Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Belgium hotel reviews
  3. Brussels Region hotel reviews
  4. Brussels hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Reviews of Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre

Avenue du Boulevard 17, Sint-Joost-ten-Node, 1210 Brussels, Belgium

#79 of 215 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3484 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating controls were really hard to find, didn’t find until the end of the last night by which point we’d not slept at all as the dial was set to 25 degrees!

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    the location of the hotel is excellent and the staff is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of construction going on around it these days which was very noisy. There is no in-room dining. it felt more like an American type hotel rather than a European.

    the location of the hotel is excellent and the staff is nice. big lobby area and bar. there is a grocery store next door and a starbucks. I think it is good for business travelers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very practical.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not large. Breakfast, although excellent, is expensive, it would be good to have a simpler and less expensive option. The hughe works on the main facade of the building are lasting for very long time, they can produce noise and it is better to be accomodated in the rooms at the end of the corridor.

    The hotel is very practical. The staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean. Good beds. The location very convenient, the metro is at the main door, and the Brussels North Train station very close. Going to Grand Place is a nice walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    Good sauna was a nice bonus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was cold and the airconditioning system made annoying clicking noise throughout the night which made sleeping difficult

    Good sauna was a nice bonus

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    High potential for great marks, but various nuisances faced dropped my ratings significantly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bacon hard as a board, even newly brought in. Scrambled eggs, egg eyes and mushroom (fried from tin) were offered cold and lacked taste. Coffee (cappuccino) lacked taste, likely due to low quality of milk. Rolls cold and hard. After the first breakfast, i decided to skip the second one in favour of one outside. The second night i could not close my eyes due to constant clicking from the heaters. After unable to fall asleep i had to move to the sofa in the living room to catch at least 3 hours of sleep before the review meeting at REA. Rooms in general lack power sockets, especially next to the table, being the most likely to be used for work. Lamps were plugged in adhoc manner somewhere behind heating covers.

    Very comfortable suite. I liked the space, separate living room and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.8
    Location is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is expensive Construction noise near by

    Location is very comfortable View is nice, if you get room in higher floors Rooms are comfortable and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great location and the friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building next to the hotel is under construction as of Nov 2018, so you can expect some noise. (not in my case)

    Clean, great location and the friendly staff. The hotel is close to restaurants, cafes and shopping mall. Parking is in the basement so no walking outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    4.2
    No wake-up call - I requested the phone call and if I did...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wake-up call - I requested the phone call and if I did not respond a knock on the door (after some exhausting travel). Neither happened and the manager did not seem bothered, saying a call was made but the phone must have had a fault. I was up at that time with my own alarm clock, and so could be definite there was not a call to the room or knock on the door. The location is noisy, with building work next door, what sounded like trucks arriving overnight and work from about 7am. Complimentary earplugs in the room - I would rather have known before to find somewhere where a good nights sleep was possible.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.2
    Short walk to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other people were smoking on our floor and staff could not locate where the smoke had come from. They did little to help using their own initiative. I had to suggest ways for them to help, such as using air freshener which was pure common sense. And they did not offer to change our room until we asked them to. Lots of building works around the hotel and therefore in the night there are also other horrible smells/fumes coming from the machines used and just general dust. I have sent a complaint but I am still waiting for a response. I would advise looking at other accommodation.

    Short walk to the centre of town. Nice grill restaurant next door which does large portions of food at a good price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Value for money ok for Brussels. More a business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a building site right next door, I wasnt informed beforehand, it was no problem for me caus I was there for work and had to leave early. But they should have informed a guest beforehand. Leaving earplugs in the room because of the building site right next door is not enough.

    It was close to Metro station Rogier and Train station North

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and comfortble

    Great hotel! Close to everything, Grande palace is in 10 minuts walking, "hoop on hoop off" stops just infront of the hotel, 5 min walking from the main train.. just perfect location! The rooms are clean, very nice and comfortble, staff is so nice and polite! Had a wonderful stay thanks to this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    It was lovely apart from the challenges mentioned above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next time offer complementary rates considering that am a regular customer at Thon. The rooms have been supplied with compressors which are suitable for making coffee and not when one wants to make tea. Consider providing a kettle in each room.

    It near alot of shopping malls which is just a walking distance from the hotel. In addition, the breakfast is excellent with rooms that are spacious. The flexibility of extending checking out hours was highly appreciated during last trip

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, easily navigated and good atmosphere with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked to pay on arrival through booking and a charge of £25 per night as a deposit extra to secure the booking that wasn’t mentioned upon first booking

    Clean, easily navigated and good atmosphere with good staff. Bar is nice and the hotel is situated in a great area to get into the centre. All around a really enjoyable hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast here is absolutely delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast here is absolutely delicious. Everything was more than expected. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. I would definitely go back here. 100% recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Central
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finish the building work. Not a fan of nexpresso. A simple kettle and good tea No milk given Brussels needs to finish all the building work.. Not impressed wit the beggars. Better introduction to the hotel and the area for first time visitors

    Central

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    not to be repeated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the superior room is spacious but the use of the space is awkward, very little space for your clothes, int the bathroom the rack for towels is just above the shelve, so they cannot be properly hanged, you get a dressing gown, but there nowhere hooks to hang them, you need to lie down on the floor to use the safe as it is just at that level, plugs are at locations useless for your computer use unless the cables become traps when you walk. The choice of colors is cold (grey and green) and the bathroom materials on the cheap side. If you like to take part in the life on the street, rejoice, the quality of the insulation of the building allows you to enjoy the noise of the street works during the day and the sirens of police/ambulances during all night

    the staff is courteous and efficient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Very polite staff, great location and hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay in the hotel was really a very nice experience. The staff was very polite. We arrived at the hotel around 9:30 AM and although the time for check-in is scheduled for 2 PM the receptionist, Radovane, was so polite to give us a room. Great facilities and super great location. I'll choose this hotel again when I visit Brussels in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    4.2
    Decieved and disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was construction all around the hotel and booking.com did not mention that which I found very decieving. After I complained to booking.com I received a call from a very polite young man who said that they contacted the hotel and that the hotel will be in touch with me. Of course the hotel did not get in touch with me and the staff had no idea what I was talking about and couldnt care less. At the check in I had to change the room 2 times because the rooms were not clean or had a defekt.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.3
    The elevators were terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevators were terrible. I waited for more than 15 minutes! Towels were more 1 star then anything else. Construction work was a problem (sound, vibration) in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    3.8
    The lounge bar is nice to relax after a workday.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4star hotel, it was far below what we expected. The prize was 202 eur for 2 persons so we hoped for some comfort. At the contrary we didn't even got soap, shampoo, body lotion. There was only soap at the lavabo but not in the shower. Breakfast was not even included. Price quality very poor. There are also a lot of construction works going on around the hotel, so it is very noisy from 7 am. Not comfortable.

    The lounge bar is nice to relax after a workday.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay - personnel was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Fitness rooms door was quite loud when opening/closing. That should be fixed. Breakfast a bit crowdy. But what to do when you're so popular?

    Lovely with a Fitness room, but could have been bigger. And could have opened earlier during the weekdays.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Everything else was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower didnt work.I had to take bath from tap. actually button which turns the tap into shower didnt work . As i had to check out way too early couldnt report n get it fixed

    Everything else was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location , right in the center with walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of rooms - too small

    Excellent Location , right in the center with walking distance to Nord train station with many restaurants . Very friendly and helpful staff . Found the rooms to be very small and hardly no place to keep my suitcase . Apart from the size of the rooms , rest everything is just fine .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, very good breakfast, hotel ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had no second towel rack, towels were poor. Bed had a strange topper, which was uncomfortable

    Great breakfast, room ok but somehow dated. Location near to center, parking convenient but very very narrow!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly employees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had dirty spoons in our room which was not noticed at all by the cleaning stuff during our whole stay.

    Very friendly employees! Comfortable beds, mostly clean room. Breakfast buffet was also recommandable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    4.2
    Price of 380 eur a night without breakfast for a room which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of 380 eur a night without breakfast for a room which was small, poorly maintained, unequipped, unattractive, and noisy: at 7am building site restructuring works start, to offer a very unpleasant wake up experience. Instead of offering free earplugs in the room, they should be very ashamed of selling such accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    3.8
    Cold and Noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was freezing cold (I asked the staff to come and sort it out, and no one came - I had to use a pillow to block the vent that was blowing cold air into the room). The building works going on next to the Thon aren't loud and noisy if you are trying to sleep in. The lifts are super busy/slow, and the breakfast is mediocre (fyi, if you go to StreetPecker around the corner they have really good breakfasts and actual coffee).

    The location was ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    On construction right now
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a silent place because I had to work. And there were construction works in the hotel - they are enlarging it right now. They could have informed me about this and I would have gone elsewhere.

    The room was nice, a bit small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    A great place both for business and shopping at the centre of town near the METRO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a lot of renovation going on and there's some noise as a result

    The room was good and the location excellent! Highly recommended for both business and pleasure (shopping etc) in Brussels. Ten minute walk from the Grand Platz and the beautiful buildings there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.4
    Avoid if you want to actually sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin - as bad as the worst hostels I remember when I was younger. I could hear the neighbour's TV and every other noise as if it were in my own room, and when they turned the TV off I could even hear the TV two rooms away. It may have been worse because I was in a "connecting" room with just a door between. The aircon/heating was blowing out hot air no matter what temperature it was set on (even 5 degrees), and with no opening window it was stuffy and hot. The combination meant I hardly slept - I had to give an important presentation the following day and this was the worst preparation. Don't come here if you need to sleep. There was complimentary water, but the bottle they left had been half consumed already which was a bit disgusting - it seems the cleaner wasn't paying attention.

    The staff were excellent. The room had the basics needed for a good night (in principle) - a firm but comfortable bed and good shower pressure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.1
    Staff are cordial.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is my 2nd visit to Same hotel. Previous stay was great and it was value for money. This time the cost was double and the hotel was not able to accommodate change in dates of stay. Too much noise in the room. At the same time even speaking inside the room disturbs the next door

    Staff are cordial.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Not my best stay in a hotel, and I stay in quite a few!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators (4 in total) took forever, and where some of the smallest in a hotel The buffet breakfast hot items were mostly cold Noisy environment, building work, even with windows closed, which you could not open anyway!

    It was reasonably clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Our room was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was perfect for us. Simple and adequate for our 2 day stay and very clean. The bedding is minimal, no unnecessary pillows and covers if you know what i mean. The staff are wonderful, we arrived much earlier than check in time and this was not an issue. At one point we requested and iron and they sent it to the wrong room, although this was not an issue for us, they apologized with a hand written note and some wonderful treats. My husband and I were humbled by this, you usually do not get this type of customer service in most hotels and we travel a lot. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Bank Holiday Weekend Break in Brussels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You couldn't take the stairs, which I like to do - you had to take the elevator.

    I really liked the location, the room was very nice (the bed was huge and very comfortable), the look and feel of the hotel (very stylish) and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    All was perfectly OK; reasonable room size, nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outside really looks like construction site.

    All was perfectly OK; reasonable room size, nice and clean room. When you arrive at the hotel it looks like a construction site, from the inside you will not notice anything of these works.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.9
    Potential to be very good once the noisy works are done
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are huge works going on next door, the noise started at 7:15 AM. They provide earplugs for one person, which is a nice gesture, but if you book a twin room, they should provide two sets of earplugs.

    The staff lounge and bar area is comfortable and inviting. Room is decent, comfortable bed and pillows, adequate bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was surprised by the increase of the room value in the weekend without prior notice . Moreover, there were a constant electricity problem and a construction site in front of the hotel( thr room window).

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    The hotel was great just as pictured on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym could use a slight upgrade in equipments but I know not everyone works out on vacation so this is just a personal observation

    The hotel was great just as pictured on website. But what made my stay much better was David Lee (the receptionist) he was such a nice thoughtful and welcoming person from the beginning of the last time I interacted with him. All the staff was great but he stood out because of his above and beyond customer service.i can’t say enough how amazing he really was . Will come back to visit soon and will be staying here hoping nothing changes. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Great value for the money with a great location. Best of the Thon hotel locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was a little lackluster but not enough to detract from the overall experience.

    Great value for the money; location was steps away from the metro and the hotel staff was friendly and pointed us towards restaurants and local events.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After booking there was an email offering extra upgrades to the room, but when we arrived apparently this wasn’t an option

    It’s walking distance from the city center Have breakfast at the place at the corner, it’s awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    The staff is really polite and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff is really polite and professional. The bed are comfortable, and the view we had was amazing. It was not specified when we booked, but a parking lot (Manhattan) has a lift which leads directly IN the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel good location but very expensive for food/drinks (€29 for breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With two guests in the room I expected more than one tea bag and two small sachets of instant coffee. It would also have been nice to be able to open a window even100/150mm as I prefer fresh air over the air conditioning.

    There are some very good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel and one of the main shopping streets is only 2 minute's walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    mediocrity for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fristly, the Room was dirty and full of dust every single day, although they had cleaning ladies every day, the cleaning process was poor. Secondly they made a fire drill and the alarms was screaming "attention everyone come down from the fire escape immediately!!!" . they did not tell us that was a fire drill although I called the reception. We thought that the hotel was on fire and we came down the stairs for 18 FLOORS!!!!!! only when we finally arrived, full of anxiety , at the reception they told us that it was not an exiting fire but their fire drill and "compensated us for the inconvenience with two drinks from the bar". the result: after an long day in the city, full of tiredness we had to go down from the stairs 18 FLOORS almost with panic attack. we had to wait 2 hours to relax from the panic, our legs were hurting for the following 3 days due to the fact that we went down 18 FLOORS from the stairs and we couldn't enjoy our trip and I also injured my legs and I couldn't wear my shoes without hurting myself every day. Thirdly, although it isn't their fault there is too much noise until 6pm from constructions that is going on to two adjacent buildings. Forth, and most important of all, they have kept from my bank account 68 euros for the reservation. the first day I arrived I paid our stay (the whole amount) in cash (I have the receipt). I told them two times to return to me the amount in my card and they told me that they have done it but although we checked out yesterday they haven't yet return the money (it is 68euros -7.5 euros (for a coffee and a cereal bar I bought from the bar)=60.5 euros to be returned ). I don't know why I have to be through such inconvenience to remind you every day to return me my money!!!! this have never happened before in any other hotel I have stayed through booking, everyone had return me the money within one hour from my payment!!!

    The location was just GREAT!!! You can go wherever you want with the metro or on foot, just PERFECT!! The view from our room was spectacular! The bed and the pillows were excellent, sooo soft, we had great sleep. The personnel was so friendly. EVERY SINGLE ONE was friendly and ready to help us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, accessible to transportation links and recreational activities. Unfortunately did not get to have a meal or use the Spa facilities. That's for another visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but don't. Like being up so high (29 floors high)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On 13th floor and looking out on building site. Only 1tea bag even though there was 2people in room

    Bed very comfortable, tea/coffee and kettle in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Close to city center and train stations including metro. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning staff empty the bin every now and then not regulary. The soap runs out and not filling up for a day later.

    The location is very close to city center and metro including international and domestic train stations. The staff is very helpful when the bathtub was broken, she changed the room for me and helped with taxi pick up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction site next door caused a lot of noose in the morning starting around 8h30.

    Clean room, sauna access, water bottles in the room, beautiful room, nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Good location, very near with the metro station, bus, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of the construction going on, a lil bit noisy sometimes. Overall is good

    Good location, very near with the metro station, bus, also bruxelle du nord

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    6.3
    Find somewhere closer to the nice parts of Brussels’s and do ur research.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a huge new extension to this property which dominates the approach and entrance. The hotel is too close to the red light district and quite away from any points of interest. We arrived we stayed we left.

    The lobby and room were ok. Complimentary water helped the weak a/c unit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Great location at the top end of the city walk, good value, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The value for money. Plus the young man on the desk (the fellow with the beard) and the young lady, were both excellent. They seem to get a lot of inter-governmental people there, who spend a lot of time in hotels who could be demanding, but these staff seemed to handle everything in a relaxed but helpful way, with a minimum of fuss. I was impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    The panoramic sauna simply triumphs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness facilities could be upgraded.

    As always, be sure to try the sauna with panoramic view at the rooftop; arguably the best city view in Europe for a sauna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not powerful enough to cool down our room which was a shame. We had it on the coolest setting and left it on, but the room was still too warm. The room could have been slightly cleaner on arrival. Housekeeping knocked on doors at 8:30am on a Sunday morning! Despite the hotel having a restaurant, they were not serving any dinners.

    The room had an amazing view of the city. The bed was large and comfy (we did not upgrade to superior room as the bed would have been smaller!). The room itself was a good size and included a small fridge which was very useful. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    I love this hotel, I miss it already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soundproofing was not so good, but the hotel thoughtfully supplied earplugs. And the lobby was not street-level. But then, nothing's perfect. Still an excellent hotel.

    Location: Rogiers Metro and bus stations are a few steps outside, Gare du Noord is a short walk. Restaurants all around, shopping mall across the street, and hop-on hop off stop right outside the hotel. Staff: very friendly and helpful, including the staff at the bar. Speaks perfect English. They gave me discount cards everytime I ate at the restaurant next to it. Value for money: what I paid for a budget basic room in Zurich for 2 days was double the amount I paid for my 3 day-stay here. Food: Couldn't believe I could actually get a complete meal at the hotel bar for 10 euros! Breakfast was a bit pricey, but its so delicious. Cheeses, cold cuts, hot meals, sausages, an array of fruits and juices, and so so many more. Not the usual breads and spreads. Definitely worth it. OMG! the hot choco was the best in the world!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.5
    The property location is ideal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were charged $50 per room for early check in although the rooms were available. There is a great deal of construction nearby which can result in a restless stay. As well, the room was very hot and the thermostats were not adjustable to accommodate (and I prefer hot over cold but this was very hot).

    The property location is ideal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction going on outside our room which was noisy in the morning although not a fault of the hotel

    Good location, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    5.8
    Good location and fast WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is quite old Old bathroom with no bathroom kit Very noisy air conditioning and fridge The views from the 8th floor room was disgusting

    Good location and fast WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, for short and long stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The printer at the business corner next to the front desk was not functioning. There was not much to be unhappy with....

    Very clean, very tidy and modern hotel. The controls for the AC is where you can access, there is a small refrigerator in the room with a bottle of water as a gift. The room has enough to store your belongings and the bathroom is big enough. At the hotels entrance, right next to the bar, sandwiches, soup and salads are sold at very affordable prices. Gym is adequate for most purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.3
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the reception first, and I did not like the room being cold west, the sun did not enter it and the kandchen did not work. The hotel is in a state of renewal, except when you 😡pay, they say you have to pay a tourist tax

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire hotel is being currently refurbished and is a major construction sight, which is not mentioned in hotel's current or past summary promoting it as a comfortable leisure and business place. In addition to extensive construction works on the hotel, there's a number of construction sights in its immediate vicinity which amplify noise dispersion beyond tolerable. Works start between 6:30-7:30, and can last past 22. Although the hotel staff was more than helpful in changing my room 3 times, it was impossible to avoid the noise, which made the overall experience beyond average and considering that I got a discounted rate without cancellation right, it became obvious why. This made me feel cheated and is not the reputation I think the hotel wants to be associated with or recognized for. I hope the marketing team will adopt more transparent approach in promoting hotel and also adapt pricing list to what it currently deserves.

    Great location very close to the city center, although not located in the most appealing part of the city. Very helpful and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    3.8
    Not for leisure. May be tolerable for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were postage stamps. No shampoos in the hotel room. Stains on the chairs and throughout the hallways. Asked for pillows from front desk at 7pm. They said they could bring them up after 10:30 pm.

    The breakfast was good. The location was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    An ok option for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were very cold and it was impossible to heat them as the hotel decided that it will not turn the heating on despite the very cold weather. The staff communicated that in the most polite and friendly way possible but still, the room remained at the temperature of a cold storage.

    The hotel is located near to the North station of Brussels and walking distance to the centre. The staff is very nice and helpful, rooms have a simple but comfortable design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice place. We spend a couple of nights there, our stay was comfy and enjoyable. The location is close to the train station and our ride to the airport was smooth as well. It's well located, a walking distance to Grand Place. Nice restaurants nearby and the public transportation stop is across the street. Staff are very nice and helpful :).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    Place ok but strong construction started at 7AM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a construction next door, I worked until very late in the night and couldn't get any sleep AT ALL with the drilling, hammering at 7am. (Minimal partial refund received)

    The place itself was quite good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.5
    160 Euro per night for a terrible noise of construction work...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    160 Euro per night for a terrible noise of construction work in the buiding next to Thon Hotel. I had a driller(or somethink) all the afternoon over my head

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    Nice, safe place to stay. Good budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Map is too small. Hard to read for people over 40. :-) Shower is very slippery. Soap in the shower and at sink was kind of poor quality. Would like more tour books in the room. The hotel atmosphere is a little sterile.

    Central location. Easy to book. Good choice at breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great location next to Subway station, great staff, great STAY location.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only cons: only 1 bottle of water for 3 people. Espresso machine only made espresso a d was way too strong for us.

    Very clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. Even the sofa bed was comfortable and the linens on both beds were great. My college are nieces loved the game room (the one away from the bar area) and lucky for me did not discover it until the last day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and Clean Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noise from construction around the hotel but I understand that it’s not the hotel fault.

    Very nice and clean room. The bed is very comfortable. Staffs are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    2.5
    A terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Next to massive building site(s). Horrible noise and vibration from 07:00-21:00 - Booked room with City View. Got room with NO city view, but of building site. Complained 4 times and on 3rd/of three nights got the room I ordered. - Rude and disinterested staff. Thought there is nothing wrong with the fact I paid for things I did not get. - Room was in bad condition, dirty ventilation, shower head fell off when I was using it (showered with the hose part), single glazing meant you heard even more from the building site. Official hotel photos of rooms are not what I experienced. - Breakfast was poor - Gym was poor - Definition of coffee maker (in room description) = Kettle - Definition of ironing facilities (in room description) = Iron room on 3rd floor (in 29 floor hotel) - Definition of trouser press (in room description) = you can get trousers pressed downstairs (except no information about it - Poor sound insulation between rooms and to corridor - Lifts took so long at busy times, that people had to walk the stairs (29 story) I could go on. An despite not getting the room I booked and paid for, no compensation (oh, after fourth attempt at getting what I paid for, I received a voucher for one drink in the bar. Great!). A bad hotel in so many ways, but what made it worse was the fact that no-one could care less. Nearly €200 per night (breakfast extra) for what I would call a 2 star experience.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.8
    The location is very good, Near Time square and other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is very old and needs renovation, the Noise from the street doesn't allow you to rest

    The location is very good, Near Time square and other attractions in Manhattan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    The excellent location, staff that went above and beyond, and classy decor made this wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only complaint would be that the double room had two small, thin, separate duvets instead of one big one.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Anytime you were around reception they were always so pleased to help. Rooms were very comfortable. The facilities were very good with a great games room, sauna and more available free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.0
    Very expensive and not worth the money compared to other hotels around the area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise from the adjacent construction site! The pillows were like rocks! The breakfast was a shocking 29 EUR and the plates and bowls did not look clean - in fact many of them were crusted with old food. The dishwasher clearly needs a service or replacement.

    The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    From the moment we arrived I felt comfortable and welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even if I try to be picky nothing

    From the moment we arrived I felt comfortable and welcome when we booked in the guy on reception was really friendly and showed us a map with places to go and where to visit restaurants etc really wrapped would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really .. to be honest..

    The Location (1 min walk from Rogier Metro Station), the breakfast buffet !..😀.. , the TV allows mirroring from Phone & Tablets, international European channels.. the staff - cleaners, receptionist very pleasant .., Ambience.. the list is endless ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, convenient with great breakfast, sauna, gym. Carefully check your bill!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a closet with a few hangers, but NO shelves and NO drawers. Not even a drawer in the bedside table. Very weird. No place to put your clothes. You have to leave them in the suitcase. Also, when I registered the clerk asked if I was alone because I apparently asked for a double room. I stated I was alone, she asked again, I said I am alone. Then when I checked out they tried to charge me for two breakfasts for every morning I was there. I had to have an argument with the clerk. It was unpleasant.

    The breakfast was excellent. The gym and sauna are wonderful but they open too late (only 7AM). The sauna especially is really nice with a view of the city. The bed is very comfortable and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    There is construction going on, so view is not the best and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is construction going on, so view is not the best and there is sometimes a lot of noice. They start at 7am. We had to change rooms cause of lack of water from the sink faucet and a lot of noice from the water pipe in the wall when neighbors used water. The plug in the bathtubs leak, so it will slowly empty while you are having a bath. We didn’t book with breakfast, it’s expensive and we checked out a few places near by that specializes in brunch which was perfect! But the hotel I central and we walked to all places we wanted to see. It’s also very easy to get there from the airport. I would visit again, but maybe not during the construction.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: