Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 'T Land Van Bornem 3 stars

Kardinaal Cardijnplein 10-12, 2880 Bornem, Belgium

#2 of 2 hotels in Bornem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    It was great 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the wifi was a bit week and did not always want to work, but that’s not so big of a deal

    I felt really like I was home. The staff was very nice and friendly to me 😊 I went there because of Tomorrowland and they were all very helpful, giving me infos about the trains, buses how to get to the festival and always asked me how it was, really made me feel wellcomed 😊 and one day all the shops were closed but I needed cigarettes and they directed me to the csfe that had a cigarette machine and when I was hungry, but their kitchen was already closed they told me about a small fast food restaurant that was working till late in the night. So overall I felt like I was staying at my relatives , the place really has a heart 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay - all of the staff were very helpful, the food was good and it is in a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was a little unstable at times and no kettle in the room (at least I couldn't find one)

    All of the staff at the hotel were very helpful, the food was very good and the location is very convenient in the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked the family suite for 2 nights, but we had to stay in the standard room, because the suite was not available. I was not informed on forehand and had no other choice but to accept upon arrival. The bed was not a normal bed, but a waterbed !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Beds are good, but no real blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff at the bar inside the hotel were not very friendly in their way to communicate

    Beds are good, but no real blankets. I wonder how cold a night it would have been in deep winter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice hotel, just a couple of things to be improved
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel like staff were easily available after 10. The breakfast was fairly basic.

    Very attentive lady who was more than willing to help with our requests. Bedroom was a good size and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent little hotel with everything you need just in the doorstep
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chris the owner of the hotel was excellent very amenable and nothing was too much trouble for her. The restaurant served excellent food, all home cooked and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was discusting i now have an eye infection due to the cleanliness of the bedding never again

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Bornem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work, bit dated, not cheap

    Central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Lovely suit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quite spacious

    The bed is confey but need to be high a bit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    This property was in the perfect location for my needs, in a...
    • People with friends

    Shower water was not very hot, and bathroom was rather dated. Would've been nice to have a kettle in the room to make hot drinks, and breakfast was very limited, with just rolls and a few pastries, no toast, cereal etc

    This property was in the perfect location for my needs, in a pretty square opposite a church. Clean, comfortable and spacious room and fridge in room was a bonus. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Food was great, and the staff were excellent.
    • Solo traveller

    The shower in my room didn't work, I asked to see the manager but I didn't get to for what ever reason, I was there for 3 nights and got moved on my last day by the cleaner. Thanks Isobella.

    Food was great, and the staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location clean area, nice shops, lots of outside...
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs updating, but I understand it's in the middle of Renivation

    Beautiful location clean area, nice shops, lots of outside terraces. Hotel staff were friendly, food in restaurant was very nice. Very old quaint an quirky, nice breakfast & coffee

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    5.8
    We were right in the centre of town it was a pretty town
    • Couple

    The first room they tried to put us in the window didn't shut and had no handles. Then we were put in a front room where the church bells rang all of the time

    We were right in the centre of town it was a pretty town

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.8
    Our beds were very comfortable, the hotel was clean...
    • Group

    Breakfast not good. no hot choice offered continental only, walls very thin we had a lot of noise one night ,

    Our beds were very comfortable, the hotel was clean everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff were friendly .
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly .Relaxed atmosphere .Breakfast was lovely .

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Nice, clean, nice staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hairdryer in the room

    Nice, clean, nice staff, location...

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    Nice people, nice restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy (paved street and church nearby). Curtains not opaque enough to protect from street light.

    Nice people, nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    2.9
    To noisy, dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To noisy, dirty

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    All staff very helpful and nice and as we do not speak...
    • Couple

    nothing

    All staff very helpful and nice and as we do not speak Flemish this was really helpful as they all spoke English could not fault the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.4
    Not crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lame breakfast.

    Not crowded.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They dont clean the room if i leave the room all day

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    Evening meal and staff friendliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room, Bed

    Evening meal and staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.9
    Fridge in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle for making a drink.

    Fridge in room.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: