Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 'T Zand 3 stars

'T Zand 21, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#91 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay here you should disregard those complaining about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Large room, friendly staff, great location, nice breakfast. Very easy access to find from train station (no cobbled streets to drag your suitcase wheels over a huge bonus). As well as nearby to everything you want to see. They even let me check in super early at 9:30 AM because I left a horrid hotel nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    good breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no fridge in my room. When I satyed in early July, It was so hot. But I could not keep bottled water cool in my room.

    Reasonable price. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    One night was enough!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell once u leave lifts. Our room on 2nd floor was small, very basic, had dirty walls and floors and well as old furniture. No 24hr reception. When we arrived back at 11pm we used our key card for entry but not even the doorway or foyer of hotel is illuminated. Breakfast served until 10 and we arrived at 9.20 to find the hot food gone. This wasn't replaced. Bed itself comfortable however lots of noise from early morning outside meant a lie in wasn't possible. Overall, much in need of updating and decorating.

    Good location and friendly receptionist

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    wiederholbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served from 07:00 in the morning.If you are there 07:30 warm food like bacon and eggs are still not served. So early birds do not get the whole breakfast, a pity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality, terrible small beds, poor fibre duvet the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality, terrible small beds, poor fibre duvet the thickness of a slice of toast and the pillow was like a bag of frogs No tea or coffee or water Sink tap was no more than a dribble even after complaining about it The walls are so thin you can hear conversation from adjoining rooms Needs a complete overhaul to bring it up to some kind of quality that this wonderful city deserves

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.3
    The lady who checked us in was pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception only opens until 6pm, you need your card to swipe in the main door after this. We returned late at night and our card wouldn’t work, we were locked out completely ...thankfully another resident came along and let us in! The housekeeping staff also banged our door down at 9am, we asked them to call back , which they did twice in the following hour, we felt we had to rush to get out of the room.

    The lady who checked us in was pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Worth a second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath shower area rather slippery and not too happy about the 4 steps down in the bathroom with no handrail.

    Great view from balcony outside room. Good location, nice large bathroom, well lit and the shower did not chuck water all over the floor. Nice comfy bed and tv channels in English dubbed in Flemish. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay and explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room with a practical built-in wardrobe was bright and quiet . I liked my bathroom with a bathtube a lot. The breakfast was tasty, especially the scrambled egg with bacon. The woman at the reception when I arrived very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New towels and linens would’ve helped tremendously. I’ve never seen frayed/ shredded towels provided to guests anywhere else. Changing of mattress pad (not clean) and update on pillow would help. Should include a fridge perhaps...especially to preserve the melting of glorious Belgian chocolate when out for the day

    Great location and price. Room clean overall. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities. The Toaster in the breakfast room would only take one slice of bread and took ages to toast.

    Great location. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.0
    Great location less than 50 meters to a large underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location less than 50 meters to a large underground securer car park. Room average no frills no Tea and Coffee facilities or any frills in the bathroom, breakfast average and breakfast room small, would be better off in the restaurant area. This is a very basic Hotel but I would stay in again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Rooms upmarket and clean..staff friendly and helpful. ..10/10 will be back...thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing not to like..excellent

    You cannot get more central in Brugge than the hotel...it's got a array of bars etc around it...fantastic location and close to trains...busses and taxis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Goid location pleasant staff clean hotel good value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy . Great location for city . If coming by car park in T Zand public car park cost about 8 euro for 24 hrs. When you come out of car park hotel slightly left of exit. There is no other way if driving you cannot drive to or near hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great and nice, i have a balcony in my room so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is limited choice but I think it was acceptable because it is free !

    The staff was great and nice, i have a balcony in my room so the view is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Soft beds = lack of sleep no matter how good the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were way too soft and did not allow us to sleep properly. Woke up feeling tired and with a sore back. The room doors locked but the cover pieces for the locks were missing and made the place look rather seedy and 2nd rate.

    Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. Location to historic Bruges is just perfect. Having a view of 3 cathedrals from your bedroom window - priceless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A real gem. Chose for position but found cleanliness, comfort,friendliness with style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed lights placed too high for reading at night.

    Chosen for its location but a real gem. Stylish refurbishment. In particular a real bonus to have a bath - went out and bought some bath oil to have a nice soak, something that does not occur when travelling around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real negative was the road works outside on the square but this was hardly the fault of the hotel. I am sure when these are finished it will be splendidly located.

    Rooms clean and comfy. Staff very friendly. Breakfast very adequate for a hotel of this price. Location was perfect for us as we went to a performance at the Concert Hall which was just opposite the hotel. It was also just a short walk from the train station and the main squares.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Great one-night stay! Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pretty minimal. Some more fruit or yoghurt/cheese options would have been great The water temperature in the shower could not be adjusted but the bathroom itself was very clean with good toiletries Staff are quite busy so often guests had to hang around reception to be served. However, the staff that did manage to run to the reception were very friendly

    The location is great - just five minutes walk from the main station (I caught the Eurostar and came from London via Brussels). Do not make the mistake of taking a taxi from the station if you can avoid it! Also, the hotel is right in the middle of everything Not noisy, given the busy area Useful having a restaurant/cafe as a part of the hotel Decent rooms for the price I paid The fellow guests were really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    A potentially reasonable hotel, but one which was let down by the inadequate staffing level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am sure this hotel would be fine in summer, but in the off season it has a very neglected look in the entrance. The room was bleak. Reception was not manned, by the look of it, in April, so what would have happened if we had lost our key, or if we had had any kind of emergency, I do not know. In various ways, communication between the members of staff did not seem to be very good.

    The best part of the hotel was the attractive and light breakfast room. However, I had asked for gluten free food but there was none for breakfast on the first day. A member of the staff kindly went out and bought some.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    the hotel is ok but do not come late in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you have to come late do not go to this hotel. we came late and the manager left us a key for the room. but when we came to the room there was a problem with the electricity and there was no answer from the 3 emergency numbers they published...they even did not apologize next morning but at the end gave us a reduction and that was a kind of apology!!

    the location of the hotel is great. breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice one night stay at the hotel. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bus stop away from the train station. It is very easy to reach the hotel by bus. The square T'Zand has a lots of cafes and restaurants and the lovely old town is 5 or 10 minute walk away. Room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, polite staff, big room , lovely bath, good storage, good views. No electric kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was annoyed because when arrives in T Zand i coudn't find the hotel. So i had ask someone from the information centre to show the hotel.( I had no phone connection at the time.) The reason why i was walking past it many times is because the name is not bold enough. Unless you look up, you will see the name. There is no hotel name at eye level unlike the other hotels either side ??? The worst thing about my stay is that I found that my booking did not include breakfast, so i would have to pay extra. I though okay, then i checked into the room to find that there was no electric kettle to make tea???? I was disappointed. :( When i asked for breakfast the next day because i was hungry the woman in charge said. Why you did not say that you want ed breakfast earlier!! Okay but you to pay for breakfast plus the room tarrif of 5%. I was given 1 keycard to access my room and property after 6pm. The woman in charge told not to forget the card because after 6pm no staff will be available to let me in. In the evening you put on room lights and then suddenly they turns off after 5 minutes. I had to use the plug in lamp provided for the 1st night. I had to use the bathroom in dark because??? I think other people complained about the lights because on the 2nd night the lights stayed on. Now the tv . Well it is works, but is small and mounted high up on the wall. Not many stations as compared other hotels in the UK and Amsterdam. All subtitles were in dutch so i only looked for stations with US content. Your remote control only allowed you to adjust the sound the stations. Another thing did like was a bad smell in corridor of the 2nd floor near my room. I feel the hotel management need to seriously address all these faults. At on checking out i paid an extra £16.36 for the 3 days room tarrif plus breakfast. For next year i will go back to the Nederlands

    The room was big and a lot storage space and floor was clean. It had a big windows The with a lovely view of the T Zand area. Also provided a clock radio which i did not use. The room has a wall mounted tv. The unsuit bathroom was large with a toilet, bath and shower. Also provided was soap, creams , toilet rolls and lots of towels. Taking a bath was fabulous because it quite big for someone taller than me.Also had the option of a shower which was easy to use. Also good wifi signal throughout my three day stay. Hotel is a good location for going to the tourist sites with 15 to minutes on foot. Or quicker if you get 1 day bus pass. Staff were polite. Special thanks to one of who help me to get a cup of tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.0
    Great location, in a busy little area of Bruges, if you want a change from the main Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain about anything.

    Breakfast choice was good, fresh fruit, cereal, breads, cold meats & cheese with a bacon & scambled egg if wanted. Water, Orange Juice, Tea, Coffee. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and very handy if you want to attend a concert at the 'Concertgebouw'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some problems with the light in the bathroom - also the swith is some 3 metres away from the door + downstairs -not very safe in the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was small but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a light in the bathroom that shines over the sink! The sink was clogged. Several small towels were stringy. Breakfast was average but the coffee was very weak!

    Room was small but comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel expensive for what you get no kettle etc door handle...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel expensive for what you get no kettle etc door handle falling off . Lots more hotels in Brugge I've stopped in for less with much more facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and polite staff. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very poor and needs repairs and refurbishment. Poor repairs around bath and grab rail. Bath had a repaired crack in it so we did not use it. No coffee or tea making facilities in room or in-room safe. Bathroom radiator and the radio did not work.

    The location was excellent. Many nearby restaurants and selection of shops. A few minutes walk to main square and Belfry. 15 mins easy walk from train station, taxi ranks and bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is elegant and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK, only remark is that heating is little weak, but we stay in the hotel on the end of February, in colder part of the year.

    Hotel is elegant and clean. Receptionist very polite and kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    For the price we expected a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The green sign for emergency exit had come off, so incase of a fire we would not have known where to go. Tiles in bathroom were missing. Lights did not work. Terrible pillows. Breakfast room freezing

    Nice bath, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Lovely central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached restaurant didn't stay open very late but no problem finding an alternative

    Location was excellent. The room was clean, bathroom a little tired but didn't upset holiday! Breakfast great start to the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff and good location but hotel needs an update and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel is in need of updating. Rooms were a little gloomy. Found bugs on the window sill and the lights did not work in the bathroom and corridor. Had to constantly ask the housekeeper to turn these lights either on or off from outside as the switches didn't work. Not ideal. Very thin walls meant we could hear everything in next rooms. Not the most comfortable to get rest

    Very polite staff who were always keen to help. Room we stayed in was large enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful choice for a few nights in wonderful Bruges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a whole lot really. Hotel has a tight feel, but not terrible. Rooms are a bit sparse. Just lack some character. Nothing very terrible.

    Great location, much better than expected. Owner/staff was super nice and accommodating. Location is everything and this has location in spades. Bus to train station was very very quick. You can walk but it was too chilly. I will stay here again (that's the best recommendation I can give)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Larger beds would be nice. That's all.

    Good location for a short winter stay. Room light and comfortable. Building work still going on in the square outside (third winter running !) but it did not spoil our stay. Apart from weak coffee breakfast was very good. would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good, 5 min walking from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold in winter, hearing what's going on with the neighbors.

    The location is very good, 5 min walking from the train station and in close proximity to the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Great city pity about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are looking in need of some attention, requested that 3 light bulbs were changed and batteries in TV remote were replaced, nothing was done. Breakfast staff were more hostile than hospitable, on two days the staff never once interacted with us or any other guests, when asked for more juice, just a grunt, no acknowledgement that we were guests, appalling

    Location, easy access to the medieval centre of Brugge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    I'll recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insulation. I was able to hear how my neighbors was having fun witch each other 😜.

    Perfect location and perfect service. Probably it is maximum what you can expect for this price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Average stay wouldn't recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very basic, there was no kettle to make a hot drink, the phone didn't work, breakfast was poor the bacon and eggs were cold, wouldn't stay here again.

    Good location, room was clean and staff are friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    Terrible cold inside!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible cold inside! When we came into rooms was 11.4 degrees!!! After turn on some kind of air conditioning after whole night was 18 degrees!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Out of the five rooms booked, three had only Luke warm water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the five rooms booked, three had only Luke warm water and heating, as we were only there one night, we could not really convey this to the hotel staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Ordinary hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were basic, the welcome was perfunctory. Didn't like the separate toilet, which didn't have a wash basin in.

    Good breakfast. The location - you mainly pay for the location. It was a convenient place to sleep and shower to enjoy the beauty of Bruges.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in the room was smelly and damaged. The beds were of poor quality and need to be replaced. The ventilators in the room were not working. The staff were not partiularly helpful or friendly.

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time being closed at 6. Although again, the lady in reception was brilliant in organizing that for us and the staff in the restaurant were expecting us.

    When my husband got sick the lady on reception was very gracious in giving us a time extension.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    definitely not worth the 119 euros for 1 night (for which i got a pittance of 5 euros discount!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no staff on site after 18.00hrs, if needed... no lighting to the entrance or hall...missed it the first time...and then had to use a torch to find the lift... very bad sound proofing between rooms no lighting in bathroom!! extra duvets dirty..no extra covers deffo won't recommend or go back again!

    the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I lived in Bruges for one year and my family came to visit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived in Bruges for one year and my family came to visit me several times. That's why I have much experience in hotels in Bruges and this one seems to be a great combination between different aspects: the location is great, the room is super nice and the bathroom is huge. Breakfast is ok and staff is very kind. I really reccomend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    T'Zand, Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors smelt of damp and cooking. It needed a good makeover. There was a great deal of noise from the work being done on the square.

    The location was good. Near the station and close to the old town. It was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, easy to walk, nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots if construction in front , noise and tar smell; of course, hotel cannot help that

    Clean, easy to walk, nice helpful staff. Comfortable bed & big soaking tub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointing accommodation in beautiful Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired room which was upstairs - stayed here years ago which prompted the revisit but has certainly gone downhill since then and we would not stay here again

    Location and breakfast were excellent and we found staff very helpful and caring

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    The location close to everything, the underground car park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was squeaky and not very comfortable. Also the air conditioning and lighting system could be improved as not that straightforward

    The location close to everything, the underground car park right next to the hotel, the friendly/accommodating staff, large bathroom with good shower, nice buffet breakfast included in the room rate, the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    On arrival you are met by a very helpful and polite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival you are met by a very helpful and polite receptionist, the hotel is ideally situated for the whole of Brugge and the receptionist is more than willing to help give you advise to make your stay better. The rooms are very clean and spacious with good Wifi. The breakfast is also very good its a full continental plus bacon and scrambled egg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    Excellent parking, next to hotel, just €8 per day..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed to mention the square outside is a building site so expect a 6am wake up call from the builders. No tea/coffee in room. Asked for tea to take to room at 9.30pm and manager blatantly said no, we are closing the restaurant area, so we had a go out again! Not good considering we were staying there! Room was clean, basic but excellent for location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Not worth to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start! Bed uncomfortable- very small pillow and old- spiders houses all around the room! - after 8pm when the restaurant closes there will be no staff and no reception and no service at all! The aircondition directed to the bed easy to get sick as it on and off and on again automatically and can't change the option- I wouldn't recommend it at all for old people or overweight people they may get back injury from the bed- the breakfast is very basic only orange juice was fresh and it opens from 7:30 to 10 am ! In the toilet i saw splash patterns of what looks like blood on the ceiling Very old towels .....etc

    The size of the room was the only good thing, so many negative points

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than I expected and walls thin. Could hear neighbors a little. Good for the money. Probably wouldn't go back. Good location

    Location. And it was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work. Pillow lumpy.

    Good breakfast expecting just continental but had bacon and eggs. Very hot and air conditioning wouldn't work in either of our rooms. No staff when arriving f back in evening. No tes or coffee facilities in room but very clean and good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    The location was great -- very close to the market and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire plaza that the hotel faces was under construction. It will be a beautiful location once construction is completed, next year sometime. However, at night there were no construction sounds, so the room was very comfortable.

    The location was great -- very close to the market and other sightseeing places. Conenvient to many restaurants. The breakfast was good except the toaster burned the toast easily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.0
    Very basic but closely located to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was badly in need of attention with tiles falling off in the bathroom and needed general sprucing up. Our booking in receptionist was drunk! There was a construction site right outside the hotel which meant actually locating the hotel took us quite a while.

    The close proximately to the main square. The location of our room as quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Nice small hotel with good breakfast and wifi
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean small hotel within walking distance to the train station and main attractions in Bruges. Breakfast and wifi are great. Rooms are a little bit small but enough size for a comfortable stay for a few nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Rejuvenating stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV could have been bigger :-/

    I got a beautiful sunlit room with large french windows and also a small balcony! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom large and spacious. The breakfast also was quite good - a small but very tasty continental buffet. The hotel was not very big or grand but everything about its rooms and service had a very personal touch to it. Not to forget the great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, no major complaints at all. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking a little 'tired.'

    Looking a little tired inside and may need a little bit of general TLC. Great position for the centre of Brugge which is a 5 minute walk. Parking not easy in the city, but a very good underground car park is 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and couldn't work out to adjust settings. Poor sound proofing Horrible carpet in room Huge construction site right in front of hotel

    Friendly and helpful staff on reception. Were able to deposit luggage on earls arrival and late departure. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The last floor has really thin walls. You can hear every noise or voice. Although the location is good there is now a lot of construction right in front of the hotel.

    The location was good. The breakfast was good. The staff was really nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Bruges Hotel T' Zand was a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was construction happening at the time in the square right outside but nothing can be done to prevent that. Hopefully it is done and looks amazing when it is complete.

    Very helpful and friendly lady at the front desk when I arrived. Great location, restaurant attached does some good food. Got given a map, an extra room key to leave the heat on as it was quite chilly. Room was perfect, bed so comfy, bath so big!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel-brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite poor

    The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and attentive - breakfast was quite poor - I'd definitely recommend and would stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not at all the hotel's fault, there was a very loud, early-morning (6a.m.) rock concert in the square, as an annual one-off. A warning would have been helpful, although wouldn't have changed anything.

    Location good, local parking not dear for the odd night. Breakfast good, staff friendly and efficient. Overall, better than expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    Won't be rushing back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was in darkness and closed down when arrived at 8.30pm!? Breakfast was just ok. Bar etc was ok but with everything closing early didn't try it again. Watch out for the additional tax charges to your bill, we paid an extra 70 euros for 5 days!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    A one week stay in a very beautiful town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wanted to get some shirts to the laundry service, but there was no possibility at the hotel or nearby. One evening, there was a European Champions League football match in Bruges, and some English fans made a lot of noise downtown, after drinking strong beer.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom large. The air conditioning was very useful, because without it, it would have been very hot in the room (35 C). The breakfast was good, but a larger selection of croissants and tea would be an improvement.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, clean rooms with big bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con and lighting in the rooms takes a while to get used to.

    Great location, clean rooms with big bathrooms. Breakfast ok, staff friendly. Car park right outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    Not So Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on ground level lacks good customer service. The room small. Toiletteries inadequate. Pillow not comfortable.

    Actually I could have done better. But glad they gave me a room away from street noise as I requested. The area can be noisy at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.4
    It was very close to public transport and only 1 bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was run down and very small and the rooms and corridors smelt very stale and airless. The breakfast included was minimal and disappointing

    It was very close to public transport and only 1 bus stop from the main Brugge station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c was on and off.

    decent breakfast, good location, lots of restaurants, close to public transportation. parking is in the public garage right across from the hotel, very cheap parking. close to sight seeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Centre hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a refurbish as some tiles coming off but overall clean

    Its right in the centre and just one min walk from the garage wich has a very low price. Just a few minutes walk from the centre and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Clean hotel with limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and facilities shut down around 8 pm after which you needed swipe the main door to gain access. Breakfast was very basic.

    Location to centre was good. Room was basic but clean. Underground car park was one minute away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good location in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple facilities. No coffeemaker. The price was high.

    Very good location in downtown. Near the market. It was very quiet at midnight and we slept well. The interparking was close to the hotel (less than 2 mins).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as discibed

    Value for money in the centre of town on top of lots of good restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    early check out time at 11, maybe 12 that is it.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stuffs, pictures not in line with reality. High prices. Broken ground and tiles in the bathroom

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 'T Zand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: