect the room key until 4pm and having nowhere to store all our luggage while we waited.

    The room was so spacious after experiencing a couple of hotels in the U.K. Cooking our own meals for a change.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Well located and inexpensive, but for a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is dated, worn down and smelly. Somebody had been smoking in our room, it felt grimey and the mattrass was sagging.

    Walking distance from both the train station and city centre. Adequate appliences, cutlery and crockery. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for Antwerp city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Décor a bit tired. Kitchen had no sink plug and could have done with a couple of larger cups.

    A lot of space, easy access to city centre. Secure parking (at a cost).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Pay a little more if you can and choose a better place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is like hostel but with private rooms. In one of the rooms where 3 friends stayed shower was not working. In the room 502 there was not a kettle. Towels were not clean enough. I bought a parking spot but a letter have not had code from garage. Luckily a drunk owner still was there at 10:00PM. It would be nice to have at least a basic soap/shampoo in rooms. A knock on a door 10:15 saying we have to check out.

    Location and value for money. Late check-in instructions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Close to the train station, but rather far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the train station, but rather far from the center. We came in the morning and could only get keys in the afternoon, but we could let our luggage at the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful apartments, I wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was wonderful and had all the facilities we could have needed. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and went through a map of the area with me showing me popular destinations and gave me instructions on how to get to the local supermarket. The apartment was spacious and looked great, I only wish I could have stayed there longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    2.5
    Really sorry I booked this place, do yourself a favor and don´t book this!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -only changed linen, everything else dirty and sticky to the touch -dirty windows and frames with hand and foot prints -hand prints on chairs -dirty fridge, wit remnants of previous guests still present (beer cans etc) -dangerous tiles on penthouse terrace floor (almost fell through the window because of that) -poor furniture on the terrace, floor tiles that bounce with every step on the terrace -beer cans, paper tissues and general waste spread around terrace -super dirty and dusty curtains -even close hangers in closets were sticky and dusty, let alone insides of the cabinets -dirty toilet, with clearly visible organic remains in the toilet bowl, sink and shower, had to clean and disinfect all of it before using it is very carefully -strange extra hose of unknown purpose laid over toilet bowl, would not dare to touch it -we had 2 apartments, one of which penthouse, and both in approximately same terrible condition -one of the most difficult parking places I had to navigate, extremely narrow, dark and full of general waste -extremely misleading information from property owner and booking.com -booking.com ad says there is airco present, but there was none, only one small, old fan -very dodgy neighborhood, women seen on the street walking alone after sunset will be addressed by local population (sexual advances and such) -it appears that people over there do not use toilets, since short street in the area had at least 5-6 urination hoptspots, giving the entire area heavy urine smell in return -I cannot understand how this accommodation was not kicked out of Booking.com listing a long time ago, let alone how it has rating of 7, or more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking is really tight.

    The flat was clean and the access to the property was good. The office is open from 4 pm to 9 pm to collect the keys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a bit thin, so you easily wake up to people waking in and out of their apartments next door. The shower head could use a replacement!

    We checked in after the reception hours, we received an email few days before with all the details on how to do an "express check-in". The details included the codes for the door and the safe where an envelop with our name was there that had the keys and payment details. That was very fast and very smooth. The room is just great! everything was clean, nice and comfortable. The small kitchenette is very practical and well equipped! The shower room was a decent size and the shower itself is roomy enough for 1 person. The check-out was also very smooth, the receptionist (might also be the owner, not sure) greeted us with a smile and was very welcoming and appreciative of everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Not the best but a fair place if you're on a budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But when we approached same girl next day with a small problem, very abrupt & not the least bit helpful. Apartments are very noisy overnight & when asked about the possibility of moving rooms, we got a very kurt 'not possible' and the girl walked off without further explanation!

    Friendly enough on arrival .....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    nothing.
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. I hate the rinception of the hotel. he did not allow me to pay. I sleep in the train station. he did not tell me any reason

    nothing. I hate the rinception of the hotel. he did not allow me to pay. I sleep in the train station. he did not tell me any reason.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Close to the station and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood felt a bit dodgy. Weird smell in the bathroom. The kitchenette could be better equipped.

    Close to the station and the city centre. The apartment was big. Staff was nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    While maybe the hotel is not the most luxurious Antwerp has to offer our stay was really enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest virtue of this hotel is an amazingly nice members of staff, who were very keen indeed to help us with anything. The parking was very at hand. It may not be an amazingly luxiurious hotel in the middle of the city, but it is ceritainly one of the best of it's kind and while maybe the neighbourhood is not the best Antwerp has to offer our stay was quite enjoyable and we did feel at home in the apartment, which was very well equiped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    It's a ok place but 10 min walk from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin time is 4 ! Usually it's 12 or 2. And checkout is 10. Have to pay extra for a two three hours ! And as before no change of towels and bed sheets.

    It was a ok place nothing bad. No aircondition was a bad thing because sometimes it was hot ! And they don't change towels or bed sheets !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Trauma place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -restricted check in hrs from in the morning 0800-1000 and 1600-2100 -restricted check out time which is 10:00 -no warm water in the evening and the morning after -located 15-20min away from the station and 10-15min from the centre

    -stay is like an apartment. Big room with sofa, tv, kitchen part and showerroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best rooftop terrace in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card used for guarantee was charged so I could not choose my method of payment. Please use non refundable rates in this case and trust your guests because they can make or break your business. Staff is helpul.

    Location and terrace and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice, comfortable appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no ventilation in the bathroom, which makes it very damp. It was noisy on the street side at night.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice and spacious. The location was great as it is close to the main station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking availability not made clear at time of booking. Confirmation received after leaving.

    Very nice room. Able to store car in garage 4 hours before check-in time without receiving parking space confirmation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location but not the nicest, noisy, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is a bit sketchy with strange guys that hang out in the street. You can easily hear noise from other guests and neighbors. No bath rug was given. Very small towels. Stove seems dangerous as it's hard to figure out how to turn it off so we just unplugged it.

    Very close to city center. Easy check in. Kitchen well equipped. Good size studio. We were able to leave our bags at the reception the day of check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound insulation, thin curtains, uncomfortable beds, unreliable WiFi didn't allow streaming, weird smell in bathroom, lacking toiletries and shower curtain.

    Key procedure was swift and smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in Antwerpen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked early chceck-in was possible. The apartmant was large and comfortable with spacious terrace. Near u can find supermarkets and restaurants, the central Bus station and train station is in walking distance. Even u can find parking place on the street, we booked the parking in the garage and it was a good choice. Good place to relax, not noisy and everything u need is not far away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable and worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not feel very safe in the area. Bed was old and had no mattress protector on it. Cooking utensils and crockery of poor quality and lacking in choice. Noisy fellow guests.

    The property was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Really nice place, would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Liked the location, peaceful place, nice staff and friendly. The studio/ apartment was big and light. Kitchen equipment was nice. Comfortable place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good base from which to spend a few days in Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio Triple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was sketchy and driving to the location was pretty challenging due to traffic, construction and crazy intersections.

    Pretty much just showed up and slept here but the room was very comfortable and would have been great for a longer stay in the city. It had a full kitchen and was a good size for the three of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    The central placement in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very bad wifi. Sometimes you got towels and other days they forgot.

    The central placement in the city. Nice to have own kitchen and more space for a longer stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    good value for money, if u have the patience to go through the internet alone booking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying through internet only. the payment was not through, we though we had a reservation, but we did not. we had to do everything at the front door on the street!!! a very polite person answer the phone, but he cannot help you

    clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient budget apartment with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking was good value. Excellent friendly and helpful host. Apartment was huge - lovely pictures on the wall. Not high luxury but more than made up by the excellent size and facilities. If you are visiting Antwerp, make sure to check out the Central Station!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole apartment complex doesn't seem very clean and you can smell old cigarette smoke in the hallways and also in the room a bit.

    Good location. Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Apartments Antwerpen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: