Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ten Putte 2 stars

Stationsstraat 9, 8470 Gistel, Belgium

#5 of 5 hotels in Gistel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.2
    Very unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and stale fried food. A large area of the dining room (I think) was being decorated so was out of use with decorating equipment all over the place. The room was tired and it made my skin crawl if I'm honest! There were three hard single beds (I was there with my husband booked in under Mr and Mrs) all the furniture was tired and there was no facility for making a drink and no drinking water was supplied. I couldn't bear to eat breakfast at the hotel and chose to eat at a local service station instead. Very disappointing stay, I'm still crawling now and had to wash and clean everything that I took into the hotel before I felt able to use it again.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was poor as unable to get any clear reception. Access to plugs was awkward.

    Location as stopover hotel was excellent as it was only 6 mins from E40. Lots of open drinking and dining places even on the Sunday we stayed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of us had a lumpy pillow but that was the only problem.

    Good location. Close to E40 - Brugge and route to Calais. Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful hostess, and very obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fixed shower

    Very helpful hostess, and very obliging

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Owner very pleasant, breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dated and drab, bathroom very dated and warn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    It was all right. Had no problems finding the hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Ten Putte, Gistel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was easy to locate, breakfast was delicious and staff were extremely friendly. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Good check in time and good central location in a town with limited accommodation availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV set outdated and electrical outlets very limited.

    Central location close to a venue I was attending.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location, friendliness of staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.7
    Basic accommodation but well located with private free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need for additional electrical outlets in the room(s). Stairs and corridors would be better served with sensor activated lighting for safety reasons.

    Basic accommodation but well located with private free parking. Breakfast included. Very pleasant proprietors.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    quiet peaceful town with good restaurant, good hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weak WIFI in hotel and breakfast was a bit redundant

    quiet peaceful town with good restaurant, good hotel with short driving distance to sea and good public transport

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice room at fair price, good breakfast, quiet town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't be helped, but no elevators so suitcases had to be hauled up flights of stairs.

    Nice room at fair price, good breakfast, quiet town.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: