Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Theater Hotel Leuven Centrum 3 stars

Bondgenotenlaan 20, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

#9 of 27 hotels in Leuven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my first room is located to the street and not quiet, especially in Thursday evening and Friday morning when there was a market on the street, I was unable to fall in sleep the whole night

    located in the center and very close to Huntstraat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend an Airco system.

    Beds were excellent, the pictures above the beds were fantastic. Most of all friendly staff and great service. Great location! My next stay at Leuven will definitely be at The Theater Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked the road which on the Friday night was noisy into the early hours. The fan provided was required but without air conditioning it would be uncomfortable in quite hot weather.

    Staff very helpful. Bed comfy excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room Nr. 12 is not really great, basically there are satellite dishes, semi-high brick walls and a plexiglass roof just outside the window.

    The gentleman at reception was very kind and helpful. Room was facing to the back and therefore quiet. There’s an elevator that facilitates the stay also for elderly people. Nice spacious breakfast room. Good breakfast. Hairdrier in the room. Right at the city center, very close to University Library, to St. Pieterskerk & Stadhuis. Easy to reach by bus or even walking from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In Room 12, the mattresses were a bit soft, and could have used an upgrade. Although the room had large windows ( a positive), the view was of the inner roofscape of the block. A "Do Not Disturb" sign would have been nice.

    Room 12 was nicely appointed (including a minibar), a fair size, with large windows for light, and - once things settled down for the night - was quiet for sleeping. The dining area was a large, pleasant space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls. Noise from other hotel rooms and outside. Difficult staircase, short and steep steps.

    Very helpful receptionist showed nice places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was a bit noisy at night. We had to sleep with the window open b/c it was warm in the room. There were a lot of drunk people walking by and singing (but hopefully this doesn't happen all the time). If you're coming by car, the hotel is not so easy to access. There is a lot of construction going on in the city center, so many streets are blocked.

    The room was spacious and very clean. It seemed like it was recently renovated. Nice location and very convenient to the city center. The night receptionist was super helpful. He helped us navigate our way to the hotel when we got stuck at some roadblocks. The breakfast room was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room was bad and it was not possible to get out. As soon as you close window it is back...

    Very nice staff, easy to commnlunicate and ready to help for anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good location. Good communication with people at reception.They were very helpful. Room clean, free toiletries. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft.

    After a previous good experience with this hotel I came back and wasn’t dissappointed. Cool location, very nice and helpful staff and awesome breakfast are guaranteed. I would come back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all. Everything was perfect, and I´d be happy to stay in the same hotel again during the next visits to Leuven

    Great location, a few steps from shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, and other amenities. Very friendly, polite and caring staff. Rooms were spacious, comfy and clean. Breakfast is very nice. Wi-fi is free and works great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was actually two single beds on rollers, and they did not stay together for any prolonged period of time!

    Theater Hotel is near the Grote Markt in Leuven and therefore an ideal for getting to know the town centre on foot. Our room was basic but clean, and the breakfast in hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a light smell of smoking in our room when we checked in, even though the room was for non-smokers

    A good hotel to stay in: - perfect location - good facilities - nice view from the room - breakfast is served in a hall which resembles theater buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loft room with bathroom on a different floor was a bit challenging for my arthritic knee

    Breakfast buffet is outstanding Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently a street market setting up loudly from 6.30 am, Thursday, waking us. Would have liked to known in advance so could have booked a back room. Price needs to be less on Wednesday nights to reflect this.

    Staff lovely and helpful as usual

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor snag: the room door provides limited sound isolation to noise from the corridor (e.g. other guests chatting while passing by). But this didn't bother me a lot, and there was no problem with noise from neighbours.

    Very central location. Overall good comfort, though bathroom a bit small. I would choose the same hotel for a next visit to Leuven.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked (and blocked) my room on booking and, due to unexpected work commitments, I arrived at 23:30 after a full day of work. To my surprise, the hotel was closed and the reception as well (the hotel website does not mention that there is no night reception which could be expected in a B&B and not in a hotel). I had to ring the door phone and someone picked up only after many attempts for 10 minutes. Once entered, they left my key with a sign at the reception counter with no internet code to connect to the wifi and, after finding out that in my room there was no internet code, I had to get out and call the door phone again from the outside to ask for an internet code. After waiting 10 minutes outside the hotel in front of the entrance gate (the guy said "hold the line"), I got the internet code. A very unpleasant experience for a hotel!

    The hotel was nice. The room was nice and breakfast ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee makers in room food.and.drinks expensive. Beer and wine cheap not enough to sighis in english

    Bars.shops great.trainso friendly people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot items in the breakfast buffet weren't very hot, but the breakfast itself was plentiful and delicious.

    The gentleman on reception couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating, we felt genuinely welcomed. He even looked up train times for us and gave us ideas about local places to visit. The room was comfortable and spacious. The shower takes a few minutes to heat up but then was nice and hot. On main street but room was in the back and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear loud party goers pass by the hotel at night and for some people, access to reception is via stairs, although there is a lift on-site, it does not stop at the reception on a half landing.

    Super central location to view the City, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the trip.

    The staff and hotel were amazing. They were very very helpful with all aspects of our stay. Nothing was a problem. The hotel is in a perfect location,close to all shops bars and train station. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds were very narrow Rooms were a little shabby Mosquito's Wifi didn't work

    Great location Great Breakfast Great welcome Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Explaining that you have to park at a nearby carpark not at the hotel.

    The accommodation was Great and near to the town which was great as there was a festival on which was lovely to be part of. Would like to return and spend more time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all!

    We LOVED the decorations; walking through the halls was like being at a music school. The breakfast buffet was wonderful in a beautiful room. Location is great, and in such a beautiful city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot in the room - it's great that you provide the cool air fans, I appreciate that aircon is a significant expense, but do the beds really need winter weight duvets? Can I suggest in hot weather that you provide a spare sheet in the wardrobe to use if the duvet is too hot?

    staff always friendly and welcoming, and breakfast always lots of choices, continually being topped up, so it doesn't matter if you arrive later than others. Good idea of having hot flasks of either water or coffee for the tables - efficient way of managing hot drink choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed tea and coffee making service in room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for shopping and just a short stroll to the many restaurants and terraces,where you can watch the world pass by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning. Church bells ring often and you can hear them so if you want to sleep late you can't. Price is a little high.

    Room was very large, great bed, very clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was delicious and had a lot of choice. The staff was very friendly and the room was really clean. For parking you can park your vehicle in a underground car parc at 200 meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very hot inside the rooms, a better AC could help here, the ventilator provided was super loud and I did not use it, the breakfast was good but nothing special, some more veggies and fruits would be great!

    friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, great wifi signal, top location,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is rather peculiar for a hotel of this class besides also the floor in the breakfast hall makes funny noise. House is very old and needs to be refined further to be a classy hotel of this star rate.

    Great Location and friendly staff besides the breakfast was amazing in all sense.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception desk is located between floors that the lift stops on, and the stairs in the hotel are narrow and steep. The room I got is located on a stair landing and since it is "almost 1:st floor" many guests use the stairs - and the door is not very sound insulating. Not a real problem since I am a sound sleeper, but it is annoying.

    The room is good and clean. The breakfast is very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel WiFi seem to be of good strength throughout the whole hotel and is using standard encryption (you get the key on check-in), with a good network connection backing it. The next door bistro is nice, and there are several really good restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy when on stree side even with window closed aging bathroon reception a 1,5 floor inconvenient with large suite case

    rather large room Good breakfast large choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink in bathroom smelled a bit and air condition did not work well. This could be improved.

    Breakfast is amazing, best scrambled eggs I ever had :) Hotel is very good located in the city center / 10 min walk from main station. My room was very spacious (I booked a single room but got a double room - great).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should definitely be improved (for instance, there should be the option of having an espresso, not only filter coffee). The bathrooom in the room should be renovated (my sink was blocked for instance).

    Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was driving, the hotel is on a main road and I could not stop to ask where to park. The information I received just said nearby parking at a cost. As I couldn't stop to ask in the hotel I parked in a nearby car park which cost me 19 Euros. Apparently they have a discount for a specific car park that would have cost me 12 Euros. I should have been given this information at booking, with directions.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are a bit too soft for my taste

    very nice rooms, well equipped, nice breakfast, friendly stuff, many tv channels, perfectly located, 1 min to the center of Leuven

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms look like they have been recently renovated, (and nicely done) the bathrooms still need some attention. However, this is a hotel I regularly use on the way back from skiing holidays and will continue to do so.

    Staff always friendly and efficient, breakfast always good and varied in choices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the fact that the 'double bed' is actually two beds together makes it a bit unconfy if you end up in the middle.

    Everything great! Awesome location, great place and room, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The locartion of the hotel was great for shops, Christmas market, bars restaurants and the wonderful architecture. The hotel reception is situated on the first floor but there is a lift. Parking is in a local underground carpark and a short walk from the hotel. The parking charges are reduced by staying at the hotel. Bedroom comfortable and lovely breakfast. We would return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had twin beds this time so next time I will book a slightly more expensive room because that's just a bit more comfortable.

    The location is smack bang in the centre of Leuven which is brilliant. The rooms are comfortable and the staff really friendly. I have been to this hotel lots of times already and will continue to book it since it's really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need to be modernised.

    Great location in the center, next to Ladeuze square (University Library). Room was fully updated. Breakfast area was stylish yet contemporary. Breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked more fruit to be available at breakfast - I am allergic to orange so the tiny bowls of fruit salad were not an option for me and there did not seem to be anything else.

    Very convenient location. My room was clean and comfortable, and generally nice and quiet despite the hotel being fully booked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a 'dislike', but the hotel does not really have a 'lobby'. We worked the day after in the breakfast room, which was fine just a bit noisy at start.

    Staff very friendly and very helpful. The hotel looks very nice and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice matrasses. Location very good, close to the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's lots of fan noises coming from the outside when windows are open, so that I had to close the windows even though the heating inside was way too high.

    Great location in the city center, a more than decent breakfast, good service, confy and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would like more surface space in the bathroom. Wardrobe was full of duvet and pillows.

    Excellent selection at breakfast, and it changed each day. Our second stay here, and we will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    – No air conditioning. It was very hot even at night, since my bed was directly under the roof. I would definitely avoid this place in summer, should I return to Leuven. – Taking a shower was a little bit uncomfortable due to the pitch of the roof. – Pillows were too thick for my liking.

    – The very friendly staff gave me a map of Leuven, pointing out where I could go for sightseeing and for dinner. – Very good breakfast with different kinds of bread and buns, cooked/fried/scrambled egg, sausages, decent drip coffee, fresh fruits, … – Approximately two minutes from the center. – Large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original room we got (I think it was 28) had a weird smell and we couldn't control the temperature in the room, which was too hot, but we were given another room when we mentioned it at reception and that was much better.

    Breakfast was great. Champagne is a really nice touch, though we didn't have any. Adaptors available from reception, great. The duplex room we were moved to was great with a little seating area and nice views of the city rooftops. It was a room for 4. Location is great. Staff very helpful. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning.

    Excellent location, on main road in the city, very close to everything. Parking is in nearby garage, read the instructions that the hotel will send you before your stay, there is no loading area for the hotel, you must park in the garage. Nice breakfast, large rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing to complain :)

    A nice hotel in the centre. Parking close behind the hotel. Lots of restaurants and things to visit nearby. Nice helpful staff and clean rooms. Also a nice place to stay with families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is not air conditioned so you might want to avoid it during the summer months. We were there in mid-July when the temperatures were in the low 30s centigrade (low 90s Fahrenheit). We used the large fan in the room but it was still hot. When we opened the window to help circulate the air, mosquitos came in.

    This is a solid three star hotel and recommendable. The location is perfect for exploring Leuven on foot (just a five minute walk or less from the Grand Place, St. Michael’s Cathedral, the Catholic University and other historical and cultural sites.) There are many excellent coffee spots and restaurants close by as well. If you love to shop, you are a ten minute walk, at most, from local shops to one side of the Grand Place. The hotel is located on one of the two major shopping streets in Leuven, with the second one, a closed pedestrian shopping street extending about a kilometre, just one block over. Breakfast was excellent with all hot and cold items: breads and rolls, juices and coffee, fruit and vegetables, meat and cheeses, eggs, yogurt. The room was an adequate size for two people and had a frig. We found that WIFI worked really well in our room.there is a small common area with a few comfortable arm chairs and a desk with a computer and monitor for guests to use. Staff were helpful and pleasant providing complimentary cold drinks due to the heat wave.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is hard to use & the sink is stuck & we asked for fixing but it did not improve.

    Breakfast is good & location is easy to access anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mosquitoes! Every night was awful - the installation of insect netting would help prevent this.

    Breakfast was great, and the room and bed were very comfortable. The fan in the room really helped in the heat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi could be stronger. Also, I was staying in one of the lower floors, so I could get the smells coming from the chimney of the neighbor restaurant.

    Place is conveniently located, breakfast is great, definitely a highlight. Staff is friendly and the facilities suitable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our last night (and in the morning when we left) there was no hot water in the shower and there was no one around who could take care of that.

    Breakfast was good, the location is great and the staff was kind.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet hotel, ok breakfast, welcoming receptionists. Room where clean, comfy bed. Perfect location for a visit to Leuven

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was leaking and the toilet did not spool properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the wifi was more reliable and I wish my bar of soap was replinished, over the 6 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All THE stairs

    THE bed was comfortabel. In request there was glutenfree bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, helpful staff and really pleasant stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    Very clean and great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast included and close to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was a nightmare

    Bed, room, localization

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi at night drop dead!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small uncomfortable bed, noisy room.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, looked big on photos!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect and very clean. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood floor is noisy at breakfast room

    Good location. Everything easy. Easy checking, easy checkout, easy breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad (unstable) Wifi connection. Insufficient noise isolation.

    Nice breakfast; friendly service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stylish breakfast included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there are a lot of stairs.

    Room was very large with high ceilings. Breakfast was decent for a small place like this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity of the hotel to main points of interest, helpful staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to park my bicycle in public underground parking facility away from the hotel

    Breakfast was very well done

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very damp - there was a leak in the ceiling which needs fixing - until then, the room will smell musty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Theater Hotel Leuven Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: