Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint Sauveur 4 stars

Langestraat 50, 8370 Blankenberge, Belgium

#14 of 30 hotels in Blankenberge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was off season there was a lot of building work going on outside of our window. The hotel could do with a touch of paint and carpet changed on main stairwell as it looks a little tired.

    The property was in a good location away from the main strip of hotels on sea front. The hotel has a good indoor pool and sauna. As we stayed in winter it would have been nice if there was a jacuzzi! I can imagine the pool being quite packed in the summer as it's not very big. The breakfast was good and you are offered a glass of champagne.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion about my booking, and management didn't care much. Service is ok but impersonal and can be patronising. In the room bits and pieces did not work properly, overall maintenance could be better. Breakfast is plenty but cheap.

    modern, good location in town centre and close to beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The breakfasts were excellent and included champagne or cava. The hotel was close to cafes and great restaurants. Tram and train stations within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not four star - was shocked at the condition of the property and lack of comfort. Stains everywhere, carpets, walls, curtains. Fridge rumbles all night in the room and the tv doesn't work. Staff know but couldn't care less. What a rip off, will never stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was 400 meters away, but understandable and it gets booked up, few spaces.

    Nice friendly staff, nothing was a problem. Clean, good food and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the comfort of the beds, the location as I wanted to be next to the casino. The staff is very kind and the breakfast buffet is perfect. I haven't the chance to see the pool unfortunately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a driving friendly little town. So it is very difficult to reach the hotel by car. The elevator is not working well. We pressed 3rd floor, but when it reached 1st floor it suddenly dropped, and stopped for a few seconds and suddenly drop again! We were lucky that when it reached ground floor it opened so we can come out. We were quite shocked and told the reception that the elevator is broken. Instead of say something to make us feel safe she said there is nothing wrong with the it !

    The bed is comfortable and the room is clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too hard. Too bad! Please offer at least one other type of pillow. The lockers in the changing room at the pool should have their locks changed.

    Good breakfast, nice pool (but too small if a jolly club of other travellers joins you too soon), comfy bed, excellent location close to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of noice at night from cars riding way too hard in the street that was underneau our window

    the room was small but very cozy and clean. Beds were superb. Staff friendly and breakfast was TOP. The weather was fabulous indian summer and we have enjoyed this holiday every second.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - poor finish on the design, seemed cheap and not well built - water flooded the floor in the shower/bath - carpet floor - electricity poorly done

    - design - great location - friendly staff - breakfast ok - indoor pool/sauna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was a 5 min walk from the hotel and because you had to return the key, it meant navigating the one way system to drop the key back. A key pad would be much easier

    Modern hotel, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a hot day. Opening the windows at night did not do much too bring the temperature down. The heat is the room got unbearable. Hotel should provide a fan or do something about the air circulation.

    Nice breakfast selection. Spacious, clean room, comfortable bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the hotel has seen better days, furniture and carpet look worn-out and dirty; - one side of the building located on a busy, noisy street (loud drunkards passing by all night); - no parking in the area;

    + close to the beach; + close to shops, restaurants etc; + good buffet breakfast;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con

    Breakfast, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. On our floor a sport team made some noise all night long. Parking expensive and not close to hotel

    Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    last day when I lived from the hotel, receptionist girl(so short hair, i think, Ana, was so rude and st..pit..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, was very hot in the room in summer time. Couldnt open the window cause of to much noise on the street.

    Nice hotel, great service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was super

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service was amazing. Staff were very freindly and made me feel at home. I would recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position, very good breakfast and enjoyed the swimming pool with my little daughter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked parking, but it was full on arrival. Not easy to access hotel by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what is here not to like

    the fluffy bed, the breakfast, the friendly staff and the closeness to the beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cooked breakfast cold,very small bathroom with very few hooks and hangers

    excellent staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness is a pitty, we had a dog-cookie on the floor since we checked in until we left 3 days later! We have NO DOG!

    friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom had a strong smell of damp, this could well be because it was almost impossible to use the bath shower attachment without a significant amount of water going everywhere. Not a very clever set up frankly. The TV remote was dead and whilst this was resolved very cheerfully and efficiently by the lady on reception that did make me suspect it was not an uncommon occurrence! To be honest having seen the size of other rooms as we walked down the corridor the price we paid for a "suite" was a a little excessive compared to the prices advertised for the other, not so much, smaller rooms.

    Helpful staff, comfortable bed, plentiful breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious but very run down. The shower head did not have much pressure. The window in the bathroom was faulty. The TV advertised lots of international channels, however most of them did not work! It's a nice hotel but it needs some repair, otherwise the price is not justified

    Perfect location, not far from the beach! Very good breakfast with lots of options. Free wifi everywhere. The staff were super helpful and forthcoming.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the high price I expected a bit more attention to details, especially in the 'design' room - we saw some minor damage to the paint on the walls, loose hangers or skewed cupboard doors.

    Very nice breakfast. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    view from window not so nice

    close to see breakfast ok - nothing special but ok

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Niks

    Alles was perfect in orde

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent meal in the hotel restaurant,(truly delicious) they accommodated us even though it was late and we were looked after very well.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Saint Sauveur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: