Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astoria Hotel 3 stars

Korte Herentalsestraat 5-13, Antwerp District, 2018 Antwerp, Belgium

#45 of 71 hotels in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2447 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay it was plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and the location was perfect. Easy to catch the tram only 15mins to Central Station. Close to marqt for personal needs. Great open Market with in walking distance. Enjoyed the small deck off the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    6.3
    Satisfactory for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was left un-made up on two mornings. Refreshment tray not replenished.

    Reception staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    Close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate area around the hotel fell a bit dodgy to walk at night. Some patio furniture on the balcony or terrace would have been nice.

    Location is about a 15 minute walk from the station. Just a short walk to shops and restaurants. The private terrace and balcony was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had problems with their bookingsoftware which produced some irritations, but nevertheless everything could be managed.

    Good service, good room, good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    I requested special B/F & this facilities provided...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, all staff are good except few on front desk....

    I requested special B/F & this facilities provided by Hotel I requested to arrange B/G to Hotel Front Desk staff but their vendors who supply special B/F was blame on me that I communicated directly with them which is not correct. I explained this matter twice to the front desk staff but even then also they also keep blame on me that I communicated with them directly. This is only one bad incident or else rest of all are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location, convenient to all shops & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NA

    This hotel was close to the centre of Antwerp and close to Central station which was very convenient. Breakfast provided a variety from which to choose; including hot dishes. Fresh fruit were welcome. Staff always greeted us when we returned for the day. Overall, a good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location, kind staff at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no special remarks.

    Very nice and helpful staff, clean room, good location. We do appreciate when the staff is kind and at this hotel we did experience high-class service. We stayed too short to provide more details.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Economical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needed some maintenance. One of the lifts didn't work and the bathroom door needed repairs. Also the mattress on the bed was lumpy. The decor was very old and the bathroom wasn't very practical or well organized.

    Outstanding breakfast. Terrific location and it was clean. It was also economical.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms are clean but really need updating. The carpet was very dirty and stained. The bathroom was spacious but the bathtub was rusted in areas.

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of many attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced. For €90 you can find something better. Fornitures are extremelly old and in bad conditions. We couldn't check in before 15h.

    Only advantage is the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    The images on the website gave a very different impression.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The images on the website gave a very different impression. Very little to choose from, not good quality. Egg, sausages and beans were almost un-eatable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has a good location closer to the Railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelling badly. When you open the window, it was so noisy outside and impossible to sleep. The furniture was very old.

    The hotel has a good location closer to the Railway station. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Super kind staff and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, there were only one extra blanket, because of the dust we were sneezing all the night, the garbage of the earlier visitors were still in the closet, the two separate beds couldn't be separated because of the small room...

    The staff in the night and at the morning were extremely kind. In the morning the girl at the reception asked me if I liked my stay. I answered two times that I didn't. She said: oh nice, I'm happy you liked it....😂😂😂🤣

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very convenient and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast selection good but expensive at 15 Euro.

    Very comfortable bed; clean; excellent steady temperature of hot water in shower; very convenient for the railway station and the excellent Antwerp Zoo; quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    This is Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Exchange Rate. Sterling is Rubbish to the Euro. So not the Cheapest Few days I have ever had.

    Breakfast was good. Location good Staff very Helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Bikers overnight stay in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    We were traveling on motorbikes so underground parking a big bonus. Food selection for breakfast was plentiful. Beds and linen very soft and comfortable 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Astoria Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, hotel was as described on website. If I had to be picky, whilst the room was clean and tidy it was looking a little tired.

    On arrival the staff was very polite, helpful and was able to guide us to good places to eat and drink. The parking facilities were great for securing motorcycles (underground parking with electronic gate and lift direct to hotel) so we never had to worry about them overnight. Rooms were a good size for a twin room and were tidy, the bathroom was very clean and shower worked well. Location was ok for us, plenty of places to eat and drink within 10 mins walk (however we only stayed one night so didn’t need to explore far). Breakfast had a good selection for a continental buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked one bed for two people but got two separate ones

    It was a nice stay. The breakfast was nice could’ve been a bit more variety but it was decent! We arrived at the hotel early cuz our bus was early in the morning. We asked if we could put our bags in the luggage storage but they already allowed us in our room! Staff is really nice and gave good advice for attractions etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Splendid place for a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was in best order. From the moment of an early check in, until leaving, every segment of my stay was excellent. The room was spacious and clean, the hotel is conveniently situated close to the old city and main train station, the staff were very helpful, professional and polite, AC was working. I was afraid I will have a problem with noise, as my room was just opposite the lift, but I didn’t get disturbed once. This would be my by when I return to Antwerp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly receptionist.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was only a few euros, the hotel asked me to pay a tax charge. I paid in advance through booking.com, so I wasn't aware there was more to pay. I arrived late so hadn't had time to change my money. Was a bit embarrassing to explain to the staff I didn't have 5 euros with me. Not the staff's fault, but why is this charge not included when you pay for the hotel in advance? Not sure if this is down to booking.com or the hotel.

    Friendly receptionist. Quickly helped me with an issue involving my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent rooms - it was a shame we only stayed one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The secure parking was a bit pricey - 19 euros per night.

    The rooms were spacious with plenty of storage space and the bathroom clean and roomy with a good shower and bath. The bed was very comfortable and large. All the attractions in Antwerp were within walking distance, as were plenty of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, spacious ( albeit slightly dated) bedroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from the centre ( actually in the diamond district which some people will not like - extra security on some streets). Noisy air conditioning unit.

    Comfortable, spacious ( albeit slightly dated) bedroom and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Hidden hotel in a quite corner of Antwerp.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was priced at 15 Euros - I find this too pricey for what is available.

    The summer of 2018 was very hot and it was a relief to have aircon. The room layout is similar to Hilton or Radisson but the price not ;-). Staff were friendly and spoke very good English. The area the hotel is in is safe, easy walk to central station , and there is a velo cycle station just at the end of the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    It's weird but I had to fill out a form for 'the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's weird but I had to fill out a form for 'the police' when I was staying for 1 night during a business trip. This is for every stay apparantly. Also, they do not give the invoice to customers so I had to contact Booking.com as I need the Invoice for my business finance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Good base to use to explore Antwerp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Approach from station didn't seem impressive - although in diamond quarter & on line map not too clear.

    Helpful reception. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Please do NOT " modernise" too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a fridge- there are clear signs that the rooms formerly had them.

    Excellent non- modern bathroom ,with a convenient bath and a large basin with plug.Any change can only be for the worse. The room has plenty of storage and a good king size bed. The breakfast room is much more attractively furnished and has a better selection than formerly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Not a Value for your Money experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to the expectation. Paying 150€ a night at this hotel was totally not worth it. Hardly any facilities are there. Staff was not courteous enough and even the basic of the facilities like refills for the tea/coffee in the room are not included. No Room service option available at this hotel. The only thing you can do at the property is use your room to sleep, for everything else you have to step out of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Surely would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm and the aircon didnt work unfortunately.. BUT reception was accomodating and gave us a ventilator which was good enough for the 2 nights we were there.

    Location was great! Everything you need on walking distance and nearby central station. The staff was nice & helpfull, and the room is better than expected. Overall a great experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt as close to Antwerp central as id hoped. T The hotel is situated down a very dark street and doesnt look as nice as what it did on the website. The staff were not very friendly.

    It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    A great stay in a good hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Add a small fridge, put a table and chairs in the terrace.

    Location great; the train station is close, lots of shops and cafes around, all the major sights are within walking distance. Breakfast very good, the room has a terrace (without a table or chairs) overlooking a quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Good location, not far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been better.

    Reception staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. It was very hot for Antwerp and not sure the aircon was coping. The room was comfortable and clean. We walked into the old city and found a great restaurant and then a fantastic jazz bar. Met a few locals and walked to the hotel after midnight. Enjoyed the city so will be back to explore further.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with great staff at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine...

    Everything was as expected, worked fine, no complaints. Good location. Decent room, friendly staff, some of whom speak Russian - a nice surprise... :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    2 day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked was supposedly a deluxe room with private terrace in the online photos it looked lovely in reality it was shabby and tired very basic the terrace was unusable as no furniture on it to sit out and the view was over back streets and rooftops so not pleasant , the bed itself was very comfy but the room was very warm and unable to turn up the air Con did not think it was good value for money at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Never again this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelling, probably mold and ancient carpet. Bed was uncomfortable. There were lot of shouting and noise at night time. Neighborhood was poor-looking and untidy. They had every kind of problems in reception. It was good I found the recipe since they said they cannot find payment. Never again.

    Only good thing was it was clean and no insects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    1 night stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2~4 Mosquitoes in the room in midnight , difficult to sleep. Room / bathroom spacious but dated eg paints come off , cracking walls

    Receptionist are nice , spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    It was fine, a nice point to start from (near the station) to visit other places, like Ghent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Parking at €19.00 a day is a bit steep, especially since we stayed for 4 nights. I'm sure it never was this bad before, however, I have not compared this parking fee with others in the neighbourhood, In other nearby parking garages.

    We (nearly) always stay at the Astoria, it is conveniently situated, near the Meir, near the Station, very good. The cleaning staff is terrific, seem to notice how one uses things in the room and replaces, or adds, which is very attentive. Much more so than the others, we have stayed in the hotel more than 10 times, but no sign of recognition, which some other hotels do. Breakfast is fine too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Had a lovely time in Antwerp & the hotel met my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced the street outside, which would have been fine, had it not been for whatever noisy machine was plugged up to the hotel (perhaps for a/c? Not sure...). The constant noise made earplugs a necessity, which wasn't ideal... Also, I'm not a big breakfast person, but would have liked the option to have a little something (eg porridge/oatmeal & tea)--the only breakfast option, however, is the 15 Euro buffet.

    The size of the room & bed, as well as the central location right by the Stadspark, were a real treat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Big comfy bed, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave window open because no air conditioner but big industrial air conditioning unit on road making a lot of noise making sleeping difficult.

    Big comfy bed, nice bathroom. Friendly accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good place to stay in Antwerpen centre area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit old facility in the room, especially there is no refrigerator in the room -_-||...and AC (cold) seems not working well in the daytime...

    Very good location, walking distance to the main places of interest: Diamond Street (3-5mins), Antwerpen Central Station (5-10mins), Rubins Museum (12-15mins), Old Town Square -Churches (15-18mins). It has dedicated parking area (with extra pay), easy for accommodating the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old interior and bathroom. Nasty stains on the chairs in the room. One door towards the balcony couldn’t be locked. Not enough light in the room to work in the evening.

    Nice breakfast. Big room with a big balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    All in all we were pleased with the hotel and we would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only fault with this hotel is there are no fridges in the rooms.

    My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast room is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near to stadt park n two minute walk to the central station.Lot if restuarents around including few indian vegetarian also.

    Nice clean hotel n breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    I was pleased with the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was incredibly slow, because the computer system had frozen. This was annoying, as I was in a hurry to get away to a meeting.

    I had asked for a quiet room, and received one. I was also glad to have a bathtub (not just a shower).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Wi-Fi signal was low.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Located 6-minutes away from Central Station. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is very well located close to the railway/bus station, not far from main shopping streets and from historical center. Great breakfast menu with rich choice of dishes and drinks. Reliable and fast Wi-Fi connection. Friendly personnel. Moderate prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A few minutes' walk from central station. Good sized room and bathroom. Value for money. Very friendly and informative reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Good base but the area a bit dodgy and dingy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit dingy.

    Just a nice hotel with friendly staff located where the train station was close by. Neighborhood bit deserted. Wouldn’t like to wander alone at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy 10 min walk from Antwerp Centraal station, it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy 10 min walk from Antwerp Centraal station, it's also close to the diamond district/area so, on the weekend that we were there it was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Even though it was clean you find better options in Antwerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in staff was not very inviting ( Dutch girl ). Staff during the day was friendly, The direct neigbourhood wasnt very inviting at all even though it is quite central to the Keijzerly and Central station.

    Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Easy & Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean, quite & large enough, breakfast was good, and check-in & check-out were easy, located beside the central station (good spot)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but an average hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you open the windows, noisy in the evening/morning because of traffic. Value for money: below average. Priced for the diamond industry.

    Top location, the diamond district is on the corner. The room is a standard hotel room, bit out of date, clean, functional, nothing special. Breakfast is average, I would expect more excitement for 15 EUR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff was exceptionally friendly and polite :) The location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and polite :) The location is great (quite but at the same time within a walking distance from the busy touristic places & from the train station). Breakfast was decent too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Location - perfect, Service - wonderful, Room - very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect - close enough to the train station but not to be inconvenienced by traffic and crowds. Close to good restaurants and the main market environment to be able to eat out. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel for our overnight stay and the breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and comfortable. We were lucky enough to get a parking space which made our stay easier. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is only a short walk into the centre of Antwerp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend this hotel. Dirty and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on a very dirty street. The room was a mess- dirty carpet, stains on walls, room furniture was coming apart. Breakfast serving hours didn’t start until 0800 - which was too late utilize before a flight out. All of the seats in the breakfast area are peeling apart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff at the reception was great and helpfull, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture looks worn out, design is out of date. I definitely wouldn't recommend it for romantic stay.

    Staff at the reception was great and helpfull, room was super clean, comfy bed, delicious breakfast. Hotel is located in diamond district and very close to Centraal Station which makes It a perfect place for a weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay if they upgrade their air conditioning system
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After waking up from street noise several times we noticed a window was slightly opened. When we closed the window an extremely loud air conditioning unit switched on and the only way to switch it off was to open the window again. The staff said more people complained about this. I feel tricked.

    Fast check-in and check-out. Central location. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location - almost in the centre of the city, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing!

    Good location - almost in the centre of the city, close to the train central station. Rooms are really comfortable, wide bathroom, large bed. There is even kettle with some sorts of coffee and tea in rooms. Personal was also very friendly and pleasant; we have an early arrival and haven’t any problems with it. We need a steel knife for “cutting” tablet and again - no problem!!! So, highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    A friendly hotel in the center of quite and safe area near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it was no hair dryer in our room.

    A friendly hotel in the center of quite and safe area near the Stadspark and close to the railway station. Nourishing breakfast, friendly personnel. If you are planning to travel by train, this hotel is suitable for you. 20 minutes of comfort walk to the center of the city. Supermarket is located just near hotel, on the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    It was good, especially for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin or the other guests were very loud, but it wasn't constantly. This didn't disturb our sleep. The a/c in the room was working very loudly.

    The receptionist was very professional and lovely! She also helped us about the details for going to and coming back from the concert area. The hotel was clean and nice. It waasa not brand new shining, but still in good condition. The bathroom had a bath tub. The bathroomi the roomi the sheets, everything was clean and tidy. Our room had a wide window that you could open easily. The location of the hotel was very easy and was very close to the central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is a HUGE plus if you are arriving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night we spent there was rather chilly, and there is no heater in the room so we had to settle for the A/C warm air which was not the best solution for a -4 chill, but we pulled through the night and the staff were helpful in answering all our questions - so i guess that is settled.

    The location of the hotel is a HUGE plus if you are arriving with the train as the Antwerp central station is only a few minutes walking distance - the shopping and dining options in the area are also quite adequate - 5 stars for the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in the diamond quartier and great value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to stay close to the center, it's good but you need to walk about 15 min to the main attractions. The bathroom could have been a bit more modern. Heating was a bit too high and noisy.

    Very good location if you want to go to the Diamond quartier. Very comfortable and spacious room, good wifi. Very good breakfast. Excellent service from the staff during check in Very good parking availability.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall a comfortable stay for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was OK but not fantastic but I really appreciated that there were extra pillows available but they were a bit small

    Overall a comfortable stay for a reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable and close to station and sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The reception staff were so helpful. Excellent English. Stored our luggage without extra charge. Foyer has a small lounge area with food and drinks available for purchase and a microwave to heat things up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value. Generally fine and close to all Antwerp has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been warmer. I turned up the thermostat to max but it never got really snug and cosy. Ask for an extra blanket!

    The room was fine. The hotel is in a good location with everything you need on the doorstep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Simple but Easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were super comfy, we didn't get a double bed like we preferred but we did book super late! The staff were lovely and the room's heating was perfect - especially important since its so cold recently!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and friendly hotel in Central Antwerp.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, near Central Station. Very nice room, with large comfortable bath room. Good desk to work at. Staff were professional and very helpful, finding out public transport connections and even found me a charger for my phone, which I had forgotten to take with me. I asked for a wake-up call, which was done promptly. Also, the room price was very reasonable for the type of room and service provided. I do not know whether that was one-off or the hotel is just very good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff was extremely friendly, room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled eggs from dried eggs, no jam or butter to put on bread... Small details that could be in my opinion improved and the impact satisfaction would be significant....

    Staff was extremely friendly, room was clean. Little bit outdated and would deserve renovation, restaurant and breakfast area are very good. Location is excellent very close to the center of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel close to central station as well as city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the breakfast area, the furniture was a bit old.

    Large room, very comfortable and large double bed. Bathtub. Close to the Central Station as well as Meir / shopping area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Central location and friendly staff - ideal for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed with thin duvet and only one extra synthetic blanket. Warm and dry but no radiators and heating/aircon controls in room appeared to do nothing. Very expensive parking in tight underground car park not able to reserve. Very expensive breakfast. Poor quality bathroom shower. No hairdryer.

    Friendly staff. Snacks available to purchase in reception. Near to station and shops. Kettle and cups provided in room. Nice reception seating area. Large bed (2 large singles pushed together) and table and 2 chairs in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Maybe wait for renovations and then book it! Superfriendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was worn out. They were working on it, the front desk said, but nevertheless it wasn't what we hoped for, according to the pictures online. Breakfast was ok, but not as good as we hoped, from other recommendations we read ahead of our trip.

    The helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our drunk neighbors next to us that kept trying to open the in-room door that connected both rooms waking us up a few times.

    The late checkin Very friendly staff. They gave us a map and showed us where we could find the nightlife of Antwerpen. We could leave our baggage after checkout for pickup later

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    I´d go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are not really about the hotel, but it took forever to reach the hotel by car during late afternoon traffic hours (also roadworks affected). Nearby shopping places close the doors quite early.

    Nice location, comfy room with spacious balcony on top floor. Excellent reception service during arrival. Nice to have city bikes really close to get around the town easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite a lot of money for a simple hotel room and a bathroom with stains on the door and hair in the bathtub. I think that if the room were not as expensive as it is, I would have been okay with it.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The pillow was comfortable and the room was perfect in temperature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and staff in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments!

    Very, very helpful staff, very quiet location and hotel but also close to central station and city. Good breakfast with fresh fruits and croissants and all you need and more. Clean room and beds. Nothing I missed. Best of it was, I suddenly got a very hard problem in my backbone. Staff was very helpful looking for a doctor, taxi or anything to help me but unfortunately we had to leave the hotel to return to Germany. Very very good!!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Astoria Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: