Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ter Duinen 3 stars

Langerei 52, Historic Centre of Brugge, 8000 Bruges, Belgium

#9 of 101 hotels in Bruges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    A terrible last minute decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is facing the road at ground floor, no privacy, very loud, unable to open window. The hotel demands payment on arrival, before service done. Given me a bill with higher price than booked at beginning. The hotel did not inform me the check out time was 11 o’clock, after coming back to room after lunch, I was told direct by phone “as Chinese who travelled a lot, you should have known better it is not okay to check out so late”. The hotel should put on a remark: Chinese not welcomed to save everyone’ time.

    not many people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great. We will not hesitate to stay there again. Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, helpful and gracious hosts and staff. Rooms are comfortable; quiet and very clean. Due to allergies, we LOVE that they are PET FREE! Thank you! Breakfast is fresh and very plentiful with a nice selection. Bus stop handy across the street. Will stay again when we visit next!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly, the view from our room was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been more modern and clean.

    The staff was very friendly, the view from our room was nice and the breakfast was delicious. The decoration of the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous place to stay. Within easy walking distance to the market square. Lovely room overlooking the canal. Excellent staff - courteous, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel,would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest bottles of water in the bedroom

    Breakfast was excellent,fresh delicious fruit /breads/cheeses served in a lovely dining room. The hotel manager gave us great tips on where to eat nearby and go on our cycle trips...extremely welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful city in a wonderful hotel and we are already planning a return visit next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing for me is that I need a regular hairdryer, the one in the bathroom was not strong enough. But as soon as my husband mentioned this we were supplied with one.. Beyond that there was absolutely nothing we did not like

    The exceptionally warm welcome which continued throughout our stay. The room was lovely; extremely spacious and comfortable and cleaned thoroughly each day. Any requests made were dealt with graciously and with speed. The breakfast was scrummy and set us up well for the day. Marc and his wife are excellent hosts and happily provide you with information on things to do in Brugge and places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Quaint hotel with beautiful canal views and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. One could quickly see that they took pride in the facilities and the enjoyment of their guests. This is an experience one could not have at a large chain hotel. And the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    We stayed only for one night but would have loved to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for one night but would have loved to stay longer. We received a very warm welcome and the service at breakfast was wonderful. We received freshly pressed orange juice, eggs, hot chocolate etc. The buffet is very refined and offers a wide range of great products. The decor is very nice and the orangerie is gorgeous. At breakfast you could sit by the cosy fireplace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice for Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent spot close to the center of Bruges. It a very nice, warm and beautiful hotel, with exceptionally nice stuff. Highly recommended for couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Room was cozy and comfortable with an incredible view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Room was cozy and comfortable with an incredible view of the canals. Walkable to the main square and a short, 10 minute bus ride from the main train station. Staff recommended two fantastic restaurants and we couldn't have been happier with the breakfast they provided as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    What a find !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - the hotel was absolutely perfect for us

    Excellent family-run hotel in quiet and peaceful location at the side of the canal. Friendly and helpful owners who genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and make you feel at home immediately. Beautiful buffet breakfast with good choice. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    A charming family run hotel in a great location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A charming family run hotel in a great location for exploring Bruges, and very easy to get to by public transport. Our room had a lovely canal view and was warm and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety, and the hosts' hospitality was second to none. Would definitely reccommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    The owners were so friendly and so helpful in helping me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the mattress was a bit too firm for my taste.

    The owners were so friendly and so helpful in helping me sort my logistics out. At breakfast, they were serving everyone and speaking everyone's native language to them. It was such a personal touch. They are fantastic hosts! Also the hotel is very charming, with a beautiful little courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Amazing, friendly hotel in superb location. A must to stay! Will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Only that we couldn’t stay longer!

    Breakfast was amazing. Staff were lovely. Hotel very clean as was the room. Marc, the owner, is a very nice, pleasant chap who made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is just perfect!! so much positive attention from them. you can ask anything and they will get it for you of assemble is for you. just wonderfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good in the sense of being away from tourist flow and crowds but a bit farther than ideal.

    Breakfast was excellent! The quality and freshness of everything was truly noticeable. The owners are a very nice couple, very helpful. Parking is a short block away, very secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice owners, ready to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice owners, ready to assist. They have very high ratings for breakfast and it was true. The meats, fish, bread, and croissants were very high quality and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel with character and charm with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was somewhat disappointed with the size of our room. It seems we may have had one of the smallest double rooms and one that has not been updated. I would have paid more but I didn't see any other "double" options when booking the room.

    Hotel der Tuinen is a lovely hotel. We enjoyed the view, the bed and breakfast feel the hotel has, and the staff. The staff and owners are welcoming and dedicated to client service. The breakfast with fresh croissants, bread and homemade preserves was a treat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Charming boutique hotel on one of Bruge's picturesque canals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wash cloths!

    Beautiful decor. Very welcoming and genial host/owners. Away from the crowds of the town center. Quiet and peaceful. Short walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Magical stay to help a magical friends weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing i would suggest is hooks on the wall in the bathrooms so you can hang your used towels up after showers.

    I loved the location , the staff where helpful and kind. The breakfast was amazing and my friends and i have had an amazing stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every moment at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    We enjoyed every moment at the hotel. Beautiful inside and the beds were super comfy and the breakfast was exceptional. We will definitely be coming back and recommending hotel Ter Duinen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, owners and staff very kind and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, owners and staff very kind and helpful, good location, easy to access by car, not far to walk into the city along a little canal. We had a very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Everything you want of a good boutique hotel, at a price less than we had budgeted.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit stuffy when we arrived, but it was heatwave weather and the aircon worked well.

    Good, unextravagant breakfast, agreeable modern style, conveniently close to bus service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have been a bit closer to the center but I would definitely recommend to anyone, plus the walk is always good to burn off the calories from indulging in so much chocolate in Bruges.

    Everything was wonderful, from the staff to the room comfort and coziness of the property. The hotel is like a beautiful home, and breakfast is served in an elegant and romantic dining room. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the center but its a comforable walk and still very well located. Also we stayed in seven different hotels during this trip and this was the only one with air conditioning, which was not necessary for Bruges in early June but could definitely be a plus later in the summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in great location. Tasty breakfast with glass of fresh orange juice. Incredibly kind staff - they allowed us to leave a car in the garage for entire afternoon without any additional costs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Kind guests and lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common space is really nice, charming and welcoming. The breakfast room is big and beautiful. It's a shame that they don't have a bar and a host table. Has you see, it is not a bad review but a suggestion ;)

    For a 3 stars hotel it's a really wonderful hotel. The bedroom is not big, but we rank him above the average of 3 stars. The breakfast has not crumbled eggs and bacon but they have very good boiled eggs and breakfast is very varied and plentiful. The staff is really nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with warm and friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far away from main restaurants but it made it a peaceful location

    The owner/ staff were incredibly warm and welcoming and made our stay very nice. They even gave us a little bag of Easter eggs on departure which was a very sweet touch! Bed was so comfortable and the room is was lovely, bright and clean. We loved staying at this charming hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to comment.

    Excellent. Small hotel besides the canal. Extremely welcoming owners, spacious and quiet room, good breakfast. 10 minutes walk from the center of Bruges. Will come back with my family n friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast lovely, setting beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast lovely, setting beautiful. Reasonably close to city center. Bus stop direct to station right outside. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Made our overnight in Bruges extra special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tiny bit expensive? (Probably accentuated by poor exchange rate, though)

    Very helpful, friendly staff. The hotel is charming and very well situated. Breakfast was really good. We would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Charming family run boutique hotel with those extra special touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little over priced, however, overall experience very good

    Proper fresh orange juice & extra special birthday touches: card & free wine treat :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    excellent value, great base for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast in a lovely dining room. Our room was very comfortable with nice bathroom fixtures. Owners were very helpful and provided lots of ideas and suggestions for things to do. We originally booked for two nights, but we enjoyed it so much we stayed for two more nights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at the Ter Duinen Hotel was nothing but perfect! If you're looking for a cosy place, close to the city, with a divine breakfast and very nice hosts, you should definitely stay here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Had a fantastic time!! Definitely would go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard. Needed a few more pillows. Hair dryer was a little rubbish didn't dry my hair. Minor things really still had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good. The room was very spacious and view of the canal from the room was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful stay in Brugges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only point for improvement would be to attach the shower to a wall so that you dont have to hold it.

    The staff were so welcoming and friendly and provided a lovely continental breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff and delicious breakfast. Great location with parking available just outside of the busy parts of town. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    The staff are A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not exactly what I had hoped in size and appointment. The beds were not separated. I was traveling with my mother and I had asked for two twin beds. We wanted the beds to be apart since we both move around in our sleep. Instead the two beds were like a king bed. We attempted to move the beds apart without success.

    The staff are A1. I left my cell charger behind and they provided a charger for my use. At every turn service was with a smile. I would return because each staff member was so terrific. The room was not exactly what I had hoped in size and appointment. The beds were not separated. I was traveling with my mother and I had asked for two twin beds. We wanted the beds to be apart since we both move around in our sleep. Instead the two beds were like one king bed. We attempted to move the beds apart without success. On the plus side the air conditioner was an absolute dream, very quiet and made our room so comfortable it made up for the bed situation. And the canal view from our windows was exactly what we wanted. Walking along the canal was beautiful and only minutes to to the market square. The breakfast was outstanding. The public areas are very attractive. The parking we paid extra for was very close to the hotel and well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel; don't stay anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I would improve upon.

    This hotel was fabulous! The owners catered to our every need before we knew we had one, and the location is prime. About a 10 minute walk to the center of Bruges, and still extremely quiet. I want to go back, and I will certainly only stay and recommend this hotel. Above standard, and felt like we were treated like family here. The breakfast was also worth every euro! So delicious! We decided to stay an additional night, and it was no issue whatsoever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent gem of a bed and breakfast hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike but from a personal perspective, we had a shower over bath with curtain; shower door/fixed panel may have been better

    Lovely welcome and room ready at 10.30 am when we arrived. Very comfy bed, spacious room, and bathroom, lovely view over canal, quiet but not far from centre, continental breakfast beautifully presented in lovely dining room. Very personable staff. Pretty and peaceful garden and conservatory.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    BEST HOTEL IN BRUJES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE BEEN IN IN EUROPE. I WOULD RATE IT A 5 STAR HOTEL. THE PERSONALIZED SERVICE WE RECEIVED MADE OUT HOLIDAY WONDERFUL. THE FAMILY ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THOUGHT FOR A FAMILY. BATHROOM NICE SIZE. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT, EVERYTHING FRESH AND WIDE VARIATELY. I WISH WE CAN COME BACK AGAIN

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    Location and the way we were treated by all associated with the hotel. This is a lovely, relaxed and welcoming place in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    A perfect hotel in charming Bruges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to be more slightly central as I recently had surgery and find extensive walking to be difficult. That said, it was only about 15 minutes for me to the central square, and there was a bus stop outside the hotel that went direct to the station.

    Hotel Ter Duinen was a lovely hotel, which felt more like a B&B the staff were so welcoming and made me feel at home. The rooms were charming - mine had a small balcony overlooking a small courtyard. In spite of being on the canal, the hotel was quiet, and the beds perfect for sleeping. Although I requested a twin I had a king size bed in a cozy room. Breakfast was perfect - Continental style with a choice of fresh juices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Ter Duinen offers lovely surroundings and kind service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You know, these folks really took pains to make sure I was well accommodated. I alerted them to my having some allergies/sensitivities before arriving and they made sure that feathers and scents were removed from the lovely room I was given. They also helped me plan my journey to the airport in Brussels following my stay. Very kind people. Happy I found the Hotel Ter Duinen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Charming hotel in gorgous 17thC building overlooking the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly noisy if window left open but there was an air conditioning unit so we could have closed it if we had wanted to (I don't like air conditioning). So there wasn't much we didn't like about this lovely hotel.

    Pretty hotel, in beautiful 17thC building. Owners live in the same building therefore very well maintained and tastefully decorated. Excellent breakfast, winning a gold award! Very friendly. Lovely flowers everywhere and charming courtyard garden. Would go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved absolutely everything about Hotel Ter Duinen. The staff, accommodations and breakfast were superb. The staff were extremely helpful with recommendations from touring the city to where to dine. We would book again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay, with very warm and helpful hosts. And an exceptionally good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower.

    Warm hospitality, superb breakfast, clean and neat room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly host and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host and wonderful breakfast. Not so far from the historical center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, cracking breakfast, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in great location, a short walk in to the centre, right next to the canal. Hosts were excellent and super helpful. Superb breakfast too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Stunning city. Beautiful location. Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very friendly hosts. Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely, friendly hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, views, location, breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Classy and Cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful and quirky hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    We had a marvellous time made all the better by staying at the right hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Superb hotel with attentive staff and excellent amenities. Couldn’t fault it, very highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Such personal care and flair from a family run hotel. Can't reccomend it highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The most beautifully and thoughtfully presented breakfast. So tasty and tempting. Absolutely delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely room and perfectly situated. Within walking distance to the main square. Amazing breakfast. Would recommend 100%

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bar to enjoy a drink or two during the day/evening

    the owners were wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    A very special stay in the picturesque town of Bruges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Great location. I loved the garden courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more hot breakfast options

    Hotel staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good extensive continental breakfast with nice touches served in a light room with an inspiring décor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    We had been before.The location is great. We'd recommend it for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Breakfasts are the star in this hotel. The owners are extremely courteous and helpful with local information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Location, service, privacy, breakfast, historic building...
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, service, privacy, breakfast, historic building away from touristy area, authenticity

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    They made really good soft boiled eggs for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made really good soft boiled eggs for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    We had al lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hoofs in the bathroom

    Quiet in the night. Very friendly and A lot of information about the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    We couldn't have been more delighted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washcloths.

    The owners are fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is outstanding, right next to a canal. It is also a convenient walk from the location to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a very pretty location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing :)

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff, cosy and luxurious rooms in great location. Really nice breakfast in the morning too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    A stop on our Grand Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was excellent and with a smile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Hotel ter Duinen Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, hosts and the beautiful coty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel with really very nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were really nice. Room and all facilities were really good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Very cute little Hotel in the Heart of Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better before we arrived

    The property is opposite the lake which is the cutest little area in Brugge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Bruges at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    The staff, the welcome arrival. Our room was lovely. The whole experience was wonderful for our first time in Bruges

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful building,that was exceptionally well looked after. A delight to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Amazing Hotel, Staff, Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing it was perfect in everyway

    Our whole stay was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was not as expected

    Lovely breakfast, for a continental breakfast, plenty of fresh fruit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous friendly staff Lovely boutique hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ter Duinen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: