Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel The Century 3 stars

Leopoldplein 1, 3500 Hasselt, Belgium

#24 of 31 hotels in Hasselt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great location and comfortable bed at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a parking a garage but you have to try and get near the hitek to get the key. Reception is. It staffed so you have to ask a waiter. Also, in the morning the stairs had been mopped and were a safety hazard. Our room was located on the third floor - no lift and steep stairs.

    Location was great and the room was very comfortable with a great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great base for exploring Hasselt and the surroundings!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They have a problem with a new boiler - the temperature of the water in the shower is really difficult to adjust. Also, the stairs are a bit steep to the 4th floor, but I got used to it after the 1st day and enjoyed the exercise opportunity!

    Really nice and comfortable room, big bathroom, nice desk, a lot of lights. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was also nice. It suited me well as I was attending a conference. This is a party place, so expect music in the square until late at the weekend. Plenty of nice shops on the side street. 10 min walking to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    No reception and poor service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has no reception. It is the staff that works at the bar/restaurant who does the reception in their 'spare time'. This means that the service, in case anything goes wrong or in case of extra need is really poor. I had a problem with the temperature of the shower (which was boiling to the point that I could not use it). Told them the first morning but in 4 days I was there this was not fixed. You talk to somebody one day, who is not in the bar the next day, so it is impossible to get things done. Very disappointing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and restaurant were perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IN the evening there was a lot of noise when Staff started cleaining the Bars and restaurants. In the morning there was also a lot of noise because on my side of the building there was a lot of noise produced by suppliers (Beers and food) being delivered and stored. Reception area was a PC stored somewhere in a small hallway, right behind the Bar.

    Location and restaurant were perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in the centre of Hasselt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant for both hotels can be much better if the younger staff would follow the example of the older staff.

    We moved to the second hotel because the first one had no elevator. New hotel was more expensive, but that didn't matter because my parents were with me and they couldn't walk the stairs. I am glad they advised us to go to this hotel that is also from the century

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent spot, nice staff and good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a short visit to Hasselt. Clean room, friendly staff and good location direct in the city centre. Made use of a good offer, very affordable. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and the room was fairly spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and the room was fairly spacious. I have left my bank card in the room. The day after they contacted me and sent it by mail.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The only downside is there is no lift up to the 3rd and 4th...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is there is no lift up to the 3rd and 4th floor rooms. Room really exceeded my expectations, very good value for money. They put a bottle of Spa water in your room every day, the air conditioning is really good, everything is well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location the bed was super comfortable with alot of pillows , bottle of water , staff were so helpful ,, close to the train station and easy to reach ,cozy and full of life. I asked for soya milk on the breakfast and i had it ,, will recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Hasselt has lovely historical centre and plenty of nice eateries but station further away .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb 3 flights of stairs. No lift. Stairs quite narrow for a pensioner to climb. A bit further from Railway station than shown on map. A good 15 minutes walk.HHh

    Newly renovated room . Good powerful air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable , would stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite free parking , and no tea making facilities in the room

    Nice room , great location , excellent staff & a good menu available in English and reasonable prices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    great location,nice staff,small but convenient room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not that good, no variety-only rolls, no eggs, bread or veggies,white yogurt so i would appreciate more/healthier options

    great location,nice staff,small but convenient room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Not a hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are an accident waiting to happen,no manager on premises to deal with problems ,staff off the restaurant deal with all check in etc this is more like an b&b not a hotel

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi should be under password!!! No lift. Do something with breakfast - it is very poor. Need omlet, fried egs and smth hot. At least give the bread for sandwiches instead of bun (there are a lot of crumbs when trying to cut it - it hurts:). And you highly need to make stoppers on beds legs - otherwise it is impossible to make one double bed from two single ones without fear of dropping to floor during the night.

    Best value for money. Very nice tomato soup in restaurant - move it to breakfast :)! Great view from the double chamber on top floor to the horses statue on the square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Good compromise to stay in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing the possibility to adjust the temperature in the room and the water in the shower stuck on the shower plate. The stairs are also uncomfortable and the rooms are on the 2nd or 3rd floor, this could boring for someone. Breakfast is ok, but you will not egg any egg, which is quite uncommon in North Europe. I would say the price is slightly too high, but still doable because of the location.

    Good Location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Good room very comfortable clean Lots of stairs not suitable for elderly or infirml
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been checked out by mistake reaction of one member of staff was very rude .Not acceptable Hotel mistake no apology until I got angry .Then senior staff apologised Check out the next day problem with the computer but very friendly staff did his best to help and also apologised for the day before which I appreciated The stairs very high but we were helped with our bags going up

    Nice room comfortable and clean Majority of the staff were very helpful and friendly The food in the restaurant was very good Service very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Manageable, but there are much better hotels in Hasselt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room is not at the right level. The beds were moving around when sleeping, just from one move on the bed. The breakfast is really poor, mainly cheese, sausage, and bread. There is no reception, you have to ask the waiter to support with check in / check out. There is no elevator.

    location was nice. On top, I booked the room for 2 people by mistake, and they rebooked it for 1 person, which was much cheaper for me then.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Room was nice and very clean and the view from the window was okay. Breakfast I can't recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very low quality. I was so disappointed. Check out was at 12 and I was bit confused when housekeepers came to knock on my door that they will come to clean at 12 and it was 11 then. Felt that I should hurry to check out.... Reception and housekeepers probably communicate together so they should know that I haven't check out and I got still time to check out :D

    Room was nice, very clean and also quiet. Probably I would go here again but I'm 100% sure I would eat breakfast somewhere else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean contemporary design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a two night stay, the first night there was music downstairs until the early hours. Whilst I was out on business during the following day, the hotel changed my room without asking or informing me - I returned to find my suitcase had been packed for me, and I had to sit around waiting for another room. Whilst the hotel was nicely presented, I will not be staying again, or able to recommend to others - packing up a guest's belongings without informing them is a gross invasion into privacy and is unacceptable!

    Clean contemporary design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Represents excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing "no elevator"

    Was here some three years ago for a meal - this time stayed over and was pleasantly surprised the hotel has been completely reformed in modern style and would certainly recommend for either staying or dining. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    Not good.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every day there was very loud noise from the kitchen, from afternoon till late in the night. 15.00- 02.00 hours This is not a room to take a sleep.

    The bed was very low and not good matrass. Not sleep good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Location was great though difficult to park the car locally.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to the rooms. 3 flights to my room. Elderly or infirm folk would struggle. TV in room didn't work Breakfast was a few rolls and some cheese and meat served separately. No buffet or hot food at all.

    Location was great though difficult to park the car locally. Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    The single room was really beautiful and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast consisted in 2 peices of cheese, ham, and 2 hard-crusted piece of bread, along with a hot beverage. No buffet. The building is old and on the 3rd floor where my room was, the hot water was almost non-existent. Still good value for the price and location though.

    The single room was really beautiful and cozy. Great location near several landmarks and beautiful little streets. Great for night walks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Come to the Century for a taste of the real Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs up to the bedrooms are difficult and steep, and especially so if you have a heavy suitcase. There were times when there was no hot water for the shower. When there was hot water it look a long time to arrive.

    It is a very genuine local hotel full of character. The staff were very obliging.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, too many and too narrow. Radiator on the bathroom didn't work at all, no water in the room!

    Very nice location, pratically in the city center. The hotel and the room are ok. Free wifi, breakfast included and check out at 12:00!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel - deserves more than 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were in room 3, nothing to fault. Our friends in room 4, little bit noisy from the dishwasher (we think that's what it was).

    staff were so friendly and dinner in the restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast served to the table but not an issue as you could always ask for more, nothing was too much problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good enough and acceptable. Would stay again but not while cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Bicycle parking. I had to carry my touring bike up to the 3rd floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Feeling an "oil" effect of water for washing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling an "oil" effect of water for washing. Otherwise all other was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room with all amenities, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room with all amenities, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Room cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is far. The renewal of the card key is troublesome. There is no hot water in the shower. Reception unkind.

    Room cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel at excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift in the hotel (do not bring huge luggage).

    Opening hours of hotel bar and restaurant, friendly and helpfull staff, very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The accommodation was very comfortable, I was surprised by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But i was surprised by the small reception.

    The accommodation was very comfortable, I was surprised by the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    ideally located in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was ok but not great

    ideally located in the centre of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    People are very kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are very kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and clean rooms, centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable and clean rooms, centrally located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, neat and clean room, various illumination...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower in the first evening.

    Great location, neat and clean room, various illumination options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant in the same building. It was very noisy

    room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.4
    the room was nice and clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was too poor

    the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Close by the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close by the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay to go shopping as it’s at the edge of all the shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult to find until you know where it is! Limited spaces available.

    Rooms clean and comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Really comfortable bed and good sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable bed and good sleep!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The stairs to my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs to my room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Good and to full satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little attention and service during breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and modern!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very clean and modern!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Comfortable. Good food. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Constant noise of waiters going upstairs and downstaris (The...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant noise of waiters going upstairs and downstaris (The htoel is part of a restaurant)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was cold

    good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reviewed before - still excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a lot of noise during the night.

    Very nice location, Food is Excellent! Heated terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the waiter.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs.

    The food in the restaurant was fantastic as was the waiter.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Compact city hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception, cramped staircase, traffic noise.

    Clean rooms, nice staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    A good choice if the location suits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of eggs for breakfast a little disappointing. Treacherous staircases.

    Decent service, efficient staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    The shower does not work, couldn't turn off air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower does not work, couldn't turn off air conditioning, no elevator, walk up three flight of stairs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Top spot , Great Food Beer and staff !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Will definitely stay again if I return to Hasselt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    The bed and shower excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Superb price / quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow stairs, no elevator

    This is a 4 star hotelroom for a low price, excellent. The food in the restaurant was great. And the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all staff's are always Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Hotel is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great. Elegant and right in the heart of everything. Would love to stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    The room was beautiful, modern, spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It wasn't clear how or where to check in. But the staff were amazingly helpful. I cannot fault the hotel at all. I had a wonderful stay.

    The room was beautiful, modern, spotless. Just what you need for a quick stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    Excellent staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Never had a card before that operated all the electrical appliances at once.Would have preferred a light switch,so I could either just have the TV on without any light in the room or alternatively have the TV and light off in the room and have a bedside light that was suitable just for reading,not the strongish light that was in my room.

    Excellent staff and good breakfast.Great location.Comfy bed and very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    quick and convenient location and check in-
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing-everything just fine as always.

    quick and convenient location and check in- Seems to have been renovated since we stayed here last. The room was spotless. Would highly recommend this location for such great value. Staff very pleasant-thanks

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room next to the citchen, too much noise. Since it was only for one Night it was ok but for more than one Night it would have been awful

    Location and accommodation

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Stayed in single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Entrance of the hotel is in the hallway of the restaurant. Small but it works.

    Stayed in single room.Comfy bed, decent size room, and nice modern bathroom! Parking for free in box close to hotel. Mail them for details!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast simple but fine, hot water working fine, WiFi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    2.50 added to bill for no apparent reason and without explanation.

    Breakfast simple but fine, hot water working fine, WiFi working fine although adult sites are filtered.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice restaurant as being...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no lift to reach the upper floors. No chance to get an invoice issued to the company as asked for in the reservation process via booking.com.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice restaurant as being part of the hotel with heated outside area for smokers. The hotel location is in the heart of the city directly at the beginning of a pedestrian shopping section.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    3.8
    The location at the corner of the shopping street is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    With only the location as a + for my stay there it's not recommended!!!!! Cold water in the shower ( = normal because they were cleaning the kitchen !! ) Rude staff on arrival, not received breakfast that was included in my stay, actually had to pay my morning coffee !!!!!! Rude, obnoxious and incompetent staff !!!!!!!!

    The location at the corner of the shopping street is nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff is very good and very friendly , room is clean and ok,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast have less options,no lift in the hotel and you have two climb by stairs two three floor to reach to the room..

    Staff is very good and very friendly , room is clean and ok, food is very good....On the shopping street...best restaurant in all nearby...

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Great location at the end of the main shopping street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is tricky and expensive if you can't find a free space under the flyover opposite. The nearby multi-storey public car park is ridiculously dangerous to negotiate, with very tight turns and lots of concrete hazards to avoid, quite the worst I've ever come across. And they charge you heftily for the privilege. This is NOT the hotel's fault of course, but may be useful to know in advance.

    Great location at the end of the main shopping street, helpful friendly staff, great restaurant, modern clean rooms, good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is great and the hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room is a little small - but is adequate for a single night stay - any longer recommend taking a double room

    Location is great and the hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff could have been more attentive. Waited around ten mins to sign out.

    Room was nice and clean. Comfy bed. Breakfast was very nice. Good location close to train station and the main shops.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    Position (at bottom of 'high street'), clean wooden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing was bad

    Position (at bottom of 'high street'), clean wooden floor of bedroom, 'Mentos' and peanuts supplied every day (!), efficient staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.6
    It looks good as you approach it, it is teeming with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift. Rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors, and the stair is steep and tight. Awkward if with a suitcase. Also, access to shower also very tight - a bigger person could not have got in.

    It looks good as you approach it, it is teeming with activity, mostly locals in for coffee, lunch or a drink. Everything modern and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Authentic Belgian hotel.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: