Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antwerp Inn Hotel 3 stars

Franklin Rooseveltplaats 9, Antwerp District, 2060 Antwerp, Belgium

#44 of 71 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1813 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great location. Very modern and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from outside but there is some construction near by.

    Short walk from the station. We got to check in early. Great directions and map from hotel. Walk to old town was about 10 mins.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Excllent location and condition with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful guys at the desk. Excellent location near train station and Old Town. Nice little local restaurant underneath. I hope the guys will be recognized for their kindness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Good position, with a parking place 50 mts from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow small and not comfortable at all.

    Good position, with a parking place 50 mts from the hote18€/24h. Staff really nice and the room are essential but very clean. Breakfast is not self service but it's served with a little bit of all the most common food people eat in the morning. 10 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed by our stay and shocked that the management have ignored two written complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were shocked to find that both the 'glasses' placed in the bathroom (actually white plastic beakers) were dirty: one had some brown remains caked in it, the other had a black hair in the bottom. The water didn't run out of the bath properly, the metal cap over the drain was loose, the metal cap of the plug adjuster fell off when I touched it, and the shower was mounted so low on the wall that a normal person couldn't stand under it: you had to hold the shower head in one hand to shower. The room was also pretty noisy, despite my having asked for a quiet room a month in advance. Obviously any hotel room should be cIean, and its fittings should work, but this was all the worse because I had paid extra for a premium room as it was my husband's birthday, and I wanted it to be a special stay. We complained to the receptionist who told us to address our complaints to the management via an email address he gave us. I have twice written to the management but apparently they don't care, since they haven't responded. So I am now giving the hotel a (deservedly) negative review.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.5
    It was a perfect stay, apart from the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really. It was what we wanted as per the booking .com write up

    The situation was perfect, the staff brilliant and so willing to help. Rooms spotless, it was perfect. It would have been nice to have a coffee or tea in the morning, but really dis not matter

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful, no problems with any request.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a buffet breakfast would be nicer - served breakfast took more time and there were lots of leftovers. And the room had windows to a very busy and noisy street, but with windows closed it was perfectly OK.

    Staff very helpful, no problems with any request. Location is great, short walking distance from the main train station and the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a subway construction near the hotel and this causes noise and dirt but not the responsibility of the hotel

    It was close to Antwerpen Centraal Station and very close to downtown. The employees were lovely and very kind, we forgot the computer's charger and they kept it for several days until we picked it up.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to make our own coffee and tea in the room.

    Front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Location is perfect near main shopping street and near central station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really good in this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful. The room and the bathroom were very tidy and clean. The hotel is well located and very close to the city centre and to the train central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Very short trip.! 40 hours in Antwerp.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to cut short our trip by 1 night due to airline going into administration & awaiting decision on refund as no management available over the weekend.

    Really good location, close to Central Station & China town. Friendly, talkative staff at reception who provided us with map of area. Loved the old town which is 10/15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and excellent price! The location is superb, close to the main shopping street and train station, parking very close. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!! The room was small but very clean and there was everything we needed. The bed was a bit hard, but that depends on personal taste. I would definitely return to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    /

    Spacious, cozy and clean room with everything what you need. Bed was large and comfortable. Housekeeper made my bed every day which was nice. It is near train and bus station and city center, but it is in quite street, so I didn't hear any sound from the street. The staff was very kind and helpful, they gave me the city map and show me where should I go and what should I visit. Bathroom was also clean with big shower cabins and very nice showers, it was real relaxing to take shower after long day and I enjoyed it. Breakfast as everything else was also excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    My second home in Antwerp
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative point I could give is the position of the shower head and the length of the shower hose in the premium room. Pretty uncomfortable but nothing one can not handle. A little luxury problem. I have to admit that the neighbourhood is a noisy one so expect to hear some loud noises at some moments. Same goes for some guests who didn't mind playing loud music at late hours but with time, you get used to it.

    This was my 4th stay in this hotel. This hotel has been my automatic choice when going to Antwerp and not once have I been disappointed or displeased by the staff. Matter of fact, they have been the reason why I return every time, altogether with the location. During every visit I have had the honour to be warmly received and to get a personalized welcome. This time I even received an upgrade from a comfort room to a premium one. This hotel is perfectly situated, nearby the central trainstation ( walking distance), nearby public transport taking you to several locations of Antwerp. Perfect departure spot for attending events in the Sportpaleis. A lot of eating facilities within walking distance but I would recommend to not to hesitate to take the tram for a stop or 3 to the Melkmarkt. Premium room was very spacious, extremely bright, ideal for ladies who use make-up, bed was huge and comfortable. And bathroom was spacious as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Really nice room great location and a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit expensive at €18 for 8-24 hours - no discount as offered by other hotels we have stayed in. Noisy being on the road side - ok if you sleep with windows shut (depending how hot it is - we srayed and it was 21 degrees so ok to sleep at night with windows closed)

    The family riom was amazing and really big, the beds were comfortable and the quality of the bed and thIngs in the roon were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff wasn’t very happy about our request to get an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t very happy about our request to get an extra blanket, and told us they would do an ”exception”, and give us an extra blanket. At all other hotels I’ve been to, there’s never been a problem with an extra blanket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    The family room was warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was warm. It had no air conditioning or a fan. And in the double bedroom smelt of very strong cigarets and in the shower the water wasn’t going through as seen in the picture below . All the pillows were very small like a cushion pillow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was perfect, the hotel itself is really comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfect, the hotel itself is really comfortable, friendly staff, etc. However, the area is a bit far from the city center, plus it's not the "nicest" in Antwerpen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service for one day There was a lot of construction ongoing due to the redevelopment of the central station - could be noisy in the morning even though the sound proof was not bad

    Friendly staff Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    No words
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room located (in dead-corned of a small patio) no ventilation, while there was a heat-wave the available fans were already given out. Very uncomfortable - no sleep. Will ask for reimbursement.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the guest room - a family room - in the mid summer. Already at check in, the room was so heated up upon entering. Sleeping with the window open which led to the street noise including ambulance and police sirens, plus mosquito bites. Seriously tempted to go down to the hotel lobby which was air conditioned and had a guest sofa area. And also no fridge in the room.

    Location! And the size of the bathroom was luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bad smell in the room, not sure what was the source, we were opening windows, but it didn't disappear during whole stay.

    We had a comfy room with a nice view and really big shower cabin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    A spontaneous trip, a last minute booking in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only there one night and didn't opt for breakfast but no issues!

    Location was less than 5 mins from Antwerp central station and there's a big row of restaurants between the hotel and it which is handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent front staff employee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent front staff employee. Forgotten his name but he was a local,shaved headed individual who took his time to talk to us about things to do and made an effort to describe locations on a map he had prepared in a friendly informative manner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and perfect location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room but the window to the wall. But taking into account construction works nearby probably it was even good as no additional noise from the streets.

    Very clean and perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Near everything with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, it was a very warm night

    Beds were really comfortable and we had a great sleep. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Near old town, train station and not too far from Antwerp airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great Time in Ghent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend to the travellers to send an estimated check in hour asap while they are approaching. Staff is wonderful and eager to please but check in could delay...

    Wonderful installation wide room with all kind of facilities as kitchen private bathroom. Good beds and pillows. You can have you own meals in a proper table. Lots of space. Good place in the city. The room was perfect and the staff kind, useful, full of suggestions and information. One of the best rooms in Belgium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very central and the room was stylish, clean and fresh. The bed very comfortable. When I'm back in Antwerp I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything was fine, amazing location, close to central...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room; Room was quite tiny but for one night stay it is superb!

    Everything was fine, amazing location, close to central station. Very competent staff, gave us heads up where to go and what to see. Extremely happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    I was happy. It was a pleasant stay and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placing of the TV behind the door was a bit awkward.

    The room was comfortable and very clean. The "open" hanging space and shelves something new to me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room. No coffee machine in room.

    Very nice staff! Do their best to assist you on speccial needs (check in and check out 2 bookings after each other). Clean rooms. Value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From 6 oclock in the morning, Road construction began. It will be continously happen until they wrap it up this matter, I guess.

    Location was wonderful. Easy to access all the side of city. Close to Central station. Many snack bars around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Right by the local bus terminal so noisy early in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls.

    Right by the local bus terminal so noisy early in the morning. Otherwise a good place for a short stay. V close to everything. Helpful staff. Basic room with no tea or coffee facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in central location with small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was extremely small. Otherwise everything was good.

    The girl at the reception was very helpful and kind. It was relatively easy to find parking slots around the hotel. The room was comfy and clean. The location is central so you can get to the main spots in 10-15 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and modern building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has satellite tv. You have many channels (a thousand ?) but no order in the channels, and generally when you wish to have local programme (for example main french belgian and dutch channels), you don't have image . You just have many channels from many different countries of which you don't understand the language... Most of them are in german... Was happy anyway to have TV Polonia ; channel in the 6 hundreds or 8 hundreds; difficult to remember :-)

    This hotel is close to Antwerp Central train station, modern, with nice "pub/brasserie at the ground floor. Room was clean and comfortable. Very big "italian" shower Receptionist smiling and helpful Would I go back to Antwerp, I could go back to this hotel. However I probably would choose one with swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice city, every single street was under construction...but still a nice time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED BUGS. I had 1 night, on 6th may, and I've been beaten by bed bugs, like + 50bites in 1 night. Since 1 week, I've sent 3 mails, and no response. I've called 2 times, and each times, there is no manager. I think they don't take me seriously. But it's a real big problem: BED BUGS.

    Th situation, close to the central station, with many restaurants, and the zoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was fntastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antwepren metro construction started from 6 o’clock in the morning. Hotel can not do anything about it. However you can consider about it. If you don’t want to have noise in the morning.

    Location was fntastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel right at the centre of the town. Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction noise coming from outside at night. The bathroom is a bit small.

    Bed, pillow, cleanliness, staff, location, water pressure, space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    I requested a quiet room and it indeed was very quiet, which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested a change to my reservation through Booking.com... but never received a response!

    I requested a quiet room and it indeed was very quiet, which is sometimes hard to find in a city. Also breakfast was great and location was perfect, close to train station, and close enough to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had made a reservation for a double bed and a room with balcony. Yet, the room had two single beds and no balcony. That was okay, though, since I had chosen the cheapest room and since I was two hours early with check-in. (Most of the time, I was no in the hotel anyway).

    Location, nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    A place for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast is expensive

    Very central and Friendly ...despite being on a main road or Boulevard it was quite..plus everything you need is at a stone through distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money - basic and near the station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on a big road with a lot of road works going on, so can be a bit noisy early in the morning.

    Staff is very friendly. Room basic but clean and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Friendly, but terribly unpractical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not an open buffet, but a breakfast basket. I couldn't charge any electric devices unless the lights were turned on. The bed and pillow were of very poor quality, I had shoulderpains afterwards.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, soundproof room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    New modern rooms right near central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better lighting in the room

    Liked location since was no more than 10 minutes from train station. The room was huge and bathroom was huge. Everything brand new and IKEA like There were lots of restaurants within 5 min walk with huge outside seating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    nothing much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is very small. in the bathroom there's no even space to hang a towel (just to let you know the size of it). No air conditioning, especially cause my room was facing the sun,it was super hot since early morning. expect a NOISY room. Obviously tons of trams, busses, cars, are running under the hotel

    staff are very friendly and nice. super strict with the check in time..other hotels as soon as they have a room they accommodate you even if it's 2 hours before check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The place to be for a one night stay
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room on the first floor streetside. I barely slept 2 hours as there was a lot of loud noises of passersbies, the garbage truc, the busses in the early morning. It was pretty odd as it felt as if someone was getting in the room because of the near noises. Make sure to close the darkening curtains as the first floor isn’t that high and it gives out on the bus stops , at least if you don’t like voyeurism. I had already booked a second stay in this hotel for within a few weeks and asked to be given a room at the back side. They offered me one on the seventh floor at the back. In other terms they are very client oriented and effective. The prize is a bit too elevated for a 3*. Bathroom is pretty small and especially the washing tub, no place to put your stuff. Overall bad lighting.

    Perfectly centrally situated nearby the central train station ( no need for public transport), the biggest shopping streets, public transport and food and grocery accommandations. A very warm, spontaneous and fun check-in. The staff is so friendly, helpful, spontaneous and flexible. The room is spacious and clean. Liked the handwritten quotes on the boards at the reception / bar area. Huge shower in a very small bathroom. For those who have to book a place to assist to a concert in the Sportpaleis, this place is ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the design of the room, although stylish, is not very comfortable, e.g. the bedside tables are too low

    -Very good central location -new (or very well renovated) -single room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good as pied-a-terre in Antwerp, close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good as pied-a-terre in Antwerp, close to all the important bits of the city, spotless room, comfortable bed and shower. Staff was very friendly and helpful, specially Vlado and they kept my luggage before checking in, so I could enjoy my day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Will be looking elsewhere if we were to return to Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe, no mini-fridge, almost non-existent decorations. Bad smell in room upon check-in. (Was told it was sewer gas, and to “maybe run the water into the sinks and showers”). Room was very noisy, both from the street and hallway. The shower head was a close approximation of holding your thumb over the end of a garden hose. Very hard stream of spray going everywhere except into the location where a person would stand, including straight out the door of the shower, and completely fixed in place. (Ie, not adjustable at all). There was no place within 4’ to put your towel when showering. Beds were made up with a horrible bed protector with zero breathability, compounded with only having a heavy down comforter (no sheet) resulting in being soaked in sweat when you wake up in the morning (we had the heat turned off completely), but unfortunately we couldn’t have our (4th floor) window open due to the number of busses, street trams and emergency vehicles passing on the street below. In addition the pillows were square and filled with some chunky foam pieces. Plugs near the beds were powered with the lights, which meant there wasn’t a convienent way to charge your phone without leaving the lights on. We requested the ability to change the duration of our stay due to the conditions and were told we could but would be charged full rate for the room for the duration as they didn’t have the authority to do so, and the only way we could do anything was to contact the owners through booking.com and await their response. At the time of this writing we still haven’t heard back about our request from three days ago. :-(

    The room was spacious to European standards, easily accommodating two adults and two kids. Clean and new furnishings throughout the room. Antwerpen Central is just a short walk up the street, with lots of food choices available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. We were early and wanted to just drop our bags but they checked to see if our room was ready and were able to check us in early. Well located between the train station and main areas of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. I was missing small things like kettle to make some tea or hair dryer. No air condition which allows you to regulate temperature.

    Room was very clean, and the location of this hotel was perfect. Close to the Central Station, and very nice walk to the center. Staff was kind and polite. They let us storage our luguage berofe and after checkin/checkout hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of construction / road works going on at the moment in the immediate area. We were woken up at 7am in the morning by the noise coming from the construction works. The bed was quite hard!

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The drew on our map to show us where the best spots in Antwerp were and were always smiling! The rooms are basic but comfortable enough. The location is great too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Lady in the restaraunt- she was soo nice and she made for us great coffee ! and this is perfect to know that - you can order the BELGIAN BEERs in ORGINAL GLASSes - at 8:00 am IN THE MORNING:) HOTE IS VERY FLEXIBLE!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable,clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance hotel was 15.00 h.i arrived around 11..00 ican’t acces to my room at 15.00 ,whe n i was complain about this,their made me one room around 12.00h

    Every thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic comfortable clean rooms and incredible staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time I stayed there was a lot of construction and road work happening but absolutely not the hotels fault.

    Fantastic helpful staff. Hey couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is modern but it does not worth the price at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is modern but it does not worth the price at all. Room and above all bathroom and extremely small. There is no closet and not even any space where to place things in the bathroom nor in the room. The worst value for money ever!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't as shown in the pictures (less spacious) and we could'nt sleep in the night since the room got super cold in the night (we turnt the heater on but it didn't help that much) but the bedsheet was way too hot.

    Clean room with all the basic needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The air was dry which caused us to wake up with sore throats (maybe because there were constructions in the area). The shower-head was little and didn't distribute the water evenly.

    The room was very isolated from sound. All the staff members were very friendly. Room service cleaned our room daily and always left everything very tidy. Good view with good lighting because of the balcony (6th floor).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    friendly hotel,
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room i paid 67 euro normal price is way more, for the price i paid the value was still ok, for the normal rates i would have expected much more instant coffee in the room for instance bed was really bad . backpain

    the staff was very helpful and friendly give a big thanks to them! clean and renovated free wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and bed super comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a bit difficult to figure out and I was never really able to get it to work properly. The showerhead was not adjustable and sprayed funny, but I think this is an easy fix by the property.

    The room was very clean and bed super comfortable. For the price and location, it was a good deal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working due to too many guests, capacity insufficient. Bed a bit to hard Very small pillows Noise from other guests in hallway

    Contemporary spacious room Location near down town and station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    New year 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable location-all the sights in 15min walking by foot. Central station in 2 minutes. Very close to shops and restaurants. But at the same time at calm, quite place. Personal is brilliant! Very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were pretty small. It is ok for one or two nights. If you travelling your partner and want a nicer experience I would recommend upgrading

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Prices in Antwerp are very high, at Antwerp Inn you still get a ok value for what you pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location 📍 Bad shower 🚿
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really bad. The hotel didn't respond to the emails and queries that I sent through Booking.com

    The location and staff were both good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is clean and it is recently renovated, so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean and it is recently renovated, so everything looks alright. It is only really basic for quit a high price. The bed was a bit hard for me and the shower wasn't new. So my stay was oke, but I think it is a bit to expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    This hotel could be rated as four stars, and its location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available on the property but public parking is located within reasonable distance.

    This hotel could be rated as four stars, and its location is really central. Staff was nice and effective and the rooms are comfy. Had a very good overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was incredibly small: it barely had enough space for the bed and the bathroom was cramped. It's ok if you only plan on staying there for sleeping.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, well located near the main bus terminal and 5 minutes walking from the central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff were a great help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi kept disconnecting. Rooms was smaller than expected. No fridge. Bed was smaller than a double. Not enough towels/sheets.

    The staff were a great help. Room was spotless clean. Quick access to the cinema, Resturant and bars. Lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, small but very nicely designed and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, small but very nicely designed and clean room, confortable bed, spotless bathroom with spacious shower. The space was practical with good taste at a good price and well located. Would stay here again, recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Small but comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower (it is big and clean but if you are a girl and want to avoid washing your hair it is almost impossible as there is no hose and the showerhead was scaled), very small sink, the room was very humid, it was not possible to control the room temperature

    The room seemed recently renovated and it was clean and visually comfy, friendly staff, position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    A good value hotel in a great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard, the wifi is restricted to low speeds and only lasts a short time before you have to use another wifi voucher. This was disappointing.

    The staff were friendly, the hotel is in a great location in the centre of town a short walk from the central station. The rooms are all new, with brand new furnishings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    The room was clean, modern and the view was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was clean, modern and the view was stunning! the staff there is extraordinary, i had a very pleasant stay and i would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Antwerp. Next time i plan to visit the beautiful city that it is, i will stay at Antwerp Inn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable hotel near shopping and a 15 minute walk to the Grote Markt and cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to park were not clear. It would have been easier to drop off luggage at the hotel and then park but there is no where to pull up in front of the hotel. The room could have used a little more lighting and a few of the lamps by the beds were out.

    The location is within 15 minutes walk to sites and Grote Markt. One block from Central train station. Parking was two blocks away at a public garage. The beds were the most comfortable I had during my trip in Belgium. The desk attendant was very accommodating and courteous. Very clean room and large bathroom. We did not eat at the restaurant for any meals so cannot rate that.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Antwerp is a nice city to visit. The price/quality at the Antwerp Inn Hotel was not OK at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast : no eggs, a lot of cheese & ham but not enough bread. Breakfast finished already at 10h30! A hard matras to sleep on, a very small bathroom (toilet, shower & a little washtile on 2m2), not enough place to store clothes for two persons, a lot of noise at the street side

    The receptionist was very helpfull and friendly, a nice shower in the bathroom, a beautifull view outside, a very small terras annex room, lots of TV chanels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is very convenient, rooms are pretty clear.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I asked a double room with king-size bed, but was settled in a twin room. The breakfast starts from 8 am (not a buffet). Internet connection is very slow.

    The location is very convenient, rooms are pretty clear.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is the room was ridiculously low. Like it was made for a tiny person. Especially the bed and shower head. Shower head was at my shoulder with no option to adjust. Washing my hair was a nightmare. No idea why it was like that. Also since the hotel is at the very center, if you get a room next to the road, it will be very very noisy.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antwerp Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery