Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Brussels Region hotel reviews
  4. Brussels hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Hotel Brussels

Reviews of The Hotel Brussels

Boulevard De Waterloo 38, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#17 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4137 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our trip but will look at less buiness focused hotel next time we visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was poor - expected a pool maybe, certainly a more comfortable & quieter relaxation room to use after the steam/sauna. The open area, in the entrance corridor of the men's changing was noisy and too small - it had 2 beds which was not enough... we wanted to rest and fall asleep after our sauna, in a relaxing room, but the noise of people in and out was uncomfortable and the complete opposite of the relaxing environment we are used to … Breakfast was more limited than I would have expected, so just ok..

    Liked the trendy atmosphere in reception, the nice smell pumped around the hotel, the bar, the suite & the location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    Hotell is good but room was terribel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortanetly room was not cleand up very weel I had pieces of hair on my bad Trace of lipstic on sofa and leftover of happy ending on curtans terribel.... Pictures are in attch

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing room with extraordinary view. Brilliant staff and overall incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member in the lobby when collecting our bags. Ensure clarity around the additional €50 deposit per night prior to check in

    The Hotel was an amazing experience. Fantastic views of this city. Could not fault the room at all. The staff were very accommodating. I am an English speaker and my partner Spanish and we both had no problem conversing in both languages with staff. We were able to leave the bags in the Hotel after checkout for a few hours, at no charge. Our only issue with the stay was the man on the desk when we were collecting our bags was quite rude. This did leave a bitter taste during our final moments in The Hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.5
    It is dark inside
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is painted black and brown. Outside the rooms there are but few lights. For people of a certain age (in my case 69) it is far too dark to feel comfortable or even to find your way around. This ruiend a stay that would otherwise probably have been very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The express check-out promised the invoice would be sent on the very same day, but that hasn't happened.

    Very clean, comfortable room. Great bed. Fantastic service from housekeeping staff after I accidentally forgot a jacket.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Theres was a lingering smell in the bathroom. Breakfast was not up to the standard of the hotel, Breakfast room was too crowded, room was poorly lit, choice of dishes rather limited, and the scrambled egg was very mushy wet egg yolk.

    The bed was very comfy. View from the 12th floor was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.0
    The room was ok, and receptionist let us early check in that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no toothbrush in the room, we asked them to have one, and waited for an hour.

    The room was ok, and receptionist let us early check in that day. And free mini bar. The best thing is the curtain could cover the light from outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located, Quick and efficient but limited luxuries
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected more luxurious setting for the price paid Cold attitude of staff, though they are efficient Room was a bit cramped Limited set of toiletries Slow and inconsistent internet No writing table in room Limited breakfast spread especially for vegetarians / vegans Limited Asian / Indian TV content

    Central location and especially close to a few of the preferred vegetarian and vegan restaurants Quiet and clean rooms Basic but efficient room layout Quick check-in and check-out

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Would very happily return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely hotel in a perfect location. Friendly and efficient staff. Great rooms and an outstanding view (from our room on the 22nd floor though I suspect this will apply to most rooms on most floors). Rooms were well appointed, clean and well serviced. Great free wifi! Only stayed for two nights but would very happily return if the opportunity allowed!! Great breakfast and restaurant! Very happy to recommend the complete package on offer to others!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with a beautiful view on the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the SUPERIOR room on the 16th floor. The view from the room on the city was amazing! The room was modern, clean, big and well equipped. Spa & Fitness available on the 23rd floor :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    The Hotel rooms were very well finished to a contemporary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not fault the hotel it was that good.

    The Hotel rooms were very well finished to a contemporary style. The food and drink was amazing. It was also situated right in the middle of the city centre close to tramlines, metro, pubs, clubs and bars.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Defo, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    We thought the location was fantastic. The staff where very good at there job, fantastic customer service, went the extra mile.. The food was fantastic, large portions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not try breakfast (maybe it was perfect - I do not know!) because I thought it was overpriced

    3 overnights in double room, nice hotel, nice room, nice view, very good area, helpful and willing people. I did not try breakfast (maybe it was perfect - I do not know!) because I thought it was overpriced. So, it's a good choice if you're okay with the value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    nice for a mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if one wants to have privacy - room wasn´t helpful as bathroom/toilet are not separated from bedroom - just one big open space. shower door didnt Close properly so bathroom most of the time inundated

    bar area is super nice. view from the room was brilliant. Location is good as well

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Is very luxurious and great location in middle between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is very luxurious and great location in middle between shopping district and old city. most of the tourist attraction is in walking distance. You can also enjoy the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    THE Hotel to stay in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the safe in the room didnt work.

    Lovely warm welcome as you walk in the door. A nice sitting area to wait for friends. Very friendly staff. Great rooms well set out, even room for a sofa, with a lovely view. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok, but we may stay in the Sablon next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, but the welcome could have e been warmer. and the check in was not clear, with regards to the 50 euro per night supplement. This was not explained to us on our last visit(2 weeks before). So on this arrival/check in, we were confused. Please do something about the 'cheap' scent which is sprayed in the hall ways of the hotel. Our room was not the same standard in cleanliness and size, as our (1909) room which we stayed in 2 weeks before.

    The location-complimentary mini bar. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Classy, high quality hotel in a great location for high end shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of perfume in the air throughout the hallways which became a bit much during the stay. It's a solid walk of 20 min to the city centre.

    Classy, high quality hotel in a great location for high end shopping. Close to Metro.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great bedding and light controle From the bed, free minibar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suggestions: USB charging points next to the bed

    Great bedding and light controle From the bed, free minibar (softs and a beer), intelligent set up, timeless design, sauna with a view, room with a view, next to metro stop, cinema in front of the hotel, food for sale from a fridge in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small issue with access to TV. Staff was sent immediately to fix it but it still did not work. Breakfast is bit disappointing compared to the standing of the hotel

    Amazing view and location Lounge was very pleasant Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Certainly we'll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was a very low temperature in the room (no radiators, air-con couldn't beat the cold)

    Excellent location. Fantastic panoramic view from the 21st floor. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy douche :-) Free drinks in the minibar. Nice view on Brussels City. Champagne included in the foyer. Nespresso coffee in the hotel room was very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Stylish Hotel with spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room in the corner of 14th floor and enjoyed the view over Bruxelles. The rooms are very nice and stylish furnished. Lounge is nice as well. Location is in walking distance to Great Market and Grand Sablon as well as to EP

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    My Stay at The Hotel Brussels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was not all that good. The restaurant is small , considering the number of guests who came in for breakfast .

    The room was excellent, very cosy and clean. The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food to choose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is a little bit too expensive.

    The hotel is located in the city center and close to the Grand Plaza with walking distance. I will definitely recommend for business trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    A small dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small for what I call a "Superior"

    The disposition of the furniture, the quality of the bed sheets, cleanliness of the hotel in general

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long waiting for lifts.

    Everything was superb. The corner room, the location, the ambience, the interiors, the clean room and bathroom, the breakfast, the consierge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really cold and it took 2 hours with the air conditionning on full hot blast to get it to an acceptable temperature. And there was no extra blanket in the room

    The friendly staff, the view, the free soft drinks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.1
    Colors furniture room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The glass is useless by isolating the noisy street sounds of the room as well as the corridors as well as the sound of water to the neighboring rooms. I have no idea how you can pass the test to get 4 stars ?

    Colors furniture room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    6.3
    The room has a nice view over Brussels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the hotel ok, however the price for value is rather poor. My room had smelly bedding. Smelled like vinegar. Don’t know the reason. It looked clean though. Breakfast was rather poor and very pricey. Although, I was assured by the hotel staff there are many vegan and gluten free oprions I was only able to have gluten free bread and jam along with soy milk. There was no fresh fruit for example. All in all, this was a pricey option probably not worth your money.

    The room has a nice view over Brussels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    4.2
    Poor service, Uneducated Receptionists, Stingy hotel, charge 5 EUR for borrowing 1 spoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time here in Brussels, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with a group of 6 people, there are 2 reasons why I hate this hotel. Firstly, attitude of receptionist we met upon check-in was very poor and unacceptable. They are unwelcome and uneducated and untrained to work and to service their guests at all. This is the situation, we asked to pay for room charges upon check-in, then the receptionist looked confuse how to deal with this. He tried to charge my cards with card machine but it didn't work. Then he asked his friend to help. The man came and tried to slide my cards also put the card in the machine for many times but still didn't work. I gave him 3 cards, all didn't work with that machine. I told him that I can use these cards everywhere but here? He shrugged and tried again, still it didn't work. I noticed that he put the card in the wrong side. He put the card with the side that HAD NO SHIP! then I told him that you should put card with the side that had ship to the machine, he chuckled and said that "IF THE WAY I DID WAS NOT WORK, IT WOULD NOT WORK! I WILL SHOW YOU IF YOU WANT" the way he said is very contempt like we were dump. He put my credit card with ship side to the machine, then payment was successful. His face turned pale and said "now you better than me" with inappropriate tone. I had question in my mind that Is this the way receptionists in the expensive hotel like this welcome their guests? I felt so bad and unwelcome at all from his behaviour. The guy is French speaker, tall, young and bearded. Please train him properly if you want to improve your service. Secondly, we asked for a spoon to the room because they did not provide even a tea spoon in the room. Then it costed 5 EUR for this service. Too stingy! I won't recommend this hotel. Very poor service!

    The decoration in hotel and in the room are modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.8
    Good location just in front of big Apple Store and close to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are not comfortable contrary to the comfy bed; Room is expensive for what it actually offers, and the breakfast is not included; The bathroom and toilet share the same half-revolving door so you do not feel comfortable if you are with a lady in your room... The sink for washing hands is outside the toilet almost in the bedroom

    Good location just in front of big Apple Store and close to Underground station Louiza/Louise; Bed is comfortable; View of Brussels is nice from the room You can close- open the windows’ shutters from the bed Pretty tasty breakfast with Champagne on week-end and salmon; Gym is ok with free organic tea; Bar is fine in the evening; Parking is free in front of hotel if you find available place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.8
    Location in the centre and Metro, good breakfast with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible pillows, expensive room, just one revolving door shared by the bathroom and toilet, breakfast not included in the room’s price

    Location in the centre and Metro, good breakfast with Champagne and salmon, comfortable bed, view from the room, free parking in front, tasty tea at gym

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, just opposite of Apple Store :) and close...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were horrible, they do not match with the comfy bed; The bathroom and the toilet room share the same half-revolving glass door, so when you close the door for the bathroom you do not have the door for the toilet. The sink for washing hands is outside of toilet room just close to bedroom and it is separated from the bedroom by a narrow 50cm wide sliding wall. Breakfast is not included in the room and the room is already inexplicably too expensive for what it actually offers. If the weather is cold you cannot make it warm in the room, as there is limited temperature control.

    Location is good, just opposite of Apple Store :) and close to Metro station Luiza/ Louise. Nice view of Brussels from the rooms. You can close-open the windows ‘ shutters from your bed. Quite good breakfast with salmon and Champagne on week-end; Friendly and helpful staff; Good restaurant and okay bar in the evenings; Parking is free just in front of the hotel if you find place, or under the hotel with fee. You can walk for 15 min to Grote Markt/ Grand Place You can walk for 30 min to the European Commission’s and EEAS main buildings; Bed was comfortable. Gym is okay, with free healthy tea.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent staff, gorgeous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was great, staff helped when our TV was on the fritz, and the room had a gorgeous view of the Royal Palace, would definitely stay again....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The open bathroom concept might make the room appear bigger and brighter, but I would prefer walls and a door.

    Great location and views. Excellent resto and bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location for shopping and walking access to Salon,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room selected was quite small and closet space was limited

    Very good location for shopping and walking access to Salon, Louize, etc. Nice hotel and ambience. Polite staff. Quality of materials in the room, outstanding window views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    It's nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could be a little more comfortable. Bathtub is elevated and it may cause slips. These are small complaints.

    Big room, very clean in a nice location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and modern design hotel with extra-comfortable beds and excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and modern design hotel with extra-comfortable beds and excellent service. Location is quite nice as well, close to lots of top quality shops and the Ave. Louise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, comfortable and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our booking listed a bath, we did not get one in our room. Also, I asked at reception for a champagne bucket with ice & glasses to be sent to our room (for our Anniversary) and I was told to go to the bar to organise it. Most luxury hotels will provide such service without question. The staff were friendly and polite but did not seem prepared to go that one step further to provide exceptional service. These aspects were disappointing.

    Great shower and bed was comfortable, nice linen and towels. Mini bar service was great. Also loved the view and gym.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    We loved the hotel and would stay again when we come back to Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to open a window but realised that it was for our safety. Sorry but that is the only one. We were very happy with our choice and would stay there again.we w

    We were extremely happy with our choice of hotels in Brussels. It exceeded all our expectations - it made our visit so very enjoyable in as much we could get about so easily - we would recommend it to all our friends visiting Brussels . Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, some cleaning issues
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room, especially the bathroom (sticky floor, light mold formation in the shower, hair in the corners) was definitely not acceptable for a hotel of this category.

    Nice location, great view from the room, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice bar. Didn't use the fitness facilities, but my colleagues were happy with it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Stunning Views and top service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room still had some rubbish under the cushions left from the previous occupants and the room was a little cold.

    Views amazing, room amazing, having the leather sofa was fantastic. The bed linen was the nicest I have ever slept on. Very luxurious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    The best was super comfortable and the views were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best was super comfortable and the views were fabulous. The locations is very useful for anyone visiting the city but wanting a bit more quiet area for the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check out was a bit chaotic! There was one desk open at 7:30 A.M. when everyone was trying to leave. Finally, left my key with a note that said, "Checking out!"

    Facilities were great and the staff was generally cooperative. Especially enjoyed an upgrade to the 23rd floor where the view was magnificent. The hospitality room was welcoming and the people we met were very friendly--as traveling Americans, we really enjoyed meeting the Belgians who were very hospitable for their country. The food in the breakfast dining area was good and fast (especially helpful when you are racing to catch a plane).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked and enjoyed everything!!

    The best hotel and service ever tried! Everything is beyond you would expect: location, services, rooms, personal... You always feel that you are getting more than you've paid, that's quite an experience nowadays. Don't doubt this is THE choice in Brussels!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, we stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative was that we could hear traffic noise in the room despite being on the 20th floor!

    Excellent location, we stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights. The room had lovely panoramic views and was well equipped with a large comfortable bed and very good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    A great weekend in Brussels !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay. Nice spa with sauna and Turkish bath. We loved the room and the lighting system. The hotel is central, close to important touristic attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.6
    we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the parking. 35 Eur for one night from Sunday to Monday, it is too much

    Very nice room with a great view. Very nice design of the room (split between bath room and bed room is great). Bed is comfortable and the breakfast was really good... Very nice hotel and room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    The view was amazing, seeing Brussels for the first time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was a bit spotty. The room service food was a little tough for my liking. It wasn't cooked to my request. The TV experience in the room was slow and virtually unusable, which is not the experience you want when in a nice hotel.

    The view was amazing, seeing Brussels for the first time from the Hotel, the gym was brilliant and the sauna was fantastic, the view again, wow. The Room service was very prompt on their timing. The bed was very comfortable, had no issues falling to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, modern, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the rooms! It’s so functional and liveable. Makes the stay so comfortable. Do check out their sauna area located on the 23rd floor for a lovely view of the city. Though it’s a bit of a walk to the grand place, the area around the hotel has lotsa high-end shops and good restaurants. Do also ask the hotel staff to show you the shortcut through the park to walk to the grand place. The Hotel is also conveniently located near the train station and Uber is a convenient way to travel around. Do have a chat with the concierge and Front Desk team for their awesome restaurant recommendations!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture in my room was little bit old, I mean bed side tables. House keeping is not vacuuming the room.

    Location, stuff and good value of money. Rooms are good and clean. I love the area around the hotel. This is my second visit to the hotel and hopefully won't be the last.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good, the cuban receptionist, i cant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel interiors were very dark.. the perfume sprayed in the hotel was very strong.. and i didnt like brussels at allllll..

    The location is very good, the cuban receptionist, i cant remember his name was very helpful..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    Clean as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean as always. First time not staying in one of the lux rooms and was shocked at how different the service was. Perhaps we were just unlucky dealing with the most unfriendly staff, but generally I noticed it was a completely different experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Ridicules hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no windows no any air circulation in the room!! Also i called the room service but they don't answer the phone so i asked the reception for a fork from the room service they told me there is a charge if I borrow a fork!! LOL

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.6
    Location of The Hotel and the view a perfect for enjoying a weekend
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no negative things. The shower is luxuriously finished, but only one and a half square meter. So if you need a bigger one, you need to book an other room.

    The view on the 23 and 24 is super of course. The room is styleful. and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa was very small...only a steam room and suana. Went down to use but couldnt as a few people already there and it was very cramped.

    Excellent location! Beautiful high quality hotel and rooms. Amazing view over the whole city. Very clean and complimentary refreshments replenished every day. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room.was amazing with an amazing panoramic view of the city. Bathroom.light turned.on by simply walking in the bathroom. Mini bar restocked every day for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    The location was very nice and the room was clean and it has...
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They say that when we book the room we the room don’t include breakfast and we pay 54 euro for the person and when we go to eat the said you’re room not included the breakfast now you need to pay 23 euro more

    The location was very nice and the room was clean and it has a nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay - wish I had more time to enjoy the ambience and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two beds would have been great but king bed was very comfortabke

    Very clean; walking distance to de real attractions - high end stores of adjoining for great window shopping!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What they promise they didnt deliever

    The house keeping and the room front desk.nice location ,very close to metro and shopping ,but not that much restaurant around the hotel,close to hop on hop off station, all the high class store like designer are next to hotel,the room are nice a little small but was very nice,over all everything was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit expensive for Brussels even if very good Dirty windows outside

    The view The size of the room The light system The very big bed (180*200)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.1
    Very good hotel, but sorta' makes you feel that you are in a VIP Hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too bad though that the person taking a shower, brushing his/her teeth or just doing the bare necessities in the bath"room" had zero intimacy. There wes no wall of any sort between the typical room and the bathroom. My gfriend had to see my whole night ritual from the bed while i was in the bathroom. The AC SYSTEM was an epic fail: although we have turned it OFF completely, it still functioned, pumping in some weird air in the room and making some constant noise non-stop. All night i had the feeling i was on board a plane from the 1950s flying at high altitude with all engine at full throttle. My last problem was minor: apart from my own room, little could i explore from the hotel itself, as access to any other floor was impossible; probably inspired by the horror movie The Cube, the management had decided that the residents of one room are not welcome to any other floor or place other than the unwelcoming-hospital-looking groundfloor and their own designated room. Once inside the well-decorated elevators, your destination was a surprise: the lift would randomply pop at various floors regardless of the buttons you had initially pressed, but the elevator doors would not open... it was just a long, uneventful lift-trip with a few unforcasted stops at various floors that could not be visited (since, again, the doors just did not open towards other floors). Long story short, if you are a fan of elevator rides in the middle of the night (without you being able to control the destination at any point, nor without uselessly expecting for the doors to open at any other floor than the one you have a room on) than The Hotel is the right place. Since our stay was a short one, i only later found from the internet that the hotel had some sort of restaurant - never got to see it though...

    The view from the room (it was a CORNER ROOM - which is charged extra) The free water and juice from the fridge The bed was comfy, the lighting was amazing Very cozy room, very CLEAN! the controls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely corner lounge room - good finish and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks are a little pricey but about what i would expect- 5euros for a coke

    Lovely corner lounge room - good finish and clean Good location, around 15 minute walk from restaurant areas and cafes. Hotel right in middle of shopping area with top end brands. The lounge upgrade is a nice touch with free drinks and snacks available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Loved the room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was staying as part of the tomorrowland package, but our breakfast was terrible compared to the one we had the day before in the hotel breakfast room, they put us upstairs in a ballroom. Reception is crazy busy during tomorrowland so need more staff on.

    Beautiful hotel inside. Black and gold theme. Lovely breakfast room looking out at the gardens. Love the rooms! Amazing and innovative interiors. The beds are wonderful and the feather pillows we requested were exceptional too! Beautiful views. Can open the windows a little bit. Never made it to the pool and sauna as it closed at 10pm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.4
    Location is perfect, right in the center of the shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible housekeeping and reception. There was still used lady stuff in the dustbin and the toilet was not even flushed. Then we were presented a “so what” attitude when complaining, as if we were too picky. The other personal at the check out was too busy starring at a lady to give us even a glance, while we were standing right in front of him the whole time.

    Location is perfect, right in the center of the shopping area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Singapore slung!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Corner Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it’s definitely the best in Brussels.

    Not our first time here and definitely not our last. Great Hotel with amazing decor, comfy beds and brilliant views, we also had access to the lounge which is absolutely worth it. Also, managed to get some lost property back, so that’s always good! Lovely bar with expert cocktails to boot. Awesome breakfast, more champagne!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    New design and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sound proof can be better and windows could be more clean.

    New design and comfortable. Great bar, restaurant and fitness area. Room decoration modern with complimentary drinks from minibar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Great view and beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative. In-room service: food was ok but maybe not as good as the rest of the hotel.

    Great room with perfect design and exceptional view. Bed was big and very comfortable. The design of bathroom is perfect because it's divided from the room by a mirror that you can open making the space look much bigger. Staff was very kind and helpful. Maybe it deserves more than 4*

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, nice simple spa,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I staff were quite unfriendly during check in which kind of ruined the vibe of the whole stay even though we also interacted with friendly professional staff

    Very clean, nice simple spa,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    First Time In Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay at The Hotel Brussels was amazing. I Stayed for 2 nights and I got a room on the 18th floor with a amazing view over the city. The rooms was very stylish and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located between 2 underground stations Porte de Namur Station & Louise to connect you from Brussels Airport via Train or you can get a uber direct from the airport for €23+ to the hotel. The hotel is situated on Bd de Waterloo With is full of highness shopping like Gucci , Prada , Louie Viton etc. Grand-Place Of Brussels is a 15 minute walk from the hotel once your there your connected to mainly anywhere in the centre Rue Neuve is a 5 minute walk then which is a shopping street then with underground stations dotted around the place you can go anywhere. I would highly recommended The Hotel Brussels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed and Nespresso machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet ran all night and at breakfast, only cold hard boiled eggs. A soft boiled warm egg? EXTRA CHARGE!!! Next time we will stay at the Hilton.

    Comfortable bed and Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect...the room is always clean...good value for money..and the mini fridge is free-refilled everyday -not one bottle but two of sparkling and still water and a can of coke and a can of Stella Artois..and there is that coffee nespresso machine.the hotel smell nice as well. We like the lift it brings you directly to your floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by designer shops and the area is very upmarket. The price of the food and drink in the bar reflected the designer prices. You won't be stuck for places to eat or drink around the hotel so save your money and go somewhere else.

    The room was stylish and very comfortable, with a fab view. The smart TV was great to have and we were able to access our Netflix account. The mini bar is replenished daily but don't expect unlimited beer. They supply one beer, along with water and a few soft drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in a smart uptown district close to shops...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel in a smart uptown district close to shops and in easy reach of the Sablon district for restaurants. I like the private lounge room which is good if you want to talk but don't want to be in the bar downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Hotel Brussels Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: