Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thon Residence Florence Aparthotel 4 stars

Avenue Louise 91-93, Elsene / Ixelles, 1000 Brussels, Belgium

#161 of 232 Holiday rentals in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    spacious and well equiped appartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stair leading to the room much too narrow and not secure (moving a lot when climbing or going down). The appartment is quite dark, day and night. Works on the street + poor acoustic protection made me wake up very early every morning...

    spacious and well equiped appartment. Great parking facility, directly connected to the appartment. Nice entrance hall and excellent staff service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Very modern appartement worth your visit!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher was a bit strange as if there was something wrong with it, no dealbreaker however.

    The appartement contained everything you needed, it was so clean and nice I will most certainly recommend staying here! I had a room in the D building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    OK, but things should be cared bit more for what is paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window wasn't closed completely hence was bit windy, noisy & safety risk as the broken window faces a street. The stairs inside of the room were partially broken which was another safety issue also noisy for up & down. Hair drier was completely broken was nearly firing while was switched on, also the several towels had stains on. All could be feeling bit different depends on the price you pay, but points above should be cared when you pay almost 150 euro or more per night.

    The location was quite convenient, just short walk to Louise/Stephanie. The kitchen facility was also fine, especially the cleaning kit was prepared newly for each user. (the tablets for dish washer, washing gel, sponge etc.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    These are small apartments with a two floor structure and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved it!

    These are small apartments with a two floor structure and although beautiful, going up and down the narrow twisting staircase can be a nuisance if you have just hurt your ankle ....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities, newly renovated building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Express checkout in hotel up the street rather than in actual building Was a bit surprised about the ladies at night in very high heels and miniskirts with long legs lining the street at night apparently selling their bodies. As a female traveling alone I did however not feel unsafe walking home in the evening

    Good facilities, newly renovated building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Flat spacious and in excellent conditions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the check-in, you are given a 4-page document with all facilities available in the flat which you are asked to check: this is a task for the hotel, not for the guest. Further, you are over-charged of 100 euros for guarantee. Last, the parking slots are booked "per night" and not per 24h periods, which makes a difference if you plan to take the car only in the evening of your check-out day: this is not clear when you book. All these issues can be easily sorted out by the management, if they wish so.

    Flat spacious and in excellent conditions. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.2
    Surprisingly bad experience; possibly just bad luck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably I have been very unlucky with the apartment I was assigned (because some colleagues suggested me this hotel based on their previous experience, which was totally different from mine), but I found it below expectations in every respect. First of all, it must be stressed that what I had had nothing to do with the pictures shown. I was in a small two-floor apartment where a sofa was squeezed between one window and the stairs so narrowly that I literally hurt my leg every time I tried to walk by. I had probably not been the only one because the handrail of the stair was broken in several points (and somehow repaired with scotch tape). The temperature on the two floors was significantly different, probably due to the fact that one window in the bedroom on the upper floor was not closing properly (luckily I visited this hotel in autumn and not in winter). This temperature differential problem was compounded by the fact that there was no toilet in the bathroom next to the bedroom (only the tubes emerging from the wall where probably there had been a toilet in the past), so that one should cross the different climate zones and climb a broken set of stairs to go from the bedroom to the closest toilet facility. There were also other minor issues such as dust in the rooms and cupboards not closing properly, very low water pressure, staff not unfriendly yet slightly hasty, but compared to the more structural issues mentioned above, these ones were quite minor. As a disclaimer, repeating what I mentioned above, I should remind that probably I had been just very unlucky with my particular flat, because I talked with colleagues who had been in the same structure and they had a much better experience. However I can only review the structure based on my own experience and that was unfortunately not good - and as long as the structure keeps this flat open for other guests, there may be other people repeating my bad experience who should be aware of the danger.

    The position of the Aparthotel is its best asset. Avenue Louise is a nice avenue with beautiful shops and a nice buzz during the day (even if less nice to walk at night).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very good cleaning. The location is perfect. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wc

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location with a very homey feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location with a very homey feel. Cosy apartment, highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent service and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered early check in. Good, quality accomodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs to update the gym equipment.

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    The new wing I stayed in was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the room cleaned

    The new wing I stayed in was very nice. The older wings I sometimes stay at are not so good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a shower - no bathtub, although bathroom was big enough to accommodate one. Desperately needs Air-Conditioning.

    Location. Excellent new apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.4
    Secure parking under the block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is necessary to check in at the Thon Hotel 250m away down Avenue Louise so when the apartment turns out to be nothing like what was ordered its necessary to hike down there and back. We were promised a 'spacious apartment - 75sqm - with a terrace', first one we were sent to had no terrace, in stifling hot weather impossible to open windows due to street noise from Ave Louise, second one had the smallest terrace ever - nothing like the photo on your website, and the apt was basic 1-bed size about 45sqm but at least it was on the quiet side of the block so we decided to stay on account of how much holiday can you waste complaining in a hotel reception. Why is it so difficult to provide your clients with what you have promised them.

    Secure parking under the block.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    We stayed in the Aparthotel and although we had to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The instructions for some of the appliances were not there and the kitchen needs a few more items to cook with.

    We stayed in the Aparthotel and although we had to check into the main hotel and then drive 200 meters to the aparthotel it was easy. Staff were great, the location is perfect, the apartment we had D32 was fantastic. Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.4
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Domestic was cleaning the kitchen equipments with a towel that she used to clean the toilet , I git furious and shout at her through the towel off her hand to the floor I couldn't believe my eyes . People should be very careful before using their equipment please wash it before utilising them , you don't know how careless this people can be.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Clean, own kitchen, great shopping area, good bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very steep stairs in the appartment to get to bedroom, would not go well with small kids

    Clean, own kitchen, great shopping area, good bed

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.0
    Location and size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom and overall lack of cleanliness

    Location and size

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: