Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 't Bosje 2 stars

Wenduinesteenweg 55, 8420 De Haan, Belgium

#21 of 26 hotels in De Haan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have had a little more to offer. Example no fruit or yoghurt choice,

    Room was clean and beds very comfy, Excellent host. Good basic breakfast ,TV in room with some english channels,Nice to have a kettle to make a drink but would have liked a couple more choices rather than a packet of cappucino. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cosy hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Shops, tram and the beach are in short walking distance and there‘s a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice but the window looked out onto a wall and enclosed alleyway, leading to there to be no fresh air coming in the window. As a result the room felt stuffy.

    Our host was very friendly, the location was great and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed to find the bar was not open in the evening as we would have liked a drink when we returned from our evening meal.

    Clean comfortable accommodation within walking distance of the beach and town centre. Very good continental breakfast with lots to choose from. The manager was extremely friendly and pleasant. We would definitely stay there again. Family rooms and adjoining rooms are handy if staying with teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are kind of small.

    Family run place, extremely nice, friendly and welcoming manager. Nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff and: wow, what a breakfast for two!+je

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little small.

    Very clean, very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size, but that the hotel is designed

    very good breakfast, and friendly persons

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the desk gave me a great dinner place to eat at - perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    situated some distance from the sand,but close to the tram(which was good , as I travelled that way).Check-in hours are rather restricted , can be a problem, as there is nobody on the spot at some times

    nice , traditional place; I was the only customer at the time and got all attention ; could leave my luggage till the afternoon when I was leaving

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Bed, exellent breakfast, really value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast service starting at 08:30 is too late for business guests

    nice people

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My room was really very small.

    Very kind and good natured manager/owner.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel 't Bosje traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: