Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B 't Walleke 3 stars

Carmersstraat 41, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#61 of 148 B&Bs and Inns in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking options in this old cit.

    The owner was friendly and gave us good tourist information on Brugge. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Everything was very good and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome and full support by owners, in-house parking space offered, close to city center, quiet and freshly refurbished rooms, light and modern design, good breakfast, cozy interiors, open air terrace on top, good choice for families with children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're on the top floor the toilet is located down the hall. It would be nice to have the toilet in the en suit in the room, but it's only a small complaint. There was no one upstairs at night so it wasn't really an issue.

    The owner that ran everything was really helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was really nice and it's positioned in such a good location too. Having a kitchen to use upstairs is handy too if you have bought some food or you want to make a tea or coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uneven and would have been terrible for a bad back.

    The hostess went to great lengths to provide a magnificent breakfast. She and her husband generally went above and beyond the call of duty in terms of service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, great room, and the owner went above and beyond -- she stayed up late for check in and dropped our things off at our next hotel in Brugge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find fault if you wanted to

    Exceptionally clean and tidy, the lovely choice and quality of breakfast and most of all the host Teresa who we found to be very helpful with information about Bruges and most welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant hotel, brilliant list of information about bruges and where was good to go and see by the owner. Couldn't do enough to help or to offer advice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trees was incredibly helpful and welcoming and made an excellent breakfast, which you can eat overlooking the rooftops of Bruges from the lovely terrace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bruges and the bed and breakfast was a big part of that. We'd fully recommend staying here and would happily return in the future. Just a few minutes walk from the oldest pub in Bruges, which we would also recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, our room was quite big, flat owners are such great helpers. You can find everything you need in this flat. I truly recommend 't Walleke to stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything: location, quietly, cosyness and design, incomparable hospitality. Breakfast served on attic floor was full of local taste and beauty, and wonderful homemade confitures included. The view from its terrace was picturesque and made our morning there just unforgettable. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the guest room on 2nd floor which has an ensuite shower (lovely), but the toilet was outside the room, off the landing. No-one else uses this, and it was no problem for us, but it could be a little awkward for some people, especially if tall or on the large side. Bedrooms on 1st floor have WC in room ensuite. Also, be aware that payment is by cash, not card, so be sure to take sufficient cash. This is not a negative, just a tip!

    Lovely house, converted and modernised. Private entrance for guests. Lift. Pleasant breakfast room/lounge/2nd floor terrace. Very comfortable and large bed. Good shower. Helpful host/owner. Quiet street in residential part of Bruges, only a 10 minute walk from The Markt and old centre. You really cannot park on any street in Bruges for longer than about 2 hours, so it is best to check in at the property, unload luggage etc, then drive to the periphery road( ring road around old Bruges) which is about 2 minutes in the car through the western gate. Parking there is free and it is only an 8 to 10 minute walk back to the B&B. Alternate parking in one of the town's pay car parks such as the Station one..but further to walk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has no door, only curtains, so it might be problematic to use it with small children in the room

    Very nice and kind owner! She really cared that we have a nice holidays and was cooking extremely good breakfast for us!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free parking. There is street parking that costs during the day. I believe there is free parking a little distance away. Apart from that...

    Lovely smart & clean and interesting house in the side streets near the town centre and canals and all you need. Bar across the road. Hostess is attentive and pleasant. Breakfast excellent. Room and facilities are excellent. Little outdoor seating area as well. Brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Loved the property, the hosts were very helpful & gave us a map of where to go & answered all our questions. Breakfast was plentiful & lovely. We would recommend it to anyone we know visiting Bruges - excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very interesting and very modern building in an old city center of Bruggy... I´d like the breakfast so much...The owner was very kind and helpful... i really recommend this property!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one parking space at the B&B which was already filled so we had to park at the station which was across the town. Parking cost was very good value and as Bruges is such a small town gave us the chance to see a few more of the sights. Not a problem if you're happy to walk but worth knowing if you're booking the hotel so you can park close by. Wouldn't stop me staying there again though.

    Lovely place to stay in quiet part of the town. Very friendly, welcoming and helpful owners. Easy to walk to the centre too. Would stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't know how to pronounce the street name to the taxi driver from the train station, so having a nearby landmark ahead of time might assist, but it is also easy to walk if you don't have much luggage!

    Terese was an amazing hostess! Having lived in Bruges forever, she is the perfect person to recommend highlights and must-sees. She ensured I saw everything I could pack in, and was delightful with a charming personality throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky bed

    Unusual modern house in otherwise ancient Bruges. Run by helpful and friendly couple, good English. Excellent breakfast. A little way out from the centre but more peaceful for it and only 10 minutes walk to the Markt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too little time to discover everything Bruges has to offer.

    Distinctive modern architecture within the historic quarter of Bruges, where a warm and welcoming host awaits you even to the point of sorting out the byzantine workings of the local parking meters! Breakfast had the likelihood of becoming a marathon unless you call time on the selection on offer. Nothing too much for your host, courteous and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolutely beautiful property with wonderful owners. They were so warm and welcoming I felt like I was in my family home.Just a 10 minute walk downtown and the owners will give you a handmade map and fact sheet about the city. Also I highly recommend the pub t'gazelle just down the street, their food is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely host, very welcoming. We were given a lot of information about Bruges and Belgian seaside. Breakfast was delicious, everything freshly prepared by the owner, served at the top floor with a charming view at rooftops of Bruges. High standard of the property, great location - close to the city center but in a quiet area. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, wonderful breakfast - eggs, yoghourts, fruit, meat, cheese and breads together with good selection of jams. Very good and helpful host who suggested places to visit, gave us a map and directed us to a location where we could park for free as charges now apply in the street by the house. Lovely roof terrace off the communal room, full of light. Were able to securely park our bicycles at their house.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this property

    The host was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The property was very modern. Our room was excellent plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. Nice size bathroom and big double bed. The area was nice and quiet but only a short walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -There is no door between room and bathroom. It is cold a little bit when I take a shower.

    -The owner has really warm mind, friendly, kind and helpful. Especially she gives the city map and tips. -Room is clean and cozy, also you can use living room and kichen. It means you can cook by yourself. -Breakfast is good. -You can park your car on the street in free. (But Parking place is a little far from B&B, Not so much easy to park...anyway ask it, she would explain in detail.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower gel... The one time I didn't pack any as that's always been included. Not sure if this is standard practice(?) but I travel frequently and not had this experience before. Owner forgot (a genuine mistake) to replace towels so we were left with a face cloth to dry ourselves with on our second night :-/

    We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice, spacious rooms. Short walk into town. Parking restricted as a consequence of recent changes in the town but owner very helpful in providing information on alternatives. Lovely roof top terrace. The option to have a few little beers from the roof terrace kitchen fridge was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park a mile away! Parking restricted to 2 hours in streets within the old town 'ring'.

    Owner was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room(superior room!!) did not have a door, just a curtain. We booked this B&B because it said it had parking but its no longer available. However she told us where we could park for free and it wasn't aaall that far.

    Really lovely couple run this B&B. Specially the lady is so hard working and has great attention to detail. She looks after the guests really well and is very friendly. She goes extra mile to make sure the guests are happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the entrance as was hidden in the side of the building but other than that it was perfect

    Excellent breakfast, really friendly and welcoming staff, short walk to centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host(Tres) is an amazingly loving lady. She goes over and beyond to make guests feels comfortable that included getting up at 7 am to make breakfast for me as I had an early train to catch. I didn't at all expect this and in fact told her not to worry about it but she still did it. Her hospitality is amazing and the house has an elevator for the luggage which was very helpful. The neighborhood is close to all major attractions still hidden in an idyllic corner away from tourist rush which helps one see the lovely daily life of Bruges alongside the touristy stuff. There are some really nice restaurants nearby to eat and it's very calming to walk alongside the canal after sunset.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could've stayed longer❤️

    Liked everything. Teresa is the hostess with the mostest. The best b&b I have ever stayed in and better than a lot of so called upmarket hotels. Don't take my word for it. Go!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not have been better hosts. Went way beyond the call of duty. Our 1 year old son got ill in the night and the hosts located and drove us to a night pharmacy. The breakfasts were lovely and the accommodation fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    B&B and owner very special - personal attention and advice made such a difference. Location perfect, breakfast very good, safe parking for tour bicycles; couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the fact that our room did not have its own toilet, although this was just outside the room. We also had to pay by cash, as they did not accept cards.

    Trees the proprietor was very friendly and helpful, going out of her way to ensure we understood how everything worked. She also provided an excellent guide and map of Bruges, with recommendations on what to visit. Parking was available on the street outside the property but required a time card, which Trees provided. The B&B is within a short walk of the town centre and the facilities are very modern and clean. There was an elevator, making it easy to carry our cases to the room. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely welcoming hosts in a modern house in a quite part of town, but very centrally located; only 5-10 minutes walk to the markt. Thank you for a lovey stay, wonderful breakfasts and especially for my perfectly poached egg and Jane's gift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely well kept B&B. Very close to all the sights of Brugge. Very charming, helpful and gracious hostess. Highly recommend a visit to this B&B.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. The host was very friendly and helpful if we needed suggestions of where to go! We took a car, and we very helpful in changing the parking meter on it each time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brick home with up side that it is cool. Down side is that noises are heard easily. Nothing one can do. Can't have everything. Was easy to get used to on second day.

    Lovely spot with gracious host couple. Friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for everything !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thoughtful, attentive, friendly service - we had a suerb 3 day stay. Would go back in a heartbeat. Grazie mille!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful house. Cosy and clean. Host was nice and helpful. Bruges is a lovely city (more beautiful than Ghent indeed :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place ( rooms, kitchen and playroom , terrace with a beautiful view) . The owners were extremely kind .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern house with an elevator(!) in the center of a medieval town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts, breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, great location, great staff. A very good stay at B&B.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING - it is a perfect hotel!

    Amazing tiny hotel with a very friendly owners!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice apartment with a great host. Breakfast was amazing and the terrace can be very useful for a wine glass on a warm night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very warmly welcomed and given great orientation to Brugge - a beautiful city. The hosts could not do enough for us

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very nice place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!!nice host and hostess,I will recommend to my friends if they go to Brugge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remark in this point

    The hotel, the helpful owners, the city..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains in the toilet to the room

    Teresa was great, definitely going back when in Bruges.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, hosts couldn't have been more welcoming, perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Beautiful building and interior design 2. Delicious breakfast and nice dining room 3. Lovely host - thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely host, great location and very comfortable (and modern!) rooms. Loved every second of our stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was perfect for us.

    Our hostess, Teresa, is the best. On the day we arrived in Brugges, we encountered rain, wind and hail. Teresa noticed our thin jackets and loaned us a couple of scarves to help with the weather elements. She provided a map of the city and a list of sights of interest. Breakfast was excellent and the facilities were clean and modern. If you are ever in Brugges, this is the place to be!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A door to the room's bathroom would have been a really worthwhile substitute for the curtain our room had.

    A very warm welcome from the owner, and really, she was helpful in every way. Comfortable, clean, light and bright. Great breakfast (from someone who likes a good breakfast). Sunny roof terrace, kitchen, wifi in room, and bar, all available for guests. We will recommend 't Walleke to family and friends. Thank you for a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly family. You feel like home immediately :) The place is clean and cosy. Breakfast was perfect and we couldn't wish for more. I highly recommend to stay there. We spent a gread time in Brugge and everything was in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout of the room and the separate small (but still private) toilet area was a bit odd, but the shower and sink area attached to the room worked out fine.

    The owners were very nice and quite helpful. Separate entrance kept a sense of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house is beautiful, full of light and modernly furnished, but very cozy with beautiful view. The lady and her husband were super kind, they were very helpful with advice about the city and they also kept the parking meter fed during the day to avoid us a ticket. Breakfast was fantastic and the beakfast room as well!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location from city centre 10-15m walking distance. Our host was really welcoming and helpful. She gave us a map with things to do and some fantastic tips with details for visiting Bruges. She was very helpful with everything! We had a very good breakfast with free coffee any time of the day.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything at this B&B. The place is amazing, very comfortable, cosy and super clean. Our hosts were the best, really welcoming and helpful. You will feel at home. As for location is just perfect (a short walk distance from the main square and yet in a very nice and quiet street). Totally recommended :)

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position of the B&B is 5 min away from the Markt. The owners are very kind and polite. My girlfriend and I were travelling by train; the morning we had to leave we had our train very early and we were taken there by car. We were also provided with some "local" tourist information. Absolutely suggested

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Therese the owner is a wonderful lady and the b and b is lovely, very modern and everything you could want. The deluxe room is very spacious with a good shower / toilet and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host is exceptionally helpful and friendly and goes out of her way to assist with making your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Being a modern building (rare find in Brugge) there are creature comforts such as a lift and more space in the rooms that help those with larger bags immensely. It's also in a great location, quiet and tucked away yet a short walk to the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host very welcoming and friendly. She provided map of Bruges City Centre which included a walking route that highlighted poplar attractions to visit. Breakfast very good and nothing seemed too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    This b&b is amazing! Just great things! Beautiful, clean and such a good breakfast! The owners are friendly and very nice! Off course i'll come back!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Our host was excellent, the house was awesome, the room was lovely, the location was great, the breakfast was VERY yummy - all in all a fantastic experience

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything ! The hostess came outside to help us as soon as we arrived by car, the welcome was very warm, the room and the whole facility were very clean, the breakfast was yummy. You really feel that you are within a good care. The hosts are such lovely persons ! It really matters to make the stay even better. Last but not least: the location is simply perfect, within the beautiful Bruges old town. Will definitely go back there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good,served when ever you request. The host is really nice, they are very nice couple. When you arrive they tell everything you might need, they are giving a map with highlights, they recommend places to go and eat. Our room was very comfortable, the enterance is seperate, it was clean and very modern, the bathroom is inside the room and it does have a door. Wifi is good. I would stay again and recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B & B was very close to the centre. The room was very nice and bright. The Wi-Fi worked very well. There was parking outside which was very convenient. The breakfast was very good. The host was very friendly. Would stay again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles pushed together and a fan would've been appreciated in the hot weather.

    The location is excellent as was the yummy breakfast! Our accom was roomy, modern, comfy and very clean. We appreciated the lift for our luggage and the private entrance so we could come and go. Was much appreciated having total access to the kitchen for tea and coffee and the outside deck was great in the hot weather.The hostess was extremely helpful and friendly - a thoroughly enjoyable visit.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are arriving by train, the accommodation is about half an hour's walk from the station, so if you don't feel like lugging a heavy suitcase for that long, take a taxi (about 10-12 Euros). The Wi-Fi was strong in some parts of my guest bedroom, and a little bit weak in other parts.

    I found this bed and breakfast wonderful. It was conveniently located about 15-20 minutes' walk from the historic centre of the city. The proprietors, an older couple, were very friendly and provided a map and helpful information on things to do and where to eat in the city. The bed and breakfast has three rooms. Although the building has three floors including the ground floor, the proprietors put in a lift so access to the upper floors is no problem for those with mobility issues or (like me) big suitcases. The guest bedroom was very roomy, comfortable and clean. Each day, I was asked what I would like to have for breakfast the next morning, which generally included a selection of breads and pastries, cheeses and sliced meats, jams, fresh fruit, yoghurt, orange juice, and coffee and tea. I thought the bed and breakfast was fantastic value for money, and would certainly stay there if I were to visit Bruges again.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B 't Walleke traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: